Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/88/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock Feed en <![CDATA[What Barr Got Right - and What He Might Add]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/william-barr-remarks-notre-dame-decline-religiosity Thu, 17 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/william-barr-remarks-notre-dame-decline-religiosity <![CDATA[2019 Civil Society Awards]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2019-civil-society-awards Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2019-civil-society-awards <![CDATA[Andrew Yang Shouldn't Retreat from His Past Success in Revitalizing Depressed Cities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andrew-yang-venture-for-america-success-revitalizing-depressed-cities Fri, 04 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andrew-yang-venture-for-america-success-revitalizing-depressed-cities <![CDATA[Who Killed Civil Society?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-civil-society Wed, 02 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-civil-society <![CDATA[Bringing Back Redevelopment Would Be the Wrong Move for California]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bringing-back-redevelopment-would-be-wrong-move-california Thu, 26 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bringing-back-redevelopment-would-be-wrong-move-california <![CDATA[Three Steps to a Better NYCHA ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/making-nycha-work-right-now Sun, 22 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/making-nycha-work-right-now <![CDATA[Ending NYCHA's Dependence Trap: Making Better Use of New York's Public Housing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/making-nycha-more-efficient Thu, 19 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/making-nycha-more-efficient <![CDATA[Video: Exposing Inefficient Allocation of NYC Public Housing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/exposing-nycha-apartment-allocation Wed, 18 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/exposing-nycha-apartment-allocation <![CDATA[Social Services Used to Build Character - Now They Blame Society]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/social-services-used-to-build-character-now-they-blame-society Sun, 15 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/social-services-used-to-build-character-now-they-blame-society <![CDATA[A Conspiracy of Entitled Incumbents]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-rent-control-law Sun, 15 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/california-rent-control-law <![CDATA[Who Killed Civil Society? The Rise of Big Government and Decline of Bourgeois Norms]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/who-killed-civil-society-12356.html Tue, 10 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/who-killed-civil-society-12356.html <![CDATA[Who Killed Civil Society?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-killed-civil-society Tue, 10 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-killed-civil-society <![CDATA[Why Opportunity Zones Won't Work]]> https://www.city-journal.org/opportunity-zone-tax-credit Mon, 09 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/opportunity-zone-tax-credit <![CDATA[MI Responds: Trump's Housing Finance Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-housing-finance-gse-reform Fri, 06 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-housing-finance-gse-reform <![CDATA[What the Kennedy School Got Wrong About Rick Snyder]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/flint-water-crisis-rick-snyder-harvard-withdraws-fellowship-offer Fri, 23 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Other Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/flint-water-crisis-rick-snyder-harvard-withdraws-fellowship-offer <![CDATA[Trump's Right: More Mentally Ill Americans Need Hospitalization]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-right-more-mentally-ill-americans-need-hospitalization Thu, 22 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-right-more-mentally-ill-americans-need-hospitalization <![CDATA[Illinois Should Resist the Rent Control Temptation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/illinois-resist-rent-control-mistake Wed, 21 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/illinois-resist-rent-control-mistake <![CDATA[The Real Russian Meddling: The Old Left and the New Democratic Party]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/old-left-new-democratic-party-presidential-election Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/old-left-new-democratic-party-presidential-election <![CDATA[How the New Rent Laws Will Slam NYC's Housing Market]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-new-rent-laws-will-slam-nycs-housing-market Thu, 25 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-new-rent-laws-will-slam-nycs-housing-market <![CDATA[We Need to Know How the New Rent Law Hurts New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-need-know-how-new-rent-law-hurts-new-york Wed, 24 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-need-know-how-new-rent-law-hurts-new-york <![CDATA[How Re-Streeting Could Solve Most of NYCHA's Problems]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-re-streeting-could-solve-most-of-nychas-problems Sun, 21 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-re-streeting-could-solve-most-of-nychas-problems <![CDATA[Making Affordable Housing Even Scarcer]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rent-regulation-affordable-housing Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/rent-regulation-affordable-housing <![CDATA[We Need a National Citizenship Drive]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-the-census-fight-promote-citizenship Fri, 12 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-the-census-fight-promote-citizenship <![CDATA[Kamala Harris's Wrongheaded Housing Plan]]> https://www.city-journal.org/kamala-harris-housing-plan Wed, 10 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/kamala-harris-housing-plan <![CDATA[Local News Needs Federal Help]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pbs-news-local-democracy-federal-help Mon, 08 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pbs-news-local-democracy-federal-help