Manhattan Institute | Aaron M. Renn https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/768/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Aaron M. Renn Feed en <![CDATA[Memo to G-20 Leaders: The 'Future of Work' Is Now]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/memo-g-20-leaders-future-work-now-11634.html Thu, 29 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Aaron M. Renn Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/memo-g-20-leaders-future-work-now-11634.html <![CDATA[Shining in the Rust Belt]]> https://www.city-journal.org/kokomo-indiana-economy Sun, 25 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/kokomo-indiana-economy <![CDATA[Cities That Lost Amazon's HQ2 Contest Can Still End Up Ahead ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cities-lost-amazons-hq2-contest-can-still-end-ahead-11607.html Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cities-lost-amazons-hq2-contest-can-still-end-ahead-11607.html <![CDATA[Idyll, or Elegy?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/monrovia-indiana-small-towns Thu, 08 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/monrovia-indiana-small-towns <![CDATA[Assessing the Gubernatorial Results]]> https://www.city-journal.org/assessing-the-gubernatorial-results Thu, 08 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/assessing-the-gubernatorial-results <![CDATA[The Unbearable Sameness of Cities]]> https://www.city-journal.org/gentrification-of-american-cities Wed, 24 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Oriana Schwindt Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/gentrification-of-american-cities <![CDATA[The Next American City]]> https://www.city-journal.org/oklahoma-city-16208.html Wed, 03 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Mick Cornett Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/oklahoma-city-16208.html <![CDATA[The Dos and Don'ts of Civic Branding]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/urban-policy-2018-dos-and-donts-civic-branding-11507.html Mon, 01 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/urban-policy-2018-dos-and-donts-civic-branding-11507.html <![CDATA[Urban Policy 2018]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-2018 Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Stephen Eide Stephen Goldsmith Michael Hendrix Howard Husock Judith Miller Jon Murad Aaron M. Renn Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Welfare Urban Policy: Regulation Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-2018 <![CDATA[The Sunny Side of Midsize]]> https://www.city-journal.org/mid-size-cities-16200.html Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/mid-size-cities-16200.html <![CDATA[Why the Booster Club Won't Save Minneapolis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-booster-club-wont-save-minneapolis-midwest-cities-11499.html Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-booster-club-wont-save-minneapolis-midwest-cities-11499.html <![CDATA[Cleveland's Fight for Talent Poses a Branding Challenge]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/clevelands-fight-talent-poses-branding-challenge-11478.html Sun, 16 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/clevelands-fight-talent-poses-branding-challenge-11478.html <![CDATA[Another Look at Venture Capital Concentrations]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/another-look-venture-capital-concentrations-11454.html Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/another-look-venture-capital-concentrations-11454.html <![CDATA[Exit Rahm]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rahm-emanuel-exit-16153.html Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/rahm-emanuel-exit-16153.html <![CDATA[Chicago: Rahm's Legacy and the Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-rahms-legacy-and-future-16155.html Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Rafael A. Mangual Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-rahms-legacy-and-future-16155.html <![CDATA[Northern Cities Need to Ramp It up on Attraction]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/northern-cities-need-ramp-it-attraction-11436.html Wed, 29 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/northern-cities-need-ramp-it-attraction-11436.html <![CDATA[Great Plains Metropolis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/oklahoma-city-16132.html Fri, 24 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/html/oklahoma-city-16132.html <![CDATA[America's Rising Startup Communities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/americas-rising-startup-communities-11427.html Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/americas-rising-startup-communities-11427.html <![CDATA[Louisville's Urban Bourbon Movement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/louisvilles-urban-bourbon-movement-11410.html Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/louisvilles-urban-bourbon-movement-11410.html <![CDATA[Midwest Cities Are Not on the Radar for Migrants]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/midwest-cities-are-not-radar-migrants-11406.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/midwest-cities-are-not-radar-migrants-11406.html <![CDATA[The Market Is “Banning the Box”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/long-term-joblessness-16097.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/html/long-term-joblessness-16097.html <![CDATA[Columbus, Ohio's Structural Advantages]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/columbus-ohios-structural-advantages-11390.html Wed, 01 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/columbus-ohios-structural-advantages-11390.html <![CDATA[The Buffalo Billion Reconsidered]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/buffalo-billion-reconsidered-new-york-11369.html Wed, 25 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Economics: Employment Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/buffalo-billion-reconsidered-new-york-11369.html <![CDATA[Middle City, USA]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/akron-ohio-16038.html Sun, 22 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn https://www.city-journal.org/html/akron-ohio-16038.html <![CDATA[The Once and Future Lagos]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/once-and-future-lagos-11355.html Tue, 17 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/once-and-future-lagos-11355.html