Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[Public-Sector Unions After Janus]]> https://www.city-journal.org/public-sector-unions-after-janus Wed, 20 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/public-sector-unions-after-janus <![CDATA[How Trump Is Reshaping Federal Courts]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-reshaping-federal-courts Wed, 30 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/trump-reshaping-federal-courts <![CDATA[The “Green New Deal” and Trade with China]]> https://www.city-journal.org/green-new-deal-china-trade Wed, 23 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Milton Ezrati Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/green-new-deal-china-trade <![CDATA[Seattle's Homeless Challenge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/seattles-homeless-challenge Thu, 03 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/seattles-homeless-challenge <![CDATA[Family Court Tragedy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-family-court-fails-children Wed, 19 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Naomi Schaefer Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/ny-family-court-fails-children <![CDATA[Prescription Drugs and Price Controls]]> https://www.city-journal.org/price-controls-prescription-drugs Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/price-controls-prescription-drugs <![CDATA[The Once and Future Worker]]> https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america <![CDATA[Is New York Going All-Blue?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/upcoming-election-is-new-york-going-all-blue Wed, 31 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Seth Barron Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/upcoming-election-is-new-york-going-all-blue <![CDATA[Antifa At Large in Portland]]> https://www.city-journal.org/antifa-portland-16262.html Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Ngo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/antifa-portland-16262.html <![CDATA[Death in D.C.]]> https://www.city-journal.org/urban-traffic-deaths-16261.html Tue, 16 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/urban-traffic-deaths-16261.html <![CDATA[Chicago: Rahm's Legacy and the Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-rahms-legacy-and-future-16155.html Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Aaron M. Renn Rafael A. Mangual Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-rahms-legacy-and-future-16155.html <![CDATA[The First-Year Indoctrination]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/first-year-experience-16137.html Wed, 29 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 John Tierney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/first-year-experience-16137.html <![CDATA[Summer Reading, with City Journal]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-city-journal-16101.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Vanessa Mendoza https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-city-journal-16101.html <![CDATA[William Bratton on “Precision Policing”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/william-bratton-precision-policing-16084.html Wed, 01 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/william-bratton-precision-policing-16084.html <![CDATA[Golden State “Brownout”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/golden-state-brownout-16003.html Wed, 04 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Kotkin Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/golden-state-brownout-16003.html <![CDATA[Anarchy in Bike Lanes-and Housing Markets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/anarchy-bike-lanes-and-housing-markets-15992.html Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/anarchy-bike-lanes-and-housing-markets-15992.html <![CDATA[Identity Politics in the Sciences]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/identity-politics-sciences-15967.html Wed, 13 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/identity-politics-sciences-15967.html <![CDATA[Storm and Disaster Relief]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/storm-and-disaster-relief-15852.html Wed, 18 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/storm-and-disaster-relief-15852.html <![CDATA[Public Unions and the Janus Reckoning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/public-unions-and-janus-reckoning-15729.html Wed, 21 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/public-unions-and-janus-reckoning-15729.html <![CDATA[How Gotham Saved Its Subways]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-gotham-saved-its-subways-14810.html Wed, 27 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-gotham-saved-its-subways-14810.html <![CDATA[New York City's Mayoral Election: The Candidates, The Issues, and More]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-york-citys-mayoral-election-candidates-issues-and-more-15451.html Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Seth Barron Nicole Gelinas Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-york-citys-mayoral-election-candidates-issues-and-more-15451.html <![CDATA[Reforming Labor Unions]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/reforming-labor-unions-15422.html Mon, 04 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Oren Cass Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/reforming-labor-unions-15422.html <![CDATA[Reagan and the Blue-Collar Republicans]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/reagan-and-blue-collar-republicans-15317.html Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Henry Olsen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/reagan-and-blue-collar-republicans-15317.html <![CDATA[They Think We Can Do Better]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/they-think-we-can-do-better-10415.html Wed, 28 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/they-think-we-can-do-better-10415.html <![CDATA[Ending the “War on Work”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/ending-war-work-15294.html Wed, 28 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Edward L. Glaeser Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/ending-war-work-15294.html