Manhattan Institute | Michael Hendrix https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/899/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Michael Hendrix Feed en <![CDATA[How to Fight Housing Price Inflation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-fight-housing-price-inflation Thu, 22 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing Economics: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-fight-housing-price-inflation <![CDATA[Why Local Governments Need to Compete to Offer Citizens What They Want]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-local-governments-need-to-compete-to-offer-citizens-what-they-want Tue, 20 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Economics: Other Economics: Employment Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-local-governments-need-to-compete-to-offer-citizens-what-they-want <![CDATA[Is the Rent Too Damn High?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-is-the-rent-too-damn-high Thu, 11 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rebecca Baird-Remba Michael Hendrix Eric Kober David N. Schleicher https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-is-the-rent-too-damn-high <![CDATA[Is the Rent Too Damn High?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rent-too-damn-high Tue, 09 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rent-too-damn-high <![CDATA[How Zoning Paralyzed American Cities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-zoning-paralyzed-american-cities Fri, 15 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-zoning-paralyzed-american-cities <![CDATA[The Numbers Are In: Red States Are Winning]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-numbers-are-in-red-states-are-winning Fri, 08 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Economics: Other Education: Other Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-numbers-are-in-red-states-are-winning <![CDATA[Examining New York City's "Harm Reduction" Experiment]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/examining-nyc-harm-reduction-experiment Thu, 23 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Regulation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/examining-nyc-harm-reduction-experiment <![CDATA[Build Back Never]]> https://www.city-journal.org/inflation-is-eroding-the-infrastructure-bill Wed, 11 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/inflation-is-eroding-the-infrastructure-bill <![CDATA[The Incompetence of ‘Woke-Washed' Governance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-incompetence-of-woke-washed-governance Tue, 12 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-incompetence-of-woke-washed-governance <![CDATA[Listen to Gotham's Crime-Weary]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-poll-shows-new-yorkers-want-crime-control Wed, 30 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Hannah E. Meyers Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/new-poll-shows-new-yorkers-want-crime-control <![CDATA[Millennials Will Reshape Our Landscape. Here's How and Why.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/millennials-will-reshape-our-landscape Thu, 17 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/millennials-will-reshape-our-landscape <![CDATA[MI Responds: Mayor Adams' Preliminary Budget]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-mayor-adams-preliminary-budget Wed, 16 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Nicole Gelinas Michael Hendrix John Ketcham Eric Kober Charles Fain Lehman Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-mayor-adams-preliminary-budget <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Committee on Small Business & Entrepreneurship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michael-hendrix-small-business-senate-committee Tue, 01 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michael-hendrix-small-business-senate-committee <![CDATA[Adams' First 100 Days: What's on the Agenda for New York's New Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/adams-first-100-days-agenda-nyc-new-mayor Thu, 20 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/adams-first-100-days-agenda-nyc-new-mayor <![CDATA[Yes In My Backyard!]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/yes-in-my-backyard Mon, 03 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/yes-in-my-backyard <![CDATA[What Mayors Worry About (and Ought to Worry About)]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-mayors-worry-about-and-ought-to-worry-about Thu, 16 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-mayors-worry-about-and-ought-to-worry-about <![CDATA[New York City Unemployment Keeps Getting Worse]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-city-unemployment-keeps-getting-worse Tue, 14 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-city-unemployment-keeps-getting-worse <![CDATA[Thought Zoom Would Save Local Democracy? It Hasn't.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thought-zoom-would-save-local-democracy-it-hasnt Mon, 15 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thought-zoom-would-save-local-democracy-it-hasnt <![CDATA[The Wrong Housing Answer in Saint Paul]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rent-control-is-wrong-remedy-for-saint-paul-housing-crisis Fri, 12 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/rent-control-is-wrong-remedy-for-saint-paul-housing-crisis <![CDATA[Voters in Cities and Suburbs Are More Centrist Than You Think]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/voters-elections-cities-metropolitan Wed, 10 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/voters-elections-cities-metropolitan <![CDATA[The Leftward Local Turn That Wasn't]]> https://www.city-journal.org/voters-in-down-ballot-races-rewarded-moderation-over-progressivism Wed, 10 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/voters-in-down-ballot-races-rewarded-moderation-over-progressivism <![CDATA[In Cities, Common Sense Is Common Ground]]> https://www.city-journal.org/in-cities-common-sense-is-common-ground Thu, 04 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/in-cities-common-sense-is-common-ground <![CDATA[Order in Austin?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/austin-to-vote-on-proposition-a-to-refund-city-police Mon, 25 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/austin-to-vote-on-proposition-a-to-refund-city-police <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michael-hendrix-banking-housing-urban-affairs Thu, 21 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michael-hendrix-banking-housing-urban-affairs <![CDATA[The Sunny Outlook in the Sun Belt - and Why It Matters]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-sunny-outlook-in-the-sun-belt-and-why-it-matters Tue, 05 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Economics: Employment Urban Policy: Housing Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-sunny-outlook-in-the-sun-belt-and-why-it-matters