Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[The Center of the Pandemic: How Long-Term Care Facilities Bore the Brunt of Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 <![CDATA[Navigating the Pandemic Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy <![CDATA[“Woke” Schools]]> https://www.city-journal.org/woke-schools Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/woke-schools <![CDATA[CHAZ to CHOP: Seattle's Radical Experiment]]> https://www.city-journal.org/seattle-chaz-chop-protests Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/seattle-chaz-chop-protests <![CDATA[How Our Social Nature Makes Everything Contagious]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-social-instincts-affect-behavior Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-social-instincts-affect-behavior <![CDATA[The Arbery Shooting: Looking for Answers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting-death Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting-death <![CDATA[Farewell, San Francisco]]> https://www.city-journal.org/farewell-san-francisco Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Gibson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/farewell-san-francisco <![CDATA[Covid-19: Regulatory Obstacles to U.S. Recovery]]> https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-pandemic-regulation-lawsuits Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-pandemic-regulation-lawsuits <![CDATA[A Plan for Ending New York's Shutdown]]> https://www.city-journal.org/reopening-nyc-economy Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Arpit Gupta Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/reopening-nyc-economy <![CDATA[Cities and Pandemics: A Long History]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-pandemics-urban-life Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Edward L. Glaeser Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-pandemics-urban-life <![CDATA[Prospects for a Coronavirus Vaccine]]> https://www.city-journal.org/prospects-for-coronavirus-vaccine Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Peter Kolchinsky Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/prospects-for-coronavirus-vaccine <![CDATA[Covid-19: The Impact on State Budgets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-economic-impact-on-state-budgets Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-economic-impact-on-state-budgets <![CDATA[The Coronavirus: A Doctor Weighs In]]> https://www.city-journal.org/global-coronavirus-epidemic Wed, 11 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/global-coronavirus-epidemic <![CDATA[How the Plastic Panic Hurts Us-and the Planet]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us <![CDATA[Skid Row's Addiction Epidemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/skid-row-addiction-epidemic Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/skid-row-addiction-epidemic <![CDATA[The Digital Economy's Voracious Energy Demand]]> https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy <![CDATA[How Risk Fuels a Healthy Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/risk-propels-economic-growth Wed, 22 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/risk-propels-economic-growth <![CDATA[Child Welfare in Crisis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/child-welfare-services Tue, 31 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Naomi Schaefer Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/child-welfare-services <![CDATA[Season's Greetings and a Brief Holiday Update]]> https://www.city-journal.org/brief-holiday-update Tue, 24 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/brief-holiday-update <![CDATA[One Trade School's Path to Success]]> https://www.city-journal.org/williamson-college-of-the-trades-podcast Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/williamson-college-of-the-trades-podcast <![CDATA[Music: The Rebel Art Form]]> https://www.city-journal.org/music-history-innovation Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Ted Gioia Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/music-history-innovation <![CDATA[Productivity and the “Intangible” Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/productivity-intangible-economy Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Stian Westlake Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/productivity-intangible-economy <![CDATA[Who Killed Civil Society?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-civil-society Wed, 02 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-civil-society <![CDATA[Summer Reading, with City Journal]]> https://www.city-journal.org/summer-reading-city-journal-2019 Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Vanessa Mendoza https://www.city-journal.org/summer-reading-city-journal-2019 <![CDATA[Homelessness Strains New York's Libraries]]> https://www.city-journal.org/homeless-services-ny-public-libraries Wed, 03 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/homeless-services-ny-public-libraries