Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1488/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Allison Schrager Feed en <![CDATA[Is Grim Life Expectancy Data a Cause for Optimism? ]]> https://economics21.org/covid-19-and-life-expectancy-data Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/covid-19-and-life-expectancy-data <![CDATA[The Most Disturbing Aspect of the GameStop Spectacle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-most-disturbing-aspect-of-the-gamestop-spectacle Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-most-disturbing-aspect-of-the-gamestop-spectacle <![CDATA[Deficits Don't Matter-Until They Do]]> https://www.city-journal.org/deficits-dont-matter-until-they-do Fri, 12 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/deficits-dont-matter-until-they-do <![CDATA[The GameStop Boom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/whos-behind-the-gamestop-boom Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/whos-behind-the-gamestop-boom <![CDATA[Feel Good Now-Pay Later]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-economic-stimulus-plan Fri, 15 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/biden-economic-stimulus-plan <![CDATA[Parsing the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/scott-galloway-post-corona Thu, 24 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/scott-galloway-post-corona <![CDATA[Debt Doves Are Making a Big Gamble ]]> https://economics21.org/do-deficits-still-matter Tue, 22 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/do-deficits-still-matter <![CDATA[Another Stake in the Heart of New York's Small Businesses]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-increasing-cost-of-labor-destructive-to-small-business-owners Fri, 18 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/ny-increasing-cost-of-labor-destructive-to-small-business-owners <![CDATA[America's Entrepreneurial Pandemic ]]> https://economics21.org/americas-entrepreneurial-pandemic Tue, 15 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://economics21.org/americas-entrepreneurial-pandemic <![CDATA[The Real Debt]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-we-underestimate-government-debt Tue, 08 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/how-we-underestimate-government-debt <![CDATA[A Red/Blue Risk Divide]]> https://www.city-journal.org/pandemic-revealed-risk-divide-in-red-blue-states Tue, 01 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/pandemic-revealed-risk-divide-in-red-blue-states <![CDATA[The False Promise of Student Loan Forgiveness ]]> https://economics21.org/false-promise-of-student-loan-forgiveness Mon, 16 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Education: Higher Ed Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/false-promise-of-student-loan-forgiveness <![CDATA[What Economic Stimulus Could Look Like Under a Divided Government]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-economic-stimulus-could-look-like-under-a-divided-government Thu, 05 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-economic-stimulus-could-look-like-under-a-divided-government <![CDATA[Californians Vote to Keep Uber]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-approves-prop-22-big-win-for-uber-and-gig-economy Thu, 05 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/california-approves-prop-22-big-win-for-uber-and-gig-economy <![CDATA[Which Candidate Is a Bigger Risk to the Economy?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-biden-election-economy-stock-market-regulation Tue, 03 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Allison Schrager Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-biden-election-economy-stock-market-regulation <![CDATA[An Insider's View of the Trump White House]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-populist-successes-failures Wed, 28 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Casey B. Mulligan Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/trump-populist-successes-failures <![CDATA[Risk Taking and the Wealth Gap]]> https://economics21.org/risk-taking-and-the-wealth-gap Wed, 21 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Finance https://economics21.org/risk-taking-and-the-wealth-gap <![CDATA[How the Pandemic is Shaping the Economy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-pandemic-is-shaping-the-economy Sat, 17 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Daniel Kennelly https://www.city-journal.org/how-pandemic-is-shaping-the-economy <![CDATA[Wealth and Risk]]> https://www.city-journal.org/risk-tolerance-racial-economic-disparities Thu, 15 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/risk-tolerance-racial-economic-disparities <![CDATA[Issues 2020: What's Wrong with a Wealth Tax]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-wrong-with-a-wealth-tax Thu, 08 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Beth Akers Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/whats-wrong-with-a-wealth-tax <![CDATA[Exploding Public Debt: Consequences for Fixed Income Markets and Future Fiscal Policy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/exploding-public-debt-consequences-fixed-income-markets Thu, 08 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/exploding-public-debt-consequences-fixed-income-markets <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Are Americans Prepared for Retirement?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-americans-prepared-for-retirement Tue, 29 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Regulations https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-americans-prepared-for-retirement <![CDATA[The Substack Superstar System]]> https://www.city-journal.org/unbundling-trend-in-media-and-economy Mon, 28 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/unbundling-trend-in-media-and-economy <![CDATA[MI Responds: On the Federal Reserve Board's Recent FOMC Statement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-fed-board-recent-fomc-statement Wed, 16 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager Economics: Monetary Policy https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-fed-board-recent-fomc-statement <![CDATA[The Fed Can't Fix Racial Inequality]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-fed-cannot-fix-racial-inequality Thu, 27 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/the-fed-cannot-fix-racial-inequality