Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Maverick: A Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick Tue, 25 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick <![CDATA[Critical Race Theory: On the New Ideology of Race]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-new-ideology-race Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-new-ideology-race <![CDATA[The Political Class's Hypocrisy Long Predates Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-classs-hypocrisy-long-predates-covid-19 Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-classs-hypocrisy-long-predates-covid-19 <![CDATA[Behind the Elite Hatred of Clarence Thomas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/behind-the-elite-hatred-of-clarence-thomas Wed, 18 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/behind-the-elite-hatred-of-clarence-thomas <![CDATA[Blacks and Latinos for Trump]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blacks-and-latinos-trump Tue, 10 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blacks-and-latinos-trump <![CDATA[What's So Great About High Voter Turnout?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-so-great-about-high-voter-turnout Wed, 04 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-so-great-about-high-voter-turnout <![CDATA[With Justice Barrett, Is the End Near for Racial Preferences?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/with-justice-barrett-is-the-end-near-for-racial-preferences Wed, 28 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/with-justice-barrett-is-the-end-near-for-racial-preferences <![CDATA[Lightning Will Have to Strike Twice for Trump to Win]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lightning-will-have-to-strike-twice-for-trump-to-win Wed, 21 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lightning-will-have-to-strike-twice-for-trump-to-win <![CDATA[Will Amazon Suppress the True Michael Brown Story?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-amazon-suppress-the-true-michael-brown-story Wed, 14 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-amazon-suppress-the-true-michael-brown-story <![CDATA[The Left's Unhealthy Interest in Amy Coney Barrett's Adopted Kids]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-lefts-unhealthy-interest-in-amy-coney-barretts-adopted-kids Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Children & Family Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-lefts-unhealthy-interest-in-amy-coney-barretts-adopted-kids <![CDATA[Hispanic Voters May Provide the Margin in November]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-voters-may-provide-the-margin-in-november Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-voters-may-provide-the-margin-in-november <![CDATA[Does Trump Have a Re-Election Strategy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-trump-have-a-re-election-strategy Tue, 15 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-trump-have-a-re-election-strategy <![CDATA[Are You Ready for Some Political Football?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-you-ready-for-some-political-football Wed, 09 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-you-ready-for-some-political-football <![CDATA[Trump's Pitch to African Americans Needs Some Fine Tuning]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-pitch-to-african-americans-needs-some-fine-tuning Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trumps-pitch-to-african-americans-needs-some-fine-tuning <![CDATA[Will the Real Kamala Harris Please Stand Up?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-the-real-kamala-harris-please-stand-up Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-the-real-kamala-harris-please-stand-up <![CDATA[Echoes of 1984 in Biden's Vice-Presidential Choice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/echoes-of-1984-in-bidens-vice-presidential-choice Wed, 12 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/echoes-of-1984-in-bidens-vice-presidential-choice <![CDATA[Obama's Progressive Pivot Is Meant to Push Biden Leftward]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-progressive-pivot-is-meant-to-push-biden-leftward Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-progressive-pivot-is-meant-to-push-biden-leftward <![CDATA[It's Getting Late Early for the Trump Re-Election Effort]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-late-early-trump-re-election-effort Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-late-early-trump-re-election-effort <![CDATA[Thomas Sowell Has Been Right From the Start]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowell-has-been-right-from-the-start Wed, 22 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowell-has-been-right-from-the-start <![CDATA[No, Police Racism Isn't an Epidemic]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/no-police-racism-isnt-an-epidemic Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/no-police-racism-isnt-an-epidemic <![CDATA[Race, Riots, And The Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other Policing: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police <![CDATA[America Has a Silent Black Majority]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-has-a-silent-black-majority Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-has-a-silent-black-majority <![CDATA[The Full Truth About Race and Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-full-truth-about-race-and-policing Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-full-truth-about-race-and-policing <![CDATA[Good Policing Saves Black Lives]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/good-policing-saves-black-lives Tue, 02 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/good-policing-saves-black-lives <![CDATA[Video: Public Safety in an Era of Criminal Justice Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Howard Husock Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/public-safety-criminal-justice-reform