Manhattan Institute | E. J. McMahon https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/127/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | E. J. McMahon Feed en <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle with E.J. McMahon]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-ej-mcmahon-11755.html Wed, 06 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-ej-mcmahon-11755.html <![CDATA[Cuomo's Budget Targets New York's Golden Geese]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-budget-targets-high-income Fri, 18 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Economics: Tax Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-budget-targets-high-income <![CDATA[Ocasio-Cortez's Tax Plan Would Be Bad News for New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ocasio-cortez-tax-plan-new-york Tue, 08 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/ocasio-cortez-tax-plan-new-york <![CDATA[Will Cuomo Stand His Ground Against the Progressive Agenda?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-cuomo-stand-his-ground-against-progressive-agenda Tue, 18 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/will-cuomo-stand-his-ground-against-progressive-agenda <![CDATA[Blame Unions for New York's Pricey Giveaway to Amazon]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blame-unions-new-yorks-pricey-giveaway-amazon-11599.html Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blame-unions-new-yorks-pricey-giveaway-amazon-11599.html <![CDATA[The New Tappan Zee Shows the Best – and the Worst of – Cuomo]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-tappan-zee-shows-best-and-worst-cuomo-11457.html Fri, 07 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-tappan-zee-shows-best-and-worst-cuomo-11457.html <![CDATA[Marc Molinaro's Taxcut Challenge]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/marc-molinaros-taxcut-challenge-11266.html Tue, 29 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/marc-molinaros-taxcut-challenge-11266.html <![CDATA[Cuomo's Dug New York Into a Giant Tax Trap]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-dug-new-york-giant-tax-trap-11174.html Mon, 16 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-dug-new-york-giant-tax-trap-11174.html <![CDATA[Corruption and “Economic Development” in New York State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/corruption-and-economic-development-new-york-state-15805.html Wed, 04 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/html/corruption-and-economic-development-new-york-state-15805.html <![CDATA[Governor Cuomo's Selective Fight Against the New Federal Tax Law]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/governor-cuomos-selective-fight-against-new-federal-tax-law-10917.html Tue, 30 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Tax https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/governor-cuomos-selective-fight-against-new-federal-tax-law-10917.html <![CDATA[MI Responds: New York's 2018 State of the State Address]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-new-yorks-state-state-10864.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Nicole Gelinas E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-new-yorks-state-state-10864.html <![CDATA[Why New Jersey Commuters Are New York's Economic Development Cash Cows ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-new-jersey-commuters-are-new-yorks-economic-development-cash-cows-10585.html Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-new-jersey-commuters-are-new-yorks-economic-development-cash-cows-10585.html <![CDATA[Trump's Right, Cuomo Wrong About the Woes of Upstate]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-right-cuomo-wrong-about-woes-upstate-10514.html Thu, 03 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-right-cuomo-wrong-about-woes-upstate-10514.html <![CDATA[Here's a Few Billion Cuomo Can Send to the MTA Right Now]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heres-few-billion-cuomo-can-send-mta-right-now-10412.html Tue, 27 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heres-few-billion-cuomo-can-send-mta-right-now-10412.html <![CDATA[The Never-Ending Hangover: How New York City's Pension Costs Threaten Its Future]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/never-ending-hangover-how-new-york-citys-pension-costs-threaten-its-future-10382.html Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Josh B. McGee Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/never-ending-hangover-how-new-york-citys-pension-costs-threaten-its-future-10382.html <![CDATA[Defuse This City Pension Bomb ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defuse-city-pension-bomb-10238.html Sat, 29 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Josh B. McGee Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defuse-city-pension-bomb-10238.html <![CDATA[Is Cuomo Going to Abandon New York Taxpayers?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-going-abandon-new-york-taxpayers-9940.html Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomo-going-abandon-new-york-taxpayers-9940.html <![CDATA[Wage Hike Is Silent Jobs Killer]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wage-hike-silent-jobs-killer-9657.html Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Employment https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/wage-hike-silent-jobs-killer-9657.html <![CDATA[New York Needs to End Its 'Hollywood' Giveaways]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-needs-end-its-hollywood-giveaways-9593.html Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-needs-end-its-hollywood-giveaways-9593.html <![CDATA[Cuomo's 'Affordable Housing' Fix: Neither Affordable, nor a Fix]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-affordable-housing-fix-neither-affordable-nor-fix-9552.html Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:00:00 -0500 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Legal Reform: Civil Justice https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-affordable-housing-fix-neither-affordable-nor-fix-9552.html <![CDATA[Cuomo's SolarCity Disaster Could Become a Monument to Corruption]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-solarcity-disaster-could-become-monument-corruption-9292.html Thu, 22 Sep 2016 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: NYC Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/cuomos-solarcity-disaster-could-become-monument-corruption-9292.html <![CDATA[State Pensions Aren't Washington's Problem]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/state-pensions-arent-washingtons-problem-9103.html Mon, 25 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/state-pensions-arent-washingtons-problem-9103.html <![CDATA[Desperate Measures Only Add to NY's Pension Perils]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/desperate-measures-only-add-nys-pension-perils-8998.html Mon, 20 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC Public Sector: Pension Reform https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/desperate-measures-only-add-nys-pension-perils-8998.html <![CDATA[New York's Latest Pork Push Is Shady, Even by Albany Standards]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-yorks-latest-pork-push-shady-even-albany-standards-8950.html Thu, 02 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-yorks-latest-pork-push-shady-even-albany-standards-8950.html <![CDATA[How to Pay for New York's Biggest Tax Cut in Decades]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-pay-new-yorks-biggest-tax-cut-decades-8772.html Thu, 14 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0400 E. J. McMahon Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-pay-new-yorks-biggest-tax-cut-decades-8772.html