Manhattan Institute | Peter D. Salins https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/179/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Peter D. Salins Feed en <![CDATA[Rethinking Urban Planning in Detroit-and Beyond]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/urban-policy-2018-rethinking-urban-planning-detroit-and-beyond-11520.html Wed, 03 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/urban-policy-2018-rethinking-urban-planning-detroit-and-beyond-11520.html <![CDATA[Urban Policy 2018]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-2018 Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 William J. Bratton Stephen Eide Stephen Goldsmith Michael Hendrix Howard Husock Judith Miller Jon Murad Aaron M. Renn Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Welfare Urban Policy: Regulation Health Policy: Mental Illness https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-2018 <![CDATA[Building a Better Future for Detroit]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/building-better-future-detroit-11325.html Thu, 28 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/building-better-future-detroit-11325.html <![CDATA[A Better Way to Raise Incomes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/better-way-raise-incomes-9051.html Wed, 06 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Economics: Income Inequality https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/better-way-raise-incomes-9051.html <![CDATA[De Blasio's Misguided Housing Plan]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/de-blasio%E2%80%99s-misguided-housing-plan-11655.html Tue, 01 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins https://www.city-journal.org/html/de-blasio%E2%80%99s-misguided-housing-plan-11655.html <![CDATA[The Smart Society]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thesmartsociety Mon, 01 Sep 2014 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/thesmartsociety <![CDATA[The Conservative Case For Legalizing America's Illegal Immigrants]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservative-case-legalizing-americas-illegal-immigrants-4918.html Sat, 14 Jun 2014 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Economics: Other Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/conservative-case-legalizing-americas-illegal-immigrants-4918.html <![CDATA[Getting Real About Illegal Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/getting-real-about-illegal-immigration-4832.html Tue, 29 Apr 2014 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Other: Immigration Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/getting-real-about-illegal-immigration-4832.html <![CDATA[Preschool Really Is the Magic Bullet]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/preschool-really-magic-bullet-4766.html Thu, 20 Mar 2014 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/preschool-really-magic-bullet-4766.html <![CDATA[Disability Insurance Reform: Ending Idleness As We Know It]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/disability-insurance-reform-ending-idleness-we-know-it-4757.html Thu, 13 Mar 2014 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/disability-insurance-reform-ending-idleness-we-know-it-4757.html <![CDATA[Capital Gains]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/capital-gains-13422.html Wed, 30 Nov 2011 00:00:00 -0500 Peter D. Salins https://www.city-journal.org/html/capital-gains-13422.html <![CDATA[How the Universities Got This Way]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-universities-got-way-2353.html Tue, 02 Feb 2010 00:00:00 -0500 Peter D. Salins Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-universities-got-way-2353.html <![CDATA[A Pain-Free Fix To Boost City Growth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pain-free-fix-boost-city-growth-1873.html Mon, 10 Aug 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Economics: Other Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/pain-free-fix-boost-city-growth-1873.html <![CDATA[Liberating Development]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/liberating-development-13188.html Mon, 10 Aug 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins https://www.city-journal.org/html/liberating-development-13188.html <![CDATA[Peter Salins discusses "Liberating Development"]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/peter-salins-discusses-liberating-development-14544.html Fri, 26 Jun 2009 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins https://www.city-journal.org/html/peter-salins-discusses-liberating-development-14544.html <![CDATA[The Test Passes, Colleges Fail]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/test-passes-colleges-fail-1279.html Mon, 17 Nov 2008 00:00:00 -0500 Peter D. Salins Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/test-passes-colleges-fail-1279.html <![CDATA[Use Social Security to Seal the Border]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/use-social-security-seal-border-1280.html Tue, 03 Jul 2007 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Other: Immigration Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/use-social-security-seal-border-1280.html <![CDATA[The 'Guest Worker' Folly]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/guest-worker-folly-1281.html Wed, 06 Jun 2007 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Other: Immigration Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/guest-worker-folly-1281.html <![CDATA[Dark Tax Cloud Still Looms Over N.Y.C.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dark-tax-cloud-still-looms-over-nyc-1282.html Thu, 01 Feb 2007 00:00:00 -0500 Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dark-tax-cloud-still-looms-over-nyc-1282.html <![CDATA[Assimilation Nation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/assimilation-nation-1283.html Thu, 11 May 2006 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Other: Immigration Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/assimilation-nation-1283.html <![CDATA[NYC's Housing Gap: Squeezing the Middle Class]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nycs-housing-gap-squeezing-middle-class-1285.html Thu, 01 Jul 2004 00:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nycs-housing-gap-squeezing-middle-class-1285.html <![CDATA[New York City's Housing Gap: The Road to Recovery]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-citys-housing-gap-road-recovery-5921.html Tue, 01 Jun 2004 04:00:00 -0400 Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-citys-housing-gap-road-recovery-5921.html <![CDATA[There Is a Way to End The Housing Crunch]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/there-way-end-housing-crunch-1284.html Wed, 27 Feb 2002 00:00:00 -0500 Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/there-way-end-housing-crunch-1284.html <![CDATA[New York City's Housing Gap Revisited]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-citys-housing-gap-revisited-5803.html Fri, 01 Feb 2002 05:00:00 -0500 Peter D. Salins Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-citys-housing-gap-revisited-5803.html <![CDATA[Assimilation, American Style]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/assimilation Thu, 02 Jan 1997 00:00:00 -0500 Peter D. Salins Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/assimilation