Manhattan Institute | Eric Kaufmann https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1747/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Eric Kaufmann Feed en <![CDATA[The Politics of the Culture Wars in Contemporary America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kaufmann-politics-culture-war-contemporary-america Tue, 25 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Critical Race Theory: All Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kaufmann-politics-culture-war-contemporary-america <![CDATA[A Generational Threat to Free Expression]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cancel-culture-generational-divide Tue, 25 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann https://www.city-journal.org/cancel-culture-generational-divide <![CDATA[Political Discrimination Is Fuelling a Crisis of Academic Freedom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/political-discrimination-is-fuelling-a-crisis-of-academic-freedom Mon, 17 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/political-discrimination-is-fuelling-a-crisis-of-academic-freedom <![CDATA[Hispanic Americans Are No Longer ‘Minority Voters']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-americans-are-no-longer-minority-voters Thu, 09 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hispanic-americans-are-no-longer-minority-voters <![CDATA[Don't Count on University Alumni to Protect Free Speech]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-count-on-university-alumni-to-protect-free-speech Fri, 03 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-count-on-university-alumni-to-protect-free-speech <![CDATA[How the Democrats Could Split]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-democrats-could-split Mon, 22 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-democrats-could-split <![CDATA[Yes, There Is an Educational Divide Over ‘Wokeness']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/yes-there-is-an-educational-divide-over-wokeness Tue, 16 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/yes-there-is-an-educational-divide-over-wokeness <![CDATA[Racism All the Way Down]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/racism-all-the-way-down Mon, 20 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Race: Systemic Racism Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/racism-all-the-way-down <![CDATA[Is This the End of White America?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-this-the-end-of-white-america Tue, 24 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-this-the-end-of-white-america <![CDATA[The Reality and Rhetoric of Police Racism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-and-rhetoric-of-police-racism Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reality-and-rhetoric-of-police-racism <![CDATA[What Liberals Get Wrong about Race]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-liberals-get-wrong-about-race Sun, 25 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-liberals-get-wrong-about-race <![CDATA[Are Conservatives Stoking the Culture War?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-conservatives-stoking-the-culture-war Tue, 13 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-conservatives-stoking-the-culture-war <![CDATA[Political Discrimination as Civil-Rights Struggle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/political-discrimination-as-civil-rights-struggle Thu, 24 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Other: Culture & Society Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/political-discrimination-as-civil-rights-struggle <![CDATA[American Universities Are Not ‘Right-Wing']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/american-universities-are-not-right-wing Fri, 28 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/american-universities-are-not-right-wing <![CDATA[The Freedom of Speech Bill Is a Huge Step towards Saving the Soul of University Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/freedom-speech-bill-bid-save-soul-university-education Wed, 12 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Education: Higher Ed Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/freedom-speech-bill-bid-save-soul-university-education <![CDATA[Alternative Facts]]> https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-authoritarianism-extent-of-racism Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-authoritarianism-extent-of-racism <![CDATA[Media Pushes False Narrative of Racism ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/media-pushes-false-narrative-of-racism Thu, 15 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Race: Other Other: Miscellaneous Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/media-pushes-false-narrative-of-racism <![CDATA[The Media Is Creating a False Perception of Rising Racism. My New Study Proves It]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/media-creating-false-perception-rising-racism-my-new-study-proves-it-opinion Tue, 13 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Race: Other Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/media-creating-false-perception-rising-racism-my-new-study-proves-it-opinion <![CDATA[The Social Construction of Racism in the United States]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/social-construction-racism-united-states Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Race: Systemic Racism Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/social-construction-racism-united-states <![CDATA[Why the Race Equalities Report Is So Subversive]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-the-race-equalities-report-is-so-subversive Tue, 30 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kaufmann Other: Miscellaneous Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-the-race-equalities-report-is-so-subversive <![CDATA[A Necessary Intervention]]> https://www.city-journal.org/govt-must-regulate-universities-to-protect-free-speech Thu, 04 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann https://www.city-journal.org/govt-must-regulate-universities-to-protect-free-speech <![CDATA[We Have the Data to Prove It: Universities Are Hostile to Conservatives ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-have-data-prove-it-universities-are-hostile-conservatives-opinion Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/we-have-data-prove-it-universities-are-hostile-conservatives-opinion <![CDATA[Academic Freedom Is Withering ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/academic-freedom-is-withering Sun, 28 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Education: Higher Ed Education: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/academic-freedom-is-withering <![CDATA[Inclusive Majorities in an Inclusive Nation: Managing Ethnic Diversity ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inclusive-majorities-in-an-inclusive-nation-managing-ethnic-diversity Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Other: Immigration Other: Culture & Society Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inclusive-majorities-in-an-inclusive-nation-managing-ethnic-diversity <![CDATA[How Stable Is the Democratic Coalition?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-latino-hispanic-black-asian-american Sat, 13 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kaufmann Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-latino-hispanic-black-asian-american