Manhattan Institute | Judge Glock https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1640/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Judge Glock Feed en <![CDATA[The Fed Goes Underwater]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fed-goes-underwater Tue, 31 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/fed-goes-underwater <![CDATA[Texas Homebuilders Are Losing Time and Money with Permitting Requirements and Delays]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/texas-homebuilders-are-losing-time-and-money-with-permitting-requirements-and-delays Thu, 12 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Judge Glock Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/texas-homebuilders-are-losing-time-and-money-with-permitting-requirements-and-delays <![CDATA[Subsidizing Addiction]]> https://www.city-journal.org/subsidizing-addiction Thu, 18 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/subsidizing-addiction <![CDATA[Repeating Old Mistakes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/repeating-old-mistakes Wed, 17 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/repeating-old-mistakes <![CDATA[The Empire of Fees]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-charges-and-fines-drive-government-growth Mon, 30 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/how-charges-and-fines-drive-government-growth <![CDATA[A Benefit, Not a Burden]]> https://www.city-journal.org/property-taxes-should-be-benefit-not-burden Sun, 21 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/property-taxes-should-be-benefit-not-burden <![CDATA[Doing Business, Indeed]]> https://www.city-journal.org/corruption-at-world-bank-economic-opportunity-index Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/corruption-at-world-bank-economic-opportunity-index <![CDATA[Keeping Mobile Homes Out of Reach]]> https://www.city-journal.org/energy-regulations-to-increase-cost-of-mobile-homes Tue, 14 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/energy-regulations-to-increase-cost-of-mobile-homes <![CDATA[Texas's Camping Bans Will Help the Homeless]]> https://www.city-journal.org/texas-camping-bans-will-help-the-homeless Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/texas-camping-bans-will-help-the-homeless <![CDATA[Semiconductors Don't Need Subsidies]]> https://www.city-journal.org/semiconductors-do-not-need-subsidies Wed, 21 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/semiconductors-do-not-need-subsidies <![CDATA[Industrial Policy Hurts Industry]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/industrial-policy-hurts-industry Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock Urban Policy: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/industrial-policy-hurts-industry <![CDATA[Can American Cities Manufacture Again?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/manufacturing-needs-fewer-regulations Mon, 12 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/manufacturing-needs-fewer-regulations <![CDATA[When Crisis Planning Doesn't Work]]> https://www.city-journal.org/when-crisis-planning-doesnt-work Mon, 27 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Judge Glock https://www.city-journal.org/when-crisis-planning-doesnt-work