Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1666/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick Feed en <![CDATA[An Important Victory for School Choice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-important-victory-for-school-choice Wed, 22 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-important-victory-for-school-choice <![CDATA[Subsidiarity and Family Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/subsidiarity-and-family-policy Tue, 21 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/subsidiarity-and-family-policy <![CDATA[In Defense of Norms and Institutions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-norms-and-institutions Mon, 09 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-norms-and-institutions <![CDATA[CUNY and the Future of Workforce Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuny-and-future-workforce-education Tue, 15 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuny-and-future-workforce-education <![CDATA[Microschooling and Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-microschooling-and-policy Thu, 24 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-microschooling-and-policy <![CDATA[Recovering the Humane Economy: A Symposium]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recovering-the-humane-economy-a-symposium Tue, 25 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recovering-the-humane-economy-a-symposium <![CDATA[Repairing Citizenship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/repairing-citizenship Tue, 18 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/repairing-citizenship <![CDATA[What's Behind New Proposals to Help the American Family?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-behind-new-proposals-to-help-the-american-family Mon, 17 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-behind-new-proposals-to-help-the-american-family <![CDATA[A Pitch for Public Service]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andy-smarick-public-service-school-board Wed, 05 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andy-smarick-public-service-school-board <![CDATA[A Nationalism of Community]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-nationalism-of-community Wed, 29 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-nationalism-of-community <![CDATA[The Truth About Stare Decisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-truth-about-stare-decisis Wed, 22 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-truth-about-stare-decisis <![CDATA[Staying the Course]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/staying-the-course Fri, 17 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/staying-the-course <![CDATA[An Emergent Educational Order]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-emergent-educational-order Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-emergent-educational-order <![CDATA[SCOTUS and Religious Schools in Carson v. Makin]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scotus-and-religious-schools-in-carson-v-makin Wed, 08 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scotus-and-religious-schools-in-carson-v-makin <![CDATA[Religious Schools and Choice after Carson v. Makin]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-schools-and-choice-after-carson-v-makin Thu, 02 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-schools-and-choice-after-carson-v-makin <![CDATA[What to Expect If You're Expecting SCOTUS to Overturn Roe v. Wade]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-expect-if-youre-expecting Wed, 01 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-expect-if-youre-expecting <![CDATA[Solving Our Civic Challenges: A Q&A with Andy Smarick]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/solving-our-civic-challenges-a-qa-with-andy-smarick Thu, 18 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/solving-our-civic-challenges-a-qa-with-andy-smarick <![CDATA[How Conservatives Can Seize the Moment on Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-conservatives-can-seize-the-moment-on-education Sun, 14 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-conservatives-can-seize-the-moment-on-education <![CDATA[The Dirty Little Secret: Government Works]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-dirty-little-secret-government-works Mon, 08 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-dirty-little-secret-government-works <![CDATA[Serving All Students]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dont-end-gifted-education-in-new-york Mon, 01 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick https://www.city-journal.org/dont-end-gifted-education-in-new-york <![CDATA[Big-Government Conservatism Has Hurt the Cause]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/big-government-conservatism-has-hurt-the-cause Fri, 24 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/big-government-conservatism-has-hurt-the-cause <![CDATA[A Time to Serve]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-time-to-serve Fri, 10 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-time-to-serve <![CDATA[How Societies Arrive at Truth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-societies-arrive-at-truth Thu, 12 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-societies-arrive-at-truth <![CDATA[Literally, Seriously, and Institutional Integrity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/literally-seriously-and-institutional-integrity Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/literally-seriously-and-institutional-integrity <![CDATA[A Humble Approach to Place-Based Urban Education Philanthropy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-humble-approach-to-education-philanthropy Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-humble-approach-to-education-philanthropy