Manhattan Institute | Mark P. Mills https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/255/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Mark P. Mills Feed en <![CDATA[Mines, Minerals, and "Green" Energy: A Reality Check]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mines-minerals-and-green-energy-reality-check Thu, 09 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mines-minerals-and-green-energy-reality-check <![CDATA[Green Energy's Overseas Dependence]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/green-energy-depends-overseas-materials-components Sun, 05 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/green-energy-depends-overseas-materials-components <![CDATA[The Global Economy's Fuel Gauge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-will-intensify-dominance-of-oil Thu, 21 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-will-intensify-dominance-of-oil <![CDATA[The Auspicious History-and Future-of Basic Science Research]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/basic-science-research-important Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills M. Anthony Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/basic-science-research-important <![CDATA[Silicon vs. Viruses]]> https://www.city-journal.org/silicon-vs-viruses Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/silicon-vs-viruses <![CDATA[Our Love of the Cloud Is Making a Green Energy Future Impossible]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/our-love-of-the-cloud-is-making-a-green-energy-future-impossible Sat, 25 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/our-love-of-the-cloud-is-making-a-green-energy-future-impossible <![CDATA[Technology Is the Way Out]]> https://www.city-journal.org/americas-economic-recovery-depends-on-innovation Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/americas-economic-recovery-depends-on-innovation <![CDATA[‘After Shock' Review: The Future of Forecasting]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-shock-review-the-future-of-forecasting Thu, 02 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/after-shock-review-the-future-of-forecasting <![CDATA[Oil in the Time of Corona]]> https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-american-shale-industry Tue, 17 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-american-shale-industry <![CDATA[MI Responds: Biden's Call to Ban New Fracking]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-biden-calls-ban-new-fracking Mon, 16 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-biden-calls-ban-new-fracking <![CDATA[MI Responds: The Recent Oil Market Disruption]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-recent-oil-market-disruption Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Geopolitics https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-recent-oil-market-disruption <![CDATA[Innovation and ‘New Energy' ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/innovation-and-new-energy-batteries-petroleum Fri, 06 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/innovation-and-new-energy-batteries-petroleum <![CDATA[The Science Before the War]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-science-before-the-war Sun, 01 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills M. Anthony Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-science-before-the-war <![CDATA[Many of the Democrats Want to Ban Fracking. That Would Trigger a Global Recession]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fracking-ban-trigger-recession Fri, 07 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fracking-ban-trigger-recession <![CDATA[The Digital Economy's Voracious Energy Demand]]> https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/voracious-energy-demand-of-digital-economy <![CDATA[Old Energy, New Boom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/energy-use-of-digital-infrastructure Fri, 24 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/energy-use-of-digital-infrastructure <![CDATA[Digital Cathedrals]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/digital-cathedrals Tue, 07 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/digital-cathedrals <![CDATA[The Physics Limits of Green Dreams]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/physics-limits-green-dreams Tue, 17 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/physics-limits-green-dreams <![CDATA[Issues 2020: A Fracking Ban Would Trigger Global Recession]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-economic-consequences-fracking-ban-recession Tue, 17 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-economic-consequences-fracking-ban-recession <![CDATA[Digital Cathedrals: The Information Infrastructure Era]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/digital-cathedrals-information-infrastructure-era Wed, 11 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/digital-cathedrals-information-infrastructure-era <![CDATA[Digital Cathedrals: Infrastructure and Energy in the Cloud Era]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/digital-cathedral-infrastructure-and-energy-cloud-era-12618.html Thu, 05 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/digital-cathedral-infrastructure-and-energy-cloud-era-12618.html <![CDATA[Batteries Cannot Save the Grid or the Planet]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/batteries-cannot-save-grid-or-planet Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/batteries-cannot-save-grid-or-planet <![CDATA[How to Trigger a Global Recession in One Easy Step: Ban Fracking]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-trigger-global-recession-ban-fracking Fri, 08 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-trigger-global-recession-ban-fracking <![CDATA[Why Chuck Schumer Is Completely Wrong About Electric Cars]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-chuck-schumer-is-completely-wrong-about-electric-cars Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-chuck-schumer-is-completely-wrong-about-electric-cars <![CDATA[The Electric Car Fantasy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/schumer-electric-cars Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/schumer-electric-cars