Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/88/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock Feed en <![CDATA[A Tale of Two Monuments]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-tale-of-two-monuments Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-tale-of-two-monuments <![CDATA[Expanding the Charitable Deduction Only Makes Sense]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/expanding-the-charitable-deduction-only-makes-sense Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Civil Society: Other Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/expanding-the-charitable-deduction-only-makes-sense <![CDATA[Hong Kong Thrives Only in Freedom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/hong-kong-freedom Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/hong-kong-freedom <![CDATA[The Declining Case for Municipal Recycling]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recycling-cost-benefit-analysis Tue, 23 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recycling-cost-benefit-analysis <![CDATA[China Weaponizes Civil Society]]> https://www.city-journal.org/communist-china-weaponizes-civil-society Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/communist-china-weaponizes-civil-society <![CDATA[Why We Should Let Columbus Statues Stand]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/let-columbus-statues-stand Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/let-columbus-statues-stand <![CDATA[Today's Protests Aren't Like 1968, and Immigration Is One Reason Why]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/todays-protests-arent-like-1968-and-immigration-is-one-reason-why Tue, 09 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/todays-protests-arent-like-1968-and-immigration-is-one-reason-why <![CDATA[Why Looters like Rolexes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-looters-like-rolexes Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/why-looters-like-rolexes <![CDATA[Minneapolis Burning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/george-floyd-minneapolis-riots Fri, 29 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/george-floyd-minneapolis-riots <![CDATA[Video: Public Safety in an Era of Criminal Justice Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Howard Husock Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform <![CDATA[Now Is the Time to End Rent Control - Without Risking Big Rent Hikes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-end-rent-control-without-risking-big-rent-hikes Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-end-rent-control-without-risking-big-rent-hikes <![CDATA[The Time Has Come for a Citywide Property Reassessment]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rye-new-york-citywide-property-reassessment Fri, 22 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rye-new-york-citywide-property-reassessment <![CDATA[Mark Zuckerberg's Gift to the Heartland]]> https://www.city-journal.org/facebook-remote-working Fri, 22 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/facebook-remote-working <![CDATA[AOC Discovers America]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ocasio-cortez-discovers-voluntarism-and-mutual-aid Tue, 19 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/ocasio-cortez-discovers-voluntarism-and-mutual-aid <![CDATA[The Smart Way for Post-Coronavirus Pandemic NYC to Save Money: Stop Recycling]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smart-way-post-pandemic-nyc-save-money-stop-recycling Sun, 17 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smart-way-post-pandemic-nyc-save-money-stop-recycling <![CDATA[Appreciating Truck Drivers Through Truck-Drivin' Songs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/honoring-truck-drivers Fri, 15 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/honoring-truck-drivers <![CDATA[Richard Gilder's American Legacy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/remembering-richard-gilder Fri, 15 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/remembering-richard-gilder <![CDATA[Ida B. Wells Deserved a Pulitzer Prize, Not the Punishment of a Public Housing Memorial]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ida-b-wells-deserved-pulitzer-prize-not-punishment-public-housing-memorial Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ida-b-wells-deserved-pulitzer-prize-not-punishment-public-housing-memorial <![CDATA[Reconsidering Decades of Western Outreach to China]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reconsidering-decades-of-western-outreach-to-china Fri, 08 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reconsidering-decades-of-western-outreach-to-china <![CDATA[New York's Housing Regime Hurts the Poor]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-overcrowding-ny-apartments Mon, 04 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-overcrowding-ny-apartments <![CDATA[Living in the Future]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/living-in-the-future Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/living-in-the-future <![CDATA[Our Sensible Scholar]]> https://www.city-journal.org/remembering-abigail-thernstrom Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/remembering-abigail-thernstrom <![CDATA[Good Samaritans vs. Covid-19]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-good-samaritans Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Rev. Franklin Graham https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-good-samaritans <![CDATA[NYCHA Needs Much More Federal Coronavirus Relief]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nycha-deserves-special-federal-coronavirus-relief Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nycha-deserves-special-federal-coronavirus-relief <![CDATA[The Coronavirus Relief Bill's Charitable Tax Deduction Mistake]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-coronavirus-relief-bills-charitable-tax-deduction-mistake Sat, 11 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-coronavirus-relief-bills-charitable-tax-deduction-mistake