Manhattan Institute | Steven Malanga https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/125/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Steven Malanga Feed en <![CDATA[Bloomberg's Complicated Legacy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bloombergs-complicated-legacy Wed, 04 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Rafael A. Mangual Eric Kober Ray Domanico Steven Malanga Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/bloombergs-complicated-legacy <![CDATA[Suburban Legend]]> https://www.city-journal.org/demographics-of-cities-and-suburbs Wed, 04 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/demographics-of-cities-and-suburbs <![CDATA[California's Spending Boom Masks a Spate of Problems]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/californias-spending-boom-masks-a-spate-of-problems Sat, 23 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga Urban Policy: Tax & Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/californias-spending-boom-masks-a-spate-of-problems <![CDATA[The Power Broker As Pragmatist]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bloomberg-2020-presidential-race Fri, 15 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/bloomberg-2020-presidential-race <![CDATA[Rent Control's Self-Defeating Effects]]> https://www.city-journal.org/self-defeating-effects-of-ny-rent-regulation Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/self-defeating-effects-of-ny-rent-regulation <![CDATA[The “Miserable” State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/corruption-new-jersey-cities Wed, 09 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/corruption-new-jersey-cities <![CDATA[California's Labor of Love]]> https://www.city-journal.org/california-declining-unions Wed, 02 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/california-declining-unions <![CDATA[The UAW's Demands Would Kill GM]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-uaws-demands-would-kill-gm Thu, 19 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-uaws-demands-would-kill-gm <![CDATA[Generous Motors No More]]> https://www.city-journal.org/united-auto-workers-strike-general-motors Tue, 17 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/united-auto-workers-strike-general-motors <![CDATA[Bernie's Pro-Union Push]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bernie-sanders-pro-union-push Wed, 04 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/bernie-sanders-pro-union-push <![CDATA[Asset Backward]]> https://www.city-journal.org/state-pension-funds-investments-debt Mon, 02 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/state-pension-funds-investments-debt <![CDATA[Knight of Forced Labor]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bernie-sanders-union-proposals Mon, 26 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/bernie-sanders-union-proposals <![CDATA[I Apologize For This Article]]> https://www.city-journal.org/apology-culture Fri, 23 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/apology-culture <![CDATA[The Cost of Bad Intentions]]> https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-policies-urban-dysfunction Sun, 18 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/progressive-policies-urban-dysfunction <![CDATA[In Government Property We Trust]]> https://www.city-journal.org/privatization-pension-debt Mon, 12 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/privatization-pension-debt <![CDATA[The New Disorder: Urban Dysfunction Returns]]> https://www.city-journal.org/urban-disorder Wed, 31 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Rafael A. Mangual Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/urban-disorder <![CDATA[How Robert Morgenthau Cleaned Up New York]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-robert-morgenthau-cleaned-up-new-york Tue, 23 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/how-robert-morgenthau-cleaned-up-new-york <![CDATA[Courting Homelessness]]> https://www.city-journal.org/boise-idaho-homelessness Mon, 08 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/boise-idaho-homelessness <![CDATA[Grievance Games]]> https://www.city-journal.org/womens-world-cup-grievances Tue, 25 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/womens-world-cup-grievances <![CDATA[The Economics of Religion]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-faith-motivates-productivity Thu, 20 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/how-faith-motivates-productivity <![CDATA[Marijuana's Black Market 2.0]]> https://www.city-journal.org/marijuana-black-market Mon, 10 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/marijuana-black-market <![CDATA[Chicago's Hemorrhaging Housing Market]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-housing-market Mon, 27 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/chicago-housing-market <![CDATA[Bring Back the Old Cory Booker]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cory-booker-education-reform Thu, 23 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/cory-booker-education-reform <![CDATA[Everybody's Business]]> https://www.city-journal.org/big-business-tyler-cowen Fri, 17 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/big-business-tyler-cowen <![CDATA[Ending the Union Medicaid Skim]]> https://www.city-journal.org/union-medicaid-trump Fri, 10 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga https://www.city-journal.org/union-medicaid-trump