Manhattan Institute | Stephen Eide https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/796/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Stephen Eide Feed en <![CDATA[Poverty and Homelessness in the Details: Dasani and What Came After]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ny-oped-poverty-homelessness-details-dasani Tue, 05 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Income Inequality https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ny-oped-poverty-homelessness-details-dasani <![CDATA[Ending Homelessness?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-homelessness-plan-shows-inadequacy-of-housing-first Fri, 24 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/biden-homelessness-plan-shows-inadequacy-of-housing-first <![CDATA[Homelessness Is Behind the Anger at Gavin Newsom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-recall-election-gavin-newsom-california-larry-elder-crime-encampment-public-housing-zoning-regulations Fri, 03 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-recall-election-gavin-newsom-california-larry-elder-crime-encampment-public-housing-zoning-regulations <![CDATA[Stone Wall Culture]]> https://www.city-journal.org/connecticut-stone-wall-culture Fri, 03 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/connecticut-stone-wall-culture <![CDATA[Turning the Page on Mental Health]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-new-yorks-next-mayor-should-approach-mental-health Mon, 30 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/how-new-yorks-next-mayor-should-approach-mental-health <![CDATA[‘DSM Review: The Meanings of Madness]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dsm-review-the-meanings-of-madness Sun, 15 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dsm-review-the-meanings-of-madness <![CDATA[The Municipal Deep State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-municipal-deep-state Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-municipal-deep-state <![CDATA[How to Segment Social Services]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-segment-social-services Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Other: Miscellaneous Health Policy: Other Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-segment-social-services <![CDATA[Supervision of the Mentally Ill Can Reduce Violence and Create Safer Communities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/supervision-of-the-mentally-ill-can-reduce-violence-and-create-safer-communities Fri, 21 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/supervision-of-the-mentally-ill-can-reduce-violence-and-create-safer-communities <![CDATA[Mental Health, the Subways and Joe Biden]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ny-oped-mental-health-the-subways-and-joe-biden Sun, 09 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Carolyn D. Gorman Other: Miscellaneous Urban Policy: NYC Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ny-oped-mental-health-the-subways-and-joe-biden <![CDATA[NYC's Street Homeless Need Straight, Tough Love - Not Virtue Signaling]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nycs-street-homeless-need-straight-tough-love-not-virtue-signaling Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nycs-street-homeless-need-straight-tough-love-not-virtue-signaling <![CDATA[Solving the Homelessness Crisis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/solving-the-nyc-homelessness-crisis Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/solving-the-nyc-homelessness-crisis <![CDATA[Medicaid's IMD Exclusion: The Case for Repeal]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicaids-imd-exclusion-case-repeal Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Carolyn D. Gorman Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicaids-imd-exclusion-case-repeal <![CDATA[Not Transformative-Just Expensive]]> https://www.city-journal.org/andrew-yang-dubious-basic-income-plan Fri, 22 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/andrew-yang-dubious-basic-income-plan <![CDATA[America's Supposedly Socialist History]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-supposedly-socialist-history Fri, 15 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-supposedly-socialist-history <![CDATA[More Supervision for the Mentally Ill]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/violence-reduction-supervision-mentally-ill Mon, 21 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Policing & Public Safety: All Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/violence-reduction-supervision-mentally-ill <![CDATA[New York's Homelessness Crucible]]> https://www.city-journal.org/homelessness-leading-issue-in-2021-new-york-mayoral-contest Wed, 02 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/homelessness-leading-issue-in-2021-new-york-mayoral-contest <![CDATA[What Joe Biden Could Do to Truly Make a Difference on Homelessness]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-joe-biden-could-do-to-truly-make-a-difference-on-homelessness Sat, 28 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Housing Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-joe-biden-could-do-to-truly-make-a-difference-on-homelessness <![CDATA[Covid Will Increase Supercommuting, and That's a Good Thing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/supercommuting-covid-and-social-capital Tue, 24 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/supercommuting-covid-and-social-capital <![CDATA[NYC Needs to Make Mentally Ill Street Menaces a Top Priority]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-hall-needs-to-make-mentally-ill-street-menaces-top-priority Tue, 17 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: NYC Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-hall-needs-to-make-mentally-ill-street-menaces-top-priority <![CDATA[Winter Comes for New York]]> https://www.city-journal.org/winter-comes-new-york Mon, 02 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Daniel Kennelly https://www.city-journal.org/winter-comes-new-york <![CDATA[Police De-escalation and Its Discontents]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-de-escalation-and-its-discontents Wed, 21 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Policing & Public Safety: All Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-de-escalation-and-its-discontents <![CDATA[Police Reformers: On the Ground in Camden and Baltimore]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-reformers Tue, 13 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-reformers <![CDATA[DJ Jaffe's Legacy and the Future of Mental Illness Policy Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dj-jaffes-legacy-and-future-mental-illness-policy-reform Thu, 24 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dj-jaffes-legacy-and-future-mental-illness-policy-reform <![CDATA[The Honorable Advocate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dj-jaffe-in-memoriam Mon, 24 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/dj-jaffe-in-memoriam