Manhattan Institute | James Piereson https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/533/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | James Piereson Feed en <![CDATA[Is It Possible to Impeach a President in a Full Employment Economy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-it-possible-impeach-president-full-employment-economy Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-it-possible-impeach-president-full-employment-economy <![CDATA[Donors Beware]]> https://www.city-journal.org/donors-political-controversy Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/donors-political-controversy <![CDATA[Breaking the Wrong Ground]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-the-wrong-ground-impeachment Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-the-wrong-ground-impeachment <![CDATA[Private Giving like GoFundMe Shows America at Its Best. Why Criticize Generosity?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/celebrate-private-giving-websites-like-gofundme Sun, 03 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/celebrate-private-giving-websites-like-gofundme <![CDATA[Barbarians in the Academy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/barbarians-in-the-academy Fri, 25 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/barbarians-in-the-academy <![CDATA[Destroying the College Presidency]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/destroying-the-college-presidency Thu, 12 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Naomi Schaefer Riley James Piereson Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/destroying-the-college-presidency <![CDATA[A History of Hurricane Season]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hurricane-season-historical-context Thu, 05 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hurricane-season-historical-context <![CDATA[David Koch's Philanthropic Legacy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/david-koch-philanthropic-legacy Mon, 26 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/david-koch-philanthropic-legacy <![CDATA[Cool the Recession Talk]]> https://www.city-journal.org/recession-talk Mon, 19 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/recession-talk <![CDATA[Injustice Funders]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/injustice-funders-philanthropy-higher-education Fri, 31 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/injustice-funders-philanthropy-higher-education <![CDATA[Roadblocks to Impeachment]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/roadblocks-to-impeachment-trump Fri, 10 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/roadblocks-to-impeachment-trump <![CDATA[Go to a Cheap College - or None at All]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-degrees-life-skills-apprenticeships Mon, 15 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/college-degrees-life-skills-apprenticeships <![CDATA[How Debt Makes the Market Volatile]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-debt-makes-stock-market-volatile Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-debt-makes-stock-market-volatile <![CDATA[A Battle Over a Capitalist's Legacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/battle-over-andrus-capitalist-legacy Thu, 31 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/battle-over-andrus-capitalist-legacy <![CDATA[The Givers and Their Attackers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/givers-and-their-attackers-philanthropy Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy Civil Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/givers-and-their-attackers-philanthropy <![CDATA[Is There a Charity “Crisis”?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/philanthropy Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/philanthropy <![CDATA[Citizenship and the Census]]> https://www.city-journal.org/citizenship-and-the-census-16204.html Mon, 01 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson https://www.city-journal.org/citizenship-and-the-census-16204.html <![CDATA[Time for Colleges to Get Some Skin in the Game]]> https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-16167.html Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-16167.html <![CDATA[Socialism as a Hate Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/socialism-hate-crime-political-doctrine Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/socialism-hate-crime-political-doctrine <![CDATA[The Downward Spiral]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/downward-spiral-supreme-court-11336.html Wed, 04 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/downward-spiral-supreme-court-11336.html <![CDATA[Opening Minds on Campus]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/opening-minds-campus-15784.html Fri, 23 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/html/opening-minds-campus-15784.html <![CDATA[Putting Bill Gates on the Spot]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/putting-bill-gates-spot-15736.html Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/html/putting-bill-gates-spot-15736.html <![CDATA[New Jersey's Tired Tax Tricks]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-jersey%E2%80%99s-tired-tax-tricks-15689.html Thu, 25 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-jersey%E2%80%99s-tired-tax-tricks-15689.html <![CDATA[Today's Kids Love Socialism - but It's Not Because of Their Radical Professors]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/todays-kids-love-socialism-its-not-because-their-radical-professors-10876.html Tue, 02 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/todays-kids-love-socialism-its-not-because-their-radical-professors-10876.html <![CDATA[Philanthropy Booms In the Trump Era-But It Also Gets Political]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/philanthropy-booms-trump-era-it-also-gets-political-10787.html Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 James Piereson Naomi Schaefer Riley Other: Philanthropy Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/philanthropy-booms-trump-era-it-also-gets-political-10787.html