Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[San Francisco Has Become a Shoplifter's Paradise]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/san-francisco-shoplifters-theft-walgreens-decriminalized Tue, 19 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/san-francisco-shoplifters-theft-walgreens-decriminalized <![CDATA[Today's School Board Fights Recall the 1970s Busing Battles]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/articles/busing-education-schools-segregation-divisive-diversity-requirement-critical-race-theory Tue, 12 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/articles/busing-education-schools-segregation-divisive-diversity-requirement-critical-race-theory <![CDATA[Crime Is Up and Democrats Are Scrambling]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crime-homicide-murder-law-enforcement-defund-police-blm-atlanta-seattle-new-york-city-eric-adams-kasim-reed-bruce-harrell Tue, 05 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crime-homicide-murder-law-enforcement-defund-police-blm-atlanta-seattle-new-york-city-eric-adams-kasim-reed-bruce-harrell <![CDATA[Identity Politics Isn't the Only Way to Appeal to Minority Voters]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/identity-politics-minority-hispanic-black-asian-voters-border-security-immigration Tue, 28 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/identity-politics-minority-hispanic-black-asian-voters-border-security-immigration <![CDATA[The Destructive Legacy of the Great Society]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/entitlements-welfare-public-housing-great-society-black-family-father-crime-reconciliation Thu, 23 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/entitlements-welfare-public-housing-great-society-black-family-father-crime-reconciliation <![CDATA[Is Racial Gerrymandering Going Out of Style?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/racial-gerrymandering-redistricting-black-voters-identity-politics-voter-suppression Tue, 14 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/racial-gerrymandering-redistricting-black-voters-identity-politics-voter-suppression <![CDATA[So This Is a Normal Presidency?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/normalcy-biden-afghanistan-border-crisis-entitlements-labor-force-participation-equity Tue, 07 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/normalcy-biden-afghanistan-border-crisis-entitlements-labor-force-participation-equity <![CDATA[Back to School With No Idea What to Expect]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-person-learning-back-to-school-covid-19-coronavirus-mask-mandate-hybrid-remote Tue, 24 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-person-learning-back-to-school-covid-19-coronavirus-mask-mandate-hybrid-remote <![CDATA[Meritocracy Is Worth Defending]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/meritocracy-wooldridge-kendi-carlson-admissions-standardized-tests-affirmative-action-cuny Wed, 18 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/meritocracy-wooldridge-kendi-carlson-admissions-standardized-tests-affirmative-action-cuny <![CDATA[Biden Is Delivering Obama's Third Term]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-obama-great-recession-unemployment-tax-regulation-burkhauser-corinth-holtz-eakin Wed, 11 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-obama-great-recession-unemployment-tax-regulation-burkhauser-corinth-holtz-eakin <![CDATA[If Biden Is Serious About Covid, He'll Protect the Border]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/border-covid-illegal-undocumented-immigration-testing-biden-harris Tue, 03 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/border-covid-illegal-undocumented-immigration-testing-biden-harris <![CDATA[Could Larry Elder Really Replace California Gov. Gavin Newsom?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/larry-elder-california-gov-gavin-newsom-recall-election Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/larry-elder-california-gov-gavin-newsom-recall-election <![CDATA[PragerU: The Great Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-thomas-sowell-prageru Mon, 26 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-thomas-sowell-prageru <![CDATA[Biden and Blinken Ask China and Russia for a Lecture on Racism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-antony-blinken-un-human-rights-council-racism-progressives Tue, 20 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-antony-blinken-un-human-rights-council-racism-progressives <![CDATA[Critical Race Theory Is a Hustle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-is-a-hustle Tue, 13 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-is-a-hustle <![CDATA[Clarence Thomas vs. the Fictional Progressive Narrative]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/clarence-thomas-vs-the-fictional-progressive-narrative Tue, 22 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/clarence-thomas-vs-the-fictional-progressive-narrative <![CDATA[The Enduring Relevance of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Will Crime Keep Rising? Not Necessarily]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-crime-keep-rising-not-necessarily Tue, 15 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-crime-keep-rising-not-necessarily <![CDATA[The Democrats' Problem Isn't Joe Manchin]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-problem-isnt-joe-manchin Tue, 08 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-problem-isnt-joe-manchin <![CDATA[Capitalism and Its Challenges]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/capitalism-and-its-challenges Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/capitalism-and-its-challenges <![CDATA[Liberals Choose Racial Catharsis over Progress for Blacks]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberals-choose-racial-catharsis-over-progress-for-blacks Tue, 01 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberals-choose-racial-catharsis-over-progress-for-blacks <![CDATA[The Soul of Black Conservatism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-soul-of-black-conservatism Sat, 29 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-soul-of-black-conservatism <![CDATA[Thomas Sowell's Harlem Years]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowells-harlem-years Thu, 27 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowells-harlem-years <![CDATA[Maverick: A Conversation with Jason Riley on His New Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Correcting 1619's Falsehoods about the American Founding]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/correcting-1619s-falsehoods-about-the-american-founding Tue, 25 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/correcting-1619s-falsehoods-about-the-american-founding