Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[Maverick: A Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-biography-thomas-sowell Tue, 25 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-biography-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Why Did Amazon Cancel Justice Thomas? ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-did-amazon-cancel-justice-thomas Tue, 02 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-did-amazon-cancel-justice-thomas <![CDATA[‘White Nationalism' Isn't American Minorities' Biggest Problem ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/white-nationalism-isnt-american-minorities-biggest-problem Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/white-nationalism-isnt-american-minorities-biggest-problem <![CDATA[The Minimum Wage's Racially Discriminatory Roots ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-minimum-wages-racially-discriminatory-roots Tue, 16 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Economics: Income Inequality Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-minimum-wages-racially-discriminatory-roots <![CDATA[Have Teachers Unions Finally Overplayed Their Hand?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/have-teachers-unions-finally-overplayed-their-hand Tue, 09 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/have-teachers-unions-finally-overplayed-their-hand <![CDATA[Progressives Put the Racial ‘Equity' Squeeze on Biden]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/progressives-put-the-racial-equity-squeeze-on-biden Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Systemic Racism Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/progressives-put-the-racial-equity-squeeze-on-biden <![CDATA[On Immigration, Compromise Beats Amnesty]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/on-immigration-compromise-beats-amnesty Tue, 26 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/on-immigration-compromise-beats-amnesty <![CDATA[Can Biden Avoid Obama's First-Term Mistake?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-biden-avoid-obamas-first-term-mistake Wed, 20 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-biden-avoid-obamas-first-term-mistake <![CDATA[This Time, Trump's Impeachment Is Warranted]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/this-time-trumps-impeachment-is-warranted Wed, 13 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/this-time-trumps-impeachment-is-warranted <![CDATA[Gender-Neutral Language Is More Than a Word Game]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gender-neutral-language-is-more-than-a-word-game Wed, 06 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gender-neutral-language-is-more-than-a-word-game <![CDATA[Critical Race Theory: On the New Ideology of Race]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-new-ideology-race Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/critical-race-theory-new-ideology-race <![CDATA[An Intelligent Discussion About Race and IQ Is Possible]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-intelligent-discussion-about-race-and-iq-is-possible Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Education: Higher Ed Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-intelligent-discussion-about-race-and-iq-is-possible <![CDATA[The Best Herd Immunity Money Can Buy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-best-herd-immunity-money-can-buy Wed, 09 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-best-herd-immunity-money-can-buy <![CDATA[How to Understand Trump's Democrats]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-understand-trumps-democrats Wed, 02 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-understand-trumps-democrats <![CDATA[The Political Class's Hypocrisy Long Predates Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-classs-hypocrisy-long-predates-covid-19 Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-classs-hypocrisy-long-predates-covid-19 <![CDATA[Behind the Elite Hatred of Clarence Thomas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/behind-the-elite-hatred-of-clarence-thomas Wed, 18 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/behind-the-elite-hatred-of-clarence-thomas <![CDATA[Blacks and Latinos for Trump]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blacks-and-latinos-trump Tue, 10 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blacks-and-latinos-trump <![CDATA[What's So Great About High Voter Turnout?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-so-great-about-high-voter-turnout Wed, 04 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-so-great-about-high-voter-turnout <![CDATA[With Justice Barrett, Is the End Near for Racial Preferences?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/with-justice-barrett-is-the-end-near-for-racial-preferences Wed, 28 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/with-justice-barrett-is-the-end-near-for-racial-preferences <![CDATA[Lightning Will Have to Strike Twice for Trump to Win]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lightning-will-have-to-strike-twice-for-trump-to-win Wed, 21 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lightning-will-have-to-strike-twice-for-trump-to-win <![CDATA[Will Amazon Suppress the True Michael Brown Story?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-amazon-suppress-the-true-michael-brown-story Wed, 14 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-amazon-suppress-the-true-michael-brown-story <![CDATA[The Left's Unhealthy Interest in Amy Coney Barrett's Adopted Kids]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-lefts-unhealthy-interest-in-amy-coney-barretts-adopted-kids Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Children & Family Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-lefts-unhealthy-interest-in-amy-coney-barretts-adopted-kids <![CDATA[Hispanic Voters May Provide the Margin in November]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-voters-may-provide-the-margin-in-november Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-voters-may-provide-the-margin-in-november <![CDATA[Does Trump Have a Re-Election Strategy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-trump-have-a-re-election-strategy Tue, 15 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-trump-have-a-re-election-strategy <![CDATA[Are You Ready for Some Political Football?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-you-ready-for-some-political-football Wed, 09 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-you-ready-for-some-political-football