Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[Hard Data, Hollow Protests]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/hard-data-hollow-protests-15458.html Mon, 25 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/hard-data-hollow-protests-15458.html <![CDATA[Higher Ed's Latest Taboo Is 'Bourgeois Norms']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/higher-eds-latest-taboo-bourgeois-norms-10635.html Tue, 19 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/higher-eds-latest-taboo-bourgeois-norms-10635.html <![CDATA[How to Stifle Policing]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-stifle-policing-15432.html Thu, 07 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-stifle-policing-15432.html <![CDATA[Penn Law School Professors Sign Open Letter Condemning Amy Wax]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/penn-law-school-professors-sign-open-letter-condemning-amy-wax-10590.html Thu, 31 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/penn-law-school-professors-sign-open-letter-condemning-amy-wax-10590.html <![CDATA[Scandal Erupts over the Promotion of 'Bourgeois' Behavior]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/scandal-erupts-over-promotion-bourgeois-behavior-10581.html Tue, 29 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/scandal-erupts-over-promotion-bourgeois-behavior-10581.html <![CDATA[Culture, Not Culture Wars]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/culture-not-culture-wars-15405.html Mon, 21 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/culture-not-culture-wars-15405.html <![CDATA[In Defense of Jeff Sessions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defense-jeff-sessions-10554.html Wed, 16 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defense-jeff-sessions-10554.html <![CDATA[Don't Even Think About Being Evil]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dont-even-think-about-being-evil-10549.html Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dont-even-think-about-being-evil-10549.html <![CDATA[Conjuring Disrespect]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/conjuring-disrespect-15339.html Sun, 06 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/conjuring-disrespect-15339.html <![CDATA[Running Toward, When Others Run Away]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/running-toward-when-others-run-away-15319.html Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/running-toward-when-others-run-away-15319.html <![CDATA[Politically-Fueled Cop Hatred Has Taken Another Innocent Officer's Life]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/politically-fueled-cop-hatred-takes-another-innocent-officers-life-10434.html Thu, 06 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/politically-fueled-cop-hatred-takes-another-innocent-officers-life-10434.html <![CDATA[Trump's Tweets and the Feminist Double Standard]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-tweets-and-feminist-double-standard-10426.html Fri, 30 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-tweets-and-feminist-double-standard-10426.html <![CDATA[Is Free Speech Under Threat in the United States?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/free-speech-under-threat-united-states-10387.html Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/free-speech-under-threat-united-states-10387.html <![CDATA[Giving Terrorists a Heads-up]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/giving-terrorists-heads-15272.html Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/giving-terrorists-heads-15272.html <![CDATA[ISIS's Iran Attacks Debunk the Mainstream Media's Explanation of Islamic Terrorism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/isiss-iran-attacks-debunk-mainstream-medias-explanation-islamic-terrorism-10352.html Thu, 08 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: National Security & Terrorism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/isiss-iran-attacks-debunk-mainstream-medias-explanation-islamic-terrorism-10352.html <![CDATA[Run, Hide . . . Blame Trump]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/run-hide-blame-trump-15240.html Mon, 05 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/run-hide-blame-trump-15240.html <![CDATA[Policing Under Trump, the “Ferguson Effect,” and More]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/policing-under-trump-ferguson-effect-and-more-15223.html Wed, 31 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/html/policing-under-trump-ferguson-effect-and-more-15223.html <![CDATA[The Left's Unilateral Suicide Pact]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/lefts-unilateral-suicide-pact-15222.html Tue, 30 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/lefts-unilateral-suicide-pact-15222.html <![CDATA[Mandatory Minimums Don't Deserve Your Ire]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mandatory-minimums-dont-deserve-your-ire-10312.html Fri, 26 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mandatory-minimums-dont-deserve-your-ire-10312.html <![CDATA[The True Purpose of the University]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/true-purpose-university-15134.html Sun, 21 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/true-purpose-university-15134.html <![CDATA[Some Black Lives Don't Matter]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/some-black-lives-dont-matter-15205.html Thu, 18 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/some-black-lives-dont-matter-15205.html <![CDATA['Rape Culture' in Baltimore]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rape-culture-baltimore-10281.html Mon, 15 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rape-culture-baltimore-10281.html <![CDATA[Champion of Law and Order]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/champion-law-and-order-15193.html Fri, 12 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/champion-law-and-order-15193.html <![CDATA[The Real 'War on Women']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/real-war-women-10272.html Wed, 10 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/real-war-women-10272.html <![CDATA[Let the Police Police]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/let-police-police-10250.html Thu, 04 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/let-police-police-10250.html