Manhattan Institute | Mark P. Mills https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/255/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Mark P. Mills Feed en <![CDATA[Will ‘Video-Shaming' Follow Our Summer of ‘Flight-Shaming'?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/climate-change-activism-flight-shaming-growing-internet-usage Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/climate-change-activism-flight-shaming-growing-internet-usage <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. Senate Energy Committee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-energy-natural-resources-committee-minerals Mon, 16 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/senate-energy-natural-resources-committee-minerals <![CDATA[If You Want ‘Renewable Energy,' Get Ready to Dig]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-you-want-renewable-energy-get-ready-to-dig Tue, 06 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-you-want-renewable-energy-get-ready-to-dig <![CDATA[Space: The Only Frontier and the Birth of Silicon Valley]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/apollo-11-moon-landing-numbers-mars-silicon-valley Thu, 18 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/apollo-11-moon-landing-numbers-mars-silicon-valley <![CDATA[Inconvenient Energy Realities]]> https://economics21.org/inconvenient-realities-new-energy-economy Mon, 01 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Other Economics: Other https://economics21.org/inconvenient-realities-new-energy-economy <![CDATA[MI Responds: New York Passes Green New Deal-Style Climate Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-state-climate-protection-act-green-new-deal Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Robert Bryce Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-york-state-climate-protection-act-green-new-deal <![CDATA[The Real Energy Revolution: Natural Gas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-real-energy-revolution-natural-gas Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Geopolitics Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-real-energy-revolution-natural-gas <![CDATA[Robophobia: Work in the Age of Robots]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/robophobia-work-in-the-age-of-robots Tue, 28 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/robophobia-work-in-the-age-of-robots <![CDATA[Imagining How Technology Will Disrupt Future Energy Markets]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/imagining-how-technology-will-disrupt-future-energy-markets Tue, 28 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/imagining-how-technology-will-disrupt-future-energy-markets <![CDATA[What If Green Energy Isn't the Future?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-if-green-energy-isnt-the-future Mon, 20 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/what-if-green-energy-isnt-the-future <![CDATA[Energy and the Information Infrastructure: Robots Eat, Too]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/energy-and-information-infrastructure-part-5-robots-energy-use Fri, 17 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/energy-and-information-infrastructure-part-5-robots-energy-use <![CDATA[Want an Energy Revolution?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/next-energy-revolution Fri, 03 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/next-energy-revolution <![CDATA[Congressional Democrats Push to Keep U.S. in Paris Climate Agreement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/congress-democrats-push-keep-us-paris-climate-deal Mon, 29 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/congress-democrats-push-keep-us-paris-climate-deal <![CDATA[Trump Made the Right Call on How to Win the 5G Race]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-made-the-right-call-on-how-to-win-the-5g-race Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trump-made-the-right-call-on-how-to-win-the-5g-race <![CDATA[The Green New Deal's Bad Science]]> https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/green-new-deal Mon, 22 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills James B. Meigs John Stossel https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/green-new-deal <![CDATA[5G Set Free]]> https://www.city-journal.org/5g-communication-revolution Mon, 22 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills https://www.city-journal.org/5g-communication-revolution <![CDATA[Moonshot Madness]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/green-new-deal-energy-moonshot-madness Thu, 18 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/green-new-deal-energy-moonshot-madness <![CDATA[The "New Energy Economy": An Exercise in Magical Thinking]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/green-energy-revolution-near-impossible Tue, 26 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/green-energy-revolution-near-impossible <![CDATA[Scientific Impediments to a Renewable-Energy Revolution]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/scientific-impediments-renewable-energy-revolution-11848.html Tue, 19 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/scientific-impediments-renewable-energy-revolution-11848.html <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle With Mark Mills]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-mark-mills-11860.html Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-mark-mills-11860.html <![CDATA['You Say You Want a Revolution' in the Physics of Energy: Good Luck Green New Deal]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/energy-revolution-physics-green-new-deal Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/energy-revolution-physics-green-new-deal <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. House Science Committee Subcommittee on Energy ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/mills-house-science-committee-energy-arpa Tue, 26 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/mills-house-science-committee-energy-arpa <![CDATA[Energy and the Information Infrastructure: Part 4 - Data Is 'The New Oil']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/part4-data-oil-energy-zettabyte-era Fri, 01 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/part4-data-oil-energy-zettabyte-era <![CDATA[Mark Mills on Journal Editorial Report: Carbon Taxes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/mills-wsj-carbon-taxes Sat, 12 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/mills-wsj-carbon-taxes <![CDATA[Have We Got a Carbon Tax ‘Dividend' for You]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/carbon-tax-lobbying Wed, 09 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Mark P. Mills Energy & Environment: Climate Energy & Environment: Geopolitics https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/carbon-tax-lobbying