Manhattan Institute | Brian Riedl https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/956/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian Riedl Feed en <![CDATA[There's a Bipartisan Way to Save $1 Trillion: Cut Benefits for the Rich]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theres-a-bipartisan-way-to-save-dollar1-trillion-and-its-to-cut-benefits-for-the-rich Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theres-a-bipartisan-way-to-save-dollar1-trillion-and-its-to-cut-benefits-for-the-rich <![CDATA[Sorry Senator Schatz, You Should Pay for Infrastructure]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/sorry-senator-schatz-you-should-pay-for-infrastructure Tue, 01 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/sorry-senator-schatz-you-should-pay-for-infrastructure <![CDATA[Biden Is Mortgaging Our Future with More Spending, Debt and Taxes than Ever Before]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-mortgaging-our-future-with-more-spending-debt-and-taxes Thu, 27 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-mortgaging-our-future-with-more-spending-debt-and-taxes <![CDATA[A Modest Step toward Entitlement Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-modest-step-toward-entitlement Mon, 24 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Health Policy: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-modest-step-toward-entitlement <![CDATA[Cut Spending For The Rich Before Raising Their Taxes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cut-spending-rich-raising-their-taxes Thu, 20 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cut-spending-rich-raising-their-taxes <![CDATA[Weak Jobs Report Shows Limits of ‘Stimulus']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/weak-jobs-report-shows-limits-of-stimulus Sat, 08 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/weak-jobs-report-shows-limits-of-stimulus <![CDATA[The Federalism Fix]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-federalism-can-end-partisan-gridlock Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl https://www.city-journal.org/how-federalism-can-end-partisan-gridlock <![CDATA[Testimony Before the House Committee on Education & Labor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-house-committee-education-labor Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Employment Education: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-house-committee-education-labor <![CDATA[Four Principles for a Conservative Infrastructure Alternative]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/four-principles-for-a-conservative-infrastructure-alternative Tue, 27 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/four-principles-for-a-conservative-infrastructure-alternative <![CDATA[Devolution: Four Proposals to Empower States and Reduce Washington's Political Strife]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/proposals-empower-states-and-reduce-political-strife Thu, 15 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Public Sector: Reinventing Government Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/proposals-empower-states-and-reduce-political-strife <![CDATA[Testimony Before the House Committee on Financial Services]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/brian-riedl-house-financial-services-committee-testimony-infrastructure Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/brian-riedl-house-financial-services-committee-testimony-infrastructure <![CDATA[Biden's Infrastructure Proposal Is a Giant Boondoggle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-infrastructure-proposal-is Mon, 05 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-infrastructure-proposal-is <![CDATA[The Democrats' Shameless Hypocrisy on the Filibuster]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-shameless-hypocrisy-on-the-filibuster Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-shameless-hypocrisy-on-the-filibuster <![CDATA[MI Responds: President Biden's Proposed $2.2 Trillion Infrastructure Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Eric Kober Jonathan A. Lesser Nicole Gelinas Connor Harris Chris Pope Brian Riedl Allison Schrager Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Regulation Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan <![CDATA[$1.9 Trillion Is Too Much and Biden and the Democrats Know It ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/19-trillion-is-too-much-and-biden-and-the-democrats-know-it Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/19-trillion-is-too-much-and-biden-and-the-democrats-know-it <![CDATA[Dear Congress: Bringing Back Pork Would Be a Disaster ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dear-congress-bringing-back-pork-would-be-a-disaster Tue, 02 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dear-congress-bringing-back-pork-would-be-a-disaster <![CDATA['Trillions' Are the New Billions: How the Federal Budget Grew Detached from Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trillions-are-the-new-billions-how-the-federal-budget-grew-detached-from-reality Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trillions-are-the-new-billions-how-the-federal-budget-grew-detached-from-reality <![CDATA[Ideas for the New Administration: The Federal Budget]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ideas-new-administration-federal-budget Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ideas-new-administration-federal-budget <![CDATA[Biden Proposal Hijacks Recession for Liberal Wishlist]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-proposal-hijacks-recession Fri, 15 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Employment Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-proposal-hijacks-recession <![CDATA[The “Facts” We Take on Faith]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-facts-we-take-on-faith Thu, 14 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl https://www.city-journal.org/the-facts-we-take-on-faith <![CDATA[The Case Against $2,000 Relief Checks]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-case-against-2000-dollar-relief-checks Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-case-against-2000-dollar-relief-checks <![CDATA[The Democrats Won't Take McConnell's ‘Yes' for an Answer]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-wont-take-mcconnells-yes-for-an-answer Tue, 15 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-wont-take-mcconnells-yes-for-an-answer <![CDATA[Liberal Economists Say Debt Doesn't Matter. They're Wrong.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/debt-interest-rates-biden-budget Tue, 08 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Tax Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/debt-interest-rates-biden-budget <![CDATA[Even Liberals Have to Admit Trump Had Real Successes on the Economy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/even-liberals-have-to-admit-trump-had-real-successes-on-the-economy Mon, 07 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Employment Economics: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/even-liberals-have-to-admit-trump-had-real-successes-on-the-economy <![CDATA[Are Republicans Hypocrites on Deficits? Yes, but There Is More to the Story]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-republicans-hypocrites-on-deficits-yes-more-to-the-story Mon, 07 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Economics: Tax Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-republicans-hypocrites-on-deficits-yes-more-to-the-story