Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Trump's Sanctuary-City Stunt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-sanctuary-cities-immigration Wed, 17 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-sanctuary-cities-immigration <![CDATA[Republicans Managed to Make Obamacare Popular]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/republicans-managed-to-make-obamacare-popular Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/republicans-managed-to-make-obamacare-popular <![CDATA[Progressives Threaten to Destroy School Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-threaten-destroy-school-reform Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-threaten-destroy-school-reform <![CDATA[Culture Explains Asians' Educational Success]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-explains-asians-educational-success Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Children & Family Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-explains-asians-educational-success <![CDATA[The Illogic of Slavery Reparations at This Late Date]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-illogic-slavery-reparations-late-date Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-illogic-slavery-reparations-late-date <![CDATA[Biden Opposed Quotas in 1975-and He Was Right]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/biden-right-opposed-quotas-in-1975 Wed, 13 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/biden-right-opposed-quotas-in-1975 <![CDATA[Democrats Hope Scandal Trumps Economic Growth in 2020]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-hope-scandal-trumps-economic-growth Wed, 06 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-hope-scandal-trumps-economic-growth <![CDATA[The Media Wanted to Believe Jussie Smollett]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-wanted-to-believe-jussie-smollett Wed, 27 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-wanted-to-believe-jussie-smollett <![CDATA[Trump's Wall Crumbles Under the Law of Diminishing Returns]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns <![CDATA[Barriers to Black Progress]]> https://www.city-journal.org/barriers-to-black-progress Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Glenn C. Loury Jason L. Riley https://www.city-journal.org/barriers-to-black-progress <![CDATA[Barriers To Black Progress: Structural, Cultural, Or Both?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html Fri, 08 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html <![CDATA[Democrats Love Diversity, Except When It Comes to Thought]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-love-diversity-except-thought Wed, 06 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-love-diversity-except-thought <![CDATA[How a Billionaire Spends His Money Is His Own Business]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/billionaire-home-scapegoating-poverty Wed, 30 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Income Inequality https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/billionaire-home-scapegoating-poverty <![CDATA[Teachers Unions Don't Really Strike for ‘the Kids']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teachers-unions-not-striking-for-kids Wed, 23 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teachers-unions-not-striking-for-kids <![CDATA[Think College Is Expensive? Wait Until It's Free]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-expensive-wait-until-free Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-expensive-wait-until-free <![CDATA[PragerU: Where Are You, Martin Luther King?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-jason-riley-martin-luther-king Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-jason-riley-martin-luther-king <![CDATA[Democrats Contend With the ‘Anger Translator']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-anger-translator Wed, 09 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-anger-translator <![CDATA[Will Democrats Overplay Their Good Hand?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-trump-vulnerable Wed, 02 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-trump-vulnerable <![CDATA[Obama's Racial Preferences Made Schools Dangerous]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-racial-preferences-made-schools-dangerous Tue, 25 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamas-racial-preferences-made-schools-dangerous <![CDATA[An Immigration Compromise That Just Might Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/immigration-compromise-wall-dreamers Wed, 19 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/immigration-compromise-wall-dreamers <![CDATA[Racial Preferences Aren't Only an American Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/racial-preferences-america-world Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/racial-preferences-america-world <![CDATA[Will the Senate Surrender on Criminal Justice?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/will-senate-surrender-criminal-justice-cotton Wed, 05 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/will-senate-surrender-criminal-justice-cotton <![CDATA[Europe's Migrant Disaster Should Teach America a Lesson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/europes-migrant-disaster-should-teach-america-lesson-11629.html Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/europes-migrant-disaster-should-teach-america-lesson-11629.html <![CDATA[Take a Step Back on the First Step Act]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/step-back-first-step-act-judges-criminals Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/step-back-first-step-act-judges-criminals <![CDATA[The Blue Wave May Wash Education Reform Away]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-wave-may-wash-education-reform-away-11597.html Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-wave-may-wash-education-reform-away-11597.html