Manhattan Institute | James Piereson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/533/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | James Piereson Feed en <![CDATA[The Old Hang-Ups]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-old-hang-ups Wed, 18 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-old-hang-ups <![CDATA[Wokeness Comes to Philanthropy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wokeness-comes-to-philanthropy Mon, 14 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wokeness-comes-to-philanthropy <![CDATA[Less Than Meets the Eye]]> https://www.city-journal.org/scoreless-admissions-set-minority-students-up-for-failure Tue, 04 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/scoreless-admissions-set-minority-students-up-for-failure <![CDATA[Crony Capitalism and Professional Sports]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crony-capitalism-and-professional-sports Sun, 04 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crony-capitalism-and-professional-sports <![CDATA[Pooled Philanthropy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/use-of-pooled-philanthropic-funds-growing Thu, 01 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/use-of-pooled-philanthropic-funds-growing <![CDATA[We Are Not Safer At Home]]> https://www.city-journal.org/lockdowns-impact-on-mental-and-physical-health Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/lockdowns-impact-on-mental-and-physical-health <![CDATA[Covid Makes Doctorates Harder to Get-and That's Good]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/covid-makes-doctorates-harder-to-getand-thats-good Fri, 05 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/covid-makes-doctorates-harder-to-getand-thats-good <![CDATA[Xavier Becerra's Nonprofit Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/xavier-becerras-nonprofit-problem Wed, 13 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/xavier-becerras-nonprofit-problem <![CDATA[Give to Charity over Political Campaigns]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/give-to-charity-over-political-campaigns Mon, 07 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Naomi Schaefer Riley James Piereson Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/give-to-charity-over-political-campaigns <![CDATA[Coercing Charity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/donor-advised-funds Tue, 24 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Naomi Schaefer Riley James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/donor-advised-funds <![CDATA[A Recess Appointment for the Ginsburg Seat?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-recess-appointment-for-the-ginsburg-seat Sat, 19 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-recess-appointment-for-the-ginsburg-seat <![CDATA[It's Not Philanthropy's Job to ‘Save Democracy']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/philanthropy-foundations-exist-to-support-their-mission-not-to-save-democracy Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/philanthropy-foundations-exist-to-support-their-mission-not-to-save-democracy <![CDATA[Woke Foundations]]> https://www.city-journal.org/foundations-embrace-radical-politics Tue, 11 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/foundations-embrace-radical-politics <![CDATA[Conservatism Is Rooted In Natural Rights]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-is-rooted-in-natural-rights Sat, 01 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-is-rooted-in-natural-rights <![CDATA[A Private Solution Helps Kids Succeed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/childrens-scholarship-fund-helps-kids-attend-private-schools Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/childrens-scholarship-fund-helps-kids-attend-private-schools <![CDATA[How the Pandemic Should Make Us Rethink College Financial Aid]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-should-make-us-rethink-college-financial-aid Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-should-make-us-rethink-college-financial-aid <![CDATA[Pandemic Philanthropy and Its Critics]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemic-philanthropy-and-its-critics Fri, 05 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Naomi Schaefer Riley James Piereson Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemic-philanthropy-and-its-critics <![CDATA[George Will's “Conservatism”]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-wills-conservatism Mon, 20 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-wills-conservatism <![CDATA[Reimagining the Public University]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reimagining-the-public-university Sat, 04 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reimagining-the-public-university <![CDATA[Team Trump's Big Blow to the College Cartel]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-trumps-big-blow-to-the-college-cartel Fri, 03 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-trumps-big-blow-to-the-college-cartel <![CDATA[Is It Possible to Impeach a President in a Full Employment Economy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-it-possible-impeach-president-full-employment-economy Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-it-possible-impeach-president-full-employment-economy <![CDATA[Donors Beware]]> https://www.city-journal.org/donors-political-controversy Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/donors-political-controversy <![CDATA[Breaking the Wrong Ground]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-the-wrong-ground-impeachment Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-the-wrong-ground-impeachment <![CDATA[Private Giving like GoFundMe Shows America at Its Best. Why Criticize Generosity?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/celebrate-private-giving-websites-like-gofundme Sun, 03 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/celebrate-private-giving-websites-like-gofundme <![CDATA[Barbarians in the Academy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/barbarians-in-the-academy Fri, 25 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/barbarians-in-the-academy