Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Hispanic Voters May Provide the Margin in November]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-voters-may-provide-the-margin-in-november Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-voters-may-provide-the-margin-in-november <![CDATA[Does Trump Have a Re-Election Strategy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-trump-have-a-re-election-strategy Tue, 15 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-trump-have-a-re-election-strategy <![CDATA[Are You Ready for Some Political Football?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-you-ready-for-some-political-football Wed, 09 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-you-ready-for-some-political-football <![CDATA[Trump's Pitch to African Americans Needs Some Fine Tuning]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-pitch-to-african-americans-needs-some-fine-tuning Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-pitch-to-african-americans-needs-some-fine-tuning <![CDATA[Will the Real Kamala Harris Please Stand Up?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-the-real-kamala-harris-please-stand-up Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-the-real-kamala-harris-please-stand-up <![CDATA[Echoes of 1984 in Biden's Vice-Presidential Choice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/echoes-of-1984-in-bidens-vice-presidential-choice Wed, 12 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/echoes-of-1984-in-bidens-vice-presidential-choice <![CDATA[Obama's Progressive Pivot Is Meant to Push Biden Leftward]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-progressive-pivot-is-meant-to-push-biden-leftward Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-progressive-pivot-is-meant-to-push-biden-leftward <![CDATA[It's Getting Late Early for the Trump Re-Election Effort]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-late-early-trump-re-election-effort Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-late-early-trump-re-election-effort <![CDATA[Thomas Sowell Has Been Right From the Start]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowell-has-been-right-from-the-start Wed, 22 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowell-has-been-right-from-the-start <![CDATA[No, Police Racism Isn't an Epidemic]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/no-police-racism-isnt-an-epidemic Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/no-police-racism-isnt-an-epidemic <![CDATA[Race, Riots, And The Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other Policing: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police <![CDATA[America Has a Silent Black Majority]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-has-a-silent-black-majority Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-has-a-silent-black-majority <![CDATA[The Full Truth About Race and Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-full-truth-about-race-and-policing Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-full-truth-about-race-and-policing <![CDATA[Good Policing Saves Black Lives]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/good-policing-saves-black-lives Tue, 02 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/good-policing-saves-black-lives <![CDATA[Video: Public Safety in an Era of Criminal Justice Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Howard Husock Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform <![CDATA[Scrapping the SAT Won't Help Black and Latino Students]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scrapping-the-sat-wont-help-black-and-latino-students Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scrapping-the-sat-wont-help-black-and-latino-students <![CDATA[In California, the Dream of Racial Preferences Never Dies]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-racial-preferences-prop-209 Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/california-racial-preferences-prop-209 <![CDATA[The Recovery Needs Immigrants]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-coronavirus-recovery-needs-immigrants Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-coronavirus-recovery-needs-immigrants <![CDATA[Joe Biden and the #MeToo Double Standard]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-and-the-metoo-double-standard Wed, 06 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-and-the-metoo-double-standard <![CDATA[Does Coronavirus Doom Density?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-coronavirus-doom-density Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-coronavirus-doom-density <![CDATA[Coronavirus Opportunism on Both Sides of the Aisle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-opportunism-on-both-sides-of-the-aisle Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-opportunism-on-both-sides-of-the-aisle <![CDATA[Abigail Thernstrom, RIP: America Needs More Like Her]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/abigail-thernstrom-rip-america-needs-more-like-her Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/abigail-thernstrom-rip-america-needs-more-like-her <![CDATA[Coronavirus Finds the Weak Spots in U.S. Health Security]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-finds-the-weak-spots-in-us-health-security Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Other Economics: Other Other: National Security & Terrorism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-finds-the-weak-spots-in-us-health-security <![CDATA[Government Needs to Get Its Coronavirus Message Straight]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/government-needs-to-get-its-coronavirus-message-straight Wed, 01 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Reinventing Government Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/government-needs-to-get-its-coronavirus-message-straight <![CDATA[Minorities Bear the Lockdown's Economic Brunt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/minorities-bear-the-lockdowns-economic-brunt Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/minorities-bear-the-lockdowns-economic-brunt