Manhattan Institute | James R. Copland https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/502/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | James R. Copland Feed en <![CDATA[Roe's Demise]]> https://www.city-journal.org/roe-v-wade-is-gone Fri, 24 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/roe-v-wade-is-gone <![CDATA[MI Responds: Proposed Amendment to the Omnibus Crime Control and Safe Streets Act]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-proposed-amendment-to-the-omnibus-crime-control-and-safe-streets-act-ketcham-lehman-mangual-copland Wed, 08 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 John Ketcham Rafael A. Mangual Charles Fain Lehman James R. Copland Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-proposed-amendment-to-the-omnibus-crime-control-and-safe-streets-act-ketcham-lehman-mangual-copland <![CDATA[Proxy Monitor 2022 Voting Results: Mid-Season Review]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/proxy-monitor-2022-mid-season-review Thu, 19 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Legal Reform: Corporate Governance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/proxy-monitor-2022-mid-season-review <![CDATA[Assessing Biden's Nominee]]> https://www.city-journal.org/an-assessment-of-ketanji-brown-jackson-judicial-record Tue, 01 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/an-assessment-of-ketanji-brown-jackson-judicial-record <![CDATA[New Directions in Administrative Law]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-directions-administrative-law Tue, 14 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-directions-administrative-law <![CDATA[Comment Letter to the DOL: Prudence and Loyalty in Selecting Plan Investments and Exercising Shareholder Rights]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/prudence-loyalty-selecting-plan-investments-shareholder-rights Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Bernard S. Sharfman James R. Copland Legal Reform: Corporate Governance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/prudence-loyalty-selecting-plan-investments-shareholder-rights <![CDATA[A Model for Transparency in School Training and Curriculum]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/transparency-school-training-curriculum Wed, 01 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Christopher F. Rufo James R. Copland John Ketcham Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/transparency-school-training-curriculum <![CDATA[Next Step for the Parents' Movement: Curriculum Transparency]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-achieve-transparency-in-schools Wed, 01 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland John Ketcham Christopher F. Rufo https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-achieve-transparency-in-schools <![CDATA[How to Rein in Critical Race Theory]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-rein-in-critical-race-theory Thu, 30 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-rein-in-critical-race-theory <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. House State and Local Government Committee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-critical-race-theory-public-schools-copland Wed, 22 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Education: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony-critical-race-theory-public-schools-copland <![CDATA[How to Regulate Critical Race Theory in Schools: A Primer and Model Legislation ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/copland-critical-race-theory-model-legislation Thu, 26 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Critical Race Theory: All Education: Pre K-12 Education: Higher Ed Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/copland-critical-race-theory-model-legislation <![CDATA[Punting Again on Religious Liberty]]> https://www.city-journal.org/supreme-court-punts-on-religious-liberty-again Fri, 18 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/supreme-court-punts-on-religious-liberty-again <![CDATA[Runaway Justice]]> https://www.city-journal.org/scotus-should-hear-johnson-and-johnson-case Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/scotus-should-hear-johnson-and-johnson-case <![CDATA[The Rise of Robovoting: Proxy Advisory Firms and Institutional Investors]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rise-robovoting-proxy-advisory-firms-and-institutional-investors Wed, 12 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Legal Reform: Corporate Governance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rise-robovoting-proxy-advisory-firms-and-institutional-investors <![CDATA[Qualifying the Debate Over Qualified Immunity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/qualifying-debate-over-qualified-immunity-opinion Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Policing & Public Safety: All Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/qualifying-debate-over-qualified-immunity-opinion <![CDATA[Biden's Overture: The State of the Administrative State with Jim Copland and Richard Epstein]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/epstein-copland-administrative-state Tue, 13 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Legal Reform: Overcriminalization https://www.manhattan-institute.org/epstein-copland-administrative-state <![CDATA[New Report: How Trial Lawyers and State, Local Officials Work to Dictate National Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/copland-trial-lawyers-inc Wed, 17 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/copland-trial-lawyers-inc <![CDATA[Trial Lawyers, Inc.: Think Globally, Sue Locally]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trial-lawyers-inc-think-globally-sue-locally Wed, 17 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Legal Reform: Civil Justice Legal Reform: Corporate Governance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trial-lawyers-inc-think-globally-sue-locally <![CDATA[Will Biden Restore ‘Charitable' Shakedowns?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-biden-restore-charitable-shakedowns Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Economics: Regulations Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-biden-restore-charitable-shakedowns <![CDATA[Ideas for the New Administration: Administrative Rulemaking]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ideas-new-administration-administrative-rulemaking Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ideas-new-administration-administrative-rulemaking <![CDATA[Senator Tim Scott on the Federal Agenda for Criminal Justice Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-act-balanced-federal-agenda-criminal-justice-reform Tue, 01 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-act-balanced-federal-agenda-criminal-justice-reform <![CDATA[The Winner? It Might Be the Administrative State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/real-election-winner-might-be-administrative-state Wed, 04 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/real-election-winner-might-be-administrative-state <![CDATA[Justice Amy Coney Barrett Won't Throw Out Your Healthcare]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-amy-coney-barrett-wont-throw-out-your-healthcare Mon, 02 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Legal Reform: Other Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/justice-amy-coney-barrett-wont-throw-out-your-healthcare <![CDATA[YLC: Supreme Court Preview]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/supreme-court-preview Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/supreme-court-preview <![CDATA[Ginsburg's Trajectory]]> https://www.city-journal.org/justice-ginsburgs-trajectory Mon, 21 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/justice-ginsburgs-trajectory