Manhattan Institute | Max Eden https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/940/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Max Eden Feed en <![CDATA[Florida's Hope Scholarships for Bullied Students: A Report Card]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/floridas-hope-scholarships-bullied-students Tue, 17 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/floridas-hope-scholarships-bullied-students <![CDATA[Smashing “Whiteness” in the Classroom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ohio-education-department-antiracist-training Mon, 26 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/ohio-education-department-antiracist-training <![CDATA[Merit on the Ropes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/lefts-campaign-against-educational-excellence-suburbs Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Asra Q. Nomani Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/lefts-campaign-against-educational-excellence-suburbs <![CDATA[Critical Race Theory in American Classrooms]]> https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-in-american-classrooms Fri, 18 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-in-american-classrooms <![CDATA[An Education Innovation That Beats Learning Pods]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-education-innovation-that-beats-learning-pods Sat, 05 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-education-innovation-that-beats-learning-pods <![CDATA[Biden Opens the Door to Expand School Choice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-child-care-tax-credit-coronavirus-pods-school-choice Sun, 09 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-child-care-tax-credit-coronavirus-pods-school-choice <![CDATA[Biden Opens the Door for School Choice]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-school-vouchers Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/biden-school-vouchers <![CDATA[Wokeness Comes for Charters]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wokeness-comes-for-charters Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wokeness-comes-for-charters <![CDATA[Don't Expel School Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-expel-school-police Fri, 26 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Ryan Petty Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-expel-school-police <![CDATA[AEI Report: Two Steps to Restoring School Safety]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/two-steps-to-restoring-school-safety Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/two-steps-to-restoring-school-safety <![CDATA[Public Education Has Gone 'Woke']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/public-education-has-gone-woke Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/public-education-has-gone-woke <![CDATA[“Woke” Schools]]> https://www.city-journal.org/woke-schools Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/woke-schools <![CDATA[The ‘Anti-Racist' Drive to Turn Schools Into Woke Propaganda Mills]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anti-racist-drive-woke-schools-propaganda-mills Tue, 23 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anti-racist-drive-woke-schools-propaganda-mills <![CDATA[“There Is No Apolitical Classroom”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rise-of-woke-schools Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/rise-of-woke-schools <![CDATA[Amid the Pandemic and Anti-Racism Protests, School Choice Can Be So Much More]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemic-anti-racism-protests-school-choice Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemic-anti-racism-protests-school-choice <![CDATA[If Schools Don't Intend to Teach This Fall, They Should Give Someone Else a Chance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-schools-dont-intend-to-teach-give-someone-else-a-chance Fri, 12 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Frederick M. Hess Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-schools-dont-intend-to-teach-give-someone-else-a-chance <![CDATA[A Punitive & Senseless Education-Funding Proposal, Advanced in the Name of ‘Equity']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/education-equity-new-york-times-writer-offers-punitive-senseless-funding-proposal Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/education-equity-new-york-times-writer-offers-punitive-senseless-funding-proposal <![CDATA[Advanced Opportunities: How Idaho is Reshaping High Schools by Empowering Students]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/advanced-opportunities-idaho-dual-enrollment Tue, 26 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/advanced-opportunities-idaho-dual-enrollment <![CDATA[Do School Spending Cuts Really Hurt Students?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/do-school-spending-cuts-really-hurt-students Fri, 22 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Corey DeAngelis Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: Education https://www.manhattan-institute.org/do-school-spending-cuts-really-hurt-students <![CDATA[Schools Risk Drowning in Red Ink]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-school-budgets-risk-drowning-red-ink Fri, 08 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-school-budgets-risk-drowning-red-ink <![CDATA[Education Policy as Culture War]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/education-policy-as-culture-war Fri, 24 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/education-policy-as-culture-war <![CDATA[Harvard vs. the Family]]> https://www.city-journal.org/harvard-conference-purported-dangers-of-homeschooling Fri, 24 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/harvard-conference-purported-dangers-of-homeschooling <![CDATA[How One School Helps Students with Severe Emotional and Behavioral Disabilities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-many-schools-can-handle-kids-behavior-problems-baltimore-school-that-can Tue, 03 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-many-schools-can-handle-kids-behavior-problems-baltimore-school-that-can <![CDATA[Takeaways from President Trump's 2020 State of the Union]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Beth Akers Brian Riedl Chris Pope Max Eden Economics: Other Education: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union <![CDATA[Charter School Advocates Will Have to Ditch Bipartisanship for Success]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/charter-school-advocates-will-have-ditch-bipartisanship-success Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/charter-school-advocates-will-have-ditch-bipartisanship-success