Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Trump's Wall Crumbles Under the Law of Diminishing Returns]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns <![CDATA[Barriers to Black Progress]]> https://www.city-journal.org/barriers-to-black-progress Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Glenn C. Loury Jason L. Riley https://www.city-journal.org/barriers-to-black-progress <![CDATA[Barriers To Black Progress: Structural, Cultural, Or Both?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html Fri, 08 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html <![CDATA[Democrats Love Diversity, Except When It Comes to Thought]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-love-diversity-except-thought Wed, 06 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-love-diversity-except-thought <![CDATA[How a Billionaire Spends His Money Is His Own Business]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/billionaire-home-scapegoating-poverty Wed, 30 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Income Inequality https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/billionaire-home-scapegoating-poverty <![CDATA[Teachers Unions Don't Really Strike for ‘the Kids']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teachers-unions-not-striking-for-kids Wed, 23 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teachers-unions-not-striking-for-kids <![CDATA[Think College Is Expensive? Wait Until It's Free]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-expensive-wait-until-free Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-expensive-wait-until-free <![CDATA[PragerU: Where Are You, Martin Luther King?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-jason-riley-martin-luther-king Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-jason-riley-martin-luther-king <![CDATA[Democrats Contend With the ‘Anger Translator']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-anger-translator Wed, 09 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-anger-translator <![CDATA[Will Democrats Overplay Their Good Hand?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-trump-vulnerable Wed, 02 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-trump-vulnerable <![CDATA[Obama's Racial Preferences Made Schools Dangerous]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-racial-preferences-made-schools-dangerous Tue, 25 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-racial-preferences-made-schools-dangerous <![CDATA[An Immigration Compromise That Just Might Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/immigration-compromise-wall-dreamers Wed, 19 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/immigration-compromise-wall-dreamers <![CDATA[Racial Preferences Aren't Only an American Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/racial-preferences-america-world Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/racial-preferences-america-world <![CDATA[Will the Senate Surrender on Criminal Justice?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/will-senate-surrender-criminal-justice-cotton Wed, 05 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/will-senate-surrender-criminal-justice-cotton <![CDATA[Europe's Migrant Disaster Should Teach America a Lesson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/europes-migrant-disaster-should-teach-america-lesson-11629.html Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/europes-migrant-disaster-should-teach-america-lesson-11629.html <![CDATA[Take a Step Back on the First Step Act]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/step-back-first-step-act-judges-criminals Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/step-back-first-step-act-judges-criminals <![CDATA[The Blue Wave May Wash Education Reform Away]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-wave-may-wash-education-reform-away-11597.html Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-wave-may-wash-education-reform-away-11597.html <![CDATA[Among Black Voters, Trump's Popularity Inches Upward]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/among-black-voters-trumps-popularity-inches-upward-11588.html Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/among-black-voters-trumps-popularity-inches-upward-11588.html <![CDATA[Democrats Struggle to Confront Trump-Era Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-struggle-confront-trump-era-reality-11576.html Wed, 31 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-struggle-confront-trump-era-reality-11576.html <![CDATA[A Fire Chief Burned by Progressive Piety]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/fire-chief-kelvin-cochran-burned-progressive-piety-religion-11556.html Wed, 24 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/fire-chief-kelvin-cochran-burned-progressive-piety-religion-11556.html <![CDATA[‘Gosnell,' Like Its Namesake, Faces a Media Blackout]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gosnell-its-namesake-faces-media-blackout-11543.html Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gosnell-its-namesake-faces-media-blackout-11543.html <![CDATA[Democrats Rage Against the Judiciary]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-rage-against-judiciary-kavanaugh-supreme-court-11529.html Wed, 10 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-rage-against-judiciary-kavanaugh-supreme-court-11529.html <![CDATA[The Mitchell Memo's Devastating Conclusions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mitchell-memos-devastating-conclusions-11525.html Tue, 02 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Civil Justice https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mitchell-memos-devastating-conclusions-11525.html <![CDATA[Bipartisanship on Bail]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bipartisanship-bail-reform-criminal-justice-11502.html Wed, 26 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bipartisanship-bail-reform-criminal-justice-11502.html <![CDATA[Clarence Thomas Hearings Redux]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/clarence-thomas-hearings-redux-11486.html Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/clarence-thomas-hearings-redux-11486.html