Manhattan Institute | Robert Bryce https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/710/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Robert Bryce Feed en <![CDATA[A Reality Check for Solar and Wind]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-reality-check-for-solar-and-wind Mon, 22 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Climate Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-reality-check-for-solar-and-wind <![CDATA[Cuomo's War on Pipelines Hurts New England]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomos-war-on-pipelines-hurts-new-england Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomos-war-on-pipelines-hurts-new-england <![CDATA[Cuomo's War on the Power Grid]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomos-war-new-york-power-grid Thu, 18 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Urban Policy: NYC Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomos-war-new-york-power-grid <![CDATA[Cuomo's Silly War on Natural Gas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andrew-cuomo-natural-gas-pipeline-permits-blocked Fri, 28 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andrew-cuomo-natural-gas-pipeline-permits-blocked <![CDATA[Out of Gas: New York's Blocked Pipelines Will Hurt Northeast Consumers ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/natural-gas-shortage-northeast Tue, 25 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/natural-gas-shortage-northeast <![CDATA[Video: Are State Regulators Obstructing Cheaper and Cleaner Energy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/states-obstructing-cheaper-cleaner-energy Mon, 24 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/states-obstructing-cheaper-cleaner-energy <![CDATA[Why We Can't Possibly Switch Everyone to Electric Cars]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-we-cant-possibly-switch-everyone-to-electric-cars Fri, 21 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Climate Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-we-cant-possibly-switch-everyone-to-electric-cars <![CDATA[MI Responds: New York Passes Green New Deal-Style Climate Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-state-climate-protection-act-green-new-deal Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-state-climate-protection-act-green-new-deal <![CDATA[Democrats' Curious Disdain for Nuclear Power]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-curious-disdain-for-nuclear-power Thu, 30 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/democrats-curious-disdain-for-nuclear-power <![CDATA[New York's Energy Policy Depends on an Impossible Fantasy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-yorks-energy-policy-depends-on-an-impossible-fantasy Tue, 21 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-yorks-energy-policy-depends-on-an-impossible-fantasy <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-energy-natural-resources-innovation-climate Thu, 11 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-energy-natural-resources-innovation-climate <![CDATA[The Key Global Energy Trend Isn't GND, It's LNG]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/natural-gas-global-energy-trend-clean-growing Fri, 29 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Geopolitics Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/natural-gas-global-energy-trend-clean-growing <![CDATA[San Bernardino County Says No to Big Renewables]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewable-energy-land-use-san-bernardino-county Thu, 07 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewable-energy-land-use-san-bernardino-county <![CDATA[Vacant-Land Mythology Impedes Serious Energy Discussions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/vacant-land-renewable-energy-wind-power Mon, 25 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/vacant-land-renewable-energy-wind-power <![CDATA[Robert Bryce on Fox Business: Gas Shortages in New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/robert-bryce-fox-new-york-gas-shortage Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/robert-bryce-fox-new-york-gas-shortage <![CDATA[Gas Shortages Give New York an Early Taste of the Green New Deal]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gas-shortage-new-york-green-new-deal Sat, 16 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gas-shortage-new-york-green-new-deal <![CDATA[MI Responds: Congressional Democrats Release "Green New Deal" Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/green-new-deal-released-democrats Fri, 08 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Jonathan A. Lesser Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/green-new-deal-released-democrats <![CDATA[The Three Major Problems with a Carbon Tax]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/three-major-problems-carbon-tax Mon, 04 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/three-major-problems-carbon-tax <![CDATA[Cuomo's Green New Deal Paddles Offshore]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-green-new-deal-wind-energy-new-york Tue, 29 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-green-new-deal-wind-energy-new-york <![CDATA[The Green New Deal Is the Antithesis of Green]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/green-new-deal-isnt-green Wed, 09 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/green-new-deal-isnt-green <![CDATA[Al Gore's Right About Carbon Capture and Sequestration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/al-gores-right-about-carbon-capture-and-sequestration Mon, 24 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/al-gores-right-about-carbon-capture-and-sequestration <![CDATA[The Numbers Show We Just Can't Get to ‘100% Renewable Energy' Any Decade Soon ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/numbers-show-we-just-cant-get-100-renewable-energy-any-decade-soon-11616.html Mon, 19 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/numbers-show-we-just-cant-get-100-renewable-energy-any-decade-soon-11616.html <![CDATA[Renewable Mandates and Carbon Taxes Lost Big on Tuesday]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewable-mandates-and-carbon-taxes-lost-big-tuesday-11592.html Sat, 10 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/renewable-mandates-and-carbon-taxes-lost-big-tuesday-11592.html <![CDATA[Why Wind Power Isn't the Answer]]> https://www.city-journal.org/wind-power-is-not-the-answer Tue, 30 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce https://www.city-journal.org/wind-power-is-not-the-answer <![CDATA[California Climate Policies Facing Revolt from Civil-Rights Groups]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/california-climate-policies-facing-revolt-civil-rights-groups-11481.html Sat, 15 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/california-climate-policies-facing-revolt-civil-rights-groups-11481.html