Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1666/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick Feed en <![CDATA[Too Big to Succeed]]> https://www.city-journal.org/time-to-break-up-nations-largest-school-districts Fri, 02 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick https://www.city-journal.org/time-to-break-up-nations-largest-school-districts <![CDATA[America's School Districts Are Too Big]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-school-districts-are-too-big-deconsolidation-democratic-local-control-community-efficiency-tuition-unions Wed, 30 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-school-districts-are-too-big-deconsolidation-democratic-local-control-community-efficiency-tuition-unions <![CDATA[Manhattan Institute Scholars React to 2022 Midterm Outcomes]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lehman-gelinas-ketcham-smarick-midterm-election-crime-safety-education-policing Wed, 09 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Charles Fain Lehman Nicole Gelinas John Ketcham Andy Smarick Policing & Public Safety: All Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lehman-gelinas-ketcham-smarick-midterm-election-crime-safety-education-policing <![CDATA[What Gubernatorial Candidates Say About Schools and Education]]> https://www.city-journal.org/what-gubernatorial-candidates-say-about-schools-and-education Wed, 26 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick https://www.city-journal.org/what-gubernatorial-candidates-say-about-schools-and-education <![CDATA[What Conservatives Have Forgotten about Subsidiarity and the Common Good]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-conservatives-have-forgotten-about-subsidiarity Tue, 04 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-conservatives-have-forgotten-about-subsidiarity <![CDATA[MI Responds: Pandemic Years Saw Historic Decline in School Test Scores]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-hartney-portermagee-smarick-math-scores-decline-covid-pandemic Thu, 01 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hartney Kathleen Porter-Magee Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-hartney-portermagee-smarick-math-scores-decline-covid-pandemic <![CDATA[A Principled Approach to Conservative Family Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-principled-approach-to-conservative-family-policy Sun, 07 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Civil Society: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-principled-approach-to-conservative-family-policy <![CDATA[John Roberts's Moderate Gambit]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/john-roberts-moderate-gambit Tue, 12 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/john-roberts-moderate-gambit <![CDATA[What's Next for Religious School Choice?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-next-religious-school-choice Thu, 07 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-next-religious-school-choice <![CDATA[An Important Victory for School Choice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-important-victory-for-school-choice Wed, 22 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-important-victory-for-school-choice <![CDATA[Subsidiarity and Family Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/subsidiarity-and-family-policy Tue, 21 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/subsidiarity-and-family-policy <![CDATA[In Defense of Norms and Institutions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-norms-and-institutions Mon, 09 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-norms-and-institutions <![CDATA[CUNY and the Future of Workforce Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuny-and-future-workforce-education Tue, 15 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuny-and-future-workforce-education <![CDATA[Microschooling and Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-microschooling-and-policy Thu, 24 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-microschooling-and-policy <![CDATA[Recovering the Humane Economy: A Symposium]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recovering-the-humane-economy-a-symposium Tue, 25 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/recovering-the-humane-economy-a-symposium <![CDATA[Repairing Citizenship]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/repairing-citizenship Tue, 18 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/repairing-citizenship <![CDATA[What's Behind New Proposals to Help the American Family?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-behind-new-proposals-to-help-the-american-family Mon, 17 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-behind-new-proposals-to-help-the-american-family <![CDATA[A Pitch for Public Service]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andy-smarick-public-service-school-board Wed, 05 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/andy-smarick-public-service-school-board <![CDATA[A Nationalism of Community]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-nationalism-of-community Wed, 29 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-nationalism-of-community <![CDATA[The Truth About Stare Decisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-truth-about-stare-decisis Wed, 22 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-truth-about-stare-decisis <![CDATA[Staying the Course]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/staying-the-course Fri, 17 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/staying-the-course <![CDATA[An Emergent Educational Order]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-emergent-educational-order Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/an-emergent-educational-order <![CDATA[SCOTUS and Religious Schools in Carson v. Makin]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scotus-and-religious-schools-in-carson-v-makin Wed, 08 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/scotus-and-religious-schools-in-carson-v-makin <![CDATA[Religious Schools and Choice after Carson v. Makin]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-schools-and-choice-after-carson-v-makin Thu, 02 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/religious-schools-and-choice-after-carson-v-makin <![CDATA[What to Expect If You're Expecting SCOTUS to Overturn Roe v. Wade]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-expect-if-youre-expecting Wed, 01 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-to-expect-if-youre-expecting