Manhattan Institute | Fred Siegel https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/195/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Fred Siegel Feed en <![CDATA[The Court of Youth]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-goat-by-roger-simon Thu, 03 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/the-goat-by-roger-simon <![CDATA[Young and “Oppressed” in America]]> https://www.city-journal.org/young-radicals-war-against-middle-class Tue, 20 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/young-radicals-war-against-middle-class <![CDATA[You Can't Blame Trump for Baltimore's Failure]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/you-cant-blame-trump-for-baltimores-failure Fri, 02 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Welfare https://www.manhattan-institute.org/you-cant-blame-trump-for-baltimores-failure <![CDATA[Learning Nothing from Yesterday]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fallacies-of-progressive-spending-plans Tue, 18 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Gene Dattel Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/fallacies-of-progressive-spending-plans <![CDATA[The Truth-Tellers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/vs-and-shiva-naipaul Fri, 01 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/vs-and-shiva-naipaul <![CDATA[Pat Caddell's Second Act]]> https://www.city-journal.org/democratic-pollster-pat-caddell Wed, 20 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/democratic-pollster-pat-caddell <![CDATA[Left Behind]]> https://www.city-journal.org/decline-of-work-in-america Tue, 18 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/decline-of-work-in-america <![CDATA[A Compass in Choppy Waters]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-weekly-standard-closing-down Sat, 15 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/the-weekly-standard-closing-down <![CDATA[Thoughts on Another Summer's Reading]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-16142.html Fri, 31 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-16142.html <![CDATA[Life of the Party]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/telos-journal-16048.html Thu, 09 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/telos-journal-16048.html <![CDATA[The Making of the President, Heartland Edition]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/making-president-heartland-edition-15947.html Fri, 01 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/making-president-heartland-edition-15947.html <![CDATA[Shootout at the New York Corral]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/shootout-new-york-corral-15928.html Wed, 23 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/shootout-new-york-corral-15928.html <![CDATA[Our Political Chasm]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/our-political-chasm-15810.html Thu, 12 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/our-political-chasm-15810.html <![CDATA[The Nunes Memo: Just an Opening Act]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/nunes-memo-just-opening-act-15704.html Sat, 03 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel Marc Epstein https://www.city-journal.org/html/nunes-memo-just-opening-act-15704.html <![CDATA[After New York's Mayoral Election]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/symposium-after-new-yorks-mayoral-election-15557.html Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Myron Magnet Charles Upton Sahm Fred Siegel Stephen Eide Howard Husock Nicole Gelinas https://www.city-journal.org/html/symposium-after-new-yorks-mayoral-election-15557.html <![CDATA[De Blasio Barely Pretends to Do His Job]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/de-blasio-barely-pretends-do-his-job-10721.html Thu, 19 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/de-blasio-barely-pretends-do-his-job-10721.html <![CDATA[De Blasio and Cities Without Civitas]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/de-blasio-and-cities-without-civitas-15518.html Thu, 19 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/de-blasio-and-cities-without-civitas-15518.html <![CDATA[Let Us Now Praise Muslim Apostates]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/let-us-now-praise-muslim-apostates-15325.html Sun, 20 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Sol Stern https://www.city-journal.org/html/let-us-now-praise-muslim-apostates-15325.html <![CDATA[My Political Reeducation]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/my-political-reeducation-15318.html Thu, 13 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/my-political-reeducation-15318.html <![CDATA[Of Brexit, Trump, and Upheaval]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/brexit-trump-and-upheaval-15296.html Thu, 29 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/brexit-trump-and-upheaval-15296.html <![CDATA[Reagan Redux?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/reagan-redux-15283.html Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/reagan-redux-15283.html <![CDATA[Varieties of Leftism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/varieties-leftism-15216.html Thu, 25 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/varieties-leftism-15216.html <![CDATA[Troubled Continent]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/troubled-continent-15055.html Tue, 14 Mar 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/troubled-continent-15055.html <![CDATA[Modernization and its Rages]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/modernism-and-its-rages-15032.html Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/modernism-and-its-rages-15032.html <![CDATA[The Audacity of Jonathan Chait]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/audacity-jonathan-chait-15004.html Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/audacity-jonathan-chait-15004.html