Manhattan Institute | Daniel DiSalvo https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/678/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Daniel DiSalvo Feed en <![CDATA[The Los Angeles Teacher Strike Has a Huge Problem: Pensions ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/los-angeles-teachers-strike-pensions Fri, 18 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Pension Reform Public Sector: The Role of Unions Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/los-angeles-teachers-strike-pensions <![CDATA[The Ticking Pension Bomb]]> https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/state-and-local-pension-crisis Sun, 21 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Daniel DiSalvo John Stossel https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/state-and-local-pension-crisis <![CDATA[How Public Pension Boards Are Making a Crisis Worse]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-public-pension-boards-are-making-crisis-worse-11513.html Mon, 01 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-public-pension-boards-are-making-crisis-worse-11513.html <![CDATA[The Politics of Public Pension Boards]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/politics-public-pension-boards-11446.html Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/politics-public-pension-boards-11446.html <![CDATA[How Cuomo's Propping Up Unions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-cuomos-propping-unions-janus-11363.html Fri, 20 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-cuomos-propping-unions-janus-11363.html <![CDATA[What Court's Janus Decision Means for Washington State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-courts-janus-decision-means-washington-state-11329.html Sun, 01 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-courts-janus-decision-means-washington-state-11329.html <![CDATA[Janus Decision Reins in Unions' Political Power]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/janus-decision-reins-unions-political-power-11323.html Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/janus-decision-reins-unions-political-power-11323.html <![CDATA[Pennsylvania Could Be Hit Hard by the ‘Janus Effect']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pennsylvania-could-be-hit-hard-janus-effect-11277.html Wed, 06 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pennsylvania-could-be-hit-hard-janus-effect-11277.html <![CDATA[A 'Bigger Impact' in Pennsylvania Than Most Other States: Janus v. AFSCME]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bigger-impact-pennsylvania-most-other-states-janus-v-afscme-11264.html Thu, 24 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bigger-impact-pennsylvania-most-other-states-janus-v-afscme-11264.html <![CDATA[Dan DiSalvo with 'Fox and Friends First' on Janus, Union Fees]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dan-disalvo-fox-and-friends-first-janus-union-fees-10974.html Tue, 27 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dan-disalvo-fox-and-friends-first-janus-union-fees-10974.html <![CDATA[How Today's Big Supreme Court Case on Public-Sector Unions Could Lead to a Fiscal Crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-todays-big-supreme-court-case-public-sector-unions-could-lead-fiscal-crisis-10970.html Mon, 26 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Jeffrey Kucik Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-todays-big-supreme-court-case-public-sector-unions-could-lead-fiscal-crisis-10970.html <![CDATA[The Supreme Court May Rescue Blue-State Finances]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/supreme-court-may-rescue-blue-state-finances-10969.html Mon, 26 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Stephen Eide Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/supreme-court-may-rescue-blue-state-finances-10969.html <![CDATA[Supreme Court Case Could Deal Major Blow to Unions in New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/supreme-court-case-could-deal-major-blow-unions-new-york-10968.html Sun, 25 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Urban Policy: NYC Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/supreme-court-case-could-deal-major-blow-unions-new-york-10968.html <![CDATA[Public Unions and the Janus Reckoning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/public-unions-and-janus-reckoning-15729.html Wed, 21 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/public-unions-and-janus-reckoning-15729.html <![CDATA[Judgment Day for Public Unions]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/judgment-day-public-unions-15646.html Sun, 18 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo https://www.city-journal.org/html/judgment-day-public-unions-15646.html <![CDATA[Explaining the 'Janus v. AFSCME' Case]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/explaining-janus-v-afscme-case-10956.html Thu, 15 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/explaining-janus-v-afscme-case-10956.html <![CDATA[Janus v. AFSCME, Explained]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/janus-v-afscme-explained-10955.html Thu, 15 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/janus-v-afscme-explained-10955.html <![CDATA[How Unions Trap Public Workers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-unions-trap-public-workers-10953.html Wed, 14 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-unions-trap-public-workers-10953.html <![CDATA[What Janus v. AFSCME Means for California]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-janus-v-afscme-means-california-10944.html Fri, 09 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-janus-v-afscme-means-california-10944.html <![CDATA[A Constitutional Administrative State?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/constitutional-administrative-state-10618.html Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Reinventing Government Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/constitutional-administrative-state-10618.html <![CDATA[Edward Banfield Revisited]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/edward-banfield-revisited-10394.html Thu, 22 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/edward-banfield-revisited-10394.html <![CDATA[Pensions Are Killing Higher Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pensions-are-killing-higher-education-10327.html Fri, 02 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Jeffrey Kucik Public Sector: Pension Reform Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pensions-are-killing-higher-education-10327.html <![CDATA[On the Chopping Block: Rising State Pension Costs Lead to Cuts in Higher Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/chopping-block-rising-state-pension-costs-lead-cuts-higher-education-10269.html Thu, 11 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Jeffrey Kucik Public Sector: Pension Reform Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/chopping-block-rising-state-pension-costs-lead-cuts-higher-education-10269.html <![CDATA[The Treason of the Bureaucrats]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/treason-bureaucrats-10130.html Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/treason-bureaucrats-10130.html <![CDATA[A Good Receiver - Don't Go Broke Without One]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/good-receiver-dont-go-broke-without-one-10052.html Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Daniel DiSalvo Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/good-receiver-dont-go-broke-without-one-10052.html