Manhattan Institute | Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/90/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Kay S. Hymowitz Feed en <![CDATA[We Didn't Start the Fire]]> https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-boomers-by-helen-andrews Fri, 12 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-boomers-by-helen-andrews <![CDATA[Our Conjugal Class Divide]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/our-conjugal-class-divide Tue, 09 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/our-conjugal-class-divide <![CDATA[What's at Stake in the Coming Title IX War]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-at-stake-in-the-coming-title-ix-war Tue, 09 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Education: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-at-stake-in-the-coming-title-ix-war <![CDATA[The Cultural Contradictions of American Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-cultural-contradictions-of-american-education Tue, 05 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-cultural-contradictions-of-american-education <![CDATA[An Agenda for Associational Life]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/agenda-for-associational-life Tue, 08 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/agenda-for-associational-life <![CDATA[What's the Matter with Hispanics?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/latino-voters-surprised-progressive-observers-on-nov-3 Tue, 17 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/latino-voters-surprised-progressive-observers-on-nov-3 <![CDATA[The Gender Wage Gap Shrinks, While the Parenthood Gap Grows]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-gender-wage-gap-shrinks-while-the-parenthood-gap-grows Tue, 27 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-gender-wage-gap-shrinks-while-the-parenthood-gap-grows <![CDATA[Uniquely Bad-But Not Uniquely American]]> https://www.city-journal.org/slavery-failure-of-1619-project Fri, 16 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/slavery-failure-of-1619-project <![CDATA[Triple America]]> https://www.city-journal.org/tripling-americas-population-to-save-it Fri, 02 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/tripling-americas-population-to-save-it <![CDATA[Even in Europe's Socialist Utopias, COVID-19 Hits Minorities Harder]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/even-europes-socialist-utopias-covid-19-hits-minorities-harder Sun, 20 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Health Policy: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/even-europes-socialist-utopias-covid-19-hits-minorities-harder <![CDATA[Preteen Bada Bing]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cuties Mon, 14 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/cuties <![CDATA[Does Covid Discriminate?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/does-covid-discriminate Sun, 30 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/does-covid-discriminate <![CDATA[Disentangling the Effects of Family Structure on Boys and Girls]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/disentangling-the-effects-of-family-structure-on-boys-and-girls Tue, 04 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/disentangling-the-effects-of-family-structure-on-boys-and-girls <![CDATA[Is ‘Hamilton' the Next Victim of Our Ruthless New Cancel Culture?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hamilton-cancel-culture-disney-plus-streaming Thu, 09 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hamilton-cancel-culture-disney-plus-streaming <![CDATA[Is Hamilton Next?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/future-of-hamilton-musical Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/future-of-hamilton-musical <![CDATA[Lights Out for Gentrification]]> https://www.city-journal.org/future-of-cities-and-gentrification Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Charles F. McElwee https://www.city-journal.org/future-of-cities-and-gentrification <![CDATA[How Our Social Nature Makes Everything Contagious]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-social-instincts-affect-behavior Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-social-instincts-affect-behavior <![CDATA[The Human Network]]> https://www.city-journal.org/social-network-theory Sun, 24 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/social-network-theory <![CDATA[Ms. Judging Mrs. America]]> https://www.city-journal.org/mrs-america-phyllis-schlafly-feminist-movement Fri, 08 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/mrs-america-phyllis-schlafly-feminist-movement <![CDATA[Women Gain on Men in America's Labor Market]]> https://economics21.org/women-gain-men-americas-labor-market Fri, 06 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/women-gain-men-americas-labor-market <![CDATA[Fathers Behind Bars]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fathers-behind-bars Wed, 04 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Rafael A. Mangual https://www.city-journal.org/fathers-behind-bars <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Joint Economic Committee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/joint-economic-committee-family-stability-child-wellbeing Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/joint-economic-committee-family-stability-child-wellbeing <![CDATA[Yes, David Brooks, the Nuclear Family Is the Worst Family Form-Except for All Others]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/yes-david-brooks-nuclear-family-worst-family-form-except-all-others Tue, 11 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/yes-david-brooks-nuclear-family-worst-family-form-except-all-others <![CDATA[Whither Hypergamy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whither-hypergamy-marriage Wed, 29 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whither-hypergamy-marriage <![CDATA[Parenting in the City]]> https://www.city-journal.org/parenting-in-the-city Wed, 29 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Karol Markowicz https://www.city-journal.org/parenting-in-the-city