Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[Jason Riley and The Black Boom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom Thu, 19 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom <![CDATA[Recovering Statesmanship]]> https://www.city-journal.org/recovering-statesmanship Wed, 18 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel J. Mahoney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/recovering-statesmanship <![CDATA[Sizing Up America's Prosecutors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-americas-prosecutors Thu, 12 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Thomas Hogan Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-americas-prosecutors <![CDATA[Impediments to Gotham's Quality of Life]]> https://www.city-journal.org/impediments-to-gothams-quality-of-life Thu, 05 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/impediments-to-gothams-quality-of-life <![CDATA[Musk's Twitter Takeover]]> https://www.city-journal.org/musk-twitter-takeover-implications Wed, 27 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Corbin K. Barthold Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/musk-twitter-takeover-implications <![CDATA[A Microcosm of New York's Public-Safety Woes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-microcosm-of-new-yorks-public-safety-woes Thu, 21 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Hannah E. Meyers Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-microcosm-of-new-yorks-public-safety-woes <![CDATA[The Future of Education Reform in New York City]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-education-reform-in-new-york-city Wed, 06 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Kathleen Porter-Magee Wai Wah Chin Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-education-reform-in-new-york-city <![CDATA[Making Sense of Markets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-markets Wed, 30 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Matthew Hennessey Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-markets <![CDATA[Puncturing Myths about the U.S. Welfare State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state Wed, 23 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state <![CDATA[The Gender-Identity Debate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-gender-identity-debate Fri, 11 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Leor Sapir Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-gender-identity-debate <![CDATA[Filling a Vacuum]]> https://www.city-journal.org/mark-bauerlein-discusses-the-dumbest-generation-grows-up Fri, 04 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Mark Bauerlein Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/mark-bauerlein-discusses-the-dumbest-generation-grows-up <![CDATA[MI in Palm Beach: A Celebration of Ideas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas Tue, 01 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas <![CDATA[Can New York Turn the Page on Homelessness?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/can-new-york-turn-the-page-on-homelessness Fri, 25 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/can-new-york-turn-the-page-on-homelessness <![CDATA[An Overlooked Boom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/an-overlooked-boom Wed, 16 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jason L. Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/an-overlooked-boom <![CDATA[The Future of the Culture War]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-the-culture-war Fri, 11 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-of-the-culture-war <![CDATA[Virtual Reality, or Chinese Dark Enlightenment?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/virtual-reality-or-chinese-dark-enlightenment Thu, 27 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Bruno Maçães Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/virtual-reality-or-chinese-dark-enlightenment <![CDATA[Securing the Subways]]> https://www.city-journal.org/securing-the-subways Fri, 21 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Dorothy Moses Schulz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/securing-the-subways <![CDATA[Chicago Teachers Against Teaching]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-teachers-against-teaching Fri, 14 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 John O. McGinnis Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-teachers-against-teaching <![CDATA[The Genius Of Ivan Illich]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-genius-of-ivan-illich Tue, 11 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-genius-of-ivan-illich <![CDATA[Can Adams Fix de Blasio's Mess?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/can-adams-fix-de-blasio-mess Thu, 06 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Tevi Troy Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/can-adams-fix-de-blasio-mess <![CDATA[The State of the Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-state-of-the-economy Wed, 22 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Milton Ezrati Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-state-of-the-economy <![CDATA[How Progressives Became Anti-Anti-Critical Race Theory]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-progressives-became-anti-anti-critical-race-theory Tue, 07 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-progressives-became-anti-anti-critical-race-theory <![CDATA[A Moderate Revolt in Buffalo]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-moderate-revolt-in-buffalo Thu, 11 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Dave Seminara Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-moderate-revolt-in-buffalo <![CDATA[In Cities, Common Sense Is Common Ground]]> https://www.city-journal.org/in-cities-common-sense-is-common-ground Thu, 04 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/in-cities-common-sense-is-common-ground <![CDATA[A Broken Child-Welfare System]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-broken-child-welfare-system Wed, 27 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Naomi Schaefer Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-broken-child-welfare-system