Manhattan Institute | Stephen Eide https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/796/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Stephen Eide Feed en <![CDATA[Don't Pretend Every Cop Can Play Social Worker]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/police-mental-illness-social-workers Thu, 04 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/police-mental-illness-social-workers <![CDATA[Who's Thriving?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/thrivenyc-deblasio-mental-health-initiative Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/thrivenyc-deblasio-mental-health-initiative <![CDATA[How New York Is Going Backward in Handling Serious Mental Illness ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-going-backward-serious-mental-illness Tue, 12 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: NYC Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-going-backward-serious-mental-illness <![CDATA[Did the Golden Age of Department Stores Bring Us Together?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/did-the-golden-age-of-department-stores-bring-us-together Fri, 21 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/did-the-golden-age-of-department-stores-bring-us-together <![CDATA[Philadelphia's Working-Class Warrior]]> https://www.city-journal.org/philadelphia-frank-rizzo Fri, 21 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/philadelphia-frank-rizzo <![CDATA[Keeping the Mentally Ill Out of Jail]]> https://www.city-journal.org/miami-dade-criminal-mental-health-project Tue, 04 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/miami-dade-criminal-mental-health-project <![CDATA[New York Desperately Needs More Mental-Health Beds - Not Less]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-needs-more-mental-health-beds-not-less Fri, 30 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: NYC Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-needs-more-mental-health-beds-not-less <![CDATA[Systems Under Strain: Deinstitutionalization in New York State and City]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/deinstitutionalization-mental-illness-new-york-state-city Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/deinstitutionalization-mental-illness-new-york-state-city <![CDATA[Keeping the Mentally Ill Out of Jail]]> https://www.city-journal.org/keeping-mentally-ill-out-of-jails Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/keeping-mentally-ill-out-of-jails <![CDATA[What's the Matter With Connecticut?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whats-matter-connecticut-suburban-politics Sat, 24 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/whats-matter-connecticut-suburban-politics <![CDATA[Back to Blue in Connecticut]]> https://www.city-journal.org/democrat-ned-lamont-connecticut-victory Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/democrat-ned-lamont-connecticut-victory <![CDATA[Benchmarking Homeless Shelter Performance: A Proposal for Easing America's Homeless Crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/urban-policy-2018-benchmarking-homeless-shelter-performance-proposal-easing-americas-homeless-crisis-11522.html Thu, 04 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/urban-policy-2018-benchmarking-homeless-shelter-performance-proposal-easing-americas-homeless-crisis-11522.html <![CDATA[A Pointless 'Cure' for Political Corruption]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-campaign-finance-cure-political-corruption-11514.html Tue, 02 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Public Sector: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-campaign-finance-cure-political-corruption-11514.html <![CDATA[Failing the Severely Mentally Ill]]> https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/failing-severely-mentally-ill Sun, 30 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 DJ Jaffe Stephen Eide John Stossel https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/failing-severely-mentally-ill <![CDATA[Urban Policy 2018]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-2018 Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Stephen Eide Stephen Goldsmith Michael Hendrix Howard Husock Judith Miller Jon Murad Aaron M. Renn Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Welfare Urban Policy: Regulation Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-2018 <![CDATA[Beyond Reinventing Government]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/beyond-reinventing-government-11421.html Thu, 16 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Howard Husock Nicole Gelinas DJ Jaffe Dean Ball Marcus A. Winters Richard J. Gelles David Black Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Other: Prisoner Reentry Health Policy: Mental Illness Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/beyond-reinventing-government-11421.html <![CDATA[Connecticut Is Poised to Reject Democrats' Economic Mistakes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/connecticut-poised-reject-democrats-economic-mistakes-11389.html Wed, 01 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Public Sector Reform Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/connecticut-poised-reject-democrats-economic-mistakes-11389.html <![CDATA[Flint's Urban Death Spiral]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/flint-water-crisis-16071.html Wed, 25 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/html/flint-water-crisis-16071.html <![CDATA[Private Colleges in Peril]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/private-colleges-peril-11343.html Tue, 10 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/private-colleges-peril-11343.html <![CDATA[How Central Park Was Saved]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-central-park-was-saved-11328.html Tue, 03 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-central-park-was-saved-11328.html <![CDATA[Central Park Contains Multitudes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/central-park-contains-multitudes-15997.html Fri, 29 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/html/central-park-contains-multitudes-15997.html <![CDATA[Connecticut City Pensions: The Affordability Gap]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/connecticut-city-pensions-affordability-bridgeport-new-haven-hartford-11310.html Wed, 20 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/connecticut-city-pensions-affordability-bridgeport-new-haven-hartford-11310.html <![CDATA[Doctoring the Safety Stats]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/doctoring-safety-stats-15937.html Fri, 25 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Max Eden https://www.city-journal.org/html/doctoring-safety-stats-15937.html <![CDATA[Rediscover Your City, New York, by Taking a Walking Tour]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rediscover-your-city-new-york-taking-walking-tour-11219.html Thu, 03 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rediscover-your-city-new-york-taking-walking-tour-11219.html <![CDATA[In Connecticut, Even the Politicians Are Publicly Funded]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/connecticut-even-politicians-are-publicly-funded-11160.html Sat, 07 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/connecticut-even-politicians-are-publicly-funded-11160.html