Manhattan Institute | Max Eden https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/940/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Max Eden Feed en <![CDATA[How One School Helps Students with Severe Emotional and Behavioral Disabilities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-many-schools-can-handle-kids-behavior-problems-baltimore-school-that-can Tue, 03 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-many-schools-can-handle-kids-behavior-problems-baltimore-school-that-can <![CDATA[Takeaways from President Trump's 2020 State of the Union]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Beth Akers Brian Riedl Chris Pope Max Eden Economics: Other Education: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union <![CDATA[Charter School Advocates Will Have to Ditch Bipartisanship for Success]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/charter-school-advocates-will-have-ditch-bipartisanship-success Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/charter-school-advocates-will-have-ditch-bipartisanship-success <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Charter Schools Boost Results for Disadvantaged Students and Everyone Else]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-charter-schools-benefits-for-low-income-minority-students Tue, 28 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-charter-schools-benefits-for-low-income-minority-students <![CDATA[Ensuring Schools Are 'Inclusive' Can Backfire in the Classroom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ensuring-schools-are-inclusive-can-backfire-in-classroom Mon, 30 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ensuring-schools-are-inclusive-can-backfire-in-classroom <![CDATA[Great Hearts, Great Minds]]> https://www.city-journal.org/great-hearts-academies-charter-school-network Sun, 22 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/great-hearts-academies-charter-school-network <![CDATA[Not Worth It: Review of Richard Vedder's “Restoring the Promise”]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-worth-it-book-review-higher-ed Thu, 19 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-worth-it-book-review-higher-ed <![CDATA[Today's Charter School Politics]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/charter-school-education-politics-today Mon, 16 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/charter-school-education-politics-today <![CDATA[A Divisive, Historically Dubious Curriculum]]> https://www.city-journal.org/1619-project Tue, 03 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/1619-project <![CDATA[When Disruptive Students Are Coddled, the Whole Class Suffers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/when-disruptive-students-are-coddled-the-whole-class-suffers Sun, 01 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/when-disruptive-students-are-coddled-the-whole-class-suffers <![CDATA[Great Hearts Charter Schools Are Making Waves by Serving Mostly Middle-Class Families]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/great-hearts-charter-schools-are-making-waves-by-serving-mostly-middle-class-families Sun, 17 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/great-hearts-charter-schools-are-making-waves-by-serving-mostly-middle-class-families <![CDATA[The Worst News from NAEP]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/worst-news-national-assessment-educational-progress-naep Thu, 14 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/worst-news-national-assessment-educational-progress-naep <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle with Max Eden]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-max-eden-12503.html Wed, 02 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Other Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-max-eden-12503.html <![CDATA[We Need Less Data]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-need-less-data-education-statistics Tue, 03 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-need-less-data-education-statistics <![CDATA[Killing Gifted & Talented Programs Is de Blasio's Next Step in War on Excellence in Education ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/killing-gifted-talented-programs-de-blasios-war-on-excellence-education Thu, 29 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/killing-gifted-talented-programs-de-blasios-war-on-excellence-education <![CDATA[The Latest Education-Policy Fad Amounts to Social and Emotional Engineering]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-city-schools-curriculum-social-emotional-engineering Tue, 27 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-city-schools-curriculum-social-emotional-engineering <![CDATA[New Report Proves Trump Was Right to Rescind Obama-Era School Discipline Policies ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-report-proves-trump-right-rescind-obama-era-school-discipline-policies Tue, 06 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-report-proves-trump-right-rescind-obama-era-school-discipline-policies <![CDATA[3 Lessons from NYC School Tragedy That Left Student Dead]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lessons-from-tragedy-nyc-school-student-dead-manslaughter Tue, 30 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lessons-from-tragedy-nyc-school-student-dead-manslaughter <![CDATA[Lack of Funding Is Not What Ails American Schools]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lack-funding-not-what-ails-american-schools Tue, 30 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lack-funding-not-what-ails-american-schools <![CDATA[The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Embraces Alternative Facts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/us-commission-civil-rights-embraces-alternative-facts Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/us-commission-civil-rights-embraces-alternative-facts <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Public School Spending Is at an All-Time High]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-us-public-school-spending-teachers-pay Thu, 25 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-us-public-school-spending-teachers-pay <![CDATA[DeVos Is Helping Minority Students Access Special Ed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/data-minority-students-special-ed-help-devos-rule-change Tue, 09 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/data-minority-students-special-ed-help-devos-rule-change <![CDATA[A Teachable Moment on School Discipline Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachable-moment-school-discipline-de-blasio-new-york Tue, 25 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachable-moment-school-discipline-de-blasio-new-york <![CDATA[What to Do About the SAT Adversity Score]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-do-sat-college-board-adversity-score Thu, 20 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-do-sat-college-board-adversity-score <![CDATA[School Discipline Reform Is Harming Students' Academic Achievement and Safety]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/students-teachers-school-discipline-reform-harming-academic-achievement-safety Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/students-teachers-school-discipline-reform-harming-academic-achievement-safety