Manhattan Institute | Charles W. Calomiris https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/877/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Charles W. Calomiris Feed en <![CDATA[Central Bankers in Glass Houses]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/central-bankers-in-glass-houses Fri, 16 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Monetary Policy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/central-bankers-in-glass-houses <![CDATA[Socialism: The Opiate of the Corrupt and Ignorant]]> https://economics21.org/socialism-opiate-corrupt-and-ignorant-calomiris Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/socialism-opiate-corrupt-and-ignorant-calomiris <![CDATA[Business Talk Radio: Reforming Dodd-Frank]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/business-talk-radio-reforming-dodd-frank-10468.html Sun, 02 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/business-talk-radio-reforming-dodd-frank-10468.html <![CDATA[Four Principles for Replacing Dodd-Frank]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/four-principles-replacing-dodd-frank-10372.html Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/four-principles-replacing-dodd-frank-10372.html <![CDATA[Reforming Financial Regulation After Dodd-Frank]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-dodd-frank Wed, 17 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Finance Economics: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-dodd-frank <![CDATA[Why Trump Might Win with China]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-trump-might-win-china-10202.html Tue, 18 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Other Other: National Security & Terrorism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-trump-might-win-china-10202.html <![CDATA[Improving the Fed's Governance Structure ]]> https://economics21.org/html/improving-fed%E2%80%99s-governance-structure-2287.html Tue, 04 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/html/improving-fed%E2%80%99s-governance-structure-2287.html <![CDATA[You May Be in a Risky Business if Regulators Find It Distasteful]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/you-may-be-risky-business-if-regulators-find-it-distasteful-10020.html Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/you-may-be-risky-business-if-regulators-find-it-distasteful-10020.html <![CDATA[A Neutral Voter's Lament]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/neutral-voters-lament-14986.html Thu, 26 Jan 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Charles W. Calomiris https://www.city-journal.org/html/neutral-voters-lament-14986.html <![CDATA[A Focus on 'Systemic Risk' Is Unlikely to End Well]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/focus-systemic-risk-unlikely-end-well-8783.html Tue, 19 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Finance Economics: Monetary Policy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/focus-systemic-risk-unlikely-end-well-8783.html <![CDATA[Learning from the Fed's QE Experiment]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/learning-feds-qe-experiment-8334.html Tue, 05 Jan 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Monetary Policy Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/learning-feds-qe-experiment-8334.html <![CDATA[Election Follies]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/election-follies-7924.html Wed, 09 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Public Sector: Reinventing Government Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/election-follies-7924.html <![CDATA[Trump Gets His Facts Wrong on China]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-gets-his-facts-wrong-china-7941.html Tue, 25 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Monetary Policy Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-gets-his-facts-wrong-china-7941.html <![CDATA[A Way Out For Greece After The "No" Vote]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/way-out-greece-after-no-vote-6285.html Sun, 05 Jul 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Urban Policy: Public Sector Reform Economics: Budget Economics: Monetary Policy Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/way-out-greece-after-no-vote-6285.html <![CDATA[The Case For Raising Rates In June]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/case-raising-rates-june-6217.html Mon, 25 May 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Other Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/case-raising-rates-june-6217.html <![CDATA[Nonsensical Accusations Of Protectionism Through Currency Manipulation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nonsensical-accusations-protectionism-through-currency-manipulation-6207.html Tue, 19 May 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nonsensical-accusations-protectionism-through-currency-manipulation-6207.html <![CDATA[The UK Election Shows Growth Sometimes Wins]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/uk-election-shows-growth-sometimes-wins-6186.html Mon, 11 May 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/uk-election-shows-growth-sometimes-wins-6186.html <![CDATA[Rules For The Fed To Live By]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rules-fed-live-5394.html Wed, 18 Mar 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rules-fed-live-5394.html <![CDATA[Nicole Gelinas and MI's new adjunct fellow, Charles Calomiris, discuss Greece's debt crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nicole-gelinas-and-mis-new-adjunct-fellow-charles-calomiris-discuss-greeces-debt-crisis-7670 Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Nicole Gelinas Charles W. Calomiris https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nicole-gelinas-and-mis-new-adjunct-fellow-charles-calomiris-discuss-greeces-debt-crisis-7670 <![CDATA[A Muddle Of Mixed Messages From The Fed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/muddle-mixed-messages-fed-5329.html Thu, 19 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Other Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/muddle-mixed-messages-fed-5329.html <![CDATA[Why Dovish Critics Of The Fed's FOMC Statement Are Wrong]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-dovish-critics-feds-fomc-statement-are-wrong-5295.html Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Charles W. Calomiris Economics: Other Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-dovish-critics-feds-fomc-statement-are-wrong-5295.html <![CDATA[Government By 'Guidance' Quashes Economic Freedom And Rule Of Law]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/government-guidance-quashes-economic-freedom-and-rule-law-5264.html Mon, 05 Jan 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Charles W. Calomiris Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/government-guidance-quashes-economic-freedom-and-rule-law-5264.html