Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1666/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick Feed en <![CDATA[An Agenda for Associational Life]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/agenda-for-associational-life Tue, 08 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/agenda-for-associational-life <![CDATA[Conservatism, Classical Liberalism, and Public Life]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-classical-liberalism-and-public-life Wed, 02 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-classical-liberalism-and-public-life <![CDATA[Enemies of Innovation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/philanthropy-enemies-of-innovation-charter-schools Fri, 06 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/philanthropy-enemies-of-innovation-charter-schools <![CDATA[The Keenly Felt Loss of Local Newspapers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/keenly-felt-loss-local-newspapers Thu, 29 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/keenly-felt-loss-local-newspapers <![CDATA[Amy Coney Barrett and the Virtue of Self-Government]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/amy-coney-barrett-virtue-self-government Mon, 26 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Legal Reform: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/amy-coney-barrett-virtue-self-government <![CDATA[Practical Wisdom in a Time of COVID and Beyond]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/practical-wisdom-time-covid-and-beyond Fri, 16 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/practical-wisdom-time-covid-and-beyond <![CDATA[On Practical Wisdom in Statecraft]]> https://www.city-journal.org/practical-wisdom-of-statecraft Wed, 14 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick https://www.city-journal.org/practical-wisdom-of-statecraft <![CDATA[In Defense of Proceduralism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-proceduralism Fri, 18 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-proceduralism <![CDATA[The Biden Agenda: What Will K-12 Education Look Like?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-agenda-what-will-k-12-education Mon, 14 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-agenda-what-will-k-12-education <![CDATA[Protecting the Products of Liberty]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/protecting-the-products-of-liberty Sat, 22 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/protecting-the-products-of-liberty <![CDATA[Religious Charter Schools Will Test Limits of Espinoza Decision]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-charter-schools-will-test-limits-espinoza-decision Tue, 04 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-charter-schools-will-test-limits-espinoza-decision <![CDATA[Religious Charter Schools: Legally Possible and Politically Advisable?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-charter-schools-legally-possible-politically-advisable Tue, 04 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-charter-schools-legally-possible-politically-advisable <![CDATA[Liberty, Government, and the Preservation of Civil Society]]> https://www.city-journal.org/liberty-government-preservation-of-civil-society Wed, 22 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick https://www.city-journal.org/liberty-government-preservation-of-civil-society <![CDATA[What the Espinoza Decision Means for Other Aspects of Religious Freedom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-the-espinoza-decision-means Tue, 07 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-the-espinoza-decision-means <![CDATA[Education After COVID: Emerging From The Fiscal Crisis Facing Private Schools]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/event/education-after-covid-fiscal-crisis-facing-private-schools Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/event/education-after-covid-fiscal-crisis-facing-private-schools <![CDATA[What You Learn from Going ‘in the Arena']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-you-learn-going-arena Mon, 22 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-you-learn-going-arena