Manhattan Institute | Robert VerBruggen https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1816/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Robert VerBruggen Feed en <![CDATA[The Falling Black Incarceration Rate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/falling-black-incarceration-rate Fri, 30 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/falling-black-incarceration-rate <![CDATA[The ‘Sleeper News' in Biden's Student-Debt Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-sleeper-news-in-bidens-student-debt-plan Fri, 16 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-sleeper-news-in-bidens-student-debt-plan <![CDATA[The Influencer]]> https://www.city-journal.org/charles-murray-the-influencer Sun, 11 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/charles-murray-the-influencer <![CDATA[Student Loans and Social Policy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-and-social-policy Wed, 31 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/student-loans-and-social-policy <![CDATA[Biden's Student-Loan Plan Throws Money at the Middle Class, Not the Wealthy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-student-loan-plan-throws-money-at-the-middle-class-not-the-wealthy Fri, 26 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Economics: Budget Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-student-loan-plan-throws-money-at-the-middle-class-not-the-wealthy <![CDATA[A Five-Figure Handout to the Educated]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-cancellation-of-student-debt-indefensible Thu, 25 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/biden-cancellation-of-student-debt-indefensible <![CDATA[Moms' Employment After the Kids Grow Up]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/moms-employment-after-the-kids-grow-up Mon, 22 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/moms-employment-after-the-kids-grow-up <![CDATA[The Secret to Upward Mobility]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-secret-to-upward-mobility Tue, 09 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/the-secret-to-upward-mobility <![CDATA[Who Moves Where-and Why?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-moves-where-and-why Wed, 03 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/who-moves-where-and-why <![CDATA[Where Racial Categories Come From]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-government-invented-race Thu, 21 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-government-invented-race <![CDATA[Affirmative-Action Fix: Let Students Know How They'll Fare before Choosing a College]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/affirmative-action-fix-let-students-know-how-theyll-fare-beforehand Wed, 20 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/affirmative-action-fix-let-students-know-how-theyll-fare-beforehand <![CDATA[Evaluating Hiring Discrimination]]> https://www.city-journal.org/evaluating-hiring-discrimination Mon, 18 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/evaluating-hiring-discrimination <![CDATA[A Novel Look at the Marriage Penalty]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-novel-look-at-the-marriage-penalty Wed, 13 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Other: Children & Family Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-novel-look-at-the-marriage-penalty <![CDATA[Affirmative Action's Future]]> https://www.city-journal.org/affirmative-actions-future Mon, 11 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/affirmative-actions-future <![CDATA[Does Affirmative Action Lead to “Mismatch”?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-affirmative-action-lead-to-mismatch Thu, 07 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Education: Higher Ed Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/does-affirmative-action-lead-to-mismatch <![CDATA[Understanding SCOTUS's New York Gun-Control Ruling]]> https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling Thu, 30 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Nicole Gelinas Rafael A. Mangual Robert VerBruggen Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/understanding-scotus-new-york-gun-control-ruling <![CDATA[Why New Yorkers Shouldn't Panic Over the Supreme Court Gun Decision]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-new-yorkers-shouldnt-panic-over-the-scotus-gun-decision Fri, 24 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-new-yorkers-shouldnt-panic-over-the-scotus-gun-decision <![CDATA[Sizing Up the Gun Bill]]> https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-the-gun-bill Wed, 22 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/sizing-up-the-gun-bill <![CDATA[Is More Welfare the Solution to Abortion?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-more-welfare-the-solution-to-abortion Tue, 31 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Economics: Other Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-more-welfare-the-solution-to-abortion <![CDATA[How to Respond to Uvalde?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-respond-to-uvalde-shooting Wed, 25 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-respond-to-uvalde-shooting <![CDATA[Breaking Down the 2020 Homicide Spike]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-down-the-2020-homicide-spike Wed, 18 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Christos A. Makridis Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/breaking-down-the-2020-homicide-spike <![CDATA[Some ‘Low-Level Offenses' Are Really Irritating, Actually]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/some-low-level-offenses-are-really-irritating-actually Tue, 17 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/some-low-level-offenses-are-really-irritating-actually <![CDATA[Can Mass Shootings Be Prevented?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-mass-shootings-be-prevented Sat, 14 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-mass-shootings-be-prevented <![CDATA[You Can Ban Affirmative Action, but Can You Enforce That Ban?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/you-can-ban-affirmative-action-but-can-you-enforce-that-ban Wed, 11 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Race: Other Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/you-can-ban-affirmative-action-but-can-you-enforce-that-ban <![CDATA[Racial Preferences on Campus: Trends in Asian Enrollment at U.S. Colleges]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/verbruggen-racial-preferences-trends-in-asian-enrollment-at-us-colleges Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Education: Higher Ed Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/verbruggen-racial-preferences-trends-in-asian-enrollment-at-us-colleges