Manhattan Institute | Steven Malanga https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/125/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Steven Malanga Feed en <![CDATA[The States Power Down]]> https://www.city-journal.org/local-govt-renewables-mandates-eroding-electric-grid-reliability Mon, 30 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/local-govt-renewables-mandates-eroding-electric-grid-reliability <![CDATA[Philip Howard's Endgame]]> https://www.city-journal.org/are-public-sector-unions-unconstitutional Wed, 25 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/are-public-sector-unions-unconstitutional <![CDATA[Black Ink Brings Red-State Tax Cuts]]> https://www.city-journal.org/black-ink-brings-red-state-tax-cuts Mon, 09 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/black-ink-brings-red-state-tax-cuts <![CDATA[Why the Middle Class Flees States That Tax the Rich]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-middle-class-flees-states-tax-rich Sun, 18 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/why-middle-class-flees-states-tax-rich <![CDATA[Biden's American Rescue Plan Act Bucks Are Just a Huge Waste]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-american-rescue-plan-act-bucks-are-just-a-huge-waste Mon, 12 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/bidens-american-rescue-plan-act-bucks-are-just-a-huge-waste <![CDATA[The Biden Bucks Blowout]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-biden-bucks-blowout Sun, 11 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/the-biden-bucks-blowout <![CDATA[The Empty Playground]]> https://www.city-journal.org/inner-city-sports-in-decline Wed, 30 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/inner-city-sports-in-decline <![CDATA[Teachers Unions Buy a ‘Millionaire Tax' in Massachusetts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-buy-themselves-a-millionaire-tax-in-massachusetts-proposition-dues-salaries-janus-membership Fri, 11 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/teachers-unions-buy-themselves-a-millionaire-tax-in-massachusetts-proposition-dues-salaries-janus-membership <![CDATA[Trumped at the Polls]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trumped-at-the-polls Wed, 09 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/trumped-at-the-polls <![CDATA[Union Bosses Rake It In, Even as Their Ranks Shrink]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/union-bosses-rake-it-in-even-as-their-ranks-shrink Sat, 05 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Education: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/union-bosses-rake-it-in-even-as-their-ranks-shrink <![CDATA[Fortress Unionism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/union-finances-swell-as-membership-shrinks Thu, 03 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/union-finances-swell-as-membership-shrinks <![CDATA[Legal Weed: What Went Wrong?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/legal-weed-what-went-wrong Thu, 27 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Charles Fain Lehman Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/legal-weed-what-went-wrong <![CDATA[The New Weed Whackers]]> https://www.city-journal.org/legalization-no-cure-for-black-market-in-pot Mon, 24 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/legalization-no-cure-for-black-market-in-pot <![CDATA[Diverging Bets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/legalized-gaming-heads-in-opposite-directions-in-us-and-uk Wed, 19 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/legalized-gaming-heads-in-opposite-directions-in-us-and-uk <![CDATA[Chief Heat Officers to the Rescue!]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cities-hire-chief-heat-officers-to-address-climate-concerns Wed, 05 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/cities-hire-chief-heat-officers-to-address-climate-concerns <![CDATA[A State Tax War]]> https://www.city-journal.org/remote-work-and-the-state-tax-war Mon, 26 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/remote-work-and-the-state-tax-war <![CDATA[School Choice Rising]]> https://www.city-journal.org/school-choice-rising Thu, 25 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/school-choice-rising <![CDATA[Trump Derangement Won't End with Trump]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-derangement-wont-end-trump Mon, 22 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/trump-derangement-wont-end-trump <![CDATA[Californifying the U.S. Labor Market]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-labor-dept-seeks-to-redefine-independent-contractors Mon, 15 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/biden-labor-dept-seeks-to-redefine-independent-contractors <![CDATA[States Take the Initiative]]> https://www.city-journal.org/states-take-initiative-ballot-measures Sun, 31 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/states-take-initiative-ballot-measures <![CDATA[Public Pensions' Lost Decade]]> https://www.city-journal.org/public-pensions-lost-decade Thu, 28 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/public-pensions-lost-decade <![CDATA[The Culture War Between the States]]> https://www.city-journal.org/culture-war-between-states Sun, 10 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/culture-war-between-states <![CDATA[This Cup Won't Runneth Over]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-world-cup-wont-be-a-windfall Mon, 27 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/the-world-cup-wont-be-a-windfall <![CDATA[Something Borrowed, Taxpayers Blue]]> https://www.city-journal.org/local-governments-make-risky-pension-bets Wed, 15 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/local-governments-make-risky-pension-bets <![CDATA[Give Kids a Sporting Chance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/give-kids-a-sporting-chance Tue, 31 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Other: Children & Family Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/give-kids-a-sporting-chance