Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[How “Openness” Defines Human Progress]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-openness-defines-human-progress Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Johan Norberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-openness-defines-human-progress <![CDATA[Critical “Race” to the Bottom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-schools Fri, 26 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/critical-race-theory-schools <![CDATA[Cuomo, de Blasio, and New York's Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-ny-covid-deaths-controversy Fri, 19 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Seth Barron Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/cuomo-ny-covid-deaths-controversy <![CDATA[Congress and the Balance of Power]]> https://www.city-journal.org/congress-and-the-balance-of-power Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/congress-and-the-balance-of-power <![CDATA[Biden's Retreat on Crime]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-retreat-on-crime Wed, 03 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-retreat-on-crime <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Heather Mac Donald Steven Malanga Nicole Gelinas Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 <![CDATA[On White Flight and “Whataboutism”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/on-white-flight-and-whataboutism Wed, 20 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 William Voegeli Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/on-white-flight-and-whataboutism <![CDATA[The Botched Vaccine Rollout]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-vaccine-slow-rollout Wed, 13 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-vaccine-slow-rollout <![CDATA[Dark Days]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dark-days Wed, 06 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/dark-days <![CDATA[Ringing in the New Year, and Farewell to 2020]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ringing-in-the-new-year Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/ringing-in-the-new-year <![CDATA[Rise of the Muni-Socialists]]> https://www.city-journal.org/muni-socialists-city-council Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/muni-socialists-city-council <![CDATA[Victor Davis Hanson on the 2020 Election]]> https://www.city-journal.org/victor-davis-hanson-2020-election Wed, 09 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Victor Davis Hanson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/victor-davis-hanson-2020-election <![CDATA[America's Shrinking Police Forces]]> https://www.city-journal.org/americas-shrinking-police-forces Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Fain Lehman Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/americas-shrinking-police-forces <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle with Victor Davis Hanson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-victor-david-hanson Tue, 24 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-victor-david-hanson <![CDATA[Invisible Hands: Mutual Aid in a Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/invisible-hands-nonprofit Wed, 18 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Simone Policano Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/invisible-hands-nonprofit <![CDATA[Election Outcomes and Disputes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/election-outcomes-and-disputes Wed, 11 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Tom Bevan Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/election-outcomes-and-disputes <![CDATA[A New America?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-vision-of-americas-future Thu, 05 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Bruno Maçães Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/a-vision-of-americas-future <![CDATA[The Crisis of Liberalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-crisis-of-liberalism Wed, 14 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-crisis-of-liberalism <![CDATA[Looking Back: A Conversation with George Kelling]]> https://www.city-journal.org/policing-milwaukee-george-kelling Wed, 07 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/policing-milwaukee-george-kelling <![CDATA[The Covid-19 Recession, Revisited]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-recession-revisited Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Amity Shlaes Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-recession-revisited <![CDATA[Fearless Thinking in an Age of Conformity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-of-conformity Wed, 16 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-of-conformity <![CDATA[Fearless Thinking in an Age of Conformity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-conformity Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-conformity <![CDATA[China's Nuclear Push]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chinas-nuclear-push Wed, 02 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Shellenberger Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/chinas-nuclear-push <![CDATA[California's Neo-Feudal Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-tech-feudal-political-economy Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Kotkin Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/california-tech-feudal-political-economy