Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[The Covid-19 Recession, Revisited]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-recession-revisited Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Amity Shlaes Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-recession-revisited <![CDATA[Fearless Thinking in an Age of Conformity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-of-conformity Wed, 16 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-of-conformity <![CDATA[Fearless Thinking in an Age of Conformity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-conformity Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fearless-thinking-in-age-conformity <![CDATA[China's Nuclear Push]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chinas-nuclear-push Tue, 01 Sep 2020 20:00:00 -0400 Michael Shellenberger Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/chinas-nuclear-push <![CDATA[California's Neo-Feudal Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-tech-feudal-political-economy Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Kotkin Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/california-tech-feudal-political-economy <![CDATA[Chicago's Ransacking and Illinois' Fiscal Blues]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-ransacking-and-illinois-fiscal-blues Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 John O. McGinnis Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-ransacking-and-illinois-fiscal-blues <![CDATA[Catholic Schools, Charters, and Choice]]> https://www.city-journal.org/catholic-schools-charters-and-choice Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Stelle Garnett Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/catholic-schools-charters-and-choice <![CDATA[Policing on the Brink: A Conversation with William Bratton]]> https://www.city-journal.org/policing-brink-conversation-william-bratton Wed, 22 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/policing-brink-conversation-william-bratton <![CDATA[Nursing Homes: The Center of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nursing-homes-covid-19 Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/nursing-homes-covid-19 <![CDATA[The Center of the Pandemic: How Long-Term Care Facilities Bore the Brunt of Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 <![CDATA[Navigating the Pandemic Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy <![CDATA[“Woke” Schools]]> https://www.city-journal.org/woke-schools Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Max Eden Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/woke-schools <![CDATA[CHAZ to CHOP: Seattle's Radical Experiment]]> https://www.city-journal.org/seattle-chaz-chop-protests Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/seattle-chaz-chop-protests <![CDATA[How Our Social Nature Makes Everything Contagious]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-social-instincts-affect-behavior Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/how-social-instincts-affect-behavior <![CDATA[The Arbery Shooting: Looking for Answers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting-death Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting-death <![CDATA[Farewell, San Francisco]]> https://www.city-journal.org/farewell-san-francisco Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Gibson Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/farewell-san-francisco <![CDATA[Covid-19: Regulatory Obstacles to U.S. Recovery]]> https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-pandemic-regulation-lawsuits Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-pandemic-regulation-lawsuits <![CDATA[A Plan for Ending New York's Shutdown]]> https://www.city-journal.org/reopening-nyc-economy Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Arpit Gupta Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/reopening-nyc-economy <![CDATA[Cities and Pandemics: A Long History]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-pandemics-urban-life Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Edward L. Glaeser Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-pandemics-urban-life <![CDATA[Prospects for a Coronavirus Vaccine]]> https://www.city-journal.org/prospects-for-coronavirus-vaccine Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Peter Kolchinsky Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/prospects-for-coronavirus-vaccine <![CDATA[Covid-19: The Impact on State Budgets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-economic-impact-on-state-budgets Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-economic-impact-on-state-budgets <![CDATA[The Coronavirus: A Doctor Weighs In]]> https://www.city-journal.org/global-coronavirus-epidemic Wed, 11 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/global-coronavirus-epidemic <![CDATA[How the Plastic Panic Hurts Us-and the Planet]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us <![CDATA[Skid Row's Addiction Epidemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/skid-row-addiction-epidemic Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/skid-row-addiction-epidemic <![CDATA[The Digital Economy's Voracious Energy Demand]]> https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy