Manhattan Institute | Nicole Gelinas https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/519/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Nicole Gelinas Feed en <![CDATA[Cuomo Allies' ‘Fight' Is Just a Distraction from the MTA's OT Mess]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomo-allies-fight-distraction-from-mtas-ot-mess Mon, 19 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Public Sector Reform Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomo-allies-fight-distraction-from-mtas-ot-mess <![CDATA[Notre Dame's Reconstruction Has Already Stalled]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/notre-dames-reconstruction-has-already-stalled Mon, 12 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/notre-dames-reconstruction-has-already-stalled <![CDATA[What de Blasio Won't Tell Democrats: His Spending in NYC Is Killing the Middle Class ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasio-spending-in-nyc-is-killing-the-middle-class Mon, 05 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasio-spending-in-nyc-is-killing-the-middle-class <![CDATA[The Fed Is Courting Disaster by Leaving Interest Rates Too Low]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-fed-is-courting-disaster-by-leaving-interest-rates-too-low Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Economics: Monetary Policy Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-fed-is-courting-disaster-by-leaving-interest-rates-too-low <![CDATA[Seven Ways the MTA Can Save $10 Billion]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/seven-ways-the-mta-can-save-10-billion-transformation-plan Tue, 23 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/seven-ways-the-mta-can-save-10-billion-transformation-plan <![CDATA[De Blasio's 78-Degree Dictat Was an Empty Stunt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-heat-wave-78-degree-order-empty-stunt Mon, 22 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-heat-wave-78-degree-order-empty-stunt <![CDATA[MTA ‘Transformation' Plan Is Just Another Cuomo Con]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mta-transformation-plan-another-cuomo-con Tue, 16 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mta-transformation-plan-another-cuomo-con <![CDATA[Homeownership's Hidden Debt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homeownership-local-government-pension-debt Mon, 15 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/homeownership-local-government-pension-debt <![CDATA[The Manhattan Blackout Proved How Fragile Our Infrastructure Is]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/manhattan-blackout-proves-how-fragile-our-infrastructure-is Mon, 15 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/manhattan-blackout-proves-how-fragile-our-infrastructure-is <![CDATA[Two Decades of NYC's Struggles with Growth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/two-decades-of-new-york-citys-struggles-with-growth Mon, 08 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/two-decades-of-new-york-citys-struggles-with-growth <![CDATA[The Port Authority Makes You Pay More so It Doesn't Have to Be Better]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-port-authority-makes-you-pay-more-doesnt-have-to-improve Mon, 01 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-port-authority-makes-you-pay-more-doesnt-have-to-improve <![CDATA[How de Blasio Has Bloated the City's Budget]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-de-blasio-has-bloated-new-york-citys-budget Thu, 27 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-de-blasio-has-bloated-new-york-citys-budget <![CDATA[Examining Infrastructure: Prospects for the Future]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/examining-infrastructure-panel-bill-prospects Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/examining-infrastructure-panel-bill-prospects <![CDATA[Cuomo Just Pulled off a Huge Power Grab at the MTA]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomo-pulled-off-huge-power-grab-at-the-mta Mon, 24 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomo-pulled-off-huge-power-grab-at-the-mta <![CDATA[The MTA's Dysfunction Starts at the Top]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-mta-dysfunction-starts-at-top Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-mta-dysfunction-starts-at-top <![CDATA[Rent Control's Resurgence in New York]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-rent-control-law Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Howard Husock Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/ny-rent-control-law <![CDATA[Who Should Run the MTA?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-city-state-fight-over-mta Sun, 16 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-city-state-fight-over-mta <![CDATA[MI Responds: New Rent Laws Pass in New York State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-passes-rent-regulation-control-law Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-passes-rent-regulation-control-law <![CDATA[These New Rent Laws Are a Giant Gift to New Yorkers Who Don't Need Help]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-rent-control-laws-gift-dont-need-help Thu, 13 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-rent-control-laws-gift-dont-need-help <![CDATA[How to Do Infrastructure Right]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-do-infrastructure-right Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-do-infrastructure-right <![CDATA[Inside the Excellent Crackdown on Criminal Ice-Cream Trucks]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-ice-cream-truck-corruption-crackdown Mon, 10 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-ice-cream-truck-corruption-crackdown <![CDATA[The Subway's Next Step to a Better Future]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/subways-next-step-better-future-tap-payment Mon, 03 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/subways-next-step-better-future-tap-payment <![CDATA[Here's What a Real ‘Reform' MTA Labor Contract Would Include ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/real-reform-mta-labor-contract-would-include Mon, 20 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Public Sector Reform Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/real-reform-mta-labor-contract-would-include <![CDATA[De Blasio's Presidential Run Leaves ‘Mayor Cuomo' Dominating the City]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/de-blasio-presidential-run-leaves-cuomo-dominating-city Fri, 17 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: NYC Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/de-blasio-presidential-run-leaves-cuomo-dominating-city <![CDATA[Detroit Can Still Make Transit Succeed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/detroit-can-still-make-transit-succeed Thu, 16 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/detroit-can-still-make-transit-succeed