Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Racial Preferences Aren't Only an American Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/racial-preferences-america-world Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/racial-preferences-america-world <![CDATA[Will the Senate Surrender on Criminal Justice?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/will-senate-surrender-criminal-justice-cotton Wed, 05 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/will-senate-surrender-criminal-justice-cotton <![CDATA[Europe's Migrant Disaster Should Teach America a Lesson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/europes-migrant-disaster-should-teach-america-lesson-11629.html Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/europes-migrant-disaster-should-teach-america-lesson-11629.html <![CDATA[Take a Step Back on the First Step Act]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/step-back-first-step-act-judges-criminals Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/step-back-first-step-act-judges-criminals <![CDATA[The Blue Wave May Wash Education Reform Away]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-wave-may-wash-education-reform-away-11597.html Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-wave-may-wash-education-reform-away-11597.html <![CDATA[Among Black Voters, Trump's Popularity Inches Upward]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/among-black-voters-trumps-popularity-inches-upward-11588.html Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/among-black-voters-trumps-popularity-inches-upward-11588.html <![CDATA[Democrats Struggle to Confront Trump-Era Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-struggle-confront-trump-era-reality-11576.html Wed, 31 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-struggle-confront-trump-era-reality-11576.html <![CDATA[A Fire Chief Burned by Progressive Piety]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/fire-chief-kelvin-cochran-burned-progressive-piety-religion-11556.html Wed, 24 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/fire-chief-kelvin-cochran-burned-progressive-piety-religion-11556.html <![CDATA[‘Gosnell,' Like Its Namesake, Faces a Media Blackout]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gosnell-its-namesake-faces-media-blackout-11543.html Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gosnell-its-namesake-faces-media-blackout-11543.html <![CDATA[Democrats Rage Against the Judiciary]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-rage-against-judiciary-kavanaugh-supreme-court-11529.html Wed, 10 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-rage-against-judiciary-kavanaugh-supreme-court-11529.html <![CDATA[The Mitchell Memo's Devastating Conclusions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mitchell-memos-devastating-conclusions-11525.html Tue, 02 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Civil Justice https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mitchell-memos-devastating-conclusions-11525.html <![CDATA[Bipartisanship on Bail]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bipartisanship-bail-reform-criminal-justice-11502.html Wed, 26 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bipartisanship-bail-reform-criminal-justice-11502.html <![CDATA[Clarence Thomas Hearings Redux]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/clarence-thomas-hearings-redux-11486.html Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/clarence-thomas-hearings-redux-11486.html <![CDATA[Third Time's the Charm for Obama in Midterms?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/third-times-charm-obama-midterms-11464.html Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/third-times-charm-obama-midterms-11464.html <![CDATA[What Trump and His Foes Get Wrong About Immigrants]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-trump-and-his-foes-get-wrong-about-immigrants-11453.html Tue, 04 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-trump-and-his-foes-get-wrong-about-immigrants-11453.html <![CDATA[The Media Keep Falling Into the Trump Trap]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-keep-falling-trump-trap-11428.html Wed, 22 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-keep-falling-trump-trap-11428.html <![CDATA[Getting Around Is About to Get Harder for Minorities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/getting-around-about-get-harder-minorities-11413.html Wed, 15 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: NYC Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/getting-around-about-get-harder-minorities-11413.html <![CDATA[Is Liberal Racism a Horse of a Different Color?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/liberal-racism-horse-different-color-11401.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/liberal-racism-horse-different-color-11401.html <![CDATA[Does the Constitution Mandate Minimum Wage Hikes?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/does-constitution-mandate-minimum-wage-hikes-11391.html Wed, 01 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/does-constitution-mandate-minimum-wage-hikes-11391.html <![CDATA[A Critique of Identity Politics-From Obama]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/critique-identity-politics-obama-11372.html Wed, 25 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/critique-identity-politics-obama-11372.html <![CDATA[When District Judges Try to Run the Country]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/when-district-judges-try-run-country-nationwide-injuction-11357.html Wed, 18 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/when-district-judges-try-run-country-nationwide-injuction-11357.html <![CDATA[Let's Talk About the Black Abortion Rate]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/lets-talk-about-black-abortion-rate-11345.html Wed, 11 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/lets-talk-about-black-abortion-rate-11345.html <![CDATA[Trump Doesn't Regret the Border Controversy-Sobbing Kids or No]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-doesnt-regret-border-controversy-sobbing-kids-or-no-11322.html Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-doesnt-regret-border-controversy-sobbing-kids-or-no-11322.html <![CDATA[My Lazy Summer as a Public Employee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/my-lazy-summer-public-employee-11308.html Wed, 20 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/my-lazy-summer-public-employee-11308.html <![CDATA[The Attack on Educational Excellence]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/attack-educational-excellence-11293.html Wed, 13 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/attack-educational-excellence-11293.html