Manhattan Institute | Rafael A. Mangual https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/909/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Rafael A. Mangual Feed en <![CDATA[Embracing Failure]]> https://www.city-journal.org/despite-recent-crime-spikes-decarceration-advocates-are-unrepentant Wed, 18 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/despite-recent-crime-spikes-decarceration-advocates-are-unrepentant <![CDATA[New York Has All It Needs to Reverse the Crime Crisis - except Leadership]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-has-all-it-needs-to-reverse-the-crime-crisis-except-leadership Thu, 29 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-has-all-it-needs-to-reverse-the-crime-crisis-except-leadership <![CDATA[Restoring Public Safety]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/restoring-public-safety Wed, 21 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/restoring-public-safety <![CDATA[Policy Recommendations to Renew and Reform New York State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/policy-recommendations-to-renew-and-reform-new-york-state Wed, 21 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Ray Domanico Stephen Eide Nicole Gelinas Rafael A. Mangual Education: Pre K-12 Health Policy: Mental Illness Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/policy-recommendations-to-renew-and-reform-new-york-state <![CDATA[Who Read What in 2022: Thinkers and Tastemakers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-read-what-in-2022-thinkers-and-tastemakers Tue, 13 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-read-what-in-2022-thinkers-and-tastemakers <![CDATA[NYC-Based Public Safety Reforms for 2023]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-based-public-safety-reforms-for-2023 Mon, 21 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-based-public-safety-reforms-for-2023 <![CDATA[How Democrats Can Win Back Trust on the Issue of Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-republicans-crime-voters-midterms Thu, 10 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-republicans-crime-voters-midterms <![CDATA[Has Criminal Justice Reform Made Us Less Safe? A Debate.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/has-criminal-justice-reform-made-us-less-safe Sat, 29 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/has-criminal-justice-reform-made-us-less-safe <![CDATA[The Utility of Incarceration]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-utility-of-incarceration Wed, 19 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Barry Latzer John Paul Wright Rafael A. Mangual https://www.city-journal.org/the-utility-of-incarceration <![CDATA[In Defense of Incarceration: A Conversation with Professors Barry Latzer and John Paul Wright]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/defense-incarceration-conversation-latzer-wright Mon, 17 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/defense-incarceration-conversation-latzer-wright <![CDATA[Dems' Shameless Ploy to Blame Crime Rise on ‘Red States']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dems-shameless-ploy-to-blame-crime-rise-on-red-states Tue, 11 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dems-shameless-ploy-to-blame-crime-rise-on-red-states <![CDATA[How Urban Crime Could Hobble Democrats in the Midterms]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-crime-could-hobble-democrats-midterms Wed, 05 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-crime-could-hobble-democrats-midterms <![CDATA[American Crime Problem Has an Answer, More Criminal Control]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/american-crime-problem-answer-more-criminal-control Mon, 12 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/american-crime-problem-answer-more-criminal-control <![CDATA[The Decarceration Illusion]]> https://www.city-journal.org/decarceration-and-violent-crime Mon, 15 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/decarceration-and-violent-crime <![CDATA[Statement to the U.S. Senate Committee on the Judiciary]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rafael-mangual-testimony-before-senate-judiciary-committee Wed, 03 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rafael-mangual-testimony-before-senate-judiciary-committee <![CDATA[What George Soros Doesn't Understand About Crime and True Justice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-soros-understand-crime-justice Tue, 02 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-soros-understand-crime-justice <![CDATA[What George Soros Gets Wrong]]> https://www.city-journal.org/what-george-soros-gets-wrong-on-criminal-justice Mon, 01 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/what-george-soros-gets-wrong-on-criminal-justice <![CDATA[The Cost of Decarceration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cost-decarceration-criminal-justice-reform Fri, 29 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cost-decarceration-criminal-justice-reform <![CDATA[On Criminal (In)Justice]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rafael-mangual-discusses-new-book-criminal-in-justice Fri, 29 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/rafael-mangual-discusses-new-book-criminal-in-justice <![CDATA[A Book Forum with Rafael Mangual]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/book-forum-rafael-mangual Wed, 27 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/book-forum-rafael-mangual <![CDATA[What We Know about the Crime Spike]]> https://www.city-journal.org/what-we-know-about-the-post-2020-crime-spike Wed, 27 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Peter Moskos https://www.city-journal.org/what-we-know-about-the-post-2020-crime-spike <![CDATA[Criminal (In)Justice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mangual-criminal-injustice Tue, 26 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mangual-criminal-injustice <![CDATA[Understanding SCOTUS's New York Gun-Control Ruling]]> https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling Thu, 30 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Rafael A. Mangual Robert VerBruggen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling <![CDATA[Psychology, Not Circumstances]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/understanding-crime-as-entitlement Wed, 15 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Matt DeLisi John Paul Wright Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/understanding-crime-as-entitlement <![CDATA[Stopping the Other 99% of Gun Violence]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/stopping-the-other-99-of-gun-violence Tue, 14 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/stopping-the-other-99-of-gun-violence