Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[Looking Away from Urban Crime]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/looking-away-urban-crime-15722.html Wed, 14 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/looking-away-urban-crime-15722.html <![CDATA[#MediocrityToo]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/mediocritytoo-15705.html Tue, 06 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/mediocritytoo-15705.html <![CDATA[Rod Rosenstein's Staunch Defense of Proactive Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rod-rosensteins-staunch-defense-proactive-policing-10928.html Sat, 03 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/rod-rosensteins-staunch-defense-proactive-policing-10928.html <![CDATA[Identity U.]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/identity-u-15701.html Thu, 01 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/identity-u-15701.html <![CDATA[Top Takeaways from President Trump's First State of the Union Address]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-trump-state-union-infrastructure-budget-regulation-10911.html Wed, 31 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Brian Riedl Aaron M. Renn James R. Copland Mark P. Mills Heather Mac Donald Howard Husock Chris Pope Urban Policy: Other Economics: Other Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-trump-state-union-infrastructure-budget-regulation-10911.html <![CDATA[Americans First]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/americans-first-15700.html Wed, 31 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/americans-first-15700.html <![CDATA[Faithful (and Ravishing) Tosca]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/faithful-and-ravishing-tosca-15680.html Fri, 19 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/faithful-and-ravishing-tosca-15680.html <![CDATA[Heather Mac Donald with HLN's Ashleigh Banfield on Aziz Ansari and #MeToo]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-hlns-ashleigh-banfield-aziz-ansari-and-metoo-10898.html Tue, 16 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-hlns-ashleigh-banfield-aziz-ansari-and-metoo-10898.html <![CDATA[Heather Mac Donald with Tucker Carlson on #MeToo Movement]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-tucker-carlson-metoo-movement-10884.html Mon, 15 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-tucker-carlson-metoo-movement-10884.html <![CDATA[Policing Sexual Desire]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/policing-sexual-desire-15669.html Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/policing-sexual-desire-15669.html <![CDATA[A Defender of the Humanities]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/defender-humanities-15670.html Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/defender-humanities-15670.html <![CDATA[Too Close for Comfort]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/too-close-comfort-15637.html Mon, 08 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/too-close-comfort-15637.html <![CDATA[The Critics of Proactive Policing Are Wrong]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/critics-proactive-policing-are-wrong-15625.html Tue, 02 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/critics-proactive-policing-are-wrong-15625.html <![CDATA[Don't Take the Wrong Lessons from New York City's Murder Drop]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dont-take-wrong-lessons-new-york-citys-murder-drop-10855.html Thu, 28 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dont-take-wrong-lessons-new-york-citys-murder-drop-10855.html <![CDATA[Heather Mac Donald on Fox News to Discuss Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-fox-news-discuss-crime-rates-10853.html Wed, 27 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-fox-news-discuss-crime-rates-10853.html <![CDATA[Heritage Chooses a Leader that Defies the Times' Narrative]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heritage-chooses-leader-defies-times-narrative-10846.html Thu, 21 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heritage-chooses-leader-defies-times-narrative-10846.html <![CDATA[Double Standards and Distortions]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/double-standards-and-distortions-15602.html Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/double-standards-and-distortions-15602.html <![CDATA[Rossini's un-PC Battle of the Sexes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/rossinis-un-pc-battle-sexes-15597.html Fri, 08 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/rossinis-un-pc-battle-sexes-15597.html <![CDATA[The New York Times Defends the FBI]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-times-defends-fbi-10814.html Wed, 06 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/new-york-times-defends-fbi-10814.html <![CDATA[San Francisco's Shame]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/san-francisco%E2%80%99s-shame-15590.html Fri, 01 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/san-francisco%E2%80%99s-shame-15590.html <![CDATA[Why Is The New York Times Taking Astrology Seriously?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-new-york-times-taking-astrology-seriously-10794.html Mon, 27 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/why-new-york-times-taking-astrology-seriously-10794.html <![CDATA[In Memoriam: Dmitri Hvorostovsky]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/memoriam-dmitri-hvorostovsky-15578.html Mon, 27 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/memoriam-dmitri-hvorostovsky-15578.html <![CDATA[After New York's Mayoral Election]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/symposium-after-new-yorks-mayoral-election-15557.html Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Myron Magnet Charles Upton Sahm Fred Siegel Stephen Eide Howard Husock Nicole Gelinas https://www.city-journal.org/html/symposium-after-new-yorks-mayoral-election-15557.html <![CDATA[Broken Narrative]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/broken-narrative-15550.html Mon, 06 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/broken-narrative-15550.html <![CDATA[The “Science” Behind Implicit Bias]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/science-behind-implicit-bias-15527.html Wed, 18 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/html/science-behind-implicit-bias-15527.html