Manhattan Institute | Charles Upton Sahm https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/178/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Charles Upton Sahm Feed en <![CDATA[South Bronx Classical]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bronx-charter-school-results Tue, 18 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bronx-charter-school-results <![CDATA[One Simple Way to Boost Americans' Civics Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/one-simple-way-boost-americans-civics-education-11477.html Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/one-simple-way-boost-americans-civics-education-11477.html <![CDATA[New NYC Computer HS Pairs Charter School Flexibility with Career & Technical Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-nyc-computer-hs-pairs-charter-school-flexibility-career-technical-education-11422.html Mon, 20 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-nyc-computer-hs-pairs-charter-school-flexibility-career-technical-education-11422.html <![CDATA[Special-Needs Students: A Look at What the Success Academy Charter School Network Does - and How]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/82-success-academy-special-needs-students-are-proficient-math-60-english-look-what-network-does Thu, 31 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/82-success-academy-special-needs-students-are-proficient-math-60-english-look-what-network-does <![CDATA[American History, Renewed]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/american-history-renewed-15835.html Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm https://www.city-journal.org/html/american-history-renewed-15835.html <![CDATA[New York's Charters Are Still Desperate for Space]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-yorks-charters-are-still-desperate-space-11225.html Thu, 03 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Education https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-yorks-charters-are-still-desperate-space-11225.html <![CDATA[Finding Room for New York City Charter Schools]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/finding-room-new-york-city-charter-schools-11209.html Wed, 02 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/finding-room-new-york-city-charter-schools-11209.html <![CDATA[Position Unfilled]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/position-unfilled-15748.html Fri, 02 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm https://www.city-journal.org/html/position-unfilled-15748.html <![CDATA[Six Intriguing Candidates for New York City Schools Chancellor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/six-intriguing-candidates-new-york-city-schools-chancellor-10874.html Tue, 09 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/six-intriguing-candidates-new-york-city-schools-chancellor-10874.html <![CDATA[More Than the Old College Try at Democracy Prep]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/more-old-college-try-democracy-prep-10856.html Fri, 29 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/more-old-college-try-democracy-prep-10856.html <![CDATA[Bill de Blasio's Revisionist History on New York City Education Gains]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bill-de-blasios-revisionist-history-new-york-city-education-gains-10632.html Sun, 17 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bill-de-blasios-revisionist-history-new-york-city-education-gains-10632.html <![CDATA[Success Academy Needs and Deserves More Public School Space]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/success-academy-needs-and-deserves-more-public-school-space-10606.html Sat, 09 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/success-academy-needs-and-deserves-more-public-school-space-10606.html <![CDATA[How the Original Purpose of Charter Schools Is Working in Newark]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-original-purpose-charter-schools-working-newark-10471.html Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-original-purpose-charter-schools-working-newark-10471.html <![CDATA[NYC Charters Are Leading the Way on School Integration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nyc-charters-are-leading-way-school-integration-10366.html Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/nyc-charters-are-leading-way-school-integration-10366.html <![CDATA[Once and for All, Eliminate New York's Charter School Cap]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/once-and-all-eliminate-new-yorks-charter-school-cap-10345.html Wed, 07 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/once-and-all-eliminate-new-yorks-charter-school-cap-10345.html <![CDATA[Found in Yonkers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/found-yonkers-10024.html Mon, 13 Feb 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/found-yonkers-10024.html <![CDATA[Diamonds in the Rough: How Schools Can Rise to the Top]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/diamonds-rough-how-schools-can-rise-top-10032.html Wed, 01 Feb 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Max Eden Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/diamonds-rough-how-schools-can-rise-top-10032.html <![CDATA[A Compelling Case for Curriculum]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/compelling-case-curriculum-9853.html Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: Education https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/compelling-case-curriculum-9853.html <![CDATA[A New Race to the Top]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-race-top-9700.html Sat, 17 Dec 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: Education https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-race-top-9700.html <![CDATA[A Beacon of Excellence]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/beacon-excellence-9517.html Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/beacon-excellence-9517.html <![CDATA[Charters, Civics, and Civil Rights]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charters-civics-and-civil-rights-9445.html Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Education: Pre K-12 Urban Policy: Education https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charters-civics-and-civil-rights-9445.html <![CDATA[Virtual Reality in the Classroom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/virtual-reality-classroom-9332.html Wed, 05 Oct 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/virtual-reality-classroom-9332.html <![CDATA[Teach Civics and Citizenship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teach-civics-and-citizenship-9271.html Fri, 16 Sep 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/teach-civics-and-citizenship-9271.html <![CDATA[Rethinking Pathways to Prosperity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rethinking-pathways-prosperity-9214.html Fri, 02 Sep 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rethinking-pathways-prosperity-9214.html <![CDATA[A Charter-School Education for John Oliver]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charter-school-education-john-oliver-9198.html Sat, 27 Aug 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Charles Upton Sahm Urban Policy: Education Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/charter-school-education-john-oliver-9198.html