Manhattan Institute | Brian Riedl https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/956/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian Riedl Feed en <![CDATA[The Era of Free-Lunch Economics Is Over]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-era-of-free-lunch-economics-is-over Fri, 10 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl https://www.city-journal.org/the-era-of-free-lunch-economics-is-over <![CDATA[Trump Added More to the National Debt Than Obama and Bush]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-added-more-to-the-national-debt-than-obama-and-bush Sun, 29 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-added-more-to-the-national-debt-than-obama-and-bush <![CDATA[The Democrats' Cynical ‘Greedflation' Narrative]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-cynical-greedflation-narrative Fri, 20 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-cynical-greedflation-narrative <![CDATA[What Biden Can Do to Lower Inflation - but Stubbornly Refuses To]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-biden-can-do-to-lower-inflation-but-refuses-to Thu, 12 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-biden-can-do-to-lower-inflation-but-refuses-to <![CDATA[Trump's Fiscal Legacy: A Comprehensive Overview of Spending, Taxes, and Deficits]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-fiscal-legacy Thu, 12 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-fiscal-legacy <![CDATA[Canceling Student Loan Debt Is a Terrible Idea]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/canceling-student-loan-debt-is-a Fri, 06 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/canceling-student-loan-debt-is-a <![CDATA[MI Responds: Federal Reserve Raising Interest Rates by Half of a Percentage Point ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-interest-rate-rise-inflation Wed, 04 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Noah Williams Economics: Other Economics: Monetary Policy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-interest-rate-rise-inflation <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Subcommittee on Economic Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/riedl-senate-banking-inflation Tue, 26 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/riedl-senate-banking-inflation <![CDATA[Spin, Misrepresentation, and the President's Economic Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/spin-misrepresentation-and-the-presidents-economic-policy Fri, 15 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/spin-misrepresentation-and-the-presidents-economic-policy <![CDATA[Biden's Budget Plan Is the Wrong Way To Tax the Rich]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-budget-plan-is-the-wrong-way-to-tax-the-rich Tue, 05 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-budget-plan-is-the-wrong-way-to-tax-the-rich <![CDATA[The Biden Budget's $2 Trillion Magic Asterisk]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-budgets-2-trillion-magic Tue, 29 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-budgets-2-trillion-magic <![CDATA[Presidents as Economic Managers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/presidents-as-economic-managers Mon, 21 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/presidents-as-economic-managers <![CDATA[Will Continued Low Interest Rates Make Rising Long-Term Federal Debt Affordable?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-low-interest-rates-make-federal-debt-affordable Tue, 08 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Economics: Monetary Policy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-low-interest-rates-make-federal-debt-affordable <![CDATA[Why Interest Rates Could Drive a Debt Crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-interest-rates-could-drive-a-debt-crisis Fri, 04 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-interest-rates-could-drive-a-debt-crisis <![CDATA[The Problem With Infrastructure Isn't Government Spending - It's Out-of-Control Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/problem-with-infrastructure-isnt-government-spending-its-costs Fri, 28 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/problem-with-infrastructure-isnt-government-spending-its-costs <![CDATA[What Should the White House Do to Combat Inflation? ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-white-house-experts Wed, 26 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-white-house-experts <![CDATA[Biden's Spending Agenda: A Year of Red Ink]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-spending-agenda-a-year-of Thu, 20 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-spending-agenda-a-year-of <![CDATA[Mainstream Media Boost Dishonest Anti-billionaire Screed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mainstream-media-boost-dishonest-anti-billionaire-screed Wed, 19 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mainstream-media-boost-dishonest-anti-billionaire-screed <![CDATA[How Higher Interest Rates Could Push Washington Toward a Federal Debt Crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/riedl-higher-interests-push-washington-toward-federal-debt-crisis Wed, 22 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/riedl-higher-interests-push-washington-toward-federal-debt-crisis <![CDATA[No Psaki, the Cost of BBB Isn't ‘Fake' - Because Washington Always Lies about Spending]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-cost-of-bbb-isnt-fake-because-washington-lies-about-spending Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-cost-of-bbb-isnt-fake-because-washington-lies-about-spending <![CDATA[The Worst Spending Bill in Decades?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-worst-spending-bill-in-decades Wed, 08 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-worst-spending-bill-in-decades <![CDATA[8 Big Problems With Biden's ‘Build Back Better' Bill]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/8-big-problems-with-joe-bidens-build-back-better-bill Thu, 11 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/8-big-problems-with-joe-bidens-build-back-better-bill <![CDATA[Fix Social Security And Medicare To Protect Other Priorities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fix-social-security-and-medicare-to-protect-other-priorities Mon, 08 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fix-social-security-and-medicare-to-protect-other-priorities <![CDATA[The Billionaires Tax Boondoggle Shows the Dems' Desperation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-billionaires-tax-boondoggle-shows-the-democrats-desperation Thu, 28 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-billionaires-tax-boondoggle-shows-the-democrats-desperation <![CDATA[True Cost of Dems' Plans: $7.5 Trillion and a Lot of Gimmicks]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/true-cost-of-dems-plans-7-5-trillion-and-a-lot-of-gimmicks Wed, 27 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/true-cost-of-dems-plans-7-5-trillion-and-a-lot-of-gimmicks