Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/6/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Brian C. Anderson Feed en <![CDATA[Covid-19: The Impact on State Budgets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-economic-impact-on-state-budgets Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-economic-impact-on-state-budgets <![CDATA[The Coronavirus: A Doctor Weighs In]]> https://www.city-journal.org/global-coronavirus-epidemic Wed, 11 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Zinberg Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/global-coronavirus-epidemic <![CDATA[How the Plastic Panic Hurts Us-and the Planet]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson John Tierney https://www.city-journal.org/how-the-plastic-panic-hurts-us <![CDATA[Skid Row's Addiction Epidemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/skid-row-addiction-epidemic Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/skid-row-addiction-epidemic <![CDATA[The Digital Economy's Voracious Energy Demand]]> https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy <![CDATA[How Risk Fuels a Healthy Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/risk-propels-economic-growth Wed, 22 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/risk-propels-economic-growth <![CDATA[Child Welfare in Crisis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/child-welfare-services Tue, 31 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Naomi Schaefer Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/child-welfare-services <![CDATA[Season's Greetings and a Brief Holiday Update]]> https://www.city-journal.org/brief-holiday-update Tue, 24 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/brief-holiday-update <![CDATA[One Trade School's Path to Success]]> https://www.city-journal.org/williamson-college-of-the-trades-podcast Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/williamson-college-of-the-trades-podcast <![CDATA[Music: The Rebel Art Form]]> https://www.city-journal.org/music-history-innovation Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Ted Gioia Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/music-history-innovation <![CDATA[Productivity and the “Intangible” Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/productivity-intangible-economy Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Stian Westlake Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/productivity-intangible-economy <![CDATA[Who Killed Civil Society?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-civil-society Wed, 02 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Howard Husock Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/who-killed-civil-society <![CDATA[Summer Reading, with City Journal]]> https://www.city-journal.org/summer-reading-city-journal-2019 Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson Vanessa Mendoza https://www.city-journal.org/summer-reading-city-journal-2019 <![CDATA[Homelessness Strains New York's Libraries]]> https://www.city-journal.org/homeless-services-ny-public-libraries Wed, 03 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Stephen Eide Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/homeless-services-ny-public-libraries <![CDATA[Theodore Dalrymple on Elite Medical Journals and the Criminal Underclass]]> https://www.city-journal.org/25-years-of-theodore-dalrymple Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Theodore Dalrymple Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/25-years-of-theodore-dalrymple <![CDATA[The Loneliness Epidemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/loneliness-epidemic Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Kay S. Hymowitz Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/loneliness-epidemic <![CDATA[Managing Risk in Unexpected Places]]> https://www.city-journal.org/allison-schrager-managing-risk Wed, 22 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/allison-schrager-managing-risk <![CDATA[Clarence Thomas and the Lost Constitution]]> https://www.city-journal.org/clarence-thomas-lost-constitution Wed, 08 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Myron Magnet Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/clarence-thomas-lost-constitution <![CDATA[Public-Sector Unions After Janus]]> https://www.city-journal.org/public-sector-unions-after-janus Wed, 20 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Daniel DiSalvo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/public-sector-unions-after-janus <![CDATA[How Trump Is Reshaping Federal Courts]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-reshaping-federal-courts Wed, 30 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/trump-reshaping-federal-courts <![CDATA[The “Green New Deal” and Trade with China]]> https://www.city-journal.org/green-new-deal-china-trade Wed, 23 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Milton Ezrati Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/green-new-deal-china-trade <![CDATA[Seattle's Homeless Challenge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/seattles-homeless-challenge Thu, 03 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/seattles-homeless-challenge <![CDATA[Family Court Tragedy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-family-court-fails-children Wed, 19 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Naomi Schaefer Riley Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/ny-family-court-fails-children <![CDATA[Prescription Drugs and Price Controls]]> https://www.city-journal.org/price-controls-prescription-drugs Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 John Tierney Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/price-controls-prescription-drugs <![CDATA[The Once and Future Worker]]> https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Oren Cass Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/renewal-of-work-in-america