Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/88/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock Feed en <![CDATA[2019 Civil Society Awards]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2019-civil-society-awards Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2019-civil-society-awards <![CDATA[Who Killed Civil Society? The Rise of Big Government and Decline of Bourgeois Norms]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/who-killed-civil-society-12356.html Tue, 10 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/who-killed-civil-society-12356.html <![CDATA[Trump's Right: More Mentally Ill Americans Need Hospitalization]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-right-more-mentally-ill-americans-need-hospitalization Thu, 22 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-right-more-mentally-ill-americans-need-hospitalization <![CDATA[Illinois Should Resist the Rent Control Temptation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/illinois-resist-rent-control-mistake Wed, 21 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/illinois-resist-rent-control-mistake <![CDATA[Who Killed Civil Society?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-killed-civil-society Thu, 01 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-killed-civil-society <![CDATA[The Real Russian Meddling: The Old Left and the New Democratic Party]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/old-left-new-democratic-party-presidential-election Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/old-left-new-democratic-party-presidential-election <![CDATA[How the New Rent Laws Will Slam NYC's Housing Market]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-new-rent-laws-will-slam-nycs-housing-market Thu, 25 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-new-rent-laws-will-slam-nycs-housing-market <![CDATA[We Need to Know How the New Rent Law Hurts New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-need-know-how-new-rent-law-hurts-new-york Wed, 24 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-need-know-how-new-rent-law-hurts-new-york <![CDATA[How Re-Streeting Could Solve Most of NYCHA's Problems]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-re-streeting-could-solve-most-of-nychas-problems Sun, 21 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-re-streeting-could-solve-most-of-nychas-problems <![CDATA[Making Affordable Housing Even Scarcer]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rent-regulation-affordable-housing Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/rent-regulation-affordable-housing <![CDATA[We Need a National Citizenship Drive]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-the-census-fight-promote-citizenship Fri, 12 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-the-census-fight-promote-citizenship <![CDATA[Kamala Harris's Wrongheaded Housing Plan]]> https://www.city-journal.org/kamala-harris-housing-plan Wed, 10 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/kamala-harris-housing-plan <![CDATA[Local News Needs Federal Help]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pbs-news-local-democracy-federal-help Mon, 08 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pbs-news-local-democracy-federal-help <![CDATA[“Re-streeting” the Projects]]> https://www.city-journal.org/integrating-nycha-surrounding-communities Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/integrating-nycha-surrounding-communities <![CDATA[Rent Control's Resurgence in New York]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-rent-control-law Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Howard Husock Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/ny-rent-control-law <![CDATA[Who Benefits?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-rent-stabilization-law Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-rent-stabilization-law <![CDATA[All the Votes Fit to Win]]> https://www.city-journal.org/census-citizenship-question Mon, 03 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/census-citizenship-question <![CDATA[Legislating Shabbiness]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rent-regulation-new-york Mon, 20 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/rent-regulation-new-york <![CDATA[Why Joe Biden Should Not Apologize for His Opposition to Busing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/joe-biden-busing-schools-opposition-1970s Mon, 13 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/joe-biden-busing-schools-opposition-1970s <![CDATA[Admit It, Cyclists: We Must Do Better]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/admit-it-cyclists-we-must-do-better-new-york Sat, 04 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/admit-it-cyclists-we-must-do-better-new-york <![CDATA[The Case for Civic Renewal]]> https://www.city-journal.org/david-brooks-civil-society Wed, 01 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/david-brooks-civil-society <![CDATA[Testimony to the House Financial Services Committee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-financial-services-committee-public-housing Mon, 29 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-financial-services-committee-public-housing <![CDATA[Trump Should Boldly Repeal a Bad Banking Law: The CRA]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-should-repeal-community-reinvestment-act Fri, 26 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-should-repeal-community-reinvestment-act <![CDATA[Opposing the Census Citizenship Question Is Voter Suppression]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/opposing-the-census-citizenship-question-is-voter-suppression Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Legal Reform: Other Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/opposing-the-census-citizenship-question-is-voter-suppression <![CDATA[The Demented Drive to Extend Rent Control]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-drive-to-extend-rent-control Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-drive-to-extend-rent-control