Manhattan Institute | James B. Meigs https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1372/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | James B. Meigs Feed en <![CDATA[Can Policymakers Solve the Housing Crisis?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/can-policymakers-solve-the-housing-crisis Wed, 23 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Edward L. Glaeser James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/can-policymakers-solve-the-housing-crisis <![CDATA[Back from the Dead: Prospects for Restoring Closed Nuclear Plants to Operation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/prospects-for-restoring-closed-nuclear-plants-to-operation Thu, 03 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/prospects-for-restoring-closed-nuclear-plants-to-operation <![CDATA[Why Fauci Became a Bobblehead]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anthony-fauci-niaid Mon, 19 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Health Policy: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anthony-fauci-niaid <![CDATA[The Green War on Clean Energy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-green-war-on-clean-energy Mon, 29 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-green-war-on-clean-energy <![CDATA[Diablo Lives!]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-grassroots-activism-saved-diablo-canyon-nuclear-plant Fri, 19 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/how-grassroots-activism-saved-diablo-canyon-nuclear-plant <![CDATA[How Fake Science Corrupts Criminal Justice]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fairness-justice-how-fake-science-corrupts-criminal-justice Thu, 18 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fairness-justice-how-fake-science-corrupts-criminal-justice <![CDATA[The Green War on Clean Energy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/green-war-on-clean-energy Sun, 14 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/green-war-on-clean-energy <![CDATA[Is an Energy Crisis Imminent?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/is-an-energy-crisis-imminent Thu, 14 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/is-an-energy-crisis-imminent <![CDATA[Smoke and Mirrors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/whats-behind-rash-of-fires-at-us-food-processing-facilities Wed, 29 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/whats-behind-rash-of-fires-at-us-food-processing-facilities <![CDATA[A Messy Necessity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-nuclear-bailout-a-messy-necessity Fri, 06 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/biden-nuclear-bailout-a-messy-necessity <![CDATA[Food for the Table, Not for the Gas Tank]]> https://www.city-journal.org/suspend-the-renewable-fuel-standard Mon, 14 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/suspend-the-renewable-fuel-standard <![CDATA[The New Green Right]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-green-conservatives-market-based-environmentalism Thu, 03 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/new-green-conservatives-market-based-environmentalism <![CDATA[Why NY's Proposed ‘Green Amendment' Could Devastate the State's Economy ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-nys-proposed-green-amendment-could-devastate-states-economy Wed, 20 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Energy & Environment: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-nys-proposed-green-amendment-could-devastate-states-economy <![CDATA[A Dangerously Seductive Idea]]> https://www.city-journal.org/proposition-2-new-yorks-dangerous-green-amendment Tue, 19 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/proposition-2-new-yorks-dangerous-green-amendment <![CDATA[Conspiracies All the Way Down]]> https://www.city-journal.org/9-11-truther-movement-a-harbinger-of-todays-paranoid-politics Sun, 05 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/9-11-truther-movement-a-harbinger-of-todays-paranoid-politics <![CDATA[Will Senator “Ballast” Drag NASA Down?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bill-nelson-biden-nasa-pick-has-checkered-space-policy-history Sun, 28 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/bill-nelson-biden-nasa-pick-has-checkered-space-policy-history <![CDATA[Secure the Vote]]> https://www.city-journal.org/voter-fraud-future-election-disasters Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/voter-fraud-future-election-disasters <![CDATA[The Chump Effect]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chump-effect-of-progressive-policies Sun, 15 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/chump-effect-of-progressive-policies <![CDATA[Wildfire Hype, and Hope]]> https://www.city-journal.org/west-coast-fire-crisis Tue, 15 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/west-coast-fire-crisis <![CDATA[The Big Retrofit]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-making-interior-spaces-safe Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-making-interior-spaces-safe <![CDATA[The Trust Deficit]]> https://www.city-journal.org/disasters-authorities-trust-deficit Fri, 01 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/disasters-authorities-trust-deficit <![CDATA[Why Taiwan Was the Only Nation That Responded Correctly to Coronavirus]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-taiwan-was-only-nation-responded-correctly-coronavirus Sun, 26 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-taiwan-was-only-nation-responded-correctly-coronavirus <![CDATA[Blame Game]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-blame-game Thu, 23 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-blame-game <![CDATA[Next-Gen Nuclear Power]]> https://www.city-journal.org/next-generation-nuclear-power Sat, 11 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/next-generation-nuclear-power <![CDATA[California Goes Dark]]> https://www.city-journal.org/planned-electricity-blackouts-california Fri, 11 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 James B. Meigs https://www.city-journal.org/planned-electricity-blackouts-california