Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[Classical Music's Suicide Pact (Part 1)]]> https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-under-racial-attack-part-1 Sun, 01 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-under-racial-attack-part-1 <![CDATA[Can Opera Survive the Culture Wars?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-opera-survive-the-culture-wars Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-opera-survive-the-culture-wars <![CDATA[YouTubers Harassing Cops for Clout: One More Reason for Officers Not to Engage]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/youtubers-harassing-cops-for-clout-one-more-reason-for-officers-not-to-engage Mon, 26 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/youtubers-harassing-cops-for-clout-one-more-reason-for-officers-not-to-engage <![CDATA[Biden Wants to Boost Policing - after Spreading Toxic Lies That Tore It Down]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-wants-to-boost-policing-after-spreading-toxic-lies-that-tore-it-down Tue, 13 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-wants-to-boost-policing-after-spreading-toxic-lies-that-tore-it-down <![CDATA[Almost Four Decades After Its Birth, The Diversity Industry Thrives on Its Own Failures]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/almost-four-decades-after-its-birth-the-diversity-industry-thrives-on-its-own-failures Mon, 12 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/almost-four-decades-after-its-birth-the-diversity-industry-thrives-on-its-own-failures <![CDATA[Cuomo's Gun-Violence Dodge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cuomos-gun-violence-dodge Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/cuomos-gun-violence-dodge <![CDATA[The NIH's Diversity Obsession Subverts Science]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-nihs-diversity-obsession-subverts-science Wed, 30 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Health Policy: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-nihs-diversity-obsession-subverts-science <![CDATA[Are Cosmic Black Holes Racist? Take This Cornell Course to Find Out!]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-cosmic-black-holes-racist-take-this-cornell-course-to-find-out Wed, 23 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-cosmic-black-holes-racist-take-this-cornell-course-to-find-out <![CDATA[De Blasio's New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-new-york Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: NYC Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-new-york <![CDATA[Down a Black Hole]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cornell-black-hole-class-racializes-astronomy Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/cornell-black-hole-class-racializes-astronomy <![CDATA[Resisting Racial Demagoguery]]> https://www.city-journal.org/tulsa-opera-daniel-bernard-roumain Thu, 10 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/tulsa-opera-daniel-bernard-roumain <![CDATA[Is Eric Adams New York's Best Mayoral Hope?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/is-eric-adams-new-yorks-best-mayoral-hope Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/is-eric-adams-new-yorks-best-mayoral-hope <![CDATA[How a ‘Slavery' Uproar at Juilliard School Threatens the Future of Artistic Expression]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-a-slavery-uproar-at-juilliard-school-threatens-artistic-expression Mon, 24 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-a-slavery-uproar-at-juilliard-school-threatens-artistic-expression <![CDATA[A Year after George Floyd's Murder, It's ‘Open Season' in Minneapolis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-year-after-george-floyds-murder-its-open-season-in-minneapolis Mon, 24 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-year-after-george-floyds-murder-its-open-season-in-minneapolis <![CDATA[The Revolution Comes to Juilliard]]> https://www.city-journal.org/racial-hysteria-is-consuming-juilliard Sun, 23 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/racial-hysteria-is-consuming-juilliard <![CDATA[Diversity Over Discovery]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-war-on-merit-puts-americas-scientific-edge-at-risk Thu, 06 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-war-on-merit-puts-americas-scientific-edge-at-risk <![CDATA[Anticop Movement Wants Road Anarchy Too]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anticop-movement-wants-road-anarchy-too Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anticop-movement-wants-road-anarchy-too <![CDATA[A Troubled Rule of Law]]> https://www.city-journal.org/chauvin-verdict-and-americas-troubled-rule-of-law Wed, 21 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/chauvin-verdict-and-americas-troubled-rule-of-law <![CDATA[Mostly Peaceful Mayhem]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-times-turns-blind-eye-to-violence-in-miami Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-times-turns-blind-eye-to-violence-in-miami <![CDATA[Race and False Hate Crime Narratives]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-and-false-hate-crime-narratives Thu, 25 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/race-and-false-hate-crime-narratives <![CDATA[A New Crime Wave-and What to Do About It]]> https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-city-violence-surging Sun, 28 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/new-york-city-violence-surging <![CDATA[If ‘Systemic Racism' Is Real, Why Does Biden Want to Bring Immigrants Here?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-systemic-racism-real-why-does-biden-want-bring-immigrants-here Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/if-systemic-racism-real-why-does-biden-want-bring-immigrants-here <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection Thu, 28 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Brian C. Anderson Heather Mac Donald Steven Malanga Nicole Gelinas Fred Siegel https://www.city-journal.org/city-journal-at-30-a-reflection <![CDATA[City Journal at 30: A Reflection]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/city-journal-30 <![CDATA[Taking Stock of a Most Violent Year]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-stock-of-a-most-violent-year Mon, 25 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-stock-of-a-most-violent-year