Manhattan Institute | Daniel DiSalvo https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/678/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Daniel DiSalvo Feed en <![CDATA[The Promise and Peril of Ranked-Choice Voting]]> https://www.city-journal.org/promise-and-peril-of-ranked-choice-voting Mon, 12 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo https://www.city-journal.org/promise-and-peril-of-ranked-choice-voting <![CDATA[Class Warfare]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/disalvo-class-warfare Thu, 04 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Education: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/disalvo-class-warfare <![CDATA[Police Reformers' Next Step: a Hard Look at Union Contracts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-reform-hard-look-at-union-contracts Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Policing & Public Safety: All Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-reform-hard-look-at-union-contracts <![CDATA[Collective Bargaining and Police Reform]]> https://www.city-journal.org/collective-bargaining-and-police-reform Sat, 16 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Daniel Kennelly https://www.city-journal.org/collective-bargaining-and-police-reform <![CDATA[Enhancing Accountability: Collective Bargaining and Police Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/enhancing-accountability-collective-bargaining-and-police-reform Tue, 12 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Policing & Public Safety: All Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/enhancing-accountability-collective-bargaining-and-police-reform <![CDATA[CUNY's Future Is Key to New York's Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cunys-future-is-key-to-new-yorks-future Mon, 28 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo https://www.city-journal.org/cunys-future-is-key-to-new-yorks-future <![CDATA[Election Law Defeats Partisanship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/election-law-defeats-partisanship Thu, 17 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Daniel Palazzolo Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/election-law-defeats-partisanship <![CDATA[American Politics Is Now a Four-Way Struggle. Gridlock Lies Ahead]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/american-politics-is-now-a-four-way-struggle-gridlock-lies-ahead Mon, 16 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Carlo Invernizzi-Accetti Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/american-politics-is-now-a-four-way-struggle-gridlock-lies-ahead <![CDATA[Police Reformers: On the Ground in Camden and Baltimore]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-reformers Tue, 13 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-reformers <![CDATA[The Trouble with Police Unions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-trouble-with-police-unions Tue, 22 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Policing & Public Safety: All Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-trouble-with-police-unions <![CDATA[Teachers Unions in the Post-Janus World]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-post-janus-world-defying-predictions-still-hold-major-clout Tue, 07 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Michael Hartney Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-post-janus-world-defying-predictions-still-hold-major-clout <![CDATA[Will Unions Let Schools Reopen?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-unions-let-schools-reopen Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-unions-let-schools-reopen <![CDATA[Policing the Police: Lessons Learned in a Time of Urban Unrest]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/event/policing-police-lessons-learned-time-urban-unrest Fri, 12 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Crime Public Sector: The Role of Unions Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/event/policing-police-lessons-learned-time-urban-unrest <![CDATA[Not Public-Spirited]]> https://www.city-journal.org/government-employee-unions-public-interest Mon, 08 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo https://www.city-journal.org/government-employee-unions-public-interest <![CDATA[Tired of Bad Cops? First, Look at Their Labor Unions.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/tired-bad-cops-first-look-their-labor-unions Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Public Sector Reform Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/tired-bad-cops-first-look-their-labor-unions <![CDATA[The Future of Public-Employee Unions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-future-of-public-employee-unions Mon, 30 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-future-of-public-employee-unions <![CDATA[Progress Revisited]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/progress-revisited-book-review-progressive-era Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/progress-revisited-book-review-progressive-era <![CDATA[Want a Relatively Painless Way to Curb Retiree Health Care Costs? Look to North Carolina ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/relatively-painless-way-to-curb-retiree-health-care-costs-north-carolina Thu, 06 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/relatively-painless-way-to-curb-retiree-health-care-costs-north-carolina <![CDATA[North Carolina's OPEB Experiment: Defusing the State Debt Bomb]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/health-care-pension-reform-retiree-benefits Thu, 06 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Public Sector: Reinventing Government Public Sector: The Role of Unions Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/health-care-pension-reform-retiree-benefits <![CDATA[Most Teachers in Chicago Strike Never Benefit from Pensions That Strangle the System - and Taxpayers. There's a Better Way. ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/chicago-teacher-pensions-vesting-strike Tue, 22 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: Pension Reform Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/chicago-teacher-pensions-vesting-strike <![CDATA[Video: How Legacy Costs Keep Teacher Salaries Low]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/teacher-strikes-legacy-costs Tue, 08 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: Pension Reform Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/teacher-strikes-legacy-costs <![CDATA[Teacher Strikes and Legacy Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-benefits-impact-on-recent-strikes Tue, 08 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: Pension Reform Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-benefits-impact-on-recent-strikes <![CDATA[Teachers Want Higher Pay, but Pensions Swallow Up the Money]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-want-higher-pay-but-pensions-swallow-up-the-money Tue, 01 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo Education: Pre K-12 Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-want-higher-pay-but-pensions-swallow-up-the-money <![CDATA[An Accidental Revolution]]> https://www.city-journal.org/education-reform-new-orleans Tue, 06 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel DiSalvo https://www.city-journal.org/education-reform-new-orleans <![CDATA[The Future Of Public-Sector Unions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/future-public-sector-unions-11839.html Thu, 14 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Public Sector: The Role of Unions https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/future-public-sector-unions-11839.html