Manhattan Institute | Mark P. Mills https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/255/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Mark P. Mills Feed en <![CDATA[Digital Cathedrals]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/digital-cathedrals Tue, 07 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/digital-cathedrals <![CDATA[How to Trigger a Global Recession in One Easy Step: Ban Fracking]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-trigger-global-recession-ban-fracking Fri, 08 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-to-trigger-global-recession-ban-fracking <![CDATA[Why Chuck Schumer Is Completely Wrong About Electric Cars]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-chuck-schumer-is-completely-wrong-about-electric-cars Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-chuck-schumer-is-completely-wrong-about-electric-cars <![CDATA[The Electric Car Fantasy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/schumer-electric-cars Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/schumer-electric-cars <![CDATA[Debunking the New Energy Economy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/debunking-new-energy-economy Mon, 28 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Regulations Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/debunking-new-energy-economy <![CDATA[The Nobel Committee Dreams of a Post-Fossil-Fuel Future]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lithium-ion-battery-technology-nobel-committee-dreams-of-post-fossil-fuel-future Mon, 21 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lithium-ion-battery-technology-nobel-committee-dreams-of-post-fossil-fuel-future <![CDATA[The Electric Grid in the Digital Age]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-electric-grid-in-the-digital-age Thu, 10 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-electric-grid-in-the-digital-age <![CDATA[Battery Derangement]]> https://www.city-journal.org/electric-vehicle-batteries Thu, 10 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/electric-vehicle-batteries <![CDATA[The WeWork Tech Fiasco: Have We 'Jumped The Shark' With The 'Tech' Label?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wework-fiasco-jumped-the-shark-with-tech-label Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wework-fiasco-jumped-the-shark-with-tech-label <![CDATA[Will ‘Video-Shaming' Follow Our Summer of ‘Flight-Shaming'?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/climate-change-activism-flight-shaming-growing-internet-usage Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/climate-change-activism-flight-shaming-growing-internet-usage <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Energy Committee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-energy-natural-resources-committee-minerals Mon, 16 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-energy-natural-resources-committee-minerals <![CDATA[If You Want ‘Renewable Energy,' Get Ready to Dig]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-you-want-renewable-energy-get-ready-to-dig Tue, 06 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-you-want-renewable-energy-get-ready-to-dig <![CDATA[Space: The Only Frontier and the Birth of Silicon Valley]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/apollo-11-moon-landing-numbers-mars-silicon-valley Thu, 18 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/apollo-11-moon-landing-numbers-mars-silicon-valley <![CDATA[Inconvenient Energy Realities]]> https://economics21.org/inconvenient-realities-new-energy-economy Mon, 01 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Other Economics: Other https://economics21.org/inconvenient-realities-new-energy-economy <![CDATA[MI Responds: New York Passes Green New Deal-Style Climate Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-state-climate-protection-act-green-new-deal Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-state-climate-protection-act-green-new-deal <![CDATA[The Real Energy Revolution: Natural Gas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-real-energy-revolution-natural-gas Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Geopolitics Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-real-energy-revolution-natural-gas <![CDATA[Robophobia: Work in the Age of Robots]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/robophobia-work-in-the-age-of-robots Tue, 28 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/robophobia-work-in-the-age-of-robots <![CDATA[Imagining How Technology Will Disrupt Future Energy Markets]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/imagining-how-technology-will-disrupt-future-energy-markets Tue, 28 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/imagining-how-technology-will-disrupt-future-energy-markets <![CDATA[What If Green Energy Isn't the Future?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-if-green-energy-isnt-the-future Mon, 20 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-if-green-energy-isnt-the-future <![CDATA[Energy and the Information Infrastructure: Robots Eat, Too]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/energy-and-information-infrastructure-part-5-robots-energy-use Fri, 17 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/energy-and-information-infrastructure-part-5-robots-energy-use <![CDATA[Want an Energy Revolution?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/next-energy-revolution Fri, 03 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/next-energy-revolution <![CDATA[Congressional Democrats Push to Keep U.S. in Paris Climate Agreement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/congress-democrats-push-keep-us-paris-climate-deal Mon, 29 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/congress-democrats-push-keep-us-paris-climate-deal <![CDATA[Trump Made the Right Call on How to Win the 5G Race]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-made-the-right-call-on-how-to-win-the-5g-race Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-made-the-right-call-on-how-to-win-the-5g-race <![CDATA[The Green New Deal's Bad Science]]> https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/green-new-deal Mon, 22 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills James B. Meigs John Stossel https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/green-new-deal <![CDATA[5G Set Free]]> https://www.city-journal.org/5g-communication-revolution Mon, 22 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/5g-communication-revolution