Manhattan Institute | James Piereson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/533/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | James Piereson Feed en <![CDATA[Conservatism Is Rooted In Natural Rights]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-is-rooted-in-natural-rights Sat, 01 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-is-rooted-in-natural-rights <![CDATA[A Private Solution Helps Kids Succeed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/childrens-scholarship-fund-helps-kids-attend-private-schools Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/childrens-scholarship-fund-helps-kids-attend-private-schools <![CDATA[How the Pandemic Should Make Us Rethink College Financial Aid]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-should-make-us-rethink-college-financial-aid Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-should-make-us-rethink-college-financial-aid <![CDATA[Pandemic Philanthropy and Its Critics]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemic-philanthropy-and-its-critics Fri, 05 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Naomi Schaefer Riley James Piereson Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemic-philanthropy-and-its-critics <![CDATA[George Will's “Conservatism”]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-wills-conservatism Mon, 20 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-wills-conservatism <![CDATA[Reimagining the Public University]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reimagining-the-public-university Sat, 04 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reimagining-the-public-university <![CDATA[Team Trump's Big Blow to the College Cartel]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-trumps-big-blow-to-the-college-cartel Fri, 03 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-trumps-big-blow-to-the-college-cartel <![CDATA[Is It Possible to Impeach a President in a Full Employment Economy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-it-possible-impeach-president-full-employment-economy Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-it-possible-impeach-president-full-employment-economy <![CDATA[Donors Beware]]> https://www.city-journal.org/donors-political-controversy Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/donors-political-controversy <![CDATA[Breaking the Wrong Ground]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-the-wrong-ground-impeachment Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-the-wrong-ground-impeachment <![CDATA[Private Giving like GoFundMe Shows America at Its Best. Why Criticize Generosity?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/celebrate-private-giving-websites-like-gofundme Sun, 03 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/celebrate-private-giving-websites-like-gofundme <![CDATA[Barbarians in the Academy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/barbarians-in-the-academy Fri, 25 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/barbarians-in-the-academy <![CDATA[Destroying the College Presidency]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/destroying-the-college-presidency Thu, 12 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Naomi Schaefer Riley James Piereson Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/destroying-the-college-presidency <![CDATA[A History of Hurricane Season]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hurricane-season-historical-context Thu, 05 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hurricane-season-historical-context <![CDATA[David Koch's Philanthropic Legacy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/david-koch-philanthropic-legacy Mon, 26 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/david-koch-philanthropic-legacy <![CDATA[Cool the Recession Talk]]> https://www.city-journal.org/recession-talk Mon, 19 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/recession-talk <![CDATA[Injustice Funders]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/injustice-funders-philanthropy-higher-education Fri, 31 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/injustice-funders-philanthropy-higher-education <![CDATA[Roadblocks to Impeachment]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/roadblocks-to-impeachment-trump Fri, 10 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/roadblocks-to-impeachment-trump <![CDATA[Go to a Cheap College - or None at All]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-degrees-life-skills-apprenticeships Mon, 15 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-degrees-life-skills-apprenticeships <![CDATA[How Debt Makes the Market Volatile]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-debt-makes-stock-market-volatile Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-debt-makes-stock-market-volatile <![CDATA[A Battle Over a Capitalist's Legacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/battle-over-andrus-capitalist-legacy Thu, 31 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/battle-over-andrus-capitalist-legacy <![CDATA[The Givers and Their Attackers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/givers-and-their-attackers-philanthropy Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy Civil Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/givers-and-their-attackers-philanthropy <![CDATA[Is There a Charity “Crisis”?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/philanthropy Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/philanthropy <![CDATA[Citizenship and the Census]]> https://www.city-journal.org/citizenship-and-the-census-16204.html Mon, 01 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/citizenship-and-the-census-16204.html <![CDATA[Time for Colleges to Get Some Skin in the Game]]> https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-16167.html Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-16167.html