Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Jason Riley and The Black Boom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom Thu, 19 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom <![CDATA[Buffalo Deserved More Attention Before the Mass Shooting]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/buffalo-deserved-more-attention-before-the-mass-shooting-new-york-partisan-racial-hatred-politics Tue, 17 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/buffalo-deserved-more-attention-before-the-mass-shooting-new-york-partisan-racial-hatred-politics <![CDATA[Why Won't the Left Talk About Racial Disparities in Abortion?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-wont-the-left-talk-about-racial-disparities-in-abortion-low-income-marriage-pro-choice Tue, 10 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Children & Family Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-wont-the-left-talk-about-racial-disparities-in-abortion-low-income-marriage-pro-choice <![CDATA[Was a Judicial Nominee Prejudiced in Her ‘Role as an Advocate'?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nominee-judge-prejudice-role-as-an-advocate-nusrat-choudhury-race-police-shootings-violent-crime-murder-blm-racism Tue, 03 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nominee-judge-prejudice-role-as-an-advocate-nusrat-choudhury-race-police-shootings-violent-crime-murder-blm-racism <![CDATA[The Biden Administration's New Salvo Against Charter Schools]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-administrations-new-salvo-against-charter-schools-education-k-12-dropout-rates-reading-proficiency Tue, 26 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-administrations-new-salvo-against-charter-schools-education-k-12-dropout-rates-reading-proficiency <![CDATA[Litigating Affirmative Action: The Road To SCOTUS]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/litigating-affirmative-action-road-scotus Thu, 21 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/litigating-affirmative-action-road-scotus <![CDATA[BLM's Anti-Police Racket Is Coming Undone]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blm-antipolice-racket-black-lives-matter-mansion-purchase-donations-corruption-police-brutality-shooting-floyd-systemic-racism-antiracist-equity-racial-justice Tue, 19 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blm-antipolice-racket-black-lives-matter-mansion-purchase-donations-corruption-police-brutality-shooting-floyd-systemic-racism-antiracist-equity-racial-justice <![CDATA[MIT Leads the Way in Reinstating the SAT]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mit-leads-the-way-in-reinstating-the-sat-admissions-policies-standardized-testing-college-students Tue, 05 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mit-leads-the-way-in-reinstating-the-sat-admissions-policies-standardized-testing-college-students <![CDATA[The Hypocritical Attack on Justice Clarence Thomas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-hypocritical-attack-on-justice-clarence-thomas-recusal-supreme-court-wife-jan-6 Tue, 29 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-hypocritical-attack-on-justice-clarence-thomas-recusal-supreme-court-wife-jan-6 <![CDATA[Environmental Alarmism Has Hardly Changed Since the '60s]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/environmental-alarmism-has-hardly-changed-since-the-60s-climate-change-global-warning-scare-tactics Tue, 22 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/environmental-alarmism-has-hardly-changed-since-the-60s-climate-change-global-warning-scare-tactics <![CDATA[Phil Murphy Stifles New Jersey's Charter Schools]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/phil-murphy-stifles-new-jersey-charter-school-minority-hispanic-black-achievement-gap-wait-list-teachers-unions Tue, 15 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/phil-murphy-stifles-new-jersey-charter-school-minority-hispanic-black-achievement-gap-wait-list-teachers-unions <![CDATA[What Kind of Justice Will We Get With Ketanji Brown Jackson?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-ketanji-brown-jackson-biden-nominee-supreme-court-violent-crime-democrats-racial-identity-affirmative-action-racism-clarenc-thomas Tue, 08 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-ketanji-brown-jackson-biden-nominee-supreme-court-violent-crime-democrats-racial-identity-affirmative-action-racism-clarenc-thomas <![CDATA[Asian-Americans Fight Back Against School Discrimination]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/asian-american-fight-school-discrimination-affirmative-action-racial-justice-admissions-standards-testing-charter-schools-achievement-gap-harvard-supreme-court Tue, 01 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/asian-american-fight-school-discrimination-affirmative-action-racial-justice-admissions-standards-testing-charter-schools-achievement-gap-harvard-supreme-court <![CDATA[As Black Voters Sour on Biden, Will They Abandon the Democrats?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/as-blacks-sour-on-biden-will-they-abandon-the-democrats-polling-approval-rating-voters Thu, 17 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/as-blacks-sour-on-biden-will-they-abandon-the-democrats-polling-approval-rating-voters <![CDATA[An Overlooked Boom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/an-overlooked-boom Wed, 16 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/an-overlooked-boom <![CDATA[Why There Aren't More Black Coaches in the NFL]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-black-coaches-nfl-football-brian-flores-miami-dolphins-racial-bias-sports-fired-systemic-racism Tue, 08 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-black-coaches-nfl-football-brian-flores-miami-dolphins-racial-bias-sports-fired-systemic-racism <![CDATA[The Black Boom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/riley-black-boom Mon, 07 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/riley-black-boom <![CDATA[Biden's Southern Border Crisis Isn't Going Away]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-southern-border-problem-isnt-going-away-crisis-immigration-reform-midterms-alternative-detention-program Tue, 01 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-southern-border-problem-isnt-going-away-crisis-immigration-reform-midterms-alternative-detention-program <![CDATA[Biden Is Promising the Equality and Equity That Flourished Under Trump]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-is-promising-the-equity-that-flourished-under-trump Sun, 30 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-is-promising-the-equity-that-flourished-under-trump <![CDATA[The Trump Boom Lifted Black Americans]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-trump-boom-lifted-black-americans-unemployment-rate-education-real-wages-upward-mobility-economic-growth-biden-equity Fri, 28 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-trump-boom-lifted-black-americans-unemployment-rate-education-real-wages-upward-mobility-economic-growth-biden-equity <![CDATA[A Chance to Remove Race From College Admissions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/chance-to-remove-race-college-admissions-supreme-court-racial-preference-test-score-affirmative-action Tue, 25 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/chance-to-remove-race-college-admissions-supreme-court-racial-preference-test-score-affirmative-action <![CDATA[The Racial Progress Democrats Won't Admit]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-racial-progress-democrats-atlanta-georgia-speech-biden-vote-suppression-black-minority-voter-turnout Wed, 19 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-racial-progress-democrats-atlanta-georgia-speech-biden-vote-suppression-black-minority-voter-turnout <![CDATA[The Message of Sidney Poitier's Success]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/message-of-sidney-poitier-success-black-race-crime-anti-racism-civil-rights-police-blm-activism Tue, 11 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/message-of-sidney-poitier-success-black-race-crime-anti-racism-civil-rights-police-blm-activism <![CDATA[Eric Adams Should Remember David Dinkins's Legacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-should-remember-david-dinkins-legacy-mayor-crime-rate-violence-leadership Tue, 04 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: NYC Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-should-remember-david-dinkins-legacy-mayor-crime-rate-violence-leadership <![CDATA[By Ditching the SAT, Harvard Hurts Minority Students]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvard-ditches-sat-hurts-minority-meritocracy-education-diversity-affirmative-action-asian-black Tue, 21 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvard-ditches-sat-hurts-minority-meritocracy-education-diversity-affirmative-action-asian-black