Manhattan Institute | Coleman Hughes https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1335/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Coleman Hughes Feed en <![CDATA[Sermon for Whites to Wash Away ‘Original Sin' Is Misguided Gospel of Anti-racism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/sermon-for-whites-to-wash-away-guilt-is-misguided-anti-racism Tue, 01 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Coleman Hughes Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/sermon-for-whites-to-wash-away-guilt-is-misguided-anti-racism <![CDATA[Black Fragility?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/white-fragility Sun, 29 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Coleman Hughes https://www.city-journal.org/white-fragility <![CDATA[Affirmative Action: Towards a Coherent Debate]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/affirmative-action-towards-coherent-debate Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/affirmative-action-towards-coherent-debate <![CDATA[Policing While Black]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/policing-while-black Thu, 15 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/policing-while-black <![CDATA[Real vs. Perceived Barriers to Success for People of Color]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/real-vs-perceived-barriers-success-people-color Tue, 08 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/real-vs-perceived-barriers-success-people-color <![CDATA[A Better Anti-Racism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-better-anti-racism Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-better-anti-racism <![CDATA[The Successor Ideology]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-successor-ideology Thu, 06 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Race Urban Policy Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-successor-ideology <![CDATA[The Nonconformist]]> https://www.city-journal.org/thomas-sowell-race-poverty-culture Sun, 02 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes https://www.city-journal.org/thomas-sowell-race-poverty-culture <![CDATA[Reforming Policing Must Involve Perspectives of the Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-policing-must-involve-perspectives-police Fri, 26 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-policing-must-involve-perspectives-police <![CDATA[Race, Riots, And The Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-riots-and-police <![CDATA[Stories and Data]]> https://www.city-journal.org/reflections-on-race-riots-and-police Sun, 14 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes https://www.city-journal.org/reflections-on-race-riots-and-police <![CDATA[Race, Riots, and the Cops]]> https://www.city-journal.org/race-riots-police Thu, 04 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Rafael A. Mangual https://www.city-journal.org/race-riots-police <![CDATA[The Arbery Shooting: Looking for Answers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting-death Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting-death <![CDATA[The Illusion of Certainty]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting Mon, 25 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes https://www.city-journal.org/ahmaud-arbery-shooting <![CDATA[How to Be an Anti-Intellectual]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-be-an-antiracist Sun, 27 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes https://www.city-journal.org/how-to-be-an-antiracist <![CDATA[Testimony Before the House Judiciary Subcommittee on Civil Rights]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-judiciary-civil-rights-reparations Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes Race: Systemic Racism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-judiciary-civil-rights-reparations <![CDATA[Barriers To Black Progress: Structural, Cultural, Or Both?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html Fri, 08 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/barriers-black-progress-structural-cultural-or-both-11751.html <![CDATA[Misreading the Minimum Wage-and Race]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/misreading-minimum-wage-and-race-16127.html Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes https://www.city-journal.org/html/misreading-minimum-wage-and-race-16127.html <![CDATA[What the New Integrationists Fail to See]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/black-only-schools-16000.html Mon, 02 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Coleman Hughes https://www.city-journal.org/html/black-only-schools-16000.html