Manhattan Institute | Brian Riedl https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/956/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian Riedl Feed en <![CDATA[Democratic Taxers Will Need Middle-Class Taxes to Fund Their Agenda]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democratic-taxers-will-need-middle-class-taxes-to-fund-their-agenda Fri, 17 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democratic-taxers-will-need-middle-class-taxes-to-fund-their-agenda <![CDATA[Is Devolution the Solution? Unity and Innovation in American Federalism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/devolution-unity-and-innovation-american-federalism Wed, 18 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/devolution-unity-and-innovation-american-federalism <![CDATA[The Case against the Senate Infrastructure Agreement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-case-against-the-senate-infrastructure-agreement Sat, 07 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-case-against-the-senate-infrastructure-agreement <![CDATA[Kyrsten Sinema's Right That America Can't Afford Dems' ‘Free' Trillions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kyrsten-sinemas-right-that-america-cant-afford-dems-free-trillions Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kyrsten-sinemas-right-that-america-cant-afford-dems-free-trillions <![CDATA[Trillions and Trillions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trillions-and-trillions Tue, 20 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trillions-and-trillions <![CDATA[Lower the Federal Gas Tax to Improve Infrastructure]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lower-federal-gas-tax-to-improve-infrastructure Fri, 16 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lower-federal-gas-tax-to-improve-infrastructure <![CDATA[GOP Is Being Fooled by This Infrastructure ‘Deal']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gop-is-being-fooled-by-this-infrastructure-deal Fri, 25 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gop-is-being-fooled-by-this-infrastructure-deal <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-senate-banking-house-infrastructure-budget Tue, 15 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-senate-banking-house-infrastructure-budget <![CDATA[There's a Bipartisan Way to Save $1 Trillion: Cut Benefits for the Rich]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theres-a-bipartisan-way-to-save-dollar1-trillion-and-its-to-cut-benefits-for-the-rich Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theres-a-bipartisan-way-to-save-dollar1-trillion-and-its-to-cut-benefits-for-the-rich <![CDATA[Sorry Senator Schatz, You Should Pay for Infrastructure]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/sorry-senator-schatz-you-should-pay-for-infrastructure Tue, 01 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/sorry-senator-schatz-you-should-pay-for-infrastructure <![CDATA[Biden Is Mortgaging Our Future with More Spending, Debt and Taxes than Ever Before]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-mortgaging-our-future-with-more-spending-debt-and-taxes Thu, 27 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-mortgaging-our-future-with-more-spending-debt-and-taxes <![CDATA[A Modest Step toward Entitlement Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-modest-step-toward-entitlement Mon, 24 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Health Policy: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-modest-step-toward-entitlement <![CDATA[Cut Spending For The Rich Before Raising Their Taxes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cut-spending-rich-raising-their-taxes Thu, 20 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cut-spending-rich-raising-their-taxes <![CDATA[Weak Jobs Report Shows Limits of ‘Stimulus']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/weak-jobs-report-shows-limits-of-stimulus Sat, 08 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/weak-jobs-report-shows-limits-of-stimulus <![CDATA[The Federalism Fix]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-federalism-can-end-partisan-gridlock Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl https://www.city-journal.org/how-federalism-can-end-partisan-gridlock <![CDATA[Testimony Before the House Committee on Education & Labor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-house-committee-education-labor Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Employment Education: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-house-committee-education-labor <![CDATA[Four Principles for a Conservative Infrastructure Alternative]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/four-principles-for-a-conservative-infrastructure-alternative Tue, 27 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/four-principles-for-a-conservative-infrastructure-alternative <![CDATA[Devolution: Four Proposals to Empower States and Reduce Washington's Political Strife]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/proposals-empower-states-and-reduce-political-strife Thu, 15 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Public Sector: Reinventing Government Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/proposals-empower-states-and-reduce-political-strife <![CDATA[Testimony Before the House Committee on Financial Services]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/brian-riedl-house-financial-services-committee-testimony-infrastructure Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/brian-riedl-house-financial-services-committee-testimony-infrastructure <![CDATA[Biden's Infrastructure Proposal Is a Giant Boondoggle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-infrastructure-proposal-is Mon, 05 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-infrastructure-proposal-is <![CDATA[The Democrats' Shameless Hypocrisy on the Filibuster]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-shameless-hypocrisy-on-the-filibuster Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-shameless-hypocrisy-on-the-filibuster <![CDATA[MI Responds: President Biden's Proposed $2.2 Trillion Infrastructure Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Eric Kober Jonathan A. Lesser Nicole Gelinas Connor Harris Chris Pope Brian Riedl Allison Schrager Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Regulation Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan <![CDATA[$1.9 Trillion Is Too Much and Biden and the Democrats Know It ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/19-trillion-is-too-much-and-biden-and-the-democrats-know-it Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/19-trillion-is-too-much-and-biden-and-the-democrats-know-it <![CDATA[Dear Congress: Bringing Back Pork Would Be a Disaster ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dear-congress-bringing-back-pork-would-be-a-disaster Tue, 02 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dear-congress-bringing-back-pork-would-be-a-disaster <![CDATA['Trillions' Are the New Billions: How the Federal Budget Grew Detached from Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trillions-are-the-new-billions-how-the-federal-budget-grew-detached-from-reality Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trillions-are-the-new-billions-how-the-federal-budget-grew-detached-from-reality