Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[How to Fix Human Capital]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-fix-human-capital Wed, 30 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Jonathan Meer Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-fix-human-capital <![CDATA[Big Tech Has Failed to Live Up to Its Promise]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/layoffs-show-big-tech-has-failed-to-live-up-to-its-promise Tue, 29 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/layoffs-show-big-tech-has-failed-to-live-up-to-its-promise <![CDATA[It's Now Clear That QE Was a Colossal Policy Mistake]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fed-s-qe-was-a-colossal-monetary-policy-mistake Wed, 23 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fed-s-qe-was-a-colossal-monetary-policy-mistake <![CDATA[Growth Is Still Our Best Hope]]> https://www.city-journal.org/economic-growth-is-still-our-best-hope Mon, 21 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/economic-growth-is-still-our-best-hope <![CDATA[Gen Z Really Does Have It Harder Than Millennials]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gen-z-really-does-have-it-harder-than-millennials Mon, 14 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gen-z-really-does-have-it-harder-than-millennials <![CDATA[Burned by Crypto? Don't Learn the Wrong Lesson]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/burned-by-crypto-don-t-learn-the-wrong-lesson Fri, 11 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/burned-by-crypto-don-t-learn-the-wrong-lesson <![CDATA[The Return of Economic Reality]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-return-of-economic-reality Tue, 08 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/the-return-of-economic-reality <![CDATA[Republicans' Plan to Fix the Economy Is … We're Still Waiting]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/midterm-elections-republicans-have-no-plan-to-fix-the-economy Thu, 03 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/midterm-elections-republicans-have-no-plan-to-fix-the-economy <![CDATA[How Finance Enabled Civilization]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-finance-enabled-civilization Wed, 26 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 William N. Goetzmann Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/how-finance-enabled-civilization <![CDATA[Biden Hasn't Helped the Economy. He's Made It Worse.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/midterms-2022-biden-didn-t-help-the-economy-he-hurt-it Mon, 24 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/midterms-2022-biden-didn-t-help-the-economy-he-hurt-it <![CDATA[The Fed Is Giving Americans a Harsh Lesson in Lag Time]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fed-s-inflation-fight-is-testing-americans-patience Tue, 18 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fed-s-inflation-fight-is-testing-americans-patience <![CDATA[Enjoy the Social Security Bump Now. You'll Pay Later.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/enjoy-the-social-security-bump-now-you-will-pay-late Thu, 13 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/enjoy-the-social-security-bump-now-you-will-pay-late <![CDATA[If You Think US Pensions Are Safe, Just Wait]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-us-pensions-follow-the-uk-into-market-turmoil Mon, 10 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-us-pensions-follow-the-uk-into-market-turmoil <![CDATA[World's Economy Needs a Supply-Side Revolution]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/worlds-economy-needs-a-supply-side-revolution Thu, 06 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/worlds-economy-needs-a-supply-side-revolution <![CDATA[Hardly a Surprise: Pension Funds Stoked the UK Rout]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hardly-a-surprise-pension-funds-stoked-the-uk-rout Fri, 30 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/hardly-a-surprise-pension-funds-stoked-the-uk-rout <![CDATA[Is the Fed Responsible for Our Economic Turmoil?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/is-the-fed-responsible-for-our-economic-turmoil Wed, 28 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/is-the-fed-responsible-for-our-economic-turmoil <![CDATA[Norman Rockwell's Economy Is Never Coming Back]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/norman-rockwell-policies-won-t-save-the-us-economy Mon, 26 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/norman-rockwell-policies-won-t-save-the-us-economy <![CDATA[Higher Ed: What Went Wrong?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/higher-ed-what-went-wrong Fri, 23 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Beth Akers Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/higher-ed-what-went-wrong <![CDATA[Your Guide to the Permanent Pandemic Economy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-pandemic-economy-is-here-to-stay Thu, 15 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-pandemic-economy-is-here-to-stay <![CDATA[‘The Rise of the Rest' Review: Startups Across America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-rise-of-the-rest-review-startups-across-america Sun, 11 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other Other: Technology https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-rise-of-the-rest-review-startups-across-america <![CDATA[Free College in America Is a Bad Idea. Just Look at Europe.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/free-college-in-america-is-a-bad-idea-just-look-at-europe Fri, 09 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/free-college-in-america-is-a-bad-idea-just-look-at-europe <![CDATA[Wage Stagnation and Income Risk]]> https://www.city-journal.org/wage-stagnation-and-income-risk Thu, 08 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Fatih Guvenen Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/wage-stagnation-and-income-risk <![CDATA[Pensions Aren't the Answer to Your Retirement Anxiety]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/retirement-pensions-are-no-more-risk-free-than-401-k-s Sat, 03 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/retirement-pensions-are-no-more-risk-free-than-401-k-s <![CDATA[The ESG Bubble Is Bursting]]> https://www.city-journal.org/esg-bubble-is-bursting Tue, 30 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/esg-bubble-is-bursting <![CDATA[Quiet Quitters Are Looking in the Wrong Place for Meaningful Work ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gen-z-is-quiet-quitting-at-work-but-they-won-t-find-meaning-in-a-job Wed, 24 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gen-z-is-quiet-quitting-at-work-but-they-won-t-find-meaning-in-a-job