Manhattan Institute | Robert VerBruggen https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1816/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Robert VerBruggen Feed en <![CDATA[This Is No Time for Goofy Cop Jokes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/brooklyn-nine-nine-final-season Fri, 17 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/brooklyn-nine-nine-final-season <![CDATA[Crime Families]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crime-families Thu, 16 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Other: Culture & Society Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/crime-families <![CDATA[Experienced Cops Reduce Crime]]> https://www.city-journal.org/experienced-cops-reduce-crime Tue, 14 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/experienced-cops-reduce-crime <![CDATA['The Genetic Lottery: Why DNA Matters for Social Equality'-A Review]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-genetic-lottery-why-dna-matters-for-social-equality-a-review Wed, 08 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-genetic-lottery-why-dna-matters-for-social-equality-a-review <![CDATA[Study: ‘Tipped' Minimum Wage Kills Jobs, Too]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/study-tipped-minimum-wage-kills-jobs-too Tue, 07 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/study-tipped-minimum-wage-kills-jobs-too <![CDATA[On the 25th Anniversary of Welfare Reform, a Study Asks How It Worked]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/on-the-25th-anniversary-of-welfare-reform-a-study-asks-how-it-worked Thu, 02 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Economics: Other Urban Policy: Welfare https://www.manhattan-institute.org/on-the-25th-anniversary-of-welfare-reform-a-study-asks-how-it-worked <![CDATA[Seeking a Middle Ground on the Child Tax Credit]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/seeking-a-middle-ground-on-the-child-tax-credit Wed, 25 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Economics: Tax Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/seeking-a-middle-ground-on-the-child-tax-credit <![CDATA[How Do Different Prosecutors React to the Same Case?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-study-on-how-different-prosecutors-react-to-same-case Mon, 23 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/new-study-on-how-different-prosecutors-react-to-same-case <![CDATA[The Infrastructure Bill Won't Eliminate Lead Pipes - Which Aren't the Biggest Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-infrastructure-bill-wont-eliminate-lead-pipes-which-arent-the-biggest Wed, 18 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Urban Policy: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-infrastructure-bill-wont-eliminate-lead-pipes-which-arent-the-biggest <![CDATA[Lead and Crime: A Review of the Evidence and the Path Forward]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/verbruggen-lead-and-crime-review-evidence Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Urban Policy: Crime Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/verbruggen-lead-and-crime-review-evidence <![CDATA[What to Make of Racial Gaps]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-make-of-racial-gaps Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-make-of-racial-gaps <![CDATA[The Effects of Legalizing Pot]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nber-study-on-the-effects-of-legalizing-pot Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/nber-study-on-the-effects-of-legalizing-pot <![CDATA[Biden Is Right: Governments Should Spend Their COVID Windfalls on Cops]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-is-right-governments-should-spend-their-covid-windfalls-on-cops Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-is-right-governments-should-spend-their-covid-windfalls-on-cops <![CDATA[Cohabitation Law and Couple Behavior in Canada]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cohabitation-law-and-couple-behavior-in-canada Mon, 19 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cohabitation-law-and-couple-behavior-in-canada <![CDATA[Were Strong Gun Sales to Blame for 2020's Violence?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/were-strong-gun-sales-to-blame-for-2020-violence Thu, 15 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/were-strong-gun-sales-to-blame-for-2020-violence <![CDATA[The “Zoning Tax”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-research-quantifies-zoning-tax-exacted-by-land-use-regulations Thu, 08 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen https://www.city-journal.org/new-research-quantifies-zoning-tax-exacted-by-land-use-regulations <![CDATA[Take the City of Tahlequah Case]]> https://www.city-journal.org/supreme-court-should-take-city-of-tahlequah-v-bond Mon, 28 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Robert VerBruggen Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/supreme-court-should-take-city-of-tahlequah-v-bond