Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[Quarterly Econ Breakfast: War in Ukraine and the Future of Currency, Globalization, and Debt]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ukraine-war-and-future-currency-globalization-debt Thu, 19 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ukraine-war-and-future-currency-globalization-debt <![CDATA[The Future Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-economy-with-joel-mokyr Tue, 17 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Joel Mokyr Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/the-future-economy-with-joel-mokyr <![CDATA[Price Controls?!]]> https://www.city-journal.org/elizabeth-warrens-price-gouging-bill-flunks-basic-economics Fri, 13 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/elizabeth-warrens-price-gouging-bill-flunks-basic-economics <![CDATA[A Recession Won't Be as Scary as It Sounds]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-recession-won-t-be-as-scary-as-it-sounds Thu, 12 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-recession-won-t-be-as-scary-as-it-sounds <![CDATA[It's a Long, Bumpy Road Back to 2% Inflation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-federal-reserve-s-inflation-battle-has-just-begun Thu, 05 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-federal-reserve-s-inflation-battle-has-just-begun <![CDATA[Why the Federal Reserve Keeps Underestimating Inflation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-the-fed-doing-enough-to-control-inflation Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Monetary Policy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-the-fed-doing-enough-to-control-inflation <![CDATA[Preaching to the Choir]]> https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-a-brief-history-of-equality-by-thomas-piketty Fri, 29 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/review-of-a-brief-history-of-equality-by-thomas-piketty <![CDATA[Buck Up, Boomers. You're Still Better Off Than Your Parents.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/buck-up-boomers-you-ll-still-retire-richer-than-your-parents Mon, 25 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/buck-up-boomers-you-ll-still-retire-richer-than-your-parents <![CDATA[This Is What Living With Long-Term High Inflation Feels Like]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-will-steady-high-inflation-change-our-economic-lives Mon, 18 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-will-steady-high-inflation-change-our-economic-lives <![CDATA[Inflation's New Normal Will Be 4%. Get Used to It.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-s-new-normal-will-be-4-get-used-to-it Wed, 13 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inflation-s-new-normal-will-be-4-get-used-to-it <![CDATA[Five Days a Week in the Office? It's Better for Everyone.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/returning-to-the-office-will-inevitably-become-five-days-a-week Fri, 01 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/returning-to-the-office-will-inevitably-become-five-days-a-week <![CDATA[From Bad to Worse]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-problem-with-bidens-billionaire-minimum-income-tax Tue, 29 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/the-problem-with-bidens-billionaire-minimum-income-tax <![CDATA[Dollar Dominance Isn't Going Away]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dollar-dominance-not-going-away Mon, 28 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/dollar-dominance-not-going-away <![CDATA[‘The Voltage Effect' Review: Do We Have a Winner?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-voltage-effect-review-do-we-have-a-winner Sun, 27 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-voltage-effect-review-do-we-have-a-winner <![CDATA[ESG Means No More Buying the World a Coke]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/esg-means-no-more-buying-the-world-a-coke Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Other: Culture & Society Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/esg-means-no-more-buying-the-world-a-coke <![CDATA[The Fed Is Basically Just Guessing About Interest Rates]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-fed-is-basically-just-guessing-about-interest-rates Thu, 17 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-fed-is-basically-just-guessing-about-interest-rates <![CDATA[How to Manage the Biggest Risk of All: Uncertainty]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemics-and-war-remind-us-uncertainty-is-the-biggest-risk Mon, 14 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/pandemics-and-war-remind-us-uncertainty-is-the-biggest-risk <![CDATA[How Are Those Retirement Plans Going Now?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/retiring-isn-t-necessarily-the-same-as-not-working Sat, 05 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/retiring-isn-t-necessarily-the-same-as-not-working <![CDATA[Disempowered]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-blinkered-energy-policy Fri, 04 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-blinkered-energy-policy <![CDATA[Can We Have Economic Growth Without Risk?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/in-state-of-the-union-biden-lays-out-risk-free-economic-vision Wed, 02 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/in-state-of-the-union-biden-lays-out-risk-free-economic-vision <![CDATA[Unions Haven't Kept Up With the New Economy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/labor-unions-haven-t-kept-up-with-the-new-economy Tue, 01 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/labor-unions-haven-t-kept-up-with-the-new-economy <![CDATA[Bring Back Risk]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bring-back-risk Thu, 24 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/bring-back-risk <![CDATA[Gen Z Is Too Compliant to Achieve Greatness]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gen-z-is-too-compliant-to-achieve-greatness Mon, 14 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Other: Children & Family Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/gen-z-is-too-compliant-to-achieve-greatness <![CDATA[Stock Picking Shouldn't Be Allowed for Everyone]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/stock-picking-shouldn-t-be-allowed-for-everyone Mon, 07 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/stock-picking-shouldn-t-be-allowed-for-everyone <![CDATA[Free-Lunch Economics]]> https://www.city-journal.org/free-lunch-economics Mon, 07 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/free-lunch-economics