Manhattan Institute | Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/90/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Kay S. Hymowitz Feed en <![CDATA[Alone]]> https://www.city-journal.org/decline-of-family-loneliness-epidemic Sun, 02 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/decline-of-family-loneliness-epidemic <![CDATA[The Loneliness Epidemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/loneliness-epidemic Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/loneliness-epidemic <![CDATA[Understanding ‘Greedy' Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/understanding-greedy-work Tue, 14 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Economics: Employment Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/understanding-greedy-work <![CDATA[The Wisdom of Helicopter Parents]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-wisdom-of-helicopter-parents Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-wisdom-of-helicopter-parents <![CDATA[Vanity Fair]]> https://www.city-journal.org/college-admissions-scandal-meritocracy Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/college-admissions-scandal-meritocracy <![CDATA[New Insights Into the Poverty and Affluence Gap Among Major Racial and Ethnic Groups]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/insights-poverty-affluence-gap-racial-ethnic-groups Tue, 26 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/insights-poverty-affluence-gap-racial-ethnic-groups <![CDATA[What's Really Toxic Is “Toxic Masculinity”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/toxic-masculinity-covington Tue, 22 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/toxic-masculinity-covington <![CDATA[‘Becoming' Review: The Sound of Striving]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/becoming-review-sound-striving-11595.html Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/becoming-review-sound-striving-11595.html <![CDATA[Thinking Clearly About Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/thinking-clearly-about-immigration-11574.html Thu, 01 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Immigration Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/thinking-clearly-about-immigration-11574.html <![CDATA[Untoxic Masculinity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/first-man-movie-masculinity Fri, 26 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/first-man-movie-masculinity <![CDATA[#ThemToo]]> https://www.city-journal.org/metoo-movement Tue, 23 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/metoo-movement <![CDATA[Tracks of Our Tears]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ford-kavanaugh-testimony-16199.html Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/ford-kavanaugh-testimony-16199.html <![CDATA[Do Middle-Class Cultural Practices Facilitate Downward Mobility?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/do-middle-class-cultural-practices-facilitate-downward-mobility-11505.html Wed, 26 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/do-middle-class-cultural-practices-facilitate-downward-mobility-11505.html <![CDATA[Unforgiven]]> https://www.city-journal.org/brett-kavanaugh-christine-blasey-ford-16176.html Tue, 18 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/brett-kavanaugh-christine-blasey-ford-16176.html <![CDATA[What's the Matter with Denmark?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/denmark-immigration-16059.html Wed, 18 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/html/denmark-immigration-16059.html <![CDATA[The Gender Paradox of the Nordic Welfare State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gender-paradox-nordic-welfare-state-11286.html Mon, 11 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gender-paradox-nordic-welfare-state-11286.html <![CDATA[America's Crisis of Work]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/americas-crisis-work-15892.html Wed, 09 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Ryan Avant Edward L. Glaeser Kay S. Hymowitz Steve LeVine https://www.city-journal.org/html/americas-crisis-work-15892.html <![CDATA[The Sexual Revolution's Angry Children]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/sexual-revolutions-angry-children-15827.html Thu, 03 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/html/sexual-revolutions-angry-children-15827.html <![CDATA[#MeToo Feminists May Not Realize It, but Their Other Target Is Sex And Drugs and Rock 'N' Roll]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/metoo-feminists-realize-sex-and-drugs-and-rock-roll-11206.html Sun, 29 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/metoo-feminists-realize-sex-and-drugs-and-rock-roll-11206.html <![CDATA[Equal Pay Myths]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/equal-pay-myths-15818.html Mon, 09 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/html/equal-pay-myths-15818.html <![CDATA[Can We Put Humpty Dumpty Back Together Again?: Marriage and Responsible Parenting]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/can-we-put-humpty-dumpty-back-together-again-marriage-and-responsible-parenting-10981.html Thu, 01 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Children & Family Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/can-we-put-humpty-dumpty-back-together-again-marriage-and-responsible-parenting-10981.html <![CDATA[Family-Breakdown Denialists]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/family-breakdown-denialists-15719.html Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/html/family-breakdown-denialists-15719.html <![CDATA[The Truth Behind the Trump Storm]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/truth-behind-trump-storm-15676.html Tue, 16 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/html/truth-behind-trump-storm-15676.html <![CDATA[Social Media Not the Sole Cause of Polarization, but It Is a Contributor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/social-media-not-sole-cause-polarization-it-contributor-10797.html Tue, 28 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/social-media-not-sole-cause-polarization-it-contributor-10797.html <![CDATA[Why America Can't Lower Child-Poverty Rates]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/why-america-cant-lower-child-poverty-rates-15498.html Sun, 19 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz https://www.city-journal.org/html/why-america-cant-lower-child-poverty-rates-15498.html