Manhattan Institute | Jim Manzi https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/635/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jim Manzi Feed en <![CDATA[Unleashing Opportunity, Part I:]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/unleashing-opportunity Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Jim Manzi Mark P. Mills Peter W. Huber Paul Howard Energy & Environment: Other Economics: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/unleashing-opportunity <![CDATA[Conservatives And Climate Change]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservatives-and-climate-change-6272.html Sun, 21 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservatives-and-climate-change-6272.html <![CDATA[Uncontrolled]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/uncontrolled Sat, 01 Sep 2012 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/uncontrolled <![CDATA[A Gas Tax: Numbers vs. Words]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gas-tax-numbers-vs-words-3043.html Mon, 25 Apr 2011 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gas-tax-numbers-vs-words-3043.html <![CDATA[Are Wisconsin Public Sector Workers Underpaid?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/are-wisconsin-public-sector-workers-underpaid-2952.html Wed, 23 Feb 2011 00:00:00 -0500 Jim Manzi Public Sector: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/are-wisconsin-public-sector-workers-underpaid-2952.html <![CDATA[Unbundle the Welfare State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/unbundle-welfare-state-2844.html Mon, 13 Dec 2010 00:00:00 -0500 Jim Manzi Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Welfare https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/unbundle-welfare-state-2844.html <![CDATA[Just a Mess]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/just-mess-2779.html Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/just-mess-2779.html <![CDATA[Inequality is a Symptom, and More Years in School May Not Be the Cure]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/inequality-symptom-and-more-years-school-may-not-be-cure-2780.html Sun, 05 Sep 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/inequality-symptom-and-more-years-school-may-not-be-cure-2780.html <![CDATA[What Social Science Does - And Doesn't - Know]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-social-science-does-and-doesnt-know-2711.html Fri, 03 Sep 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-social-science-does-and-doesnt-know-2711.html <![CDATA[What Social Science Does-and Doesn't-Know]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/what-social-science-does%E2%80%94and-doesn%E2%80%99t%E2%80%94know-13297.html Sun, 01 Aug 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi https://www.city-journal.org/html/what-social-science-does%E2%80%94and-doesn%E2%80%99t%E2%80%94know-13297.html <![CDATA[Jim Manzi duscusses "What Social Science Does-and Doesn't-Know"]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/jim-manzi-duscusses-what-social-science-does%E2%80%94and-doesn%E2%80%99t%E2%80%94know-14374.html Sun, 01 Aug 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/html/jim-manzi-duscusses-what-social-science-does%E2%80%94and-doesn%E2%80%99t%E2%80%94know-14374.html <![CDATA[Ross Douthat and the Fight Against Cap-and-Trade]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ross-douthat-and-fight-against-cap-and-trade-2645.html Mon, 26 Jul 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ross-douthat-and-fight-against-cap-and-trade-2645.html <![CDATA[Four Excellent Ideas on Education, but How Do We Make Them Happen?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/four-excellent-ideas-education-how-do-we-make-them-happen-2574.html Mon, 07 Jun 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/four-excellent-ideas-education-how-do-we-make-them-happen-2574.html <![CDATA[Krugman on Climate II: Assuming a Can Opener]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/krugman-climate-ii-assuming-can-opener-2488.html Mon, 19 Apr 2010 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/krugman-climate-ii-assuming-can-opener-2488.html <![CDATA[Keeping America's Edge]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/keeping-americas-edge-2243.html Mon, 14 Dec 2009 00:00:00 -0500 Jim Manzi Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/keeping-americas-edge-2243.html <![CDATA[Dear Senator: Why You Should Vote Against Cap-and-Trade]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dear-senator-why-you-should-vote-against-cap-and-trade-2046.html Wed, 30 Sep 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dear-senator-why-you-should-vote-against-cap-and-trade-2046.html <![CDATA[Neither Taxing Nor Rationing CO2 Survives Cost Vs. Benefit Analysis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/neither-taxing-nor-rationing-co2-survives-cost-vs-benefit-analysis-1669.html Thu, 11 Jun 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/neither-taxing-nor-rationing-co2-survives-cost-vs-benefit-analysis-1669.html <![CDATA[Dunce Cap-and-Trade]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dunce-cap-and-trade-1584.html Mon, 08 Jun 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dunce-cap-and-trade-1584.html <![CDATA[Jim Manzi and Howard Husock discuss the implications of the Waxman-Markey climate-energy bill]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/jim-manzi-and-howard-husock-discuss-implications-waxman-markey-climate-energy-bill-7415.html Thu, 04 Jun 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Howard Husock Energy & Environment: Other Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/jim-manzi-and-howard-husock-discuss-implications-waxman-markey-climate-energy-bill-7415.html <![CDATA[GM's Bitter Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gms-bitter-reality-1580.html Tue, 02 Jun 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Jim Manzi Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/gms-bitter-reality-1580.html <![CDATA[The Innovation Squelch]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/innovation-squelch-10546.html Tue, 03 Mar 2009 00:00:00 -0500 Jim Manzi https://www.city-journal.org/html/innovation-squelch-10546.html <![CDATA[Factory Man]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/factory-man-0931.html Mon, 23 Feb 2009 00:00:00 -0500 Jim Manzi Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/factory-man-0931.html <![CDATA[And Global Warming Too!]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/and-global-warming-too-0755.html Mon, 26 Jan 2009 00:00:00 -0500 Jim Manzi Energy & Environment: Other Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/and-global-warming-too-0755.html