Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[No, Police Racism Isn't an Epidemic]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/no-police-racism-isnt-an-epidemic Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/no-police-racism-isnt-an-epidemic <![CDATA[Race, Riots, And The Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police <![CDATA[America Has a Silent Black Majority]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-has-a-silent-black-majority Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-has-a-silent-black-majority <![CDATA[The Full Truth About Race and Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-full-truth-about-race-and-policing Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-full-truth-about-race-and-policing <![CDATA[Good Policing Saves Black Lives]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/good-policing-saves-black-lives Tue, 02 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/good-policing-saves-black-lives <![CDATA[Video: Public Safety in an Era of Criminal Justice Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Howard Husock Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform <![CDATA[Scrapping the SAT Won't Help Black and Latino Students]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scrapping-the-sat-wont-help-black-and-latino-students Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scrapping-the-sat-wont-help-black-and-latino-students <![CDATA[In California, the Dream of Racial Preferences Never Dies]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-racial-preferences-prop-209 Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-racial-preferences-prop-209 <![CDATA[The Recovery Needs Immigrants]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-coronavirus-recovery-needs-immigrants Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-coronavirus-recovery-needs-immigrants <![CDATA[Joe Biden and the #MeToo Double Standard]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-and-the-metoo-double-standard Wed, 06 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-and-the-metoo-double-standard <![CDATA[Does Coronavirus Doom Density?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-coronavirus-doom-density Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-coronavirus-doom-density <![CDATA[Coronavirus Opportunism on Both Sides of the Aisle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-opportunism-on-both-sides-of-the-aisle Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-opportunism-on-both-sides-of-the-aisle <![CDATA[Abigail Thernstrom, RIP: America Needs More Like Her]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/abigail-thernstrom-rip-america-needs-more-like-her Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/abigail-thernstrom-rip-america-needs-more-like-her <![CDATA[Coronavirus Finds the Weak Spots in U.S. Health Security]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-finds-the-weak-spots-in-us-health-security Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Other Economics: Other Other: National Security & Terrorism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-finds-the-weak-spots-in-us-health-security <![CDATA[Government Needs to Get Its Coronavirus Message Straight]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/government-needs-to-get-its-coronavirus-message-straight Wed, 01 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Reinventing Government Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/government-needs-to-get-its-coronavirus-message-straight <![CDATA[Minorities Bear the Lockdown's Economic Brunt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/minorities-bear-the-lockdowns-economic-brunt Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/minorities-bear-the-lockdowns-economic-brunt <![CDATA[Report From New York's Containment Zone]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/report-from-new-yorks-containment-zone Wed, 18 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/report-from-new-yorks-containment-zone <![CDATA[Why a Pandemic Is Always Political]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-a-pandemic-is-always-political Wed, 11 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-a-pandemic-is-always-political <![CDATA[The Second Coming of Eugene V. Debs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-second-coming-of-eugene-v-debs Wed, 04 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-second-coming-of-eugene-v-debs <![CDATA[The Democratic Establishment Will Rally Around Bernie]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-establishment-will-rally-around-bernie Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-establishment-will-rally-around-bernie <![CDATA[A Bid to Revise the New York Times's Bad History]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-bid-to-revise-the-new-york-timess-bad-history Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-bid-to-revise-the-new-york-timess-bad-history <![CDATA[Trump's Smart Play for African-Americans]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-smart-play-for-african-americans Wed, 12 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-smart-play-for-african-americans <![CDATA[Empty Prisons Mean Dangerous Streets]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/empty-prisons-mean-dangerous-streets Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/empty-prisons-mean-dangerous-streets <![CDATA[Immigrants Come to America to Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigrants-come-to-america-to-work Wed, 29 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigrants-come-to-america-to-work <![CDATA[Why Obama Won and 2020's Black Candidates Couldn't]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-obama-won-and-2020s-black-candidates-couldnt Wed, 22 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-obama-won-and-2020s-black-candidates-couldnt