Manhattan Institute | Oren Cass https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/872/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Oren Cass Feed en <![CDATA[The Culture War on Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-war-on-work Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-war-on-work <![CDATA[The Misguided Priorities of Our Educational System]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/misguided-us-education-priorities Mon, 10 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Education: Pre K-12 Education: Higher Ed Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/misguided-us-education-priorities <![CDATA[Analyzing the Data of the Labor Market in Decline]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/analyzing-data-labor-market-decline Thu, 06 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/analyzing-data-labor-market-decline <![CDATA[America's Economy Is Both Booming - and Fading]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/americas-economy-both-booming-and-fading-cass Wed, 05 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/americas-economy-both-booming-and-fading-cass <![CDATA[Re: The Roots of American Working-Class Discontent]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/re-roots-american-working-class-discontent Fri, 30 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/re-roots-american-working-class-discontent <![CDATA[Economic Piety Is a Crisis for Workers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-save-american-worker-consumption-production Tue, 27 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-save-american-worker-consumption-production <![CDATA[Growth for Whose Sake?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/growth-for-whose-sake Mon, 26 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass https://www.city-journal.org/growth-for-whose-sake <![CDATA[The Once and Future Worker]]> https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america <![CDATA[Oren Cass on "The Once and Future Worker"]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/oren-cass-once-and-future-worker-11617.html Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Howard Husock Oren Cass Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/oren-cass-once-and-future-worker-11617.html <![CDATA[A Conservative Anti-Poverty Program ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/anti-poverty-program-conservatives-can-love-cass-11614.html Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/anti-poverty-program-conservatives-can-love-cass-11614.html <![CDATA[The Case for the Wage Subsidy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/case-wage-subsidy-cass-book-excerpt-11609.html Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/case-wage-subsidy-cass-book-excerpt-11609.html <![CDATA[Your Family, Your Choice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/your-family-your-choice-future-worker-cass-11594.html Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/your-family-your-choice-future-worker-cass-11594.html <![CDATA[The Once and Future Worker]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/once-and-future-worker-11533.html Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/once-and-future-worker-11533.html <![CDATA[We Should All Want Collective Bargaining That Works]]> https://economics21.org/cass-collective-bargaining Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/cass-collective-bargaining <![CDATA[What's the Next Big Economic Idea? Evaluating UBI, Job Guarantees and Others]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whats-next-big-economic-idea-evaluating-ubi-job-guarantees-and-others-11580.html Thu, 01 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whats-next-big-economic-idea-evaluating-ubi-job-guarantees-and-others-11580.html <![CDATA['The Job' Review: Of Callings and Careers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/job-review-callings-and-careers-book-review-11553.html Tue, 23 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Employment Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/job-review-callings-and-careers-book-review-11553.html <![CDATA[The Working Hypothesis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/working-hypothesis-consumption-economic-policy-11541.html Tue, 16 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Employment Economics: Income Inequality https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/working-hypothesis-consumption-economic-policy-11541.html <![CDATA['No, Not That Evidence']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/evidence-data-environmentalism-11535.html Fri, 12 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/evidence-data-environmentalism-11535.html <![CDATA[Support vs. Penalize]]> https://www.city-journal.org/stop-bezos-act-16170.html Thu, 13 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass https://www.city-journal.org/stop-bezos-act-16170.html <![CDATA[How Our Education System Fails Most Students]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-our-education-system-fails-most-students-11440.html Fri, 31 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Education: Pre K-12 Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-our-education-system-fails-most-students-11440.html <![CDATA[How the Other Half Learns: Reorienting an Education System That Fails Most Students]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-other-half-learns-reorienting-education-system-fails-most-students-11419.html Tue, 28 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-other-half-learns-reorienting-education-system-fails-most-students-11419.html <![CDATA[Universally Wrongheaded]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/poverty-16065.html Fri, 20 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass https://www.city-journal.org/html/poverty-16065.html <![CDATA[‘The Future of Work' and ‘Human + Machine' Review: Reckoning with the Robots]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/future-work-and-human-machine-review-reckoning-robots-11319.html Mon, 25 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/future-work-and-human-machine-review-reckoning-robots-11319.html <![CDATA[The Once and Future Worker]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theonceandfutureworker Tue, 19 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/theonceandfutureworker <![CDATA[Is Technology Destroying the Labor Market?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/technology-destroying-labor-market-15829.html Thu, 07 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass https://www.city-journal.org/html/technology-destroying-labor-market-15829.html