Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[The Jobs Imperative]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-economy-jobs Mon, 06 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/covid-economy-jobs <![CDATA[Is the Fed Out of Ideas?]]> https://economics21.org/is-the-fed-out-of-ideas Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/is-the-fed-out-of-ideas <![CDATA[Navigating the Pandemic Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/navigating-pandemic-economy <![CDATA[Who Gets Visas to America? ]]> https://economics21.org/who-gets-visas-to-america Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/who-gets-visas-to-america <![CDATA[Infrastructure Delusion]]> https://www.city-journal.org/infrastructure-projects-risky-strategy-for-reviving-economy Fri, 26 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/infrastructure-projects-risky-strategy-for-reviving-economy <![CDATA[The Barstool Sports Bull Market? ]]> https://economics21.org/is-barstool-sports-moving-the-market Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/is-barstool-sports-moving-the-market <![CDATA[Share Madness]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dave-portnoy-day-traders-sports-betting Mon, 22 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/dave-portnoy-day-traders-sports-betting <![CDATA[What Does Coronavirus Mean for American Life Expectancy? ]]> https://economics21.org/coronavirus-and-american-life-expectancy Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/coronavirus-and-american-life-expectancy <![CDATA[“Buy American” Isn't Always Best]]> https://www.city-journal.org/buy-american-drug-manufacturing Thu, 11 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/buy-american-drug-manufacturing <![CDATA[Americans Say They Are Ready to Shop at the Mall Again]]> https://economics21.org/americans-are-comfortable-with-reopened-economy Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/americans-are-comfortable-with-reopened-economy <![CDATA[Defund the Police Is a Good Slogan but Bad Policy]]> https://economics21.org/defund-the-police-is-a-slogan-not-policy Fri, 05 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/defund-the-police-is-a-slogan-not-policy <![CDATA[Economic Growth Will Come]]> https://www.city-journal.org/economic-growth-will-come Fri, 05 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/economic-growth-will-come <![CDATA[The New Normal for Central Banking? ]]> https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-change-federal-reserve-forever Tue, 02 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-change-federal-reserve-forever <![CDATA[If You Open It, They Will Come]]> https://economics21.org/america-returns-to-restaurants Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/america-returns-to-restaurants <![CDATA[Un-furloughing the Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/un-furloughing-the-economy Mon, 18 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/un-furloughing-the-economy <![CDATA[Government Is Providing Insurance Today, Not Socialism Tomorrow]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-government-providing-insurance-today-not-socialism-tomorrow Thu, 14 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-government-providing-insurance-today-not-socialism-tomorrow <![CDATA[Conversations with E21: Wojciech Kopczuk on Wealth Taxes]]> https://economics21.org/html/conversations-e21-wojciech-kopczuk-wealth-taxes-3541.html Tue, 12 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/html/conversations-e21-wojciech-kopczuk-wealth-taxes-3541.html <![CDATA[A New Idea to Ease the Financial Burden for Struggling Americans ]]> https://economics21.org/new-idea-for-struggling-americans Thu, 07 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/new-idea-for-struggling-americans <![CDATA[After Decades of Rising Costs, Covid-19 Threatens to Upend Higher Education ]]> https://economics21.org/covid-could-transform-higher-education Tue, 05 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Education: Higher Ed https://economics21.org/covid-could-transform-higher-education <![CDATA[The Post-Pandemic University]]> https://www.city-journal.org/post-pandemic-higher-education Sun, 03 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/post-pandemic-higher-education <![CDATA[Covid-19 Recession Hits Non-College Educated Women the Hardest]]> https://economics21.org/covid-recession-employment-figures Tue, 21 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/covid-recession-employment-figures <![CDATA[Risky Business]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/risky-business-coronavirus Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/risky-business-coronavirus <![CDATA[Radical Economic Theories Are Not the New Normal]]> https://economics21.org/radical-economic-theories-are-not-new-normal Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/radical-economic-theories-are-not-new-normal <![CDATA[Saving Small Businesses?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-small-businesses-vulnerable Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-small-businesses-vulnerable <![CDATA[Covid-19 Accelerates Small Businesses' Woes ]]> https://economics21.org/coronavirus-hurts-small-businesses-worse Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/coronavirus-hurts-small-businesses-worse