Manhattan Institute | James Piereson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/533/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | James Piereson Feed en <![CDATA[Injustice Funders]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/injustice-funders-philanthropy-higher-education Fri, 31 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/injustice-funders-philanthropy-higher-education <![CDATA[Roadblocks to Impeachment]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/roadblocks-to-impeachment-trump Fri, 10 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/roadblocks-to-impeachment-trump <![CDATA[Go to a Cheap College - or None at All]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-degrees-life-skills-apprenticeships Mon, 15 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-degrees-life-skills-apprenticeships <![CDATA[How Debt Makes the Market Volatile]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-debt-makes-stock-market-volatile Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-debt-makes-stock-market-volatile <![CDATA[A Battle Over a Capitalist's Legacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/battle-over-andrus-capitalist-legacy Thu, 31 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/battle-over-andrus-capitalist-legacy <![CDATA[The Givers and Their Attackers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/givers-and-their-attackers-philanthropy Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy Civil Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/givers-and-their-attackers-philanthropy <![CDATA[Is There a Charity “Crisis”?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/philanthropy Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/philanthropy <![CDATA[Citizenship and the Census]]> https://www.city-journal.org/citizenship-and-the-census-16204.html Mon, 01 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/citizenship-and-the-census-16204.html <![CDATA[Time for Colleges to Get Some Skin in the Game]]> https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-16167.html Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-16167.html <![CDATA[Socialism as a Hate Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/socialism-hate-crime-political-doctrine Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/socialism-hate-crime-political-doctrine <![CDATA[The Downward Spiral]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/downward-spiral-supreme-court-11336.html Wed, 04 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/downward-spiral-supreme-court-11336.html <![CDATA[Opening Minds on Campus]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/opening-minds-campus-15784.html Fri, 23 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/html/opening-minds-campus-15784.html <![CDATA[Putting Bill Gates on the Spot]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/putting-bill-gates-spot-15736.html Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/html/putting-bill-gates-spot-15736.html <![CDATA[New Jersey's Tired Tax Tricks]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-jersey%E2%80%99s-tired-tax-tricks-15689.html Thu, 25 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-jersey%E2%80%99s-tired-tax-tricks-15689.html <![CDATA[Today's Kids Love Socialism - but It's Not Because of Their Radical Professors]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/todays-kids-love-socialism-its-not-because-their-radical-professors-10876.html Tue, 02 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/todays-kids-love-socialism-its-not-because-their-radical-professors-10876.html <![CDATA[Philanthropy Booms In the Trump Era-But It Also Gets Political]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/philanthropy-booms-trump-era-it-also-gets-political-10787.html Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/philanthropy-booms-trump-era-it-also-gets-political-10787.html <![CDATA[Fostering the Habit of Giving]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/fostering-habit-giving-15522.html Fri, 13 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Naomi Schaefer Riley James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/html/fostering-habit-giving-15522.html <![CDATA[The Big Fix]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/big-fix-15466.html Sun, 01 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/html/big-fix-15466.html <![CDATA[Smarter Corporate Philanthropy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/smarter-corporate-philanthropy-10488.html Tue, 25 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/smarter-corporate-philanthropy-10488.html <![CDATA[Big Foundations Double Down on Government Mistakes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/big-foundations-double-down-government-mistakes-10444.html Mon, 10 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/big-foundations-double-down-government-mistakes-10444.html <![CDATA[The Tax Conundrum]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/tax-conundrum-10218.html Fri, 21 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/tax-conundrum-10218.html <![CDATA[Progressives, Inc.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-inc-10175.html Fri, 07 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/progressives-inc-10175.html <![CDATA[The Liberal-Arts 'Bubble' Didn't Always Cause Such Trouble]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/liberal-arts-bubble-didnt-always-cause-such-trouble-10101.html Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/liberal-arts-bubble-didnt-always-cause-such-trouble-10101.html <![CDATA[The New Assault on Privacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-assault-privacy-10095.html Fri, 10 Mar 2017 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-assault-privacy-10095.html <![CDATA[Ridicule Didn't Work]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ridicule-didnt-work-9947.html Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ridicule-didnt-work-9947.html