Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1666/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Andy Smarick Feed en <![CDATA[A Time to Serve]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-time-to-serve Fri, 10 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-time-to-serve <![CDATA[How Societies Arrive at Truth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-societies-arrive-at-truth Thu, 12 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-societies-arrive-at-truth <![CDATA[Literally, Seriously, and Institutional Integrity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/literally-seriously-and-institutional-integrity Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/literally-seriously-and-institutional-integrity <![CDATA[A Humble Approach to Place-Based Urban Education Philanthropy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-humble-approach-to-education-philanthropy Thu, 17 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Philanthropy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-humble-approach-to-education-philanthropy <![CDATA[A Conservatism of Creation: Building New Education Institutions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-creation-building-new-education-institutions Wed, 02 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-creation-building-new-education-institutions <![CDATA[Child Allowances vs. Child Tax Credits]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-child-allowances-vs-child-tax-credits-finale Fri, 21 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Children & Family Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-child-allowances-vs-child-tax-credits-finale <![CDATA[Strengthening Community: Law, Policy, and Voluntary Associations]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/strengthening-community-law-policy-and-voluntary-associations Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/strengthening-community-law-policy-and-voluntary-associations <![CDATA[The Political Right Has Lost Its Policy Mojo]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-right-has-lost-its-policy-mojo Sun, 02 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-political-right-has-lost-its-policy-mojo <![CDATA[An Education Playbook for the Next Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/education-playbook-next-mayor Fri, 23 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/education-playbook-next-mayor <![CDATA[Child Allowances vs. Child Tax Credits ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-child-allowances-vs-child-tax-credits Thu, 08 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/smarick-child-allowances-vs-child-tax-credits <![CDATA[What the Narrative on School Reopenings Has Missed]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-the-narrative-on-school-reopenings Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-the-narrative-on-school-reopenings <![CDATA[An Encouraging Consensus on Character Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/encouraging-consensus-on-character-education Thu, 18 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/encouraging-consensus-on-character-education <![CDATA[Don't Federalize Family Policy ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-federalize-family-policy Mon, 01 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Children & Family Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-federalize-family-policy <![CDATA[We Must Found Institutions, Not Just Preserve Them: A Conservatism of Creation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-creation-institutions Sun, 21 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-creation-institutions <![CDATA[Our Institutions Were Tested. They Persevered.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/our-institutions-were-tested-they Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/our-institutions-were-tested-they <![CDATA[Reforming Educational Authority]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-educational-authority Mon, 04 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-educational-authority <![CDATA[An Agenda for Associational Life]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/agenda-for-associational-life Tue, 08 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/agenda-for-associational-life <![CDATA[Conservatism, Classical Liberalism, and Public Life]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-classical-liberalism-and-public-life Wed, 02 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatism-classical-liberalism-and-public-life <![CDATA[Enemies of Innovation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/philanthropy-enemies-of-innovation-charter-schools Fri, 06 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/philanthropy-enemies-of-innovation-charter-schools <![CDATA[The Keenly Felt Loss of Local Newspapers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/keenly-felt-loss-local-newspapers Thu, 29 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/keenly-felt-loss-local-newspapers <![CDATA[Amy Coney Barrett and the Virtue of Self-Government]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/amy-coney-barrett-virtue-self-government Mon, 26 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Legal Reform: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/amy-coney-barrett-virtue-self-government <![CDATA[Practical Wisdom in a Time of COVID and Beyond]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/practical-wisdom-time-covid-and-beyond Fri, 16 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/practical-wisdom-time-covid-and-beyond <![CDATA[On Practical Wisdom in Statecraft]]> https://www.city-journal.org/practical-wisdom-of-statecraft Wed, 14 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick https://www.city-journal.org/practical-wisdom-of-statecraft <![CDATA[In Defense of Proceduralism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-proceduralism Fri, 18 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-defense-of-proceduralism <![CDATA[The Biden Agenda: What Will K-12 Education Look Like?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-agenda-what-will-k-12-education Mon, 14 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Andy Smarick Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-biden-agenda-what-will-k-12-education