Manhattan Institute | James R. Copland https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/502/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | James R. Copland Feed en <![CDATA[Time to Ask Questions About the Proxy Process]]> https://economics21.org/time-ask-questions-about-proxy-process Thu, 06 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Economics: Regulations https://economics21.org/time-ask-questions-about-proxy-process <![CDATA[Time for Lawyers to Stop Giving Away Their Clients' Money]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/time-lawyers-stop-giving-away-their-clients-money-11572.html Wed, 31 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Legal Reform: Corporate Governance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/time-lawyers-stop-giving-away-their-clients-money-11572.html <![CDATA[Tammie Hedges and the Overcriminalization of America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/tammie-hedges-overcriminalization-america-north-carolina-hurricane-11532.html Thu, 11 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Rafael A. Mangual Legal Reform: Overcriminalization https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/tammie-hedges-overcriminalization-america-north-carolina-hurricane-11532.html <![CDATA[Farce and Tragedy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/farce-and-tragedy-in-kavanaugh-confirmation-process-16201.html Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/farce-and-tragedy-in-kavanaugh-confirmation-process-16201.html <![CDATA[Ben Sasse's Master Class]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ben-sasses-master-class-16152.html Wed, 05 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/ben-sasses-master-class-16152.html <![CDATA[The Four Horsemen of the Regulatory State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/four-horsemen-regulatory-state-16031.html Wed, 22 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/html/four-horsemen-regulatory-state-16031.html <![CDATA[Overcriminalizing America: An Overview and Model Legislation for States]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/overcriminalizing-america-overview-and-model-legislation-states-11399.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Rafael A. Mangual Legal Reform: Overcriminalization https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/overcriminalizing-america-overview-and-model-legislation-states-11399.html <![CDATA[MI Responds: President Trump Nominates Judge Brett Kavanaugh for U.S. Supreme Court]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-trump-new-supreme-court-justice-kennedy-replace-11340.html Tue, 10 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Rafael A. Mangual Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-trump-new-supreme-court-justice-kennedy-replace-11340.html <![CDATA[Committed to the Constitution]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/brett-kavanaugh-constitution-16020.html Tue, 10 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/html/brett-kavanaugh-constitution-16020.html <![CDATA[A Supreme Opportunity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/anthony-kennedy-15994.html Thu, 28 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/html/anthony-kennedy-15994.html <![CDATA[An Epic Decision]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/epic-decision-15926.html Tue, 22 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland https://www.city-journal.org/html/epic-decision-15926.html <![CDATA[Proxy Advisory Firms: Empirical Evidence and the Case for Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/proxy-advisory-firms-empirical-evidence-and-case-reform-11253.html Mon, 21 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland David F. Larcker Brian Tayan Legal Reform: Corporate Governance Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/proxy-advisory-firms-empirical-evidence-and-case-reform-11253.html <![CDATA[New York Attorney General Schneiderman Resigns]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-attorney-general-eric-schneiderman-resigns-11231.html Tue, 08 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-attorney-general-eric-schneiderman-resigns-11231.html <![CDATA[The Pension Divestment Ripoff]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pension-divestment-ripoff-10925.html Mon, 05 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Urban Policy: NYC Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pension-divestment-ripoff-10925.html <![CDATA[Keep Reforming Missouri Lawsuit Abuse in 2018]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/keep-reforming-missouri-lawsuit-abuse-2018-10924.html Fri, 02 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Rafael A. Mangual Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/keep-reforming-missouri-lawsuit-abuse-2018-10924.html <![CDATA[Trial Lawyers, Inc.: Missouri Update]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trial-lawyers-inc-update-missouri-10918.html Wed, 31 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trial-lawyers-inc-update-missouri-10918.html <![CDATA[Top Takeaways from President Trump's First State of the Union Address]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-trump-state-union-infrastructure-budget-regulation-10911.html Wed, 31 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Aaron M. Renn James R. Copland Mark P. Mills Heather Mac Donald Howard Husock Chris Pope Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-trump-state-union-infrastructure-budget-regulation-10911.html <![CDATA[South Carolina Overcriminalization: Update 2017]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/south-carolina-overcriminalization-update-2017-10870.html Tue, 09 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Rafael A. Mangual Legal Reform: Overcriminalization https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/south-carolina-overcriminalization-update-2017-10870.html <![CDATA[MI Responds: Masterpiece Cakeshop v. Colorado Civil Rights Commission]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-masterpiece-cakeshop-v-colorado-civil-rights-commission-10810.html Tue, 05 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-masterpiece-cakeshop-v-colorado-civil-rights-commission-10810.html <![CDATA[MI Responds: Judge Sides with White House on Mulvaney at CFPB]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-acting-director-cfpb-10796.html Wed, 29 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Economics: Finance Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-acting-director-cfpb-10796.html <![CDATA[Proxy Monitor 2017: Season Review]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/proxy-monitor-2017-season-review-10757.html Tue, 07 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 James R. Copland Margaret M. O&#039;Keefe Legal Reform: Corporate Governance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/proxy-monitor-2017-season-review-10757.html <![CDATA[MI Responds: CFPB Arbitration Rule Repealed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-cfpb-arbitration-rule-repealed-10734.html Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Economics: Finance Economics: Regulations Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-cfpb-arbitration-rule-repealed-10734.html <![CDATA[The Senate Still Has Time To Stop Lawsuit Abuse]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/senate-still-has-time-stop-lawsuit-abuse-10733.html Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Economics: Finance Economics: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/senate-still-has-time-stop-lawsuit-abuse-10733.html <![CDATA[The Legal Revolution To Come: How The Right Can Reshape The Courts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/legal-revolution-come-how-right-can-reshape-courts-10613.html Thu, 07 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Richard A. Epstein Adam J. White Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/legal-revolution-come-how-right-can-reshape-courts-10613.html <![CDATA[A Conservative Plan to Rein In the Administrative State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservative-plan-rein-administrative-state-10532.html Tue, 08 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 James R. Copland Rafael A. Mangual Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservative-plan-rein-administrative-state-10532.html