Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Could Larry Elder Really Replace California Gov. Gavin Newsom?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/larry-elder-california-gov-gavin-newsom-recall-election Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/larry-elder-california-gov-gavin-newsom-recall-election <![CDATA[PragerU: The Great Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-thomas-sowell-prageru Mon, 26 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-thomas-sowell-prageru <![CDATA[Biden and Blinken Ask China and Russia for a Lecture on Racism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-antony-blinken-un-human-rights-council-racism-progressives Tue, 20 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-biden-antony-blinken-un-human-rights-council-racism-progressives <![CDATA[Critical Race Theory Is a Hustle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-is-a-hustle Tue, 13 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-is-a-hustle <![CDATA[Clarence Thomas vs. the Fictional Progressive Narrative]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/clarence-thomas-vs-the-fictional-progressive-narrative Tue, 22 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/clarence-thomas-vs-the-fictional-progressive-narrative <![CDATA[The Enduring Relevance of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Will Crime Keep Rising? Not Necessarily]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-crime-keep-rising-not-necessarily Tue, 15 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-crime-keep-rising-not-necessarily <![CDATA[The Democrats' Problem Isn't Joe Manchin]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-problem-isnt-joe-manchin Tue, 08 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-problem-isnt-joe-manchin <![CDATA[Capitalism and Its Challenges]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/capitalism-and-its-challenges Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/capitalism-and-its-challenges <![CDATA[Liberals Choose Racial Catharsis over Progress for Blacks]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberals-choose-racial-catharsis-over-progress-for-blacks Tue, 01 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberals-choose-racial-catharsis-over-progress-for-blacks <![CDATA[The Soul of Black Conservatism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-soul-of-black-conservatism Sat, 29 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-soul-of-black-conservatism <![CDATA[Thomas Sowell's Harlem Years]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowells-harlem-years Thu, 27 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thomas-sowells-harlem-years <![CDATA[Maverick: A Conversation with Jason Riley on His New Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Correcting 1619's Falsehoods about the American Founding]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/correcting-1619s-falsehoods-about-the-american-founding Tue, 25 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/correcting-1619s-falsehoods-about-the-american-founding <![CDATA[Maverick: A Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-biography-thomas-sowell Tue, 25 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-biography-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Shrinking Blue States Have ‘Defund the Police' to Blame]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/shrinking-blue-states-have-defund-the-police-to-blame Wed, 19 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/shrinking-blue-states-have-defund-the-police-to-blame <![CDATA[Classroom Chaos in the Name of Racial Equity Is a Bad Lesson Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/classroom-chaos-in-the-name-of-racial-equity-is-a-bad-lesson-plan Tue, 11 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/classroom-chaos-in-the-name-of-racial-equity-is-a-bad-lesson-plan <![CDATA[Teachers Unions' COVID Cop-Outs Are a Winning Issue for GOP]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-covid-cop-outs-are-a-winning-issue-for-gop Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-covid-cop-outs-are-a-winning-issue-for-gop <![CDATA[Race Relations in America Are Better Than Ever]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-relations-in-america-are-better-than-ever Tue, 27 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-relations-in-america-are-better-than-ever <![CDATA[Democrats Are Fooling Themselves on Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-are-fooling-themselves-on-immigration Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-are-fooling-themselves-on-immigration <![CDATA[In Alabama, Black Amazon Workers Vote Their Economic Interest]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-alabama-black-amazon-workers-vote-their-economic-interest Tue, 13 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: The Role of Unions Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-alabama-black-amazon-workers-vote-their-economic-interest <![CDATA[The Democrats Are Stuck in 1964]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-are-stuck-in-1964 Tue, 06 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democrats-are-stuck-in-1964 <![CDATA[The Democratic Party's Dangerous Immigration Experiment ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-partys-dangerous-immigration-experiment Tue, 23 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-democratic-partys-dangerous-immigration-experiment <![CDATA[Biden Risks Losing Hispanics by Shifting Left on Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-risks-losing-hispanics-by-shifting-left-on-immigration Tue, 16 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-risks-losing-hispanics-by-shifting-left-on-immigration <![CDATA[Biden's $1.9 Trillion Great Society Remake ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-1-9-trillion-great-society-remake Tue, 09 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-1-9-trillion-great-society-remake