Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[What Trump Can Learn From James Carville]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-trump-can-learn-from-james-carville Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-trump-can-learn-from-james-carville <![CDATA[Justice Thomas on Abortion and Eugenics]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-thomas-on-abortion-and-eugenics Wed, 05 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Children & Family Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-thomas-on-abortion-and-eugenics <![CDATA[Who's Afraid of Robert Smith's Philanthropy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whos-afraid-of-robert-smiths-morehouse-philanthropy Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whos-afraid-of-robert-smiths-morehouse-philanthropy <![CDATA[Sanders Chooses Teachers Unions Over Black Voters]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/sanders-chooses-teachers-unions-over-black-voters Wed, 22 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/sanders-chooses-teachers-unions-over-black-voters <![CDATA[No Religious Exemptions From Vaccines]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/vaccines-religious-exemptions-measles Wed, 15 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/vaccines-religious-exemptions-measles <![CDATA[Data Disprove the ‘Voter Suppression' Myth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/data-disprove-the-voter-suppression-myth Wed, 08 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/data-disprove-the-voter-suppression-myth <![CDATA[A Charter-School Principal Won't Go to Prison]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charter-school-principal-wont-go-to-prison Wed, 01 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charter-school-principal-wont-go-to-prison <![CDATA[Despite the Mueller Report, Some Lawmakers Don't Stop Believing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/despite-mueller-report-some-lawmakers-dont-stop-believing Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/despite-mueller-report-some-lawmakers-dont-stop-believing <![CDATA[Trump's Sanctuary-City Stunt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-sanctuary-cities-immigration Wed, 17 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-sanctuary-cities-immigration <![CDATA[Republicans Managed to Make Obamacare Popular]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/republicans-managed-to-make-obamacare-popular Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/republicans-managed-to-make-obamacare-popular <![CDATA[Progressives Threaten to Destroy School Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-threaten-destroy-school-reform Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-threaten-destroy-school-reform <![CDATA[Culture Explains Asians' Educational Success]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-explains-asians-educational-success Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Children & Family Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/culture-explains-asians-educational-success <![CDATA[The Illogic of Slavery Reparations at This Late Date]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-illogic-slavery-reparations-late-date Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/the-illogic-slavery-reparations-late-date <![CDATA[Biden Opposed Quotas in 1975-and He Was Right]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/biden-right-opposed-quotas-in-1975 Wed, 13 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/biden-right-opposed-quotas-in-1975 <![CDATA[Democrats Hope Scandal Trumps Economic Growth in 2020]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-hope-scandal-trumps-economic-growth Wed, 06 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Employment Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-hope-scandal-trumps-economic-growth <![CDATA[The Media Wanted to Believe Jussie Smollett]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-wanted-to-believe-jussie-smollett Wed, 27 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/media-wanted-to-believe-jussie-smollett <![CDATA[Trump's Wall Crumbles Under the Law of Diminishing Returns]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-wall-crumbles-diminishing-returns <![CDATA[Barriers to Black Progress]]> https://www.city-journal.org/barriers-to-black-progress Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Glenn C. Loury Jason L. Riley https://www.city-journal.org/barriers-to-black-progress <![CDATA[Barriers To Black Progress: Structural, Cultural, Or Both?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html Fri, 08 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html <![CDATA[Democrats Love Diversity, Except When It Comes to Thought]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-love-diversity-except-thought Wed, 06 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-love-diversity-except-thought <![CDATA[How a Billionaire Spends His Money Is His Own Business]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/billionaire-home-scapegoating-poverty Wed, 30 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Income Inequality https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/billionaire-home-scapegoating-poverty <![CDATA[Teachers Unions Don't Really Strike for ‘the Kids']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teachers-unions-not-striking-for-kids Wed, 23 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teachers-unions-not-striking-for-kids <![CDATA[Think College Is Expensive? Wait Until It's Free]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-expensive-wait-until-free Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-expensive-wait-until-free <![CDATA[PragerU: Where Are You, Martin Luther King?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-jason-riley-martin-luther-king Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/prageru-jason-riley-martin-luther-king <![CDATA[Democrats Contend With the ‘Anger Translator']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-anger-translator Wed, 09 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-anger-translator