Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[A Broken Child-Welfare System]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-broken-child-welfare-system Wed, 27 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Naomi Schaefer Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-broken-child-welfare-system <![CDATA[The Society We Deserve: A Book Forum for "Woke Racism" and "San Fransicko"]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/society-we-deserve-woke-racism-and-san-fransicko Mon, 25 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Race: Systemic Racism Health Policy: Mental Illness Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/society-we-deserve-woke-racism-and-san-fransicko <![CDATA[The Death-and Life?-of Citizenship]]> https://www.city-journal.org/forces-that-are-undermining-citizenship Wed, 20 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Victor Davis Hanson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/forces-that-are-undermining-citizenship <![CDATA[Build Back Debtor]]> https://www.city-journal.org/long-term-consequences-of-runaway-federal-spending Wed, 13 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/long-term-consequences-of-runaway-federal-spending <![CDATA[Stubborn Facts About Crime]]> https://www.city-journal.org/stubborn-facts-about-crime Thu, 07 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Thomas Hogan Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/stubborn-facts-about-crime <![CDATA[How Can Cities Survive?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-cities-can-survive Thu, 23 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Edward L. Glaeser Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-cities-can-survive <![CDATA[The Case for the “Poor Side of Town”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-case-for-the-poor-side-of-town Fri, 17 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-case-for-the-poor-side-of-town <![CDATA[Twenty Years After 9/11]]> https://www.city-journal.org/twenty-years-after-9-11 Fri, 10 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/twenty-years-after-9-11 <![CDATA[NYC Got Through 9/11 - and It Can Get Through Dark Days Again]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-got-through-9-11-it-can-get-through-dark-days-again Sun, 05 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Urban Policy: NYC Other: National Security & Terrorism Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nyc-got-through-9-11-it-can-get-through-dark-days-again <![CDATA[Looking Back-and Forward]]> https://www.city-journal.org/september-11-looking-back-and-forward Thu, 02 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/september-11-looking-back-and-forward <![CDATA[Crime in the U.S., Then and Now]]> https://www.city-journal.org/crime-in-the-united-states-then-and-now Wed, 01 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Barry Latzer Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/crime-in-the-united-states-then-and-now <![CDATA[A Reckoning in Higher Education]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-reckoning-in-higher-education Thu, 26 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Josh Mitchell Richard Vedder Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-reckoning-in-higher-education <![CDATA[A Reckoning in Higher Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reckoning-higher-education Wed, 25 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reckoning-higher-education <![CDATA[State of the States]]> https://www.city-journal.org/state-budgets-before-and-after-pandemic Wed, 18 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/state-budgets-before-and-after-pandemic <![CDATA[Inflated Credentials]]> https://www.city-journal.org/degree-inflation-and-social-class-in-the-united-states Thu, 05 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/degree-inflation-and-social-class-in-the-united-states <![CDATA[Still Panicking]]> https://www.city-journal.org/still-panicking Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/still-panicking <![CDATA[Talking About Crime]]> https://www.city-journal.org/talking-about-crime Wed, 21 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Fain Lehman Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/talking-about-crime <![CDATA[The Aristocracy of Talent]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-aristocracy-of-talent Wed, 14 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Adrian Wooldridge Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-aristocracy-of-talent <![CDATA[Making Sense of New York's Mayoral Race]]> https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-new-york-mayoral-race Wed, 30 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-new-york-mayoral-race <![CDATA[A History of Disasters]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-disasters Wed, 23 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Niall Ferguson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-disasters <![CDATA[Doom: A Conversation with Niall Ferguson on the Politics of Catastrophe]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/doom-niall-ferguson-politics-catastrophe Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/doom-niall-ferguson-politics-catastrophe <![CDATA[The Enduring Relevance of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[The Beginning-and End-of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-beginning-and-end-of-the-pandemic Wed, 09 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-beginning-and-end-of-the-pandemic <![CDATA[How New York Got Here-and Where It Goes Next]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-new-york-got-here-and-where-it-goes-next Wed, 02 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Seth Barron Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-new-york-got-here-and-where-it-goes-next <![CDATA[The Future of Catholic Schools]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-catholic-schools Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Kathleen Porter-Magee Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-catholic-schools