Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[Why Are College Students So Afraid of Me?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-are-college-students-so-afraid-of-me Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-are-college-students-so-afraid-of-me <![CDATA[Finding Hope At the Concert Hall]]> https://www.city-journal.org/christian-gerhaher-mahler-recital Thu, 21 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/christian-gerhaher-mahler-recital <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle With Heather Mac Donald]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-heather-mac-donald-12582.html Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/young-leaders-circle-heather-mac-donald-12582.html <![CDATA[A Police Department on the Ropes: Dermot Shea's Challenge Is to Deal with a City with an Increasingly Vocal Anti-Cop Contingent]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nypd-on-the-ropes-dermot-sheas-challenge Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nypd-on-the-ropes-dermot-sheas-challenge <![CDATA[Notable & Quotable: Implicit Bias and Harvard]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/notable-quotable-implicit-bias-and-harvard Thu, 31 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/notable-quotable-implicit-bias-and-harvard <![CDATA[America's Religion of Anti-Racism Reaches Peak Absurdity]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-religion-of-anti-racism-reaches-peak-absurdity Tue, 29 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-religion-of-anti-racism-reaches-peak-absurdity <![CDATA[Response to 2019 Survey of Campus Speech Experts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/survey-experts-university-campus-free-speech Fri, 25 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/survey-experts-university-campus-free-speech <![CDATA[Harvard Admits Its Preferences]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvard-admits-its-preferences Fri, 25 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/harvard-admits-its-preferences <![CDATA[Keep Racial Preferences? Washington State Voters Will Decide.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/racial-preferences-government-washington-state-voters-will-decide Tue, 22 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Legal Reform: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/racial-preferences-government-washington-state-voters-will-decide <![CDATA[The Defenestration of Domingo]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-defenestration-of-domingo Fri, 18 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-defenestration-of-domingo <![CDATA[Gigabytes of Virtue-Signaling]]> https://www.city-journal.org/homelessness-tech-industry Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/homelessness-tech-industry <![CDATA[San Francisco's Homeless Crisis]]> https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-homeless-crisis Wed, 09 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-homeless-crisis <![CDATA[San Francisco, Hostage to the Homeless]]> https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-homelessness Sun, 06 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/san-francisco-homelessness <![CDATA[The Streets of San Francisco]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-streets-of-san-francisco Fri, 04 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Welfare https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-streets-of-san-francisco <![CDATA[False Testimony]]> https://www.city-journal.org/police-shootings-racial-bias Thu, 26 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/police-shootings-racial-bias <![CDATA[Dems' Rush Left on Race Makes Them Unable to Talk Seriously About Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dems-rush-left-on-race-makes-them-unable-to-talk-seriously-about-crime Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dems-rush-left-on-race-makes-them-unable-to-talk-seriously-about-crime <![CDATA[A Platform of Urban Decline]]> https://www.city-journal.org/democratic-candidates-racism-crime Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/democratic-candidates-racism-crime <![CDATA[Eliminate Race-Based Policymaking]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inequality-eliminate-race-based-policymaking Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/inequality-eliminate-race-based-policymaking <![CDATA[Testimony Before the House Judiciary Committee]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-judiciary-oversight-policing-practices Thu, 19 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-judiciary-oversight-policing-practices <![CDATA[Environmental Playacting]]> https://www.city-journal.org/todays-youth-climate-change Mon, 09 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/todays-youth-climate-change <![CDATA[The American Songbook]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-american-songbook Thu, 22 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-american-songbook <![CDATA[What the Grievance Brigade Misunderstands About America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-the-grievance-brigade-misunderstands-about-america Wed, 21 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/what-the-grievance-brigade-misunderstands-about-america <![CDATA[Trump Isn't the One Dividing Us by Race]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-isnt-the-one-dividing-us-by-race Mon, 19 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/trump-isnt-the-one-dividing-us-by-race <![CDATA[Why ‘Policing Is Racist' Is Such a Poisonous Lie]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-policing-is-racist-poisonous-lie Tue, 06 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-policing-is-racist-poisonous-lie <![CDATA[There Is No Epidemic of Racist Police Shootings]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/white-cops-dont-commit-more-shootings Wed, 31 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/white-cops-dont-commit-more-shootings