Manhattan Institute | Eric Kober https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1389/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Eric Kober Feed en <![CDATA[A Self-Created Bind]]> https://www.city-journal.org/relieving-housing-scarcity-in-new-york-city Thu, 06 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/relieving-housing-scarcity-in-new-york-city <![CDATA[Inching Forward in the Golden State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-inches-forward-on-housing Wed, 07 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/california-inches-forward-on-housing <![CDATA[Inching Forward]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-congestion-pricing-benefits-outweigh-costs Thu, 18 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-congestion-pricing-benefits-outweigh-costs <![CDATA[Is the Rent Too Damn High?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-is-the-rent-too-damn-high Thu, 11 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Rebecca Baird-Remba Michael Hendrix Eric Kober David N. Schleicher https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-is-the-rent-too-damn-high <![CDATA[Is the Rent Too Damn High?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rent-too-damn-high Tue, 09 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/rent-too-damn-high <![CDATA[Eric Adams, Be a YIMBY Hero]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-be-a-yimby-hero Tue, 28 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-be-a-yimby-hero <![CDATA[Adams Should Aim Higher on Zoning Reform]]> https://www.city-journal.org/adams-should-aim-higher-on-zoning-reform Fri, 24 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/adams-should-aim-higher-on-zoning-reform <![CDATA[MI Responds: Mayor Eric Adams' New Plan Aiming to Alleviate NYC Housing Crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-nyc-housing-crises Wed, 15 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-nyc-housing-crises <![CDATA[The Return of “Key Money”]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-return-of-key-money-to-nyc Thu, 09 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/the-return-of-key-money-to-nyc <![CDATA[How to Solve New York City's Housing Crisis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-solve-new-york-citys-housing-crisis Wed, 01 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-solve-new-york-citys-housing-crisis <![CDATA[Overpromising and Underdelivering]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-housing-supply-plan-will-underdeliver Thu, 19 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/biden-housing-supply-plan-will-underdeliver <![CDATA[Throwing Sand in the Works]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-self-defeating-housing-policy Thu, 12 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-self-defeating-housing-policy <![CDATA[A Growth Strategy for Upstate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/growth-strategy-for-upstate-new-york-should-be-practical-not-nostalgic Tue, 26 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/growth-strategy-for-upstate-new-york-should-be-practical-not-nostalgic <![CDATA[The Other New York: Can Upstate New York Escape Stagnation?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kober-can-upstate-new-york-escape-stagnation Thu, 21 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kober-can-upstate-new-york-escape-stagnation <![CDATA[Few American Cities Are Truly Dense. We Can Do Better.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/few-american-cities-are-truly-dense-we-can-do-better Thu, 03 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/few-american-cities-are-truly-dense-we-can-do-better <![CDATA[MI Responds: Mayor Adams' Preliminary Budget]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-mayor-adams-preliminary-budget Wed, 16 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Nicole Gelinas Michael Hendrix John Ketcham Eric Kober Charles Fain Lehman Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-mayor-adams-preliminary-budget <![CDATA[N.Y. Gov Touts Pro-Housing Proposals]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/n-y-gov-touts-pro-housing-proposals Mon, 31 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/n-y-gov-touts-pro-housing-proposals <![CDATA[How Large Cities Can Grow Denser and Flourish: What the 2020 Census Reveals About Urban Sprawl]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kober-cities-density-2020-census-data-reveal-urban-sprawl Thu, 20 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kober-cities-density-2020-census-data-reveal-urban-sprawl <![CDATA[Hinging on the Details]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-governor-kathy-hochul-touts-pro-housing-proposals Thu, 20 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/ny-governor-kathy-hochul-touts-pro-housing-proposals <![CDATA[Hochul Joins the YIMBYs]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-governor-hochul-encouraging-housing-proposals Fri, 07 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/ny-governor-hochul-encouraging-housing-proposals <![CDATA[Scars on the Cities]]> https://www.city-journal.org/scars-on-cities-america-urban-highways Tue, 21 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/scars-on-cities-america-urban-highways <![CDATA[Let the Market Do the Zoning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-city-council-makes-soho-noho-rezoning-worse Tue, 14 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-city-council-makes-soho-noho-rezoning-worse <![CDATA[No Time to Lose]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-citys-looming-fiscal-mess Thu, 02 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-citys-looming-fiscal-mess <![CDATA[NYC's Population Actually Grew During COVID - And It Needs Housing Fast]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nycs-population-grew-during-covid-and-it-needs-housing-fast Sat, 13 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Eric Kober Urban Policy: Housing Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nycs-population-grew-during-covid-and-it-needs-housing-fast <![CDATA[Can't Keep a Great City Down: What the 2020 Census Tells Us About New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kober-new-york-city-2020-census-data Thu, 04 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Eric Kober Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/kober-new-york-city-2020-census-data