Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[Still Panicking]]> https://www.city-journal.org/still-panicking Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/still-panicking <![CDATA[Talking About Crime]]> https://www.city-journal.org/talking-about-crime Wed, 21 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Fain Lehman Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/talking-about-crime <![CDATA[The Aristocracy of Talent]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-aristocracy-of-talent Wed, 14 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Adrian Wooldridge Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-aristocracy-of-talent <![CDATA[Making Sense of New York's Mayoral Race]]> https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-new-york-mayoral-race Wed, 30 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-new-york-mayoral-race <![CDATA[A History of Disasters]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-disasters Wed, 23 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Niall Ferguson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-disasters <![CDATA[Doom: A Conversation with Niall Ferguson on the Politics of Catastrophe]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/doom-niall-ferguson-politics-catastrophe Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/doom-niall-ferguson-politics-catastrophe <![CDATA[The Enduring Relevance of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-enduring-relevance-of-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[The Beginning-and End-of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-beginning-and-end-of-the-pandemic Wed, 09 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-beginning-and-end-of-the-pandemic <![CDATA[How New York Got Here-and Where It Goes Next]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-new-york-got-here-and-where-it-goes-next Wed, 02 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Seth Barron Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-new-york-got-here-and-where-it-goes-next <![CDATA[The Future of Catholic Schools]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-catholic-schools Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Kathleen Porter-Magee Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-catholic-schools <![CDATA[Bleeding Edge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-technologies-economic-growth Wed, 19 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eli Dourado Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-technologies-economic-growth <![CDATA[Policing in New York: Past, Present, and Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-police-residency-requirements Wed, 12 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Dorothy Moses Schulz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-police-residency-requirements <![CDATA[Bay Watch]]> https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-drugs-addiction-homelessness Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Erica Sandberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-drugs-addiction-homelessness <![CDATA[High Stakes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/danger-of-government-managed-risk-averse-economy Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/danger-of-government-managed-risk-averse-economy <![CDATA[Alternative Facts]]> https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-authoritarianism-extent-of-racism Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-authoritarianism-extent-of-racism <![CDATA[Gotham at the Bleeding Edge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/effects-of-covid-19-on-future-of-new-york-tech-industry Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Danny Crichton Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/effects-of-covid-19-on-future-of-new-york-tech-industry <![CDATA[Solving the Homelessness Crisis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/solving-the-nyc-homelessness-crisis Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/solving-the-nyc-homelessness-crisis <![CDATA[Creating a Crime Wave?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/rising-crime-in-new-york-city Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Rafael A. Mangual Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/rising-crime-in-new-york-city <![CDATA[New York's Budget Reckoning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-budget-reckoning Thu, 25 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-budget-reckoning <![CDATA[Jails and Transit, Mayors and Governors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-jails-transit-mayors-governors Wed, 17 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-jails-transit-mayors-governors <![CDATA[Crisis of the Two Constitutions]]> https://www.city-journal.org/crisis-of-two-constitutions Wed, 10 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Kesler Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/crisis-of-two-constitutions <![CDATA[2021 Hayek Prize Finalist: Johan Norberg]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/2021-hayek-finalist-johan-norberg Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/2021-hayek-finalist-johan-norberg <![CDATA[How “Openness” Defines Human Progress]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-openness-defines-human-progress Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Johan Norberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-openness-defines-human-progress <![CDATA[Critical “Race” to the Bottom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-schools Fri, 26 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-schools <![CDATA[Cuomo, de Blasio, and New York's Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-ny-covid-deaths-controversy Fri, 19 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Seth Barron Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-ny-covid-deaths-controversy