Your current web browser is outdated. For best viewing experience, please consider upgrading to the latest version.
Main Error Mesage Here
More detailed message would go here to provide context for the user and how to proceed
Main Error Mesage Here
More detailed message would go here to provide context for the user and how to proceed
search DONATE
Close Nav

Senior Staff

Reihan Salam



Ilana Golant
Executive Vice President



Brian Anderson
Editor, City Journal



Benjamin Birney
Vice President, Operations / In-House Counsel



Brandon Fuller
Vice President, Research & Policy



Michele Jacob
Vice President, Strategy & Communications




MI Staff

Policy Experts

Please click here to see a full list of our policy experts.

James CoplandSenior Fellow & Director, Legal Policy
Raymond DomanicoSenior Fellow & Director, Education Policy
Judge GlockSenior Fellow & Director, Research
John KetchamDirector, State & Local Leadership
Rafael MangualSenior Fellow & Head of Research, Policing & Public Safety
Hannah E. MeyersFellow & Director, Policing & Public Safety
Ilya ShapiroSenior Fellow & Director, Constitutional Studies

Policy & Research

Zach GoldbergPaulson Policy Analyst
Joseph FiglioliaPolicy Analyst
Jordan McGillisPaulson Policy Analyst
Renu MukherjeePaulson Policy Analyst


Beatriz PeñaOperations Associate
Jon PerroniHuman Resources Coordinator

Project Managers

Jordan DueckerDirector, Strategic Initiatives
Walter PopeProject Manager, Research & Policy

External Affairs

Jesse ArmDirector, External Affairs
Matteo MoranManager, External Affairs


Andrew LawDirector, Development
Ashley SchultzAudience Development Manager
Emily DanielsAssistant Director, Development & Strategic Partnerships
Saga LissloAssociate Director, Special Events & Major Gifts
Paul Shakeshaft Associate Director, Policy Initiatives, Grants, & Foundation Relations
Susanna RagusaAssociate Director, Strategic Partnerships & Donor Communications
Maya Di BelloDevelopment Officer
Madeline ReedDevelopment Officer

Communications & Events

Nora KenneyDirector, Media Relations
Pat BurkeDirector, Events
Olivia ByunSenior Events Manager
Nic AbouchedidPress Officer
Leo GrunschlagCommunications Associate
Eli HixonEvents Coordinator
Leah ThomasSenior Press Officer
Grace Twehous Press Officer

Design & Marketing

Jamie MeggasCreative Director
Aaron RicksDirector, Marketing
Brittany HofmannCommunications Designer
Sophia IzzoDigital Marketing Associate
Brianna MangatMultimedia Producer
Patrick ThomasAssociate Director, Marketing

City Journal

Paul BestonManaging Editor, City Journal
Steven MalangaSenior Editor, City Journal
Daniel KennellyAssociate Editor, City Journal
Theodore KupferAssociate Editor, City Journal
Madeleine MillerEditorial Assistant, City Journal
Lisa WebbWebmaster, City Journal

Books & Research

Bernadette SertonBook Director
Kelsey BloomManaging Editor
Nick SaffranSenior Editor

Adam Smith Society

Yael Levin HungerfordExecutive Director, Adam Smith Society
Gregory FittonMarketing Communications Manager, Adam Smith Society
Sean-Michael PigeonSenior Program Officer, Adam Smith Society
Miles SinagraProgram Officer, Adam Smith Society

Technology Department

Peter PappasDirector, IT
Tatyana KustasDirector, Web Services
Luis Gil MartinezTechnology Coordinator
Antonio RiveraEquipment Manager




52 Vanderbilt Ave.  
New York, NY 10017  
(212) 599-7000

Press/media inquiries


Donation/Supporting MI