Manhattan Institute | Oren Cass https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/872/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Oren Cass Feed en <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. House Committee on the Budget]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-budget-committee-climate-change-costs Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Budget Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-budget-committee-climate-change-costs <![CDATA[After Trump, Le Déluge]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/after-trump-consensus Mon, 29 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/after-trump-consensus <![CDATA[Oren Cass on CNBC: Americans Working More Than Ever]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/oren-cass-cnbc-american-working-hours-workism Tue, 23 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/oren-cass-cnbc-american-working-hours-workism <![CDATA[‘The Human Network' Review: Like Goes With Like]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-human-network-review-like-goes-with-like Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Employment Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-human-network-review-like-goes-with-like <![CDATA[Putting Dynamism in Its Place]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/putting-economic-dynamism-in-its-place Fri, 22 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Employment Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/putting-economic-dynamism-in-its-place <![CDATA[How the Other Half Learns]]> https://www.city-journal.org/vocational-education Sat, 16 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass https://www.city-journal.org/vocational-education <![CDATA[Oren Cass with Adam Carolla: The Future of Work, Trade with China, and More]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/oren-cass-adam-carolla-take-a-knee-podcast-work Mon, 11 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/oren-cass-adam-carolla-take-a-knee-podcast-work <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-small-business-oren-cass-labor-markets Wed, 06 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-small-business-oren-cass-labor-markets <![CDATA[An Economist's Argument for Preserving Communities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/economist-preserving-communities-third-pillar Wed, 27 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/economist-preserving-communities-third-pillar <![CDATA[Oren Cass on Fox News: U.S. Workforce and Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/oren-cass-tucker-workforce-immigration Mon, 11 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/oren-cass-tucker-workforce-immigration <![CDATA[A Future That Works]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/future-work-cass-galbraith-debate Tue, 22 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass James K. Galbraith Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/future-work-cass-galbraith-debate <![CDATA[Is All Economic Growth Created Equal?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/is-all-economic-growth-created-equal Mon, 21 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/is-all-economic-growth-created-equal <![CDATA[Reevaluation of American Society: Oren Cass and J.D. Vance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/dialogue-cass-vance-american-worker Thu, 17 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/dialogue-cass-vance-american-worker <![CDATA[If the Robots Are Coming for Your Jobs, It's to Help You, Not Replace You]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jobs-wont-be-lost-to-technology Fri, 28 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jobs-wont-be-lost-to-technology <![CDATA[Practically Pernicious in Every Way]]> https://www.city-journal.org/mary-poppins-returns Fri, 28 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass https://www.city-journal.org/mary-poppins-returns <![CDATA[The Culture War on Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-war-on-work Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-war-on-work <![CDATA[The Misguided Priorities of Our Educational System]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-vocational-education-students Mon, 10 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Education: Pre K-12 Education: Higher Ed Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-vocational-education-students <![CDATA[Analyzing the Data of the Labor Market in Decline]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/analyzing-data-labor-market-decline Thu, 06 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/analyzing-data-labor-market-decline <![CDATA[America's Economy Is Both Booming - and Fading]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/americas-economy-both-booming-and-fading-cass Wed, 05 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/americas-economy-both-booming-and-fading-cass <![CDATA[Re: The Roots of American Working-Class Discontent]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/re-roots-american-working-class-discontent Fri, 30 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/re-roots-american-working-class-discontent <![CDATA[Economic Piety Is a Crisis for Workers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-save-american-worker-consumption-production Tue, 27 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-save-american-worker-consumption-production <![CDATA[Growth for Whose Sake?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/growth-for-whose-sake Mon, 26 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass https://www.city-journal.org/growth-for-whose-sake <![CDATA[Conservatives and the Politics of Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservatives-and-politics-work-wsj-cass Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason Willick Oren Cass Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservatives-and-politics-work-wsj-cass <![CDATA[The Once and Future Worker]]> https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america <![CDATA[Oren Cass on "The Once and Future Worker"]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/oren-cass-once-and-future-worker-11617.html Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Howard Husock Oren Cass Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/oren-cass-once-and-future-worker-11617.html