Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[Exploding Public Debt: Consequences for Fixed Income Markets and Future Fiscal Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/exploding-public-debt-consequences-fixed-income-markets Thu, 08 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/exploding-public-debt-consequences-fixed-income-markets <![CDATA[MI Responds: On the Federal Reserve Board's Recent FOMC Statement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-fed-board-recent-fomc-statement Wed, 16 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Monetary Policy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-fed-board-recent-fomc-statement <![CDATA[The Fed Can't Fix Racial Inequality]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-fed-cannot-fix-racial-inequality Thu, 27 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/the-fed-cannot-fix-racial-inequality <![CDATA[Risky Business]]> https://www.city-journal.org/managing-covid-risk Mon, 24 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/managing-covid-risk <![CDATA[Across the South and Midwest, Coronavirus Is Producing a New Generation of Entrepreneurs]]> https://economics21.org/coronavirus-recession-and-entrepreneurship Thu, 20 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/coronavirus-recession-and-entrepreneurship <![CDATA[We Need Better Risk Communication to Combat the Coronavirus]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-better-risk-communication-needed-combat-pandemic Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Jessica Hullman Economics: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-better-risk-communication-needed-combat-pandemic <![CDATA[Stop Punishing Gig Workers, California]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-ab5-punishes-gig-workers Thu, 13 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/california-ab5-punishes-gig-workers <![CDATA[Conversation with E21: Jennifer Hunt on the State of America's Immigration System]]> https://economics21.org/conversation-with-e21-jennifer-hunt Wed, 12 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/conversation-with-e21-jennifer-hunt <![CDATA[Open the Schools - or Kiss the Economy Goodbye]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/open-schools-or-kiss-economy-goodbye Fri, 07 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Education: Pre K-12 Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/open-schools-or-kiss-economy-goodbye <![CDATA[MI Responds: Congress' Response to the Covid-19 Crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fellows-perspectives-congress-response-coronavirus-crisis Fri, 07 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Beth Akers Brian Riedl Ray Domanico James R. Copland Michael Hendrix Economics: Other Education: Other Legal Reform: Other Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fellows-perspectives-congress-response-coronavirus-crisis <![CDATA[Don't Cancel School]]> https://www.city-journal.org/negative-effects-of-closed-schools-covid Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/negative-effects-of-closed-schools-covid <![CDATA[Don't Break Up Big Tech]]> https://www.city-journal.org/reining-in-big-tech Thu, 30 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/reining-in-big-tech <![CDATA[Coping with State and Local Fiscal Distress]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coping-state-and-local-fiscal-distress Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coping-state-and-local-fiscal-distress <![CDATA[Balancing Act]]> https://www.city-journal.org/next-stimulus-bill-must-support-struggling-businesses Wed, 22 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/next-stimulus-bill-must-support-struggling-businesses <![CDATA[The “Stakeholder” Fallacy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-stakeholder-fallacy Thu, 16 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/biden-stakeholder-fallacy <![CDATA[The Jobs Imperative]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-economy-jobs Mon, 06 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/covid-economy-jobs <![CDATA[Is the Fed Out of Ideas?]]> https://economics21.org/is-the-fed-out-of-ideas Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/is-the-fed-out-of-ideas <![CDATA[Navigating the Pandemic Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy <![CDATA[Who Gets Visas to America? ]]> https://economics21.org/who-gets-visas-to-america Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/who-gets-visas-to-america <![CDATA[Infrastructure Delusion]]> https://www.city-journal.org/infrastructure-projects-risky-strategy-for-reviving-economy Fri, 26 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/infrastructure-projects-risky-strategy-for-reviving-economy <![CDATA[The Barstool Sports Bull Market? ]]> https://economics21.org/is-barstool-sports-moving-the-market Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/is-barstool-sports-moving-the-market <![CDATA[Share Madness]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dave-portnoy-day-traders-sports-betting Mon, 22 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/dave-portnoy-day-traders-sports-betting <![CDATA[What Does Coronavirus Mean for American Life Expectancy? ]]> https://economics21.org/coronavirus-and-american-life-expectancy Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/coronavirus-and-american-life-expectancy <![CDATA[“Buy American” Isn't Always Best]]> https://www.city-journal.org/buy-american-drug-manufacturing Thu, 11 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/buy-american-drug-manufacturing <![CDATA[Americans Say They Are Ready to Shop at the Mall Again]]> https://economics21.org/americans-are-comfortable-with-reopened-economy Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/americans-are-comfortable-with-reopened-economy