Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[Prescription Drugs and Price Controls]]> https://www.city-journal.org/price-controls-prescription-drugs Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/price-controls-prescription-drugs <![CDATA[The Once and Future Worker]]> https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america <![CDATA[Is New York Going All-Blue?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/upcoming-election-is-new-york-going-all-blue Wed, 31 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Seth Barron Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/upcoming-election-is-new-york-going-all-blue <![CDATA[Antifa At Large in Portland]]> https://www.city-journal.org/antifa-portland-16262.html Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Ngo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/antifa-portland-16262.html <![CDATA[Death in D.C.]]> https://www.city-journal.org/urban-traffic-deaths-16261.html Tue, 16 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/urban-traffic-deaths-16261.html <![CDATA[Chicago: Rahm's Legacy and the Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-rahms-legacy-and-future-16155.html Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Rafael A. Mangual Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-rahms-legacy-and-future-16155.html <![CDATA[The First-Year Indoctrination]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/first-year-experience-16137.html Wed, 29 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/first-year-experience-16137.html <![CDATA[Summer Reading, with City Journal]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-city-journal-16101.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Vanessa Mendoza https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-city-journal-16101.html <![CDATA[William Bratton on “Precision Policing”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/william-bratton-precision-policing-16084.html Wed, 01 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/william-bratton-precision-policing-16084.html <![CDATA[Golden State “Brownout”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/golden-state-brownout-16003.html Wed, 04 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Kotkin Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/golden-state-brownout-16003.html <![CDATA[Anarchy in Bike Lanes-and Housing Markets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/anarchy-bike-lanes-and-housing-markets-15992.html Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/anarchy-bike-lanes-and-housing-markets-15992.html <![CDATA[Identity Politics in the Sciences]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/identity-politics-sciences-15967.html Wed, 13 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/identity-politics-sciences-15967.html <![CDATA[Storm and Disaster Relief]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/storm-and-disaster-relief-15852.html Wed, 18 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/storm-and-disaster-relief-15852.html <![CDATA[Public Unions and the Janus Reckoning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/public-unions-and-janus-reckoning-15729.html Wed, 21 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/public-unions-and-janus-reckoning-15729.html <![CDATA[They Think We Can Do Better]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/they-think-we-can-do-better-10415.html Wed, 28 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/they-think-we-can-do-better-10415.html <![CDATA[Political Educator]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/political-educator-9457.html Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/political-educator-9457.html <![CDATA[A Look Inside the Quiet Genius of Carlo Ancelotti]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/look-inside-quiet-genius-carlo-ancelotti-9183.html Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/look-inside-quiet-genius-carlo-ancelotti-9183.html <![CDATA[Right Man, Wrong Time: Book Review of "The Unmaking of a Mayor" by William F. Buckley]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/right-man-wrong-time-book-review-unmaking-mayor-william-f-buckley-7984.html Sun, 01 Nov 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Urban Policy: NYC Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/right-man-wrong-time-book-review-unmaking-mayor-william-f-buckley-7984.html <![CDATA[Against the Obamanet (Encounter Broadside No. 43) ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/against-obamanet-encounter-broadside-no-43-6695.html Tue, 21 Jul 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Legal Reform: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/against-obamanet-encounter-broadside-no-43-6695.html <![CDATA[Solzhenitsyn's Permanence]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/solzhenitsyns-permanence-5310.html Wed, 04 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/solzhenitsyns-permanence-5310.html <![CDATA[The Dangerous Era]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dangerous-era-5252.html Mon, 17 Nov 2014 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dangerous-era-5252.html <![CDATA[The West's Dynamic Tension]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wests-dynamic-tension-4713.html Mon, 16 Dec 2013 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wests-dynamic-tension-4713.html <![CDATA['Writing From Left to Right']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/writing-left-right-3147.html Wed, 04 Dec 2013 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/writing-left-right-3147.html <![CDATA[The Beholden State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thebeholdenstate Sun, 01 Sep 2013 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thebeholdenstate <![CDATA[City Journal Editor Brian C. Anderson discusses how to save America's largest state in "The Beholden State: California's Lost Promise and How to Recapture It."]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/city-journal-editor-brian-c-anderson-discusses-how-save-americas-largest-state-beholden-state Mon, 01 Jul 2013 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/city-journal-editor-brian-c-anderson-discusses-how-save-americas-largest-state-beholden-state