Manhattan Institute | Stephen Eide https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/796/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Stephen Eide Feed en <![CDATA[NYC Can Be a Pioneer in the Treatment of the Seriously Mentally Ill]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-can-be-a-pioneer-in-the-treatment-of-the-seriously-mentally-ill Wed, 30 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Carolyn D. Gorman Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-can-be-a-pioneer-in-the-treatment-of-the-seriously-mentally-ill <![CDATA[New York Needs a Strategy on Homeless Migrants]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-needs-a-strategy-on-homeless-migrants Fri, 18 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-needs-a-strategy-on-homeless-migrants <![CDATA[Ken Kesey and the Rush to Deinstitutionalization]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ken-kesey-and-the-rush-to-deinstitutionalization Mon, 14 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ken-kesey-and-the-rush-to-deinstitutionalization <![CDATA[Restore Hospital Wards to Help NYC's Deranged: Cuomo's Sick Call Cut Psych Beds]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/restore-hospital-wards-to-help-nycs-deranged-cuomos-sick-call-cut-psych-beds Wed, 19 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/restore-hospital-wards-to-help-nycs-deranged-cuomos-sick-call-cut-psych-beds <![CDATA[Should Voting Be Easy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/should-voting-be-easy Wed, 19 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/should-voting-be-easy <![CDATA[Republicans to the Rescue in Oregon?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/republicans-to-the-rescue-in-oregon Thu, 13 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/republicans-to-the-rescue-in-oregon <![CDATA[Kendra's Law Must Be Expanded To Tackle the Mental Health Crisis in NYC]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kendras-law-must-be-expanded-to-tackle-the-mental-health-crisis-in-nyc Mon, 10 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kendras-law-must-be-expanded-to-tackle-the-mental-health-crisis-in-nyc <![CDATA[How to Fix NYCs Broken Mental Health System]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-fix-nycs-broken-mental-health-system Wed, 05 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Carolyn D. Gorman Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-fix-nycs-broken-mental-health-system <![CDATA[Homelessness Isn't Just a ‘Blue' Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-isnt-just-a-blue-problem Sat, 24 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Economics: Other Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-isnt-just-a-blue-problem <![CDATA[NYC Pits Homeless against Immigrants]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-pits-homeless-against-immigrants Thu, 22 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-pits-homeless-against-immigrants <![CDATA[Ironbound Liberalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-a-man-of-iron-by-troy-senik Mon, 19 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-a-man-of-iron-by-troy-senik <![CDATA[The Continuum of Care: A Vision for Mental Health Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-continuum-of-care-vision-for-mental-health-reform Thu, 15 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Carolyn D. Gorman Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-continuum-of-care-vision-for-mental-health-reform <![CDATA[A Vision for Mental Health Reform]]> https://www.city-journal.org/vision-mental-health-reform Thu, 15 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/vision-mental-health-reform <![CDATA[The Adams Homeless Deluge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/adams-homeless-deluge Tue, 23 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/adams-homeless-deluge <![CDATA[5 Questions With Family Studies: Stephen Eide on Homeless Families]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/5-questions-with-family-studies-stephen-eide-on-homeless-families Tue, 09 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/5-questions-with-family-studies-stephen-eide-on-homeless-families <![CDATA[The Hard Truth About Mentally Ill Offenders]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hard-truth-mentally-ill-offenders Mon, 08 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Health Policy: Mental Illness Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hard-truth-mentally-ill-offenders <![CDATA[Tammany at Gettysburg]]> https://www.city-journal.org/tammany-gettysburg Fri, 01 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.city-journal.org/tammany-gettysburg <![CDATA[Control Crime to Fight Mental Illness]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/control-crime-to-fight-mental-illness Fri, 24 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Health Policy: Mental Illness Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/control-crime-to-fight-mental-illness <![CDATA[Palatial Schools for the Progressive Era]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/palatial-schools-for-the-progressive-era Wed, 22 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/palatial-schools-for-the-progressive-era <![CDATA[ Homelessness in America: The History and Tragedy of an Intractable Social Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-america-history-and-tragedy Thu, 16 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Housing Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-america-history-and-tragedy <![CDATA[To Deal with Homelessness, We Need the Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/to-deal-with-homelessness-we-need-the-police Thu, 16 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/to-deal-with-homelessness-we-need-the-police <![CDATA[New Book: Homelessness in America by Stephen Eide]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/homelessness-in-america-by-stephen-eide Tue, 07 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/homelessness-in-america-by-stephen-eide <![CDATA[Homelessness in the Subways Threatens New York's Post-Covid Revival]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-in-the-subways-threatens-new-yorks-post-covid-revival Thu, 02 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-in-the-subways-threatens-new-yorks-post-covid-revival <![CDATA[Homelessness in America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eide-homelessness-in-america Thu, 02 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Urban Policy: Housing Other: Poverty https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eide-homelessness-in-america <![CDATA[A History of Homelessness]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-homelessness Wed, 01 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-homelessness