Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[Bay Watch]]> https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-drugs-addiction-homelessness Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Erica Sandberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-drugs-addiction-homelessness <![CDATA[High Stakes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/danger-of-government-managed-risk-averse-economy Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/danger-of-government-managed-risk-averse-economy <![CDATA[Alternative Facts]]> https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-authoritarianism-extent-of-racism Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-authoritarianism-extent-of-racism <![CDATA[Gotham at the Bleeding Edge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/effects-of-covid-19-on-future-of-new-york-tech-industry Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Danny Crichton Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/effects-of-covid-19-on-future-of-new-york-tech-industry <![CDATA[Solving the Homelessness Crisis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/solving-the-nyc-homelessness-crisis Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/solving-the-nyc-homelessness-crisis <![CDATA[Creating a Crime Wave?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rising-crime-in-new-york-city Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/rising-crime-in-new-york-city <![CDATA[New York's Budget Reckoning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-budget-reckoning Thu, 25 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-budget-reckoning <![CDATA[Jails and Transit, Mayors and Governors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-jails-transit-mayors-governors Wed, 17 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-jails-transit-mayors-governors <![CDATA[Crisis of the Two Constitutions]]> https://www.city-journal.org/crisis-of-two-constitutions Wed, 10 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Kesler Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/crisis-of-two-constitutions <![CDATA[2021 Hayek Prize Finalist: Johan Norberg]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/2021-hayek-finalist-johan-norberg Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/2021-hayek-finalist-johan-norberg <![CDATA[How “Openness” Defines Human Progress]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-openness-defines-human-progress Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Johan Norberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-openness-defines-human-progress <![CDATA[Critical “Race” to the Bottom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-schools Fri, 26 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-schools <![CDATA[Cuomo, de Blasio, and New York's Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-ny-covid-deaths-controversy Fri, 19 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Seth Barron Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-ny-covid-deaths-controversy <![CDATA[Congress and the Balance of Power]]> https://www.city-journal.org/congress-and-the-balance-of-power Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/congress-and-the-balance-of-power <![CDATA[Biden's Retreat on Crime]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-retreat-on-crime Wed, 03 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-retreat-on-crime <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Heather Mac Donald Steven Malanga Nicole Gelinas Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 <![CDATA[On White Flight and “Whataboutism”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/on-white-flight-and-whataboutism Wed, 20 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 William Voegeli Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/on-white-flight-and-whataboutism <![CDATA[The Botched Vaccine Rollout]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-vaccine-slow-rollout Wed, 13 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-vaccine-slow-rollout <![CDATA[Dark Days]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dark-days Wed, 06 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/dark-days <![CDATA[Ringing in the New Year, and Farewell to 2020]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ringing-in-the-new-year Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/ringing-in-the-new-year <![CDATA[Rise of the Muni-Socialists]]> https://www.city-journal.org/muni-socialists-city-council Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/muni-socialists-city-council <![CDATA[Victor Davis Hanson on the 2020 Election]]> https://www.city-journal.org/victor-davis-hanson-2020-election Wed, 09 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Victor Davis Hanson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/victor-davis-hanson-2020-election <![CDATA[America's Shrinking Police Forces]]> https://www.city-journal.org/americas-shrinking-police-forces Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Fain Lehman Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/americas-shrinking-police-forces <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle with Victor Davis Hanson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-victor-david-hanson Tue, 24 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-victor-david-hanson