Manhattan Institute | Fred Siegel https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/195/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Fred Siegel Feed en <![CDATA[Reflections on Crown Heights, 30 Years Later]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reflections-on-crown-heights-30-years-later Sun, 29 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Race: Other Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reflections-on-crown-heights-30-years-later <![CDATA[Modern vs. Postmodern]]> https://www.city-journal.org/israel-gaza-conflict-attacks-on-american-jews Fri, 28 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/israel-gaza-conflict-attacks-on-american-jews <![CDATA[The Magic of Good Teaching]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-magic-of-good-teaching Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Jan Rosenberg Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/the-magic-of-good-teaching <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Heather Mac Donald Steven Malanga Nicole Gelinas Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 <![CDATA[The Chicago Seven and the Long Sixties]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-chicago-seven-and-the-long-sixties Thu, 17 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-chicago-seven-and-the-long-sixties <![CDATA[The Crisis of Liberalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-crisis-of-liberalism Wed, 14 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/the-crisis-of-liberalism <![CDATA[The Crisis of Liberalism: Prelude to Trump]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crisis-of-liberalism Thu, 01 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crisis-of-liberalism <![CDATA[Nursing Home Scandal Undercuts Cuomo's Covid Boasts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nursing-home-scandal-undercuts-cuomos-covid-boasts Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Andrew Stein Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nursing-home-scandal-undercuts-cuomos-covid-boasts <![CDATA[Return of the Old Regime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/return-of-the-old-regime-lind-kotkin-book-review Sat, 22 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/return-of-the-old-regime-lind-kotkin-book-review <![CDATA[Academic Descent]]> https://www.city-journal.org/american-universities-prize-ideology-over-ideas Thu, 21 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/american-universities-prize-ideology-over-ideas <![CDATA[The Forgotten Failures of the Great Society]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-forgotten-failures-of-the-great-society Fri, 10 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-forgotten-failures-of-the-great-society <![CDATA[An Ancient Enemy, Reconfigured]]> https://www.city-journal.org/resurgent-anti-semitism Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/resurgent-anti-semitism <![CDATA[The Court of Youth]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-goat-by-roger-simon Thu, 03 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/the-goat-by-roger-simon <![CDATA[Young and “Oppressed” in America]]> https://www.city-journal.org/young-radicals-war-against-middle-class Tue, 20 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/young-radicals-war-against-middle-class <![CDATA[You Can't Blame Trump for Baltimore's Failure]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/you-cant-blame-trump-for-baltimores-failure Fri, 02 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Welfare https://www.manhattan-institute.org/you-cant-blame-trump-for-baltimores-failure <![CDATA[Learning Nothing from Yesterday]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fallacies-of-progressive-spending-plans Tue, 18 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Gene Dattel Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/fallacies-of-progressive-spending-plans <![CDATA[The Truth-Tellers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/vs-and-shiva-naipaul Fri, 01 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/vs-and-shiva-naipaul <![CDATA[Pat Caddell's Second Act]]> https://www.city-journal.org/pat-caddell Wed, 20 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/pat-caddell <![CDATA[Left Behind]]> https://www.city-journal.org/decline-of-work-in-america Tue, 18 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/decline-of-work-in-america <![CDATA[A Compass in Choppy Waters]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-weekly-standard-closing-down Sat, 15 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/the-weekly-standard-closing-down <![CDATA[Thoughts on Another Summer's Reading]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-16142.html Fri, 31 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/summer-reading-16142.html <![CDATA[Life of the Party]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/telos-journal-16048.html Thu, 09 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/telos-journal-16048.html <![CDATA[The Making of the President, Heartland Edition]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/making-president-heartland-edition-15947.html Fri, 01 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/making-president-heartland-edition-15947.html <![CDATA[Shootout at the New York Corral]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/shootout-new-york-corral-15928.html Wed, 23 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/html/shootout-new-york-corral-15928.html