Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[Tyre Nichols and the New Black-Cop White Supremacy]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/tyre-nichols-black-cop-white-supremacy-memphis Tue, 31 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/tyre-nichols-black-cop-white-supremacy-memphis <![CDATA[MI in Palm Beach: A Celebration of Ideas | 2023]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/palm-beach-celebration-ideas2023 Mon, 23 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/palm-beach-celebration-ideas2023 <![CDATA[Strategic Charitable Giving]]> https://www.city-journal.org/strategic-charitable-giving Fri, 06 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/strategic-charitable-giving <![CDATA[It's Not Hate Speech to Defend America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/its-not-hate-speech-defend-west Sat, 31 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/its-not-hate-speech-defend-west <![CDATA[The New York Times' Shameless Covid Contortions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-new-york-times-shameless-covid-contortions Wed, 14 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Health Policy: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-new-york-times-shameless-covid-contortions <![CDATA[Wokeness and Medicine: Diagnosis and Treatments]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wokeness-and-medicine-diagnosis-and-treatments Tue, 13 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/wokeness-and-medicine-diagnosis-and-treatments <![CDATA[Christmas Once Again at Claremont]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/christmas-once-again-at-claremont Tue, 13 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/christmas-once-again-at-claremont <![CDATA[Encounter Books Gala - Heather Mac Donald receives the Jeane Kirkpatrick Prize for Academic Freedom]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/heather-mac-donald-receives-the-jeane-kirkpatrick-prize-for-academic-freedom Thu, 01 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/heather-mac-donald-receives-the-jeane-kirkpatrick-prize-for-academic-freedom <![CDATA[When Ideology Trumps Empathy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/when-ideology-trumps-empathy Tue, 22 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/when-ideology-trumps-empathy <![CDATA[The Other Imaginary Red Wave]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-other-imaginary-red-wave Thu, 10 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/the-other-imaginary-red-wave <![CDATA[2022 George L. Kelling Lecture: Fighting Back Disorder In American Cities]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2022-george-l-kelling-lecture Thu, 03 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2022-george-l-kelling-lecture <![CDATA[Preening Over Preferences]]> https://www.city-journal.org/harvard-president-defends-racial-preferences-in-open-letter Mon, 31 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/harvard-president-defends-racial-preferences-in-open-letter <![CDATA[The Marijuana Myth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-marijuana-myth Mon, 10 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-marijuana-myth <![CDATA[GOP Candidates Can Make Democrats Sweat With These Four Questions On Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/opinion-gop-candidates-can-make-democrats-sweat-with-these-four-questions-on-crime-mac-donald Sun, 09 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/opinion-gop-candidates-can-make-democrats-sweat-with-these-four-questions-on-crime-mac-donald <![CDATA[How Dare Left-Wing Prosecutors Insist Their Policies Are ‘Working' While a Murder Surge Disproportionately Slaughters Black Americans]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-dare-left-wingers-say-policies-working-amid-murder-surge Tue, 04 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-dare-left-wingers-say-policies-working-amid-murder-surge <![CDATA[City Journal Awards]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2022-city-journal-awards Wed, 28 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2022-city-journal-awards <![CDATA[The Corruption of Medicine]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-corruption-of-medicine Sat, 06 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/the-corruption-of-medicine <![CDATA[Woke Medical Organizations Are Hazardous to Your Health]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/woke-medical-organizations-are-hazardous-to-your-health Fri, 05 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/woke-medical-organizations-are-hazardous-to-your-health <![CDATA[Unabridged]]> https://www.city-journal.org/unlike-the-left-the-right-still-believes-in-debate Thu, 04 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/unlike-the-left-the-right-still-believes-in-debate <![CDATA[Dems Ludicrously Cast Themselves as ‘Tough on Crime']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-ludicrously-cast-themselves-as-tough-on-crime Sat, 23 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-ludicrously-cast-themselves-as-tough-on-crime <![CDATA[Biden's Green Hypocrisy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-green-hypocrisy-on-high-gas-prices Thu, 23 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-green-hypocrisy-on-high-gas-prices <![CDATA[BLM Is Silent on the Top Killer of Black Kids]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blm-is-silent-on-the-top-killer-of-black-kids-gang-violence Thu, 26 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blm-is-silent-on-the-top-killer-of-black-kids-gang-violence <![CDATA[Using Tragedy for Racial Propaganda]]> https://www.city-journal.org/using-the-buffalo-tragedy-for-racial-propaganda Mon, 23 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/using-the-buffalo-tragedy-for-racial-propaganda <![CDATA[Team Biden Finally Admits There's a War on Cops - Which It's Inflaming]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-biden-finally-admits-theres-a-war-on-cops Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-biden-finally-admits-theres-a-war-on-cops <![CDATA[Which Black Lives Matter?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/which-black-lives-matter Wed, 27 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/which-black-lives-matter