Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Jason Riley on Bloomberg's Candidacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-bloombergs-candidacy-is-terminal Wed, 04 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-bloombergs-candidacy-is-terminal <![CDATA[John Simon Had No Time for Bad Art]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/john-simon-had-no-time-bad-art Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/john-simon-had-no-time-bad-art <![CDATA[Bloomberg Grovels Over Stop and Frisk]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bloomberg-grovels-over-stop-and-frisk Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bloomberg-grovels-over-stop-and-frisk <![CDATA[Mr. President, Don't Abandon the Dreamers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mr-president-dont-abandon-the-dreamers Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mr-president-dont-abandon-the-dreamers <![CDATA[Why Black Democrats Favor Joe Biden]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-black-democrats-favor-joe-biden Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-black-democrats-favor-joe-biden <![CDATA[Not Everything Is Facebook's Fault]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-everything-is-facebooks-fault Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-everything-is-facebooks-fault <![CDATA[The Picket Line Makes a Comeback]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-picket-line-makes-comeback-labor-strikes Wed, 23 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Pension Reform Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-picket-line-makes-comeback-labor-strikes <![CDATA[California and New York Show the Ugly Face of ‘Progress']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-and-new-york-show-the-ugly-face-of-progress Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Other Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-and-new-york-show-the-ugly-face-of-progress <![CDATA[Harvard's Asian Quotas Repeat an Ugly History]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvards-asian-quotas-repeat-an-ugly-history Wed, 09 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvards-asian-quotas-repeat-an-ugly-history <![CDATA[Ringmaster Rashida Tlaib Introduces the Impeachment Circus]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ringmaster-rashida-tlaib-introduces-the-impeachment-circus Wed, 02 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ringmaster-rashida-tlaib-introduces-the-impeachment-circus <![CDATA[Build the Wall but Let More People Through the Doors]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/build-the-wall-but-let-more-people-through-the-doors Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/build-the-wall-but-let-more-people-through-the-doors <![CDATA[Not All Gifted Children Are From Affluent Families]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-all-gifted-children-are-from-affluent-families Wed, 18 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/not-all-gifted-children-are-from-affluent-families <![CDATA[A Too-Comfortable End for Robert Mugabe]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-too-comfortable-end-for-robert-mugabe Wed, 11 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-too-comfortable-end-for-robert-mugabe <![CDATA[Dave Chappelle Is Stuck in the '80s]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dave-chappelle-is-stuck-in-the-80s Wed, 04 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dave-chappelle-is-stuck-in-the-80s <![CDATA[De Blasio Gives Up on Educating Poor Kids]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasio-gives-up-on-educating-poor-kids Wed, 28 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasio-gives-up-on-educating-poor-kids <![CDATA[Can America Still Assimilate Immigrants?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-america-still-assimilate-immigrants Wed, 07 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-america-still-assimilate-immigrants <![CDATA[A Reality Check on ‘Racism' and Urban Decay]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-check-on-racism-and-urban-decay Wed, 31 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-check-on-racism-and-urban-decay <![CDATA[The End of an Anti-Immigration Environmentalist]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-end-of-an-anti-immigration-environmentalist Wed, 24 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-end-of-an-anti-immigration-environmentalist <![CDATA[The Race Card Has Gone Bust]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-card-gone-bust-america-discrimination-fairness Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-card-gone-bust-america-discrimination-fairness <![CDATA[Democrats May Inflate Another Housing Bubble]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-may-inflate-another-housing-bubble Wed, 10 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-may-inflate-another-housing-bubble <![CDATA[Democrats Raise Their Hands for a Second Trump Term]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-raise-their-hands-for-a-second-trump-term Wed, 03 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-raise-their-hands-for-a-second-trump-term <![CDATA[Hate Crime Hoaxes Are More Common Than You Think]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hate-crime-hoaxes-are-more-common-than-you-think Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hate-crime-hoaxes-are-more-common-than-you-think <![CDATA[Elizabeth Warren May Be the New Adlai Stevenson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/elizabeth-warren-may-be-the-new-adlai-stevenson Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/elizabeth-warren-may-be-the-new-adlai-stevenson <![CDATA[What Trump Can Learn From James Carville]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-trump-can-learn-from-james-carville Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-trump-can-learn-from-james-carville <![CDATA[Justice Thomas on Abortion and Eugenics]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-thomas-on-abortion-and-eugenics Wed, 05 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Children & Family Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-thomas-on-abortion-and-eugenics