Manhattan Institute | Steven Malanga https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/125/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Steven Malanga Feed en <![CDATA[Hosting Mostly Debt]]> https://www.city-journal.org/convention-centers-hosting-mostly-debt Mon, 02 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/convention-centers-hosting-mostly-debt <![CDATA[Better Red Than Taxed]]> https://www.city-journal.org/a-new-era-of-state-tax-competition Mon, 26 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/a-new-era-of-state-tax-competition <![CDATA[The Boomer Wealth Boom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-boomer-wealth-boom Sun, 11 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/the-boomer-wealth-boom <![CDATA[The Punish-the-Rich Tax Hike]]> https://www.city-journal.org/massachusetts-punitive-millionaire-tax-proposal Fri, 25 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/massachusetts-punitive-millionaire-tax-proposal <![CDATA[American Stagnation Plan]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-american-rescue-plan-unlikely-to-produce-much-economic-stimulus Fri, 11 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/biden-american-rescue-plan-unlikely-to-produce-much-economic-stimulus <![CDATA[Labor's Lockdown Losses]]> https://www.city-journal.org/steep-declines-in-union-memberships Fri, 28 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/steep-declines-in-union-memberships <![CDATA[Does Your State ROT?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/high-taxes-do-not-mean-great-public-services Wed, 19 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/high-taxes-do-not-mean-great-public-services <![CDATA[Giving the Business to Growth]]> https://www.city-journal.org/economic-opportunity-driving-migration-trends-behind-americas-political-realignment Tue, 11 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/economic-opportunity-driving-migration-trends-behind-americas-political-realignment <![CDATA[De Blasio's Public Salary Largesse Must Be Reined In by the Next Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-public-salary-largesse-must-be-reined-next-mayor Thu, 06 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-public-salary-largesse-must-be-reined-next-mayor <![CDATA[The Music City Meltdown]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-music-city-meltdown Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-music-city-meltdown <![CDATA[Capitalist Havens of Free Speech]]> https://www.city-journal.org/capitalist-havens-of-free-speech Sun, 25 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/capitalist-havens-of-free-speech <![CDATA[Getting Back Growth: New York's Post-Covid Recovery]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-back-growth Mon, 19 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/getting-back-growth <![CDATA[The Agenda behind Buttigieg's Claim That Highways Are ‘Racist']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-agenda-behind-buttigiegs-claim-that-highways-are-racist Mon, 19 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-agenda-behind-buttigiegs-claim-that-highways-are-racist <![CDATA[They Came, They Saw, They Taxed]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-legislators-pile-on-tax-burden Tue, 06 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/ny-legislators-pile-on-tax-burden <![CDATA[Progressive Parents, Closed Schools]]> https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-parents-v-teachers-unions-in-new-jersey Mon, 29 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-parents-v-teachers-unions-in-new-jersey <![CDATA[New York's Budget Reckoning]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-budget-reckoning Thu, 25 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/new-yorks-budget-reckoning <![CDATA[A Budget Plan for the Next Mayor]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/budget-plan-for-next-mayor Tue, 16 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/budget-plan-for-next-mayor <![CDATA[How the Woke Stole Childhood]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cancel-culture-comes-for-dr-seuss Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/cancel-culture-comes-for-dr-seuss <![CDATA[Just Say No . . . to Parks?!]]> https://www.city-journal.org/urban-parks-green-gentrification Wed, 24 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/urban-parks-green-gentrification <![CDATA[Boosting New York City's Long-Term Fiscal Health]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/boosting-nyc-long-term-fiscal-health Fri, 19 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Urban Policy: NYC Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/boosting-nyc-long-term-fiscal-health <![CDATA[Big Labor May Save New York from AOC's Socialism ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/big-labor-may-save-new-york-from-aocs-socialism Fri, 19 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Economics: Employment Public Sector: Other Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/big-labor-may-save-new-york-from-aocs-socialism <![CDATA[The Amazon Effect]]> https://www.city-journal.org/unionization-drives-threaten-amazon-e-commerce-model Mon, 15 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/unionization-drives-threaten-amazon-e-commerce-model <![CDATA[Remotely Competitive]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cities-betting-big-on-remote-work-trend Mon, 01 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/cities-betting-big-on-remote-work-trend <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Heather Mac Donald Steven Malanga Nicole Gelinas Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30