Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[Biden's Trickle-Up Economics Is Bound to Fail]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-s-budget-risks-short-changing-the-nation-s-future Wed, 09 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-s-budget-risks-short-changing-the-nation-s-future <![CDATA[Call An Audible on Economic Recovery]]> https://www.city-journal.org/may-jobs-data-show-need-for-new-approach-to-economic-recovery Tue, 08 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/may-jobs-data-show-need-for-new-approach-to-economic-recovery <![CDATA[Capitalism and Its Challenges]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/capitalism-and-its-challenges Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/capitalism-and-its-challenges <![CDATA[How COVID Inspired a New Generation of Entrepreneurs ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-covid-inspired-a-new-generation-of-entrepreneurs Tue, 01 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-covid-inspired-a-new-generation-of-entrepreneurs <![CDATA[Why Inflation Matters]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-inflation-matters Mon, 24 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/why-inflation-matters <![CDATA[Bitcoin Is a Lot Like the Art Market]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bitcoin-is-a-lot-like-the-art-market Fri, 21 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bitcoin-is-a-lot-like-the-art-market <![CDATA[Tempted to Retire Early? Consider Two Critical Factors]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/retirement-savings-may-not-go-as-far-as-you-think Fri, 14 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/retirement-savings-may-not-go-as-far-as-you-think <![CDATA[Free the Gig Economy!]]> https://www.city-journal.org/free-the-gig-economy Mon, 10 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/free-the-gig-economy <![CDATA[Tech Companies Are Blazing a Trail by Keeping Politics Out of Workplace]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/tech-companies-set-precedent-by-keeping-politics-out-of-workplace Sat, 01 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/tech-companies-set-precedent-by-keeping-politics-out-of-workplace <![CDATA[Profits, Not Politics]]> https://www.city-journal.org/basecamp-ceo-asks-employees-to-focus-on-profits-not-politics Thu, 29 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/basecamp-ceo-asks-employees-to-focus-on-profits-not-politics <![CDATA[High Stakes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/danger-of-government-managed-risk-averse-economy Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/danger-of-government-managed-risk-averse-economy <![CDATA[Stick It to the Rich]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-costly-capital-gains-tax-hike Fri, 23 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-costly-capital-gains-tax-hike <![CDATA[Profits, Not Causes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/shareholder-primacy Wed, 21 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/shareholder-primacy <![CDATA[Industrial Policy Is a Bad Bet]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-infrastructure-bill-is-a-bad-bet Mon, 19 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-infrastructure-bill-is-a-bad-bet <![CDATA[Don't Raise the Corporate Tax Rate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-plan-to-raise-corporate-tax-rate Thu, 08 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/biden-plan-to-raise-corporate-tax-rate <![CDATA[MI Responds: President Biden's Proposed $2.2 Trillion Infrastructure Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Eric Kober Jonathan A. Lesser Nicole Gelinas Connor Harris Chris Pope Brian Riedl Allison Schrager Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Regulation Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan <![CDATA[A Big Gamble]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-downplaying-risks-of-massive-spending Thu, 25 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/biden-downplaying-risks-of-massive-spending <![CDATA[Semi-annual Time Changes Are a Pointless, Disruptive, and Expensive Annual Ritual ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/semi-annual-time-changes-are-a-pointless-disruptive-and-expensive Sat, 13 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/semi-annual-time-changes-are-a-pointless-disruptive-and-expensive <![CDATA[Nudge Off]]> https://www.city-journal.org/pandemic-has-undermined-our-sense-of-risk Mon, 08 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/pandemic-has-undermined-our-sense-of-risk <![CDATA[Is Grim Life Expectancy Data a Cause for Optimism? ]]> https://economics21.org/covid-19-and-life-expectancy-data Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/covid-19-and-life-expectancy-data <![CDATA[The Most Disturbing Aspect of the GameStop Spectacle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-most-disturbing-aspect-of-the-gamestop-spectacle Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-most-disturbing-aspect-of-the-gamestop-spectacle <![CDATA[Deficits Don't Matter-Until They Do]]> https://www.city-journal.org/deficits-dont-matter-until-they-do Fri, 12 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/deficits-dont-matter-until-they-do <![CDATA[The GameStop Boom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/whos-behind-the-gamestop-boom Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/whos-behind-the-gamestop-boom <![CDATA[Feel Good Now-Pay Later]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-economic-stimulus-plan Fri, 15 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/biden-economic-stimulus-plan <![CDATA[Parsing the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/scott-galloway-post-corona Thu, 24 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/scott-galloway-post-corona