Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/88/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Howard Husock Feed en <![CDATA[Do Democrats Hate Charity?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/do-democrats-hate-charity Tue, 22 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Civil Society: Other Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/do-democrats-hate-charity <![CDATA[As City Budgets Shrink, It's Time to Rethink Recycling Programs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/as-city-budgets-shrink-its-time-to-rethink-recycling-programs Mon, 21 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock John Tierney Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/as-city-budgets-shrink-its-time-to-rethink-recycling-programs <![CDATA[A Conservative Defense of the Black National Anthem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-conservative-defense-of-the-black-national-anthem Wed, 09 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-conservative-defense-of-the-black-national-anthem <![CDATA[What the Trump Eviction Ban Gets Wrong]]> https://www.city-journal.org/what-trump-eviction-ban-gets-wrong Tue, 08 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/what-trump-eviction-ban-gets-wrong <![CDATA[Smart Minneapolis Housing Policy Need Not Be So Divisive and Racialized]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smart-minneapolis-housing-policy-need-not-be-so-divisive-and-racialized Sat, 05 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smart-minneapolis-housing-policy-need-not-be-so-divisive-and-racialized <![CDATA[Steve Bannon and the Perils of Nonprofit Involvement in Government's Business]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/steve-bannon-and-nonprofit-involvement-governments-business Mon, 31 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/steve-bannon-and-nonprofit-involvement-governments-business <![CDATA[How NBA Players Can Actually Make a Difference]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-nba-players-can-actually-make-difference Sat, 29 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-nba-players-can-actually-make-difference <![CDATA[Biden's Housing Plan Doubles Down on Decades of Failed Government Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-housing-plan-repeats-failed-government-policies Thu, 27 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-housing-plan-repeats-failed-government-policies <![CDATA[Before the Storm in Minneapolis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/minneapolis-2040-plan Tue, 25 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/minneapolis-2040-plan <![CDATA[The Housing Mix That Suburbs Need: It's Not 'Single-Family or Nothing']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/housing-mix-suburbs-need-not-single-family-or-nothing Fri, 21 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/housing-mix-suburbs-need-not-single-family-or-nothing <![CDATA[How About a National Anthem Compromise?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/about-a-national-anthem-compromise Tue, 11 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/about-a-national-anthem-compromise <![CDATA[An Affront to Civil Society]]> https://www.city-journal.org/letitia-james-proposal-to-dissolve-nra Mon, 10 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/letitia-james-proposal-to-dissolve-nra <![CDATA[Trump Is Wrong on Census Memo - but Has a Point]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-is-wrong-on-census-memo-but-has-a-point Fri, 31 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-is-wrong-on-census-memo-but-has-a-point <![CDATA[Will the AFFH Stay Dead?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-eliminates-obama-era-housing-rule Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/trump-eliminates-obama-era-housing-rule <![CDATA[Northern Manhattan Bellwether]]> https://www.city-journal.org/inwood-development-battle Mon, 13 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/inwood-development-battle <![CDATA[A Tale of Two Monuments]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-tale-of-two-monuments Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-tale-of-two-monuments <![CDATA[Expanding the Charitable Deduction Only Makes Sense]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/expanding-the-charitable-deduction-only-makes-sense Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Civil Society: Other Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/expanding-the-charitable-deduction-only-makes-sense <![CDATA[Hong Kong Thrives Only in Freedom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/hong-kong-freedom Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/hong-kong-freedom <![CDATA[The Declining Case for Municipal Recycling]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recycling-cost-benefit-analysis Tue, 23 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recycling-cost-benefit-analysis <![CDATA[China Weaponizes Civil Society]]> https://www.city-journal.org/communist-china-weaponizes-civil-society Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/communist-china-weaponizes-civil-society <![CDATA[Why We Should Let Columbus Statues Stand]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/let-columbus-statues-stand Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/let-columbus-statues-stand <![CDATA[Today's Protests Aren't Like 1968, and Immigration Is One Reason Why]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/todays-protests-arent-like-1968-and-immigration-is-one-reason-why Tue, 09 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/todays-protests-arent-like-1968-and-immigration-is-one-reason-why <![CDATA[Why Looters like Rolexes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-looters-like-rolexes Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/why-looters-like-rolexes <![CDATA[Minneapolis Burning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/george-floyd-minneapolis-riots Fri, 29 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock https://www.city-journal.org/george-floyd-minneapolis-riots <![CDATA[Video: Public Safety in an Era of Criminal Justice Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Howard Husock Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform