Manhattan Institute | Rafael A. Mangual https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/909/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Rafael A. Mangual Feed en <![CDATA[Rikers in Crisis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rikers-in-crisis Wed, 29 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Rafael A. Mangual Theodore Kupfer https://www.city-journal.org/rikers-in-crisis <![CDATA[What the New York Times Gets Wrong on Rikers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rikers-island-a-mess-progressives-misdiagnosing-problem Thu, 23 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/rikers-island-a-mess-progressives-misdiagnosing-problem <![CDATA[Forgotten Lessons of the War on Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/forgotten-lessons-of-the-war-on-crime Thu, 16 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Rafael A. Mangual Other: Culture & Society Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/forgotten-lessons-of-the-war-on-crime <![CDATA[Liberal ‘Reforms' Turned Rikers Island into a Violent Hell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberal-reforms-turned-rikers-island-into-a-violent-hell Thu, 16 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberal-reforms-turned-rikers-island-into-a-violent-hell <![CDATA[Refunding Police Is Necessary but Not Sufficient to Stop Crime Spiral]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/refunding-police-is-necessary-but-not-sufficient-to-stop-crime-spiral Mon, 02 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/refunding-police-is-necessary-but-not-sufficient-to-stop-crime-spiral <![CDATA[The Reality and Rhetoric of Police Racism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-and-rhetoric-of-police-racism Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-and-rhetoric-of-police-racism <![CDATA[PragerU: Fewer Penalties, More Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rafael-mangual-fewer-penalties-more-crime Mon, 19 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rafael-mangual-fewer-penalties-more-crime <![CDATA[Surging Gun Violence and How to Reverse It]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/surging-gun-violence-and-how-reverse-it Thu, 08 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/surging-gun-violence-and-how-reverse-it <![CDATA[Progressive Policies Won't Stop the Crime Wave]]> https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-policies-wont-stop-the-crime-wave Thu, 08 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Fain Lehman Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-policies-wont-stop-the-crime-wave <![CDATA[Policing as a Profession: A Conversation with William Bratton]]> https://www.city-journal.org/policing-as-a-profession-a-conversation-with-william-bratton Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Rafael A. Mangual https://www.city-journal.org/policing-as-a-profession-a-conversation-with-william-bratton <![CDATA[Senator Tom Cotton on Crime, Policing, and Public Safety in America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/senator-tom-cotton-crime-policing-and-public-safety Fri, 25 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/senator-tom-cotton-crime-policing-and-public-safety <![CDATA[The Profession: A Book Talk with Commissioner Bill Bratton]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/profession-book-talk-commissioner-bill-bratton Wed, 23 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/profession-book-talk-commissioner-bill-bratton <![CDATA[Why Cities Can Expect 2020's Violent Crime Spike to Last]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-cities-can-expect-2020s-violent-crime-spike-to-last Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-cities-can-expect-2020s-violent-crime-spike-to-last <![CDATA[Proceed With Caution]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dont-let-bad-data-derail-police-reform Wed, 16 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/dont-let-bad-data-derail-police-reform <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Committee on the Judiciary's Subcommittee on Criminal Justice and Counterterrorism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rafael-mangual-senate-judiciary-police-reform Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rafael-mangual-senate-judiciary-police-reform <![CDATA[Prioritizing New Yorkers' Public Safety: A Mayoral Playbook]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/prioritizing-new-yorkers-public-safety-mayoral-playbook Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/prioritizing-new-yorkers-public-safety-mayoral-playbook <![CDATA[Prioritizing New Yorkers' Public Safety]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prioritizing-new-yorkers-public-safety Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Hannah E. Meyers Rafael A. Mangual Raymond Kelly Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prioritizing-new-yorkers-public-safety <![CDATA[NYC Can't Be Saved without a Mayor Who Supports Law and Order]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-cant-be-saved-without-a-mayor-who-supports-law-and-order Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Hannah E. Meyers Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-cant-be-saved-without-a-mayor-who-supports-law-and-order <![CDATA[Getting Back Growth: New York's Post-Covid Recovery]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-back-growth Mon, 19 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-back-growth <![CDATA[Who Killed Adam Toledo?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-adam-toledo Mon, 19 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-adam-toledo <![CDATA[A Recipe for More Tragedy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/adam-toledo-shooting Fri, 16 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/adam-toledo-shooting <![CDATA[When Crime Spikes, It's the Most Vulnerable Who Suffer]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/when-crime-spikes-its-the-most-vulnerable-who-suffer Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Urban Policy: Crime Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/when-crime-spikes-its-the-most-vulnerable-who-suffer <![CDATA[Taking on Progressive Prosecutors]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-on-progressive-prosecutors Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-on-progressive-prosecutors <![CDATA[Cities Got Deadlier in 2020: What's behind the Spike in Homicides? ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cities-got-deadlier-in-2020-whats-behind-the-spike-in-homicides Mon, 05 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Urban Policy: Crime Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cities-got-deadlier-in-2020-whats-behind-the-spike-in-homicides <![CDATA[A Public Safety and Policing Plan for NYC's Next Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/public-safety-for-nyc-next-mayor Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Hannah E. Meyers Urban Policy: NYC Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/public-safety-for-nyc-next-mayor