Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Government Needs to Get Its Coronavirus Message Straight]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/government-needs-to-get-its-coronavirus-message-straight Wed, 01 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Reinventing Government Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/government-needs-to-get-its-coronavirus-message-straight <![CDATA[Minorities Bear the Lockdown's Economic Brunt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/minorities-bear-the-lockdowns-economic-brunt Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/minorities-bear-the-lockdowns-economic-brunt <![CDATA[Report From New York's Containment Zone]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/report-from-new-yorks-containment-zone Wed, 18 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/report-from-new-yorks-containment-zone <![CDATA[Why a Pandemic Is Always Political]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-a-pandemic-is-always-political Wed, 11 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-a-pandemic-is-always-political <![CDATA[The Second Coming of Eugene V. Debs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-second-coming-of-eugene-v-debs Wed, 04 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-second-coming-of-eugene-v-debs <![CDATA[The Democratic Establishment Will Rally Around Bernie]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-establishment-will-rally-around-bernie Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-establishment-will-rally-around-bernie <![CDATA[A Bid to Revise the New York Times's Bad History]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-bid-to-revise-the-new-york-timess-bad-history Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-bid-to-revise-the-new-york-timess-bad-history <![CDATA[Trump's Smart Play for African-Americans]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-smart-play-for-african-americans Wed, 12 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-smart-play-for-african-americans <![CDATA[Empty Prisons Mean Dangerous Streets]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/empty-prisons-mean-dangerous-streets Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/empty-prisons-mean-dangerous-streets <![CDATA[Immigrants Come to America to Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigrants-come-to-america-to-work Wed, 29 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigrants-come-to-america-to-work <![CDATA[Why Obama Won and 2020's Black Candidates Couldn't]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-obama-won-and-2020s-black-candidates-couldnt Wed, 22 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-obama-won-and-2020s-black-candidates-couldnt <![CDATA[Trump Needn't Bang His Head Against the Wall]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-neednt-bang-head-against-wall-border Wed, 15 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-neednt-bang-head-against-wall-border <![CDATA[Be Prepared for President Sanders]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/be-prepared-for-president-sanders Wed, 08 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/be-prepared-for-president-sanders <![CDATA[The Democrats Could Re-Elect Trump in 2020]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-could-re-elect-trump-in-2020 Wed, 18 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-could-re-elect-trump-in-2020 <![CDATA[Michelle Obama Is Racially Insensitive?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michelle-obama-is-racially-insensitive Wed, 11 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/michelle-obama-is-racially-insensitive <![CDATA[Jason Riley on Bloomberg's Candidacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-bloombergs-candidacy Wed, 04 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-bloombergs-candidacy <![CDATA[PragerU: The Myth of Voter Suppression]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-riley-voter-suppression-myth Mon, 02 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-riley-voter-suppression-myth <![CDATA[John Simon Had No Time for Bad Art]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/john-simon-had-no-time-bad-art Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/john-simon-had-no-time-bad-art <![CDATA[Bloomberg Grovels Over Stop and Frisk]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bloomberg-grovels-over-stop-and-frisk Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bloomberg-grovels-over-stop-and-frisk <![CDATA[Mr. President, Don't Abandon the Dreamers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mr-president-dont-abandon-the-dreamers Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mr-president-dont-abandon-the-dreamers <![CDATA[Why Black Democrats Favor Joe Biden]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-black-democrats-favor-joe-biden Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-black-democrats-favor-joe-biden <![CDATA[Not Everything Is Facebook's Fault]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-everything-is-facebooks-fault Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-everything-is-facebooks-fault <![CDATA[The Picket Line Makes a Comeback]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-picket-line-makes-comeback-labor-strikes Wed, 23 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Pension Reform Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-picket-line-makes-comeback-labor-strikes <![CDATA[California and New York Show the Ugly Face of ‘Progress']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-and-new-york-show-the-ugly-face-of-progress Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Other Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-and-new-york-show-the-ugly-face-of-progress <![CDATA[Harvard's Asian Quotas Repeat an Ugly History]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvards-asian-quotas-repeat-an-ugly-history Wed, 09 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvards-asian-quotas-repeat-an-ugly-history