Manhattan Institute | Michael Hendrix https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/899/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Michael Hendrix Feed en <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michael-hendrix-banking-housing-urban-affairs Thu, 21 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michael-hendrix-banking-housing-urban-affairs <![CDATA[The Sunny Outlook in the Sun Belt - and Why It Matters]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-sunny-outlook-in-the-sun-belt-and-why-it-matters Tue, 05 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Economics: Employment Urban Policy: Housing Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-sunny-outlook-in-the-sun-belt-and-why-it-matters <![CDATA[Democrats Want to Hand America's Failed Public Housing an $80 Billion Slush Fund]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-want-to-hand-americas-failed-public-housing-an-80-billion-slush-fund Thu, 30 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-want-to-hand-americas-failed-public-housing-an-80-billion-slush-fund <![CDATA[Meet the New NYC Majority: Diverse, Pro-growth and Pro-law and Order]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/meet-the-new-nyc-majority-diverse-pro-growth-and-pro-law-and-order Wed, 29 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: NYC Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/meet-the-new-nyc-majority-diverse-pro-growth-and-pro-law-and-order <![CDATA[The Emerging Metropolitan Majority?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/metropolitan-majority-emerges-in-new-york Tue, 28 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/metropolitan-majority-emerges-in-new-york <![CDATA[Metropolitan Majority: An Interview with Tulsa Mayor G.T. Bynum]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/metropolitan-majority-interview-mayor-bynum Wed, 22 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/metropolitan-majority-interview-mayor-bynum <![CDATA[The Perils of Degentrification]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-perils-of-degentrification Fri, 17 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-perils-of-degentrification <![CDATA[Metropolitan Majority: The Survey]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/metropolitan-majority-poll-costs-crime-classrooms Tue, 14 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/metropolitan-majority-poll-costs-crime-classrooms <![CDATA[Evicting Our Future]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/evicting-our-future Wed, 01 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/evicting-our-future <![CDATA[Is Devolution the Solution? Unity and Innovation in American Federalism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/devolution-unity-and-innovation-american-federalism Wed, 18 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/devolution-unity-and-innovation-american-federalism <![CDATA[Electoral Reform in New York City]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/electoral-reform-new-york-city Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/electoral-reform-new-york-city <![CDATA[Do We Really Need a Moratorium on Evictions?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/do-we-really-need-a-moratorium-on-evictions Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/do-we-really-need-a-moratorium-on-evictions <![CDATA[Adams Takes the Lead]]> https://www.city-journal.org/adams-takes-the-lead Wed, 23 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/adams-takes-the-lead <![CDATA[Reporting Right: How Conservative Journalists Are Doing Local News]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reporting-right-conservative-journalists-local-news Tue, 22 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reporting-right-conservative-journalists-local-news <![CDATA[What NYC's Voters Really Want: It's Not What AOC and Other Uber-Progressives Would Have You Believe]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ny-oped-what-nycs-voters-really-want Tue, 15 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ny-oped-what-nycs-voters-really-want <![CDATA[What New Yorkers Want from a New Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-new-yorkers-want-new-mayor Tue, 15 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-new-yorkers-want-new-mayor <![CDATA[Big City of Small Businesses: Where New York's Mayoral Candidates Stand on Entrepreneurship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/big-city-of-small-businesses-where-new-yorks-mayoral-candidates-stand-on-entrepreneurship Mon, 14 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/big-city-of-small-businesses-where-new-yorks-mayoral-candidates-stand-on-entrepreneurship <![CDATA[Rounding the Turn]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-state-of-new-yorks-mayoral-race Mon, 14 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/the-state-of-new-yorks-mayoral-race <![CDATA[New York's Mayoral Race: Where It Stands]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-2021-mayoral-race-where-it-stands Wed, 19 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-2021-mayoral-race-where-it-stands <![CDATA[Through the Roof]]> https://www.city-journal.org/blame-regulation-not-speculation-for-high-housing-prices Tue, 11 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix https://www.city-journal.org/blame-regulation-not-speculation-for-high-housing-prices <![CDATA[America's Failed Experiment in Public Housing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-failed-experiment-in-public-housing Mon, 10 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-failed-experiment-in-public-housing <![CDATA[Gotham's Next Mayor Could Turn NYC into America's Small-Biz Capital]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gothams-next-mayor-could-turn-nyc-into-americas-small-biz-capital Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gothams-next-mayor-could-turn-nyc-into-americas-small-biz-capital <![CDATA[A Place to Call Home: Housing and the Next Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/place-call-home-housing-and-next-mayor Wed, 21 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/place-call-home-housing-and-next-mayor <![CDATA[From Campaigns to Covid to City Hall: Reporting on the Race for Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/campaigns-covid-city-hall-reporting-race-mayor Mon, 19 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/campaigns-covid-city-hall-reporting-race-mayor <![CDATA[Getting Back Growth: New York's Post-Covid Recovery]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-back-growth Mon, 19 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-back-growth