Your current web browser is outdated. For best viewing experience, please consider upgrading to the latest version.

Donation - Other Level

Please use the quantity box to donate any amount you wish. Sign Up to Donate


Send a question or comment using the form below. This message may be routed through support staff.

Email Article

Password Reset Request


Add a topic or expert to your feed.


Follow Experts & Topics

Stay on top of our work by selecting topics and experts of interest.

On The Ground
Main Error Mesage Here
More detailed message would go here to provide context for the user and how to proceed
Main Error Mesage Here
More detailed message would go here to provide context for the user and how to proceed

Manhattan Institute

Close Nav
Share this project_page on Close

Awards Program Archive

All Projects

Awards Program Archive

“Private philanthropy and the organizations it supports are part of the life-blood of America—aiding and uplifting those in need, identifying and addressing problems which others, including government, have not yet even recognized.” — Howard Husock

The Manhattan Institute’s Social Entrepreneurship Awards honor nonprofit leaders who have founded innovative private organizations to help address some of America’s most pressing social problems. The awards include two prizes. The first, the William E. Simon Prize for Lifetime Achievement in Social Entrepreneurship, is presented to a leader who has been both demonstrably effective and widely influential. An honorarium of $100,000 accompanies the Simon Prize.

The Richard Cornuelle Award for Social Entrepreneurship is given each year to up to five organizations that have demonstrated both effectiveness and the promise of significant impact. A prize of $25,000 is presented to the organization founded or led by the award winner.


2017 Awards Event Program

2016 Awards Event Program

2015 Awards Event Program

2014 Awards Event Program

2013 Awards Event Program

2012 Awards Event Program

2011 Awards Event Program

2010 Awards Event Program

2009 Awards Event Program

2008 Awards Event Program

2007 Awards Event Program

2006 Awards Event Program

2005 Awards Event Program

2004 Awards Event Program

2003 Awards Event Program

2002 Awards Event Program

2001 Awards event Program