Manhattan Institute | E. J. McMahon https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/127/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | E. J. McMahon Feed en <![CDATA[How Cuomo Is Cooking New York's Books]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-cuomo-is-cooking-new-yorks-budget-books Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-cuomo-is-cooking-new-yorks-budget-books <![CDATA[Surprise: Most NYers Did Well by Trump's Tax Cuts but Very Rich at Risk ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/most-new-yorkers-did-well-trump-tax-cuts-rich Fri, 12 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/most-new-yorkers-did-well-trump-tax-cuts-rich <![CDATA[New York Is Looking at an Ocean of Red Ink]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-budget-governor-cuomo-red-ink Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-budget-governor-cuomo-red-ink <![CDATA[Cuomo's Bid to Balance Budget Leaves Big Trouble Ahead ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-bid-balance-budget-big-trouble-ahead Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-bid-balance-budget-big-trouble-ahead <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle with E.J. McMahon]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-ej-mcmahon-11755.html Wed, 06 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-ej-mcmahon-11755.html <![CDATA[Cuomo's Budget Targets New York's Golden Geese]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-budget-targets-high-income Fri, 18 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Economics: Tax Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-budget-targets-high-income <![CDATA[Ocasio-Cortez's Tax Plan Would Be Bad News for New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ocasio-cortez-tax-plan-new-york Tue, 08 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ocasio-cortez-tax-plan-new-york <![CDATA[Will Cuomo Stand His Ground Against the Progressive Agenda?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-cuomo-stand-his-ground-against-progressive-agenda Tue, 18 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-cuomo-stand-his-ground-against-progressive-agenda <![CDATA[Blame Unions for New York's Pricey Giveaway to Amazon]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blame-unions-new-yorks-pricey-giveaway-amazon-11599.html Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blame-unions-new-yorks-pricey-giveaway-amazon-11599.html <![CDATA[The New Tappan Zee Shows the Best – and the Worst of – Cuomo]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-tappan-zee-shows-best-and-worst-cuomo-11457.html Fri, 07 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-tappan-zee-shows-best-and-worst-cuomo-11457.html <![CDATA[Marc Molinaro's Taxcut Challenge]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/marc-molinaros-taxcut-challenge-11266.html Tue, 29 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/marc-molinaros-taxcut-challenge-11266.html <![CDATA[Cuomo's Dug New York Into a Giant Tax Trap]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-dug-new-york-giant-tax-trap-11174.html Mon, 16 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-dug-new-york-giant-tax-trap-11174.html <![CDATA[Corruption and “Economic Development” in New York State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/corruption-and-economic-development-new-york-state-15805.html Wed, 04 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/html/corruption-and-economic-development-new-york-state-15805.html <![CDATA[Governor Cuomo's Selective Fight Against the New Federal Tax Law]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/governor-cuomos-selective-fight-against-new-federal-tax-law-10917.html Tue, 30 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/governor-cuomos-selective-fight-against-new-federal-tax-law-10917.html <![CDATA[New York's SALT Substitute]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-york%E2%80%99s-salt-substitute-15690.html Fri, 26 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon https://www.city-journal.org/html/new-york%E2%80%99s-salt-substitute-15690.html <![CDATA[MI Responds: New York's 2018 State of the State Address]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-new-yorks-state-state-10864.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Nicole Gelinas E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-new-yorks-state-state-10864.html <![CDATA[Albany's Tristate Tax Haul]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/albanys-tristate-tax-haul-15342.html Thu, 31 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon https://www.city-journal.org/html/albanys-tristate-tax-haul-15342.html <![CDATA[Why New Jersey Commuters Are New York's Economic Development Cash Cows ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-new-jersey-commuters-are-new-yorks-economic-development-cash-cows-10585.html Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-new-jersey-commuters-are-new-yorks-economic-development-cash-cows-10585.html <![CDATA[Trump's Right, Cuomo Wrong About the Woes of Upstate]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-right-cuomo-wrong-about-woes-upstate-10514.html Thu, 03 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-right-cuomo-wrong-about-woes-upstate-10514.html <![CDATA[Here's a Few Billion Cuomo Can Send to the MTA Right Now]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heres-few-billion-cuomo-can-send-mta-right-now-10412.html Tue, 27 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heres-few-billion-cuomo-can-send-mta-right-now-10412.html <![CDATA[The Never-Ending Hangover: How New York City's Pension Costs Threaten Its Future]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/never-ending-hangover-how-new-york-citys-pension-costs-threaten-its-future-10382.html Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Josh B. McGee Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/never-ending-hangover-how-new-york-citys-pension-costs-threaten-its-future-10382.html <![CDATA[Defuse This City Pension Bomb ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defuse-city-pension-bomb-10238.html Sat, 29 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Josh B. McGee Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defuse-city-pension-bomb-10238.html <![CDATA[Is Cuomo Going to Abandon New York Taxpayers?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-going-abandon-new-york-taxpayers-9940.html Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-going-abandon-new-york-taxpayers-9940.html <![CDATA[Wage Hike Is Silent Jobs Killer]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wage-hike-silent-jobs-killer-9657.html Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wage-hike-silent-jobs-killer-9657.html <![CDATA[New York Needs to End Its 'Hollywood' Giveaways]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-needs-end-its-hollywood-giveaways-9593.html Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-needs-end-its-hollywood-giveaways-9593.html