Manhattan Institute | John Tierney https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/912/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | John Tierney Feed en <![CDATA[The Politics of Fear]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-politics-of-fear Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/the-politics-of-fear <![CDATA[What Do We Clap For When We Clap For Government?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/high-price-of-federal-stimulus-packages Wed, 06 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/high-price-of-federal-stimulus-packages <![CDATA[Stop the Virus Now, Save the Planet Later]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-plastic-bags-recycling Thu, 16 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-plastic-bags-recycling <![CDATA[The FDA Graveyard]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fda-bureaucracy-hindering-covid-19-fight Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/fda-bureaucracy-hindering-covid-19-fight <![CDATA[How Not to Tank Your Relationship in Quarantine]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-maintain-your-relationship-quarantine Sun, 29 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Roy F. Baumeister Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-maintain-your-relationship-quarantine <![CDATA[There's a Better Way to Greet People - in Sickness and in Health]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theres-a-better-way-to-greet-people-in-sickness-and-in-health Thu, 19 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Health Policy: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theres-a-better-way-to-greet-people-in-sickness-and-in-health <![CDATA[Goodbye to Handshakes-and Good Riddance]]> https://www.city-journal.org/goodbye-to-handshakes Tue, 17 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/goodbye-to-handshakes <![CDATA[Using Tote Bags Instead of Plastic Could Help Spread the Coronavirus]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-tote-bags-instead-of-plastic-could-help-spread-the-coronavirus Sun, 15 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Urban Policy: Regulation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-tote-bags-instead-of-plastic-could-help-spread-the-coronavirus <![CDATA[Greening Our Way to Infection]]> https://www.city-journal.org/banning-single-use-plastic-bags-covid-19 Thu, 12 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/banning-single-use-plastic-bags-covid-19 <![CDATA[How the Plastic Panic Hurts Us-and the Planet]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us <![CDATA[The Perverse Panic over Plastic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/needless-panic-over-disposable-plastic Sun, 23 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/needless-panic-over-disposable-plastic <![CDATA[Plastic Bags Help the Environment]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plastic-bags-help-the-environment Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plastic-bags-help-the-environment <![CDATA[The Power of Bad: How the Negativity Effect Rules Us and How We Can Rule It]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/power-bad-how-negativity-effect-rules-us-and-how-we-can-rule-it-12749.html Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/power-bad-how-negativity-effect-rules-us-and-how-we-can-rule-it-12749.html <![CDATA[Why Overachievers Are Sabotaging Themselves]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-overachievers-sabotaging-themselves-john-tierney Fri, 24 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Roy F. Baumeister Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-overachievers-sabotaging-themselves-john-tierney <![CDATA[How Negativity Can Kill a Relationship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/negativity-can-ruin-relationships Fri, 10 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Roy F. Baumeister Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/negativity-can-ruin-relationships <![CDATA[The Power of Bad]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-power-of-bad Tue, 31 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Roy F. Baumeister Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-power-of-bad <![CDATA[For the New Year, Say No to Negativity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/for-the-new-year-say-no-to-negativity Sat, 28 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Roy F. Baumeister Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/for-the-new-year-say-no-to-negativity <![CDATA[The CDC Proves Trump Right on Vaping]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cdc-trump-vaping Mon, 25 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/cdc-trump-vaping <![CDATA[Journalists Against Free Speech]]> https://www.city-journal.org/journalists-against-free-speech Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/journalists-against-free-speech <![CDATA[The Age of Mutual Assured Cancellation]]> https://www.city-journal.org/journalists-mutual-assured-cancellation Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/journalists-mutual-assured-cancellation <![CDATA[A Renaissance Runs Through It]]> https://www.city-journal.org/pittsburghs-comeback Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/pittsburghs-comeback <![CDATA[Pittsburgh's Latest Comeback]]> https://www.city-journal.org/pittsburgh-revival Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Charles F. McElwee https://www.city-journal.org/pittsburgh-revival <![CDATA[How Pittsburgh Became the Monongahela Miracle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-pittsburgh-became-the-monongahela-miracle Sat, 21 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-pittsburgh-became-the-monongahela-miracle <![CDATA[A Bad Case of the Vapors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/war-on-nicotine-vaping Mon, 16 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/war-on-nicotine-vaping <![CDATA[Disrupting the Pharmacy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/disrupting-pharmacy-16606.html Wed, 15 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/html/disrupting-pharmacy-16606.html