Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Maverick: A Conversation with Jason Riley on His New Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Maverick: A Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-biography-thomas-sowell Tue, 25 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-biography-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Classroom Chaos in the Name of Racial Equity Is a Bad Lesson Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/classroom-chaos-in-the-name-of-racial-equity-is-a-bad-lesson-plan Tue, 11 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/classroom-chaos-in-the-name-of-racial-equity-is-a-bad-lesson-plan <![CDATA[Teachers Unions' COVID Cop-Outs Are a Winning Issue for GOP]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-covid-cop-outs-are-a-winning-issue-for-gop Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-covid-cop-outs-are-a-winning-issue-for-gop <![CDATA[Race Relations in America Are Better Than Ever]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-relations-in-america-are-better-than-ever Tue, 27 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-relations-in-america-are-better-than-ever <![CDATA[Democrats Are Fooling Themselves on Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-are-fooling-themselves-on-immigration Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-are-fooling-themselves-on-immigration <![CDATA[In Alabama, Black Amazon Workers Vote Their Economic Interest]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-alabama-black-amazon-workers-vote-their-economic-interest Tue, 13 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: The Role of Unions Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-alabama-black-amazon-workers-vote-their-economic-interest <![CDATA[The Democrats Are Stuck in 1964]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-are-stuck-in-1964 Tue, 06 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-are-stuck-in-1964 <![CDATA[The Democratic Party's Dangerous Immigration Experiment ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-partys-dangerous-immigration-experiment Tue, 23 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-partys-dangerous-immigration-experiment <![CDATA[Biden Risks Losing Hispanics by Shifting Left on Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-risks-losing-hispanics-by-shifting-left-on-immigration Tue, 16 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-risks-losing-hispanics-by-shifting-left-on-immigration <![CDATA[Biden's $1.9 Trillion Great Society Remake ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-1-9-trillion-great-society-remake Tue, 09 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-1-9-trillion-great-society-remake <![CDATA[Why Did Amazon Cancel Justice Thomas? ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-did-amazon-cancel-justice-thomas Tue, 02 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-did-amazon-cancel-justice-thomas <![CDATA[‘White Nationalism' Isn't American Minorities' Biggest Problem ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/white-nationalism-isnt-american-minorities-biggest-problem Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/white-nationalism-isnt-american-minorities-biggest-problem <![CDATA[The Minimum Wage's Racially Discriminatory Roots ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-minimum-wages-racially-discriminatory-roots Tue, 16 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Income Inequality Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-minimum-wages-racially-discriminatory-roots <![CDATA[Have Teachers Unions Finally Overplayed Their Hand?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/have-teachers-unions-finally-overplayed-their-hand Tue, 09 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/have-teachers-unions-finally-overplayed-their-hand <![CDATA[Progressives Put the Racial ‘Equity' Squeeze on Biden]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/progressives-put-the-racial-equity-squeeze-on-biden Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Systemic Racism Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/progressives-put-the-racial-equity-squeeze-on-biden <![CDATA[On Immigration, Compromise Beats Amnesty]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/on-immigration-compromise-beats-amnesty Tue, 26 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/on-immigration-compromise-beats-amnesty <![CDATA[Can Biden Avoid Obama's First-Term Mistake?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-biden-avoid-obamas-first-term-mistake Wed, 20 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-biden-avoid-obamas-first-term-mistake <![CDATA[This Time, Trump's Impeachment Is Warranted]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/this-time-trumps-impeachment-is-warranted Wed, 13 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/this-time-trumps-impeachment-is-warranted <![CDATA[Gender-Neutral Language Is More Than a Word Game]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gender-neutral-language-is-more-than-a-word-game Wed, 06 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gender-neutral-language-is-more-than-a-word-game <![CDATA[Critical Race Theory: On the New Ideology of Race]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-new-ideology-race Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-new-ideology-race <![CDATA[An Intelligent Discussion About Race and IQ Is Possible]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-intelligent-discussion-about-race-and-iq-is-possible Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-intelligent-discussion-about-race-and-iq-is-possible <![CDATA[The Best Herd Immunity Money Can Buy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-best-herd-immunity-money-can-buy Wed, 09 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-best-herd-immunity-money-can-buy <![CDATA[How to Understand Trump's Democrats]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-understand-trumps-democrats Wed, 02 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-understand-trumps-democrats <![CDATA[The Political Class's Hypocrisy Long Predates Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-classs-hypocrisy-long-predates-covid-19 Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-classs-hypocrisy-long-predates-covid-19