Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Can America Still Assimilate Immigrants?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-america-still-assimilate-immigrants Wed, 07 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-america-still-assimilate-immigrants <![CDATA[A Reality Check on ‘Racism' and Urban Decay]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-check-on-racism-and-urban-decay Wed, 31 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-check-on-racism-and-urban-decay <![CDATA[The End of an Anti-Immigration Environmentalist]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-end-of-an-anti-immigration-environmentalist Wed, 24 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-end-of-an-anti-immigration-environmentalist <![CDATA[The Race Card Has Gone Bust]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-card-gone-bust-america-discrimination-fairness Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-card-gone-bust-america-discrimination-fairness <![CDATA[Democrats May Inflate Another Housing Bubble]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-may-inflate-another-housing-bubble Wed, 10 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-may-inflate-another-housing-bubble <![CDATA[Democrats Raise Their Hands for a Second Trump Term]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-raise-their-hands-for-a-second-trump-term Wed, 03 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-raise-their-hands-for-a-second-trump-term <![CDATA[Hate Crime Hoaxes Are More Common Than You Think]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hate-crime-hoaxes-are-more-common-than-you-think Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hate-crime-hoaxes-are-more-common-than-you-think <![CDATA[Elizabeth Warren May Be the New Adlai Stevenson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/elizabeth-warren-may-be-the-new-adlai-stevenson Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/elizabeth-warren-may-be-the-new-adlai-stevenson <![CDATA[What Trump Can Learn From James Carville]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-trump-can-learn-from-james-carville Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-trump-can-learn-from-james-carville <![CDATA[Justice Thomas on Abortion and Eugenics]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-thomas-on-abortion-and-eugenics Wed, 05 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Children & Family Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-thomas-on-abortion-and-eugenics <![CDATA[Who's Afraid of Robert Smith's Philanthropy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whos-afraid-of-robert-smiths-morehouse-philanthropy Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whos-afraid-of-robert-smiths-morehouse-philanthropy <![CDATA[Sanders Chooses Teachers Unions Over Black Voters]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/sanders-chooses-teachers-unions-over-black-voters Wed, 22 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/sanders-chooses-teachers-unions-over-black-voters <![CDATA[No Religious Exemptions From Vaccines]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/vaccines-religious-exemptions-measles Wed, 15 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/vaccines-religious-exemptions-measles <![CDATA[Data Disprove the ‘Voter Suppression' Myth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/data-disprove-the-voter-suppression-myth Wed, 08 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/data-disprove-the-voter-suppression-myth <![CDATA[A Charter-School Principal Won't Go to Prison]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charter-school-principal-wont-go-to-prison Wed, 01 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charter-school-principal-wont-go-to-prison <![CDATA[Despite the Mueller Report, Some Lawmakers Don't Stop Believing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/despite-mueller-report-some-lawmakers-dont-stop-believing Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/despite-mueller-report-some-lawmakers-dont-stop-believing <![CDATA[Trump's Sanctuary-City Stunt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-sanctuary-cities-immigration Wed, 17 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-sanctuary-cities-immigration <![CDATA[Republicans Managed to Make Obamacare Popular]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/republicans-managed-to-make-obamacare-popular Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/republicans-managed-to-make-obamacare-popular <![CDATA[Progressives Threaten to Destroy School Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-threaten-destroy-school-reform Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-threaten-destroy-school-reform <![CDATA[Culture Explains Asians' Educational Success]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-explains-asians-educational-success Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Children & Family Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-explains-asians-educational-success <![CDATA[The Illogic of Slavery Reparations at This Late Date]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-illogic-slavery-reparations-late-date Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-illogic-slavery-reparations-late-date <![CDATA[Biden Opposed Quotas in 1975-and He Was Right]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/biden-right-opposed-quotas-in-1975 Wed, 13 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/biden-right-opposed-quotas-in-1975 <![CDATA[Democrats Hope Scandal Trumps Economic Growth in 2020]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-hope-scandal-trumps-economic-growth Wed, 06 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-hope-scandal-trumps-economic-growth <![CDATA[The Media Wanted to Believe Jussie Smollett]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-wanted-to-believe-jussie-smollett Wed, 27 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-wanted-to-believe-jussie-smollett <![CDATA[Trump's Wall Crumbles Under the Law of Diminishing Returns]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns