Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[The Worst Option]]> https://www.city-journal.org/governmental-equity-ownership-in-troubled-companies Fri, 03 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/governmental-equity-ownership-in-troubled-companies <![CDATA[High Unemployment Numbers Show the CARES Act Is Doing Its Job]]> https://economics21.org/high-unemployment-numbers-show-the-cares-act-is-doing-its-job Wed, 01 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/high-unemployment-numbers-show-the-cares-act-is-doing-its-job <![CDATA[Insurance, Not Stimulus ]]> https://economics21.org/insurance-not-stimulus Fri, 27 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/insurance-not-stimulus <![CDATA[Buying Corporate Debt]]> https://www.city-journal.org/fed-plan-to-buy-corporate-debt Tue, 24 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/fed-plan-to-buy-corporate-debt <![CDATA[Risk, Uncertainty and Coronavirus]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/risk-uncertainty-and-coronavirus Mon, 23 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/risk-uncertainty-and-coronavirus <![CDATA[An Updated Look at Corona Infection Rates ]]> https://economics21.org/-an-updated-look-at-corona-infection-rates Mon, 23 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/-an-updated-look-at-corona-infection-rates <![CDATA[The Market Lover's Argument for Fiscal Policy ]]> https://economics21.org/market-lovers-argument-for-fiscal-policy Thu, 19 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/market-lovers-argument-for-fiscal-policy <![CDATA[Is America's Corporate Debt Market Ready for a Recession? ]]> https://economics21.org/is-americas-corporate-debt-market-ready-for-a-recession Wed, 18 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/is-americas-corporate-debt-market-ready-for-a-recession <![CDATA[Yielding Nothing]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bond-market-coronavirus Thu, 12 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/bond-market-coronavirus <![CDATA[Is Housing a Better Investment Than Education?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-housing-a-better-investment-than-education Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance Urban Policy: Housing Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/is-housing-a-better-investment-than-education <![CDATA[The “Stakeholder Economy” Comes for Pensions]]> https://economics21.org/stakeholder-economy-comes-for-pensions Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/stakeholder-economy-comes-for-pensions <![CDATA[U.S. Workers Get Better at Finding the Right Jobs]]> https://economics21.org/us-workers-better-finding-right-job Mon, 09 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/us-workers-better-finding-right-job <![CDATA[Will Interest Rates Ever Increase?]]> https://economics21.org/will-interest-rates-ever-increase Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/will-interest-rates-ever-increase <![CDATA[Taking Stock of Trump's Investment Plan]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-expansion-of-tax-free-investment-accounts Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/trump-expansion-of-tax-free-investment-accounts <![CDATA[Bernie's Wrong: Americans Now Less Likely to Work 2 or 3 Jobs]]> https://economics21.org/bernies-wrong-americans-less-likely-hold-multiple-jobs Mon, 24 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/bernies-wrong-americans-less-likely-hold-multiple-jobs <![CDATA[Who Owns the Stock Market? It's Not Just the Wealthy]]> https://economics21.org/stock-ownership-equity-wealthy Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://economics21.org/stock-ownership-equity-wealthy <![CDATA[Economic Story Hour]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/economic-story-hour Thu, 13 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/economic-story-hour <![CDATA[The Problem With Lifting Social Security's Earnings Cap]]> https://economics21.org/problem-with-lifting-social-security-earnings-cap Tue, 11 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/problem-with-lifting-social-security-earnings-cap <![CDATA[Brokered System]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-rental-brokers-fees Mon, 10 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-rental-brokers-fees <![CDATA[Employment That Really Matters]]> https://economics21.org/trump-unemployment-rate-matters Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/trump-unemployment-rate-matters <![CDATA[No Need for Nihilism on Personal Savings]]> https://economics21.org/no-need-for-nihilism-personal-savings Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://economics21.org/no-need-for-nihilism-personal-savings <![CDATA[Don't Treat “Gig Work” Like Regular Work]]> https://economics21.org/dont-treat-gig-work-regular-work Wed, 29 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Employment https://economics21.org/dont-treat-gig-work-regular-work <![CDATA[Taking the Freedom Out of Freelancing]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-ab5-gig-work-law Tue, 28 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/california-ab5-gig-work-law <![CDATA[How Risk Fuels a Healthy Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/risk-propels-economic-growth Wed, 22 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/risk-propels-economic-growth <![CDATA[Propeller of Growth]]> https://www.city-journal.org/risk-management Mon, 20 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/risk-management