Manhattan Institute | Robert Bryce https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/710/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Robert Bryce Feed en <![CDATA[The Numbers Show We Just Can't Get to ‘100% Renewable Energy' Any Decade Soon ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/numbers-show-we-just-cant-get-100-renewable-energy-any-decade-soon-11616.html Mon, 19 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/numbers-show-we-just-cant-get-100-renewable-energy-any-decade-soon-11616.html <![CDATA[Renewable Mandates and Carbon Taxes Lost Big on Tuesday]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewable-mandates-and-carbon-taxes-lost-big-tuesday-11592.html Sat, 10 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewable-mandates-and-carbon-taxes-lost-big-tuesday-11592.html <![CDATA[Why Wind Power Isn't the Answer]]> https://www.city-journal.org/wind-power-is-not-the-answer Tue, 30 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce https://www.city-journal.org/wind-power-is-not-the-answer <![CDATA[California Climate Policies Facing Revolt from Civil-Rights Groups]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/california-climate-policies-facing-revolt-civil-rights-groups-11481.html Sat, 15 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/california-climate-policies-facing-revolt-civil-rights-groups-11481.html <![CDATA[All-Renewable Energy in California? Sorry, Land-Use Calculations Say It's Not Going to Happen ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/all-renewable-energy-california-land-use-calculations-not-going-happen-11426.html Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/all-renewable-energy-california-land-use-calculations-not-going-happen-11426.html <![CDATA[Consumers Are Going to Lose in Cuomo's Bet on Wind Energy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/consumers-are-going-lose-cuomos-bet-wind-energy-11378.html Fri, 27 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Urban Policy: NYC Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/consumers-are-going-lose-cuomos-bet-wind-energy-11378.html <![CDATA[Renewables Won't Keep Californians Cool During Heat Waves]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewables-wont-keep-californians-cool-during-heat-waves-11364.html Mon, 23 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewables-wont-keep-californians-cool-during-heat-waves-11364.html <![CDATA[All-Renewable Energy Is a Prescription for Disaster]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/all-renewable-energy-prescription-disaster-11333.html Thu, 05 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/all-renewable-energy-prescription-disaster-11333.html <![CDATA[Environmentalists Foolishly Go to War Against Nuclear Power ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/environmentalists-foolishly-go-war-against-nuclear-power-11292.html Wed, 13 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/environmentalists-foolishly-go-war-against-nuclear-power-11292.html <![CDATA[How the Kim Regime Has Weaponized Electricity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-kim-regime-has-weaponized-electricity-11299.html Tue, 12 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Other: National Security & Terrorism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-kim-regime-has-weaponized-electricity-11299.html <![CDATA[Robert Bryce on Fox News Business: Cuomo's Wind Farm Push, New York Energy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/robert-bryce-fox-news-business-cuomos-wind-farm-push-new-york-energy-11270.html Fri, 25 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/robert-bryce-fox-news-business-cuomos-wind-farm-push-new-york-energy-11270.html <![CDATA[Andrew Cuomo's Wind Farm Won't Fly Without Fracking]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/andrew-cuomos-wind-farm-wont-fly-without-fracking-11259.html Sat, 19 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/andrew-cuomos-wind-farm-wont-fly-without-fracking-11259.html <![CDATA[Bad News for Green Energy Lovers: U.S. Oil and Gas Are Booming]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bad-news-green-energy-lovers-us-oil-and-gas-are-booming-11250.html Fri, 18 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Geopolitics Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bad-news-green-energy-lovers-us-oil-and-gas-are-booming-11250.html <![CDATA[Paul Krugman's All-Renewable Delusion]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/paul-krugmans-all-renewable-delusion-11202.html Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/paul-krugmans-all-renewable-delusion-11202.html <![CDATA[California's Pro-Nuclear Renegade]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/californias-pro-nuclear-renegade-11133.html Fri, 23 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/californias-pro-nuclear-renegade-11133.html <![CDATA[Cuomo's Latest Green-Power Fiasco]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-latest-green-power-fiasco-10927.html Fri, 02 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-latest-green-power-fiasco-10927.html <![CDATA[GOP Tax Bills Aim to Derail the Green-Power Gravy Train]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gop-tax-bills-aim-derail-green-power-gravy-train-10826.html Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gop-tax-bills-aim-derail-green-power-gravy-train-10826.html <![CDATA[Stop Subsidizing the Big Wind Bullies]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/stop-subsidizing-big-wind-bullies-10766.html Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/stop-subsidizing-big-wind-bullies-10766.html <![CDATA[An Environmentalist Sues over an Academic Disagreement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/environmentalist-sues-over-academic-disagreement-10764.html Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/environmentalist-sues-over-academic-disagreement-10764.html <![CDATA[Wind Power Hits Headwinds in New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wind-power-hits-headwinds-new-york-10658.html Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wind-power-hits-headwinds-new-york-10658.html <![CDATA[Unplugging the Electric Vehicle Summer of Love]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/unplugging-electric-vehicle-summer-love-10638.html Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/unplugging-electric-vehicle-summer-love-10638.html <![CDATA[New York City Needs Indian Point to Avoid Blackouts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-city-needs-indian-point-avoid-blackouts-10567.html Mon, 21 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Urban Policy: NYC Energy & Environment: Climate Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-city-needs-indian-point-avoid-blackouts-10567.html <![CDATA[After Indian Point: Lights Out for New York City?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/after-indian-point-lights-out-new-york-city-10530.html Tue, 08 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/after-indian-point-lights-out-new-york-city-10530.html <![CDATA[Rural America Keeps Rejecting Big Wind]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rural-america-keeps-rejecting-big-wind-10473.html Wed, 19 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rural-america-keeps-rejecting-big-wind-10473.html <![CDATA[Climate Lawsuit Brewing?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/climate-lawsuit-brewing-10469.html Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/climate-lawsuit-brewing-10469.html