Manhattan Institute | Connor Harris https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1339/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Connor Harris Feed en <![CDATA[Choosing Stagnation Over Capitalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/berlin-voters-choose-stagnation-over-capitalism Thu, 30 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/berlin-voters-choose-stagnation-over-capitalism <![CDATA[The Battery Bus Bungle]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-battery-bus-bungle Tue, 28 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Energy & Environment: Technology / Infrastructure https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-battery-bus-bungle <![CDATA[DFW Transportation Improvements Should Be Market-Based]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dfw-transportation-improvements-should-be-market-based Wed, 15 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dfw-transportation-improvements-should-be-market-based <![CDATA[Try a Dose of Skepticism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ivermectin-sparks-yet-another-covid-culture-war Wed, 15 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/ivermectin-sparks-yet-another-covid-culture-war <![CDATA[Affordable Housing and the Dubious Promise of Inclusionary Zoning]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/affordable-housing-and-the-dubious-promise-of-inclusionary-zoning Tue, 24 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/affordable-housing-and-the-dubious-promise-of-inclusionary-zoning <![CDATA[Beam-in-the-Eye Environmentalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/environmentalism-in-name-only Mon, 23 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/environmentalism-in-name-only <![CDATA[The Exclusionary Effects of Inclusionary Zoning: Economic Theory and Empirical Research]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/exclusionary-effects-inclusionary-zoning-economic-theory-empirical-research Tue, 10 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/exclusionary-effects-inclusionary-zoning-economic-theory-empirical-research <![CDATA[One If By Land, Two If By Sea]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-competitiveness-executive-order-fixes-the-wrong-freight-problems Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-competitiveness-executive-order-fixes-the-wrong-freight-problems <![CDATA[A Nation of Rentiers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/institutional-investors-a-useful-scapegoat-for-housing-unaffordability Mon, 19 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/institutional-investors-a-useful-scapegoat-for-housing-unaffordability <![CDATA[Costs for More Trains, Expanded I-35 off the Rails in Austin]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/opinion-transit-project-connect-i35 Fri, 16 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/opinion-transit-project-connect-i35 <![CDATA[A Crisis in Transit Maintenance]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-crisis-in-transit-maintenance Wed, 14 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/a-crisis-in-transit-maintenance <![CDATA[The Sunbelt's Transportation Priorities Are Going the Wrong Way]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-s-wrong-with-sunbelt-transportation-spending Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-s-wrong-with-sunbelt-transportation-spending <![CDATA[The Golden State's Progressive Anti-Housing Warriors]]> https://www.city-journal.org/californias-progressive-anti-housing-warriors Wed, 16 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/californias-progressive-anti-housing-warriors <![CDATA[King of Prussia Rail Extension Is an Exemplar of Bad Planning]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/king-prussia-rail-extension-is-an-exemplar-bad-planning-opinion Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/king-prussia-rail-extension-is-an-exemplar-bad-planning-opinion <![CDATA[The Case for Proportional Representation]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-case-for-proportional-representation Fri, 04 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/the-case-for-proportional-representation <![CDATA[Transportation Solutions for Congested “Boomtown” Cities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/transportation-solutions-congested-boomtown-cities Thu, 27 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/transportation-solutions-congested-boomtown-cities <![CDATA[Local Control Gone Wrong]]> https://www.city-journal.org/inflated-housing-costs-impose-hidden-costs-on-hubs-of-american-innovation Wed, 12 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/inflated-housing-costs-impose-hidden-costs-on-hubs-of-american-innovation <![CDATA[Amtrak Joe's Favorite Rail Line Will Blow Your Cash on Wildly Pricey Repairs ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/amtrak-joes-rail-line-will-blow-your-cash-on-pricey-repairs Thu, 08 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/amtrak-joes-rail-line-will-blow-your-cash-on-pricey-repairs <![CDATA[Turn Off the Spigots]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-infrastructure-bill-makes-no-effort-to-control-costs Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-infrastructure-bill-makes-no-effort-to-control-costs <![CDATA[MI Responds: President Biden's Proposed $2.2 Trillion Infrastructure Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Eric Kober Jonathan A. Lesser Nicole Gelinas Connor Harris Chris Pope Brian Riedl Allison Schrager Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Regulation Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan <![CDATA[Do We Need Mask Mandates?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/do-we-need-mask-mandates Mon, 22 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/do-we-need-mask-mandates <![CDATA[Is Texas's Affordable Housing Endangered?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bad-housing-policy-threatens-future-of-texas Thu, 04 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/bad-housing-policy-threatens-future-of-texas <![CDATA[Why Is American Rail So Costly?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-american-rail-projects-are-so-costly Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Connor Harris https://www.city-journal.org/why-american-rail-projects-are-so-costly <![CDATA[Industrial Rezoning in U.S. Cities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/industrial-rezoning-us-cities Tue, 26 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/industrial-rezoning-us-cities <![CDATA[How the MTA Can Dig Out of This Hole: Focus Far More on Personnel Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-mta-can-dig-out-of-this-hole-personnel-costs Sat, 21 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Connor Harris Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-mta-can-dig-out-of-this-hole-personnel-costs