Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[Bad Managers Are Making the Labor Crisis Worse]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bad-managers-are-making-the-labor-crisis-worse Mon, 25 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bad-managers-are-making-the-labor-crisis-worse <![CDATA[The 60/40 Portfolio Isn't Dead, Just More Expensive]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/personal-finance-60-40-isn-t-dead-it-s-just-more-expensive Mon, 18 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/personal-finance-60-40-isn-t-dead-it-s-just-more-expensive <![CDATA[Some Things Money Can't Buy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/build-back-better-is-not-cost-free Mon, 18 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/build-back-better-is-not-cost-free <![CDATA[Inflation Expectations Matter for Federal Reserve's Clout]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-expectations-matter-for-federal-reserve-s-clout Fri, 08 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-expectations-matter-for-federal-reserve-s-clout <![CDATA[Lessons Learned-and Relearned]]> https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-samuelson-friedman-the-battle-over-the-free-market Thu, 07 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-samuelson-friedman-the-battle-over-the-free-market <![CDATA[The People's Guide to Assessing Covid Risk]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-people-s-guide-to-assessing-covid-risk Thu, 30 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-people-s-guide-to-assessing-covid-risk <![CDATA[Who Will Pay for the Elderly Is Now An Urgent Question]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/congress-must-decide-who-will-pay-for-the-elderly Mon, 27 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Health Policy: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/congress-must-decide-who-will-pay-for-the-elderly <![CDATA[Break Up Big Tech?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-conversation-about-the-future-of-big-tech-industry Tue, 21 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Luigi Zingales https://www.city-journal.org/a-conversation-about-the-future-of-big-tech-industry <![CDATA[Men Are Losing Their Grip in the New Economy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/men-are-losing-their-grip-in-the-new-economy Sun, 19 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/men-are-losing-their-grip-in-the-new-economy <![CDATA[What Does New York City Need to Come Back?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/eric-adams-agenda-as-new-york-mayor Thu, 16 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/eric-adams-agenda-as-new-york-mayor <![CDATA[‘Lie Flat' If You Want, But Be Ready to Pay the Price]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lie-flat-if-you-want-but-be-ready-to-pay-the-price Mon, 13 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lie-flat-if-you-want-but-be-ready-to-pay-the-price <![CDATA[Biden's Vaccine Mandate Is More Bad News for the Labor Market]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-s-vaccine-mandate-is-more-bad-news-for-the-labor-market Fri, 10 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Health Policy: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-s-vaccine-mandate-is-more-bad-news-for-the-labor-market <![CDATA[Wage Stagnation and Its Discontents: Rethinking the Safety Net to Encourage a More Dynamic Economy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/schrager-wage-stagnation-rethinking-safety-net Thu, 09 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/schrager-wage-stagnation-rethinking-safety-net <![CDATA[The Welfare-State Reality Americans Aren't Debating]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-s-welfare-state-reality-americans-aren-t-debating Fri, 03 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Urban Policy: Welfare https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-s-welfare-state-reality-americans-aren-t-debating <![CDATA[Stay in Your Lane]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fed-is-not-the-right-institution-to-tackle-economic-inequality Thu, 02 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/fed-is-not-the-right-institution-to-tackle-economic-inequality <![CDATA[Behavioral Economics Doesn't Have to Be a Total Loss]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/behavioral-economics-doesn-t-have-to-be-a-total-loss Fri, 27 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/behavioral-economics-doesn-t-have-to-be-a-total-loss <![CDATA[Florida is America's Future: Old, Southern and Retired]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/florida-is-america-s-future-old-southern-and-retired Sat, 21 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/florida-is-america-s-future-old-southern-and-retired <![CDATA[No Home for Innovation]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chinas-corporate-crackdown Thu, 19 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/chinas-corporate-crackdown <![CDATA[To Curb Student Debt, Let Borrowers Declare Bankruptcy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/to-curb-student-loans-let-them-declare-bankruptcy Thu, 12 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/to-curb-student-loans-let-them-declare-bankruptcy <![CDATA[Is Inflation Here to Stay?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/is-inflation-here-to-stay Wed, 11 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/is-inflation-here-to-stay <![CDATA['Buy America' Was a Bad Idea Last Century. It's a Worse One Now.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/buy-america-infrastructure-plan-will-hold-back-the-u-s-economy Fri, 06 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/buy-america-infrastructure-plan-will-hold-back-the-u-s-economy <![CDATA[How Behavioral Economics Views Mask Mandates]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-behavioral-economics-views-mask-mandates Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other Health Policy: Other Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-behavioral-economics-views-mask-mandates <![CDATA[The Dearth-of-Safe-Assets Era Is Over]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-u-s-treasuries-glut-brings-more-risk-to-the-economy Mon, 26 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-u-s-treasuries-glut-brings-more-risk-to-the-economy <![CDATA[Universal Basic Wealth?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/universal-basic-wealth-proposals-expensive-and-inefficient-way-to-redistribute-income Wed, 21 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/universal-basic-wealth-proposals-expensive-and-inefficient-way-to-redistribute-income <![CDATA[Inflation: Is It Transitory and Does It Matter?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-transitory-and-does-it-matter Tue, 20 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-transitory-and-does-it-matter