Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[MI in Palm Beach: A Celebration of Ideas | 2023]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/palm-beach-celebration-ideas2023 Mon, 23 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/palm-beach-celebration-ideas2023 <![CDATA[The New Human Sacrifice]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-human-sacrifice Wed, 18 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Adam Kirsch Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-human-sacrifice <![CDATA[The Persistence of Deinstitutionalization]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-persistence-of-deinstitutionalization Thu, 12 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 John Hirschauer Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-persistence-of-deinstitutionalization <![CDATA[The Last Gasp of Pandemic Restrictions?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-last-gasp-of-pandemic-restrictions Fri, 06 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-last-gasp-of-pandemic-restrictions <![CDATA[Grover Cleveland, Revisited]]> https://www.city-journal.org/grover-cleveland-revisited Wed, 07 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Troy Senik Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/grover-cleveland-revisited <![CDATA[New York's Gambling-and-Weed Economic Strategy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-gambling-and-weed-economic-strategy Thu, 01 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-gambling-and-weed-economic-strategy <![CDATA[Can We Have Progress Again?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/can-we-have-progress-again Wed, 16 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Michael Gibson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/can-we-have-progress-again <![CDATA[Legal Weed: What Went Wrong?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/legal-weed-what-went-wrong Thu, 27 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Charles Fain Lehman Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/legal-weed-what-went-wrong <![CDATA[Woke Across the Pond]]> https://www.city-journal.org/woke-across-the-pond Wed, 12 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Joanna Williams Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/woke-across-the-pond <![CDATA[A Vision for Mental Health Reform]]> https://www.city-journal.org/vision-mental-health-reform Thu, 15 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/vision-mental-health-reform <![CDATA[Student Loans and Social Policy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-and-social-policy Wed, 31 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-and-social-policy <![CDATA[Elite Insecurity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/elite-insecurity Wed, 24 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Martin Gurri Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/elite-insecurity <![CDATA[Repeating Old Mistakes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/repeating-old-mistakes Wed, 17 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/repeating-old-mistakes <![CDATA[Washington's Dizzying Two Weeks]]> https://www.city-journal.org/washingtons-dizzying-two-weeks Thu, 04 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian Riedl Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/washingtons-dizzying-two-weeks <![CDATA[Is an Energy Crisis Imminent?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/is-an-energy-crisis-imminent Thu, 14 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/is-an-energy-crisis-imminent <![CDATA[Understanding SCOTUS's New York Gun-Control Ruling]]> https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling Thu, 30 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Rafael A. Mangual Robert VerBruggen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling <![CDATA[Zoning Out Growth]]> https://www.city-journal.org/zoning-out-growth Thu, 23 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nolan Gray Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/zoning-out-growth <![CDATA[ Homelessness in America: The History and Tragedy of an Intractable Social Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-america-history-and-tragedy Thu, 16 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Housing Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homelessness-america-history-and-tragedy <![CDATA[A Turning Point for San Francisco?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-turning-point-for-san-francisco Thu, 09 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Erica Sandberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-turning-point-for-san-francisco <![CDATA[Against Perfection]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/against-perfection Wed, 08 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/against-perfection <![CDATA[A History of Homelessness]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-homelessness Wed, 01 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-history-of-homelessness <![CDATA[Jason Riley and The Black Boom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom Thu, 19 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/jason-riley-and-black-boom <![CDATA[Recovering Statesmanship]]> https://www.city-journal.org/recovering-statesmanship Wed, 18 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Daniel J. Mahoney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/recovering-statesmanship <![CDATA[Sizing Up America's Prosecutors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-americas-prosecutors Thu, 12 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Thomas Hogan Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-americas-prosecutors <![CDATA[Impediments to Gotham's Quality of Life]]> https://www.city-journal.org/impediments-to-gothams-quality-of-life Thu, 05 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/impediments-to-gothams-quality-of-life