Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[A Vision for Mental Health Reform]]> https://www.city-journal.org/vision-mental-health-reform Thu, 15 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/vision-mental-health-reform <![CDATA[Student Loans and Social Policy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-and-social-policy Wed, 31 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-and-social-policy <![CDATA[Elite Insecurity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/elite-insecurity Wed, 24 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Martin Gurri Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/elite-insecurity <![CDATA[Repeating Old Mistakes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/repeating-old-mistakes Wed, 17 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/repeating-old-mistakes <![CDATA[Washington's Dizzying Two Weeks]]> https://www.city-journal.org/washingtons-dizzying-two-weeks Thu, 04 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/washingtons-dizzying-two-weeks <![CDATA[Is an Energy Crisis Imminent?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/is-an-energy-crisis-imminent Thu, 14 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/is-an-energy-crisis-imminent <![CDATA[Understanding SCOTUS's New York Gun-Control Ruling]]> https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling Thu, 30 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Rafael A. Mangual Robert VerBruggen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling <![CDATA[Zoning Out Growth]]> https://www.city-journal.org/zoning-out-growth Thu, 23 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nolan Gray Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/zoning-out-growth <![CDATA[ Homelessness in America: The History and Tragedy of an Intractable Social Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-america-history-and-tragedy Thu, 16 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Housing Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-america-history-and-tragedy <![CDATA[A Turning Point for San Francisco?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-turning-point-for-san-francisco Thu, 09 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Erica Sandberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-turning-point-for-san-francisco <![CDATA[Against Perfection]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/against-perfection Wed, 08 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/against-perfection <![CDATA[A History of Homelessness]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-homelessness Wed, 01 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-homelessness <![CDATA[Jason Riley and The Black Boom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom Thu, 19 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom <![CDATA[Recovering Statesmanship]]> https://www.city-journal.org/recovering-statesmanship Wed, 18 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel J. Mahoney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/recovering-statesmanship <![CDATA[Sizing Up America's Prosecutors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-americas-prosecutors Thu, 12 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Thomas Hogan Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-americas-prosecutors <![CDATA[Impediments to Gotham's Quality of Life]]> https://www.city-journal.org/impediments-to-gothams-quality-of-life Thu, 05 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/impediments-to-gothams-quality-of-life <![CDATA[Musk's Twitter Takeover]]> https://www.city-journal.org/musk-twitter-takeover-implications Wed, 27 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Corbin K. Barthold Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/musk-twitter-takeover-implications <![CDATA[A Microcosm of New York's Public-Safety Woes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-microcosm-of-new-yorks-public-safety-woes Thu, 21 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Hannah E. Meyers Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-microcosm-of-new-yorks-public-safety-woes <![CDATA[The Future of Education Reform in New York City]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-education-reform-in-new-york-city Wed, 06 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Kathleen Porter-Magee Wai Wah Chin Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-education-reform-in-new-york-city <![CDATA[Making Sense of Markets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-markets Wed, 30 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Matthew Hennessey Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-markets <![CDATA[Puncturing Myths about the U.S. Welfare State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state Wed, 23 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state <![CDATA[The Gender-Identity Debate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-gender-identity-debate Fri, 11 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Leor Sapir Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-gender-identity-debate <![CDATA[Filling a Vacuum]]> https://www.city-journal.org/mark-bauerlein-discusses-the-dumbest-generation-grows-up Fri, 04 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Mark Bauerlein Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/mark-bauerlein-discusses-the-dumbest-generation-grows-up <![CDATA[MI in Palm Beach: A Celebration of Ideas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas Tue, 01 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas <![CDATA[Can New York Turn the Page on Homelessness?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/can-new-york-turn-the-page-on-homelessness Fri, 25 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/can-new-york-turn-the-page-on-homelessness