Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[I Cited Their Study, So They Disavowed It]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/i-cited-their-study-so-they-disavowed-it Thu, 09 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/i-cited-their-study-so-they-disavowed-it <![CDATA[The First Black Lives Matter Wave Led to 2K Extra Black Homicides - but New Wave Will Be Worse ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-black-lives-matter-wave-more-black-homicides Sat, 04 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-black-lives-matter-wave-more-black-homicides <![CDATA[There Is No Epidemic of Fatal Police Shootings Against Unarmed Black Americans]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-black-killings-homicide-rates-race-injustice Fri, 03 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-black-killings-homicide-rates-race-injustice <![CDATA[Breakdown]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ferguson-effect-inner-cities Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/ferguson-effect-inner-cities <![CDATA[Where Are the Deaths?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/where-deaths-coronavirus-wave Fri, 26 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/where-deaths-coronavirus-wave <![CDATA[Comments on George Floyd's Death, Policing Practices in America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-floyd-death-policing-practices-house-judiciary Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-floyd-death-policing-practices-house-judiciary <![CDATA[Repudiate the Anti-Police Narrative]]> https://www.city-journal.org/repudiate-the-anti-police-narrative Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/repudiate-the-anti-police-narrative <![CDATA[Defunding the NYPD Is Madness After the Thousands of Black Lives They Have Saved]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/defunding-the-nypd-is-madness-after-the-thousands-of-black-lives-they-have-saved Tue, 09 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/defunding-the-nypd-is-madness-after-the-thousands-of-black-lives-they-have-saved <![CDATA[Why We Need the Police]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-we-need-the-police Mon, 08 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/why-we-need-the-police <![CDATA[Rioting, Looting, Arson and Violence Have Become a Civilization-Destroying Pandemic]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-floyd-protests-antifa-riots-minneapolis Fri, 05 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/george-floyd-protests-antifa-riots-minneapolis <![CDATA[The Myth of Systemic Police Racism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-myth-of-systemic-police-racism Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-myth-of-systemic-police-racism <![CDATA[Darkness Falls]]> https://www.city-journal.org/terrifying-collapse-of-the-rule-of-law Sun, 31 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/terrifying-collapse-of-the-rule-of-law <![CDATA[Cuomo's Coronavirus Personae All Fail the Statesmanship Test]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomos-coronavirus-personae-all-fail-the-statesmanship-test Thu, 28 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cuomos-coronavirus-personae-all-fail-the-statesmanship-test <![CDATA[A Short Guide to Justifying Re-Lockdown]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/short-guide-justifying-coronavirus-re-lockdown Mon, 25 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/short-guide-justifying-coronavirus-re-lockdown <![CDATA[Trigger Warnings and Tricky Words]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lockdown-list-books-quarantine-mencken Sun, 17 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/lockdown-list-books-quarantine-mencken <![CDATA[The Therapeutic Campus]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-therapeutic-campus Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/the-therapeutic-campus <![CDATA[A Generation Unmasked]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/generation-unmasked-trump-world-war-two-mask Tue, 12 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/generation-unmasked-trump-world-war-two-mask <![CDATA[The Burden of Proof Lies with Economic Lockdown Proponents]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/burden-of-proof-lies-with-coronavirus-economic-lockdown-proponents Thu, 07 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Economics: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/burden-of-proof-lies-with-coronavirus-economic-lockdown-proponents <![CDATA[Should Identity Politics Dictate Vaccine Research?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/should-identity-politics-dictate-vaccine-research Tue, 05 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/should-identity-politics-dictate-vaccine-research <![CDATA[Central Park Shows Just How Over-Fearful of Coronavirus We've Become]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/central-park-shows-just-how-over-fearful-of-coronavirus-weve-become Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/central-park-shows-just-how-over-fearful-of-coronavirus-weve-become <![CDATA[The Paranoid Style in Covid-19 America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/paranoid-style-covid-19-central-park-safetyism Mon, 27 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/paranoid-style-covid-19-central-park-safetyism <![CDATA[The Deadly Costs of Extended Shutdown Orders]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-deadly-costs-of-extended-shutdown-order Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-deadly-costs-of-extended-shutdown-order <![CDATA[Keeping the Coronavirus Death Toll in Perspective]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/keeping-the-coronavirus-death-toll-in-perspective Sat, 18 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/keeping-the-coronavirus-death-toll-in-perspective <![CDATA[Would You Care if a White Man Cured Covid-19? ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/would-you-care-if-a-white-man-cured-covid-19 Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Health Policy: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/would-you-care-if-a-white-man-cured-covid-19 <![CDATA[Coronavirus Racial Disparities Miss the Bigger Picture]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-racial-disparities-miss-the-bigger-picture Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coronavirus-racial-disparities-miss-the-bigger-picture