Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[After New York's Mayoral Election]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/symposium-after-new-yorks-mayoral-election-15557.html Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Myron Magnet Charles Upton Sahm Fred Siegel Stephen Eide Howard Husock Nicole Gelinas https://www.city-journal.org/html/symposium-after-new-yorks-mayoral-election-15557.html <![CDATA[Broken Narrative]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/broken-narrative-15550.html Mon, 06 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/broken-narrative-15550.html <![CDATA[The “Science” Behind Implicit Bias]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/science-behind-implicit-bias-15527.html Wed, 18 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Seth Barron https://www.city-journal.org/html/science-behind-implicit-bias-15527.html <![CDATA[Standing on the Shoulders of Diversocrats]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/standing-shoulders-diversocrats-15524.html Sun, 15 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/standing-shoulders-diversocrats-15524.html <![CDATA[Are We All Unconscious Racists?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/are-we-all-unconscious-racists-15487.html Tue, 10 Oct 2017 20:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/are-we-all-unconscious-racists-15487.html <![CDATA[The False 'Science' of Implicit Bias]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/false-science-implicit-bias-10689.html Tue, 10 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/false-science-implicit-bias-10689.html <![CDATA[Re-civilize the Streets]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/re-civilize-streets-15477.html Wed, 04 Oct 2017 20:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/re-civilize-streets-15477.html <![CDATA[Heather Mac Donald with Fox & Friends on NFL Anthem Protests, Facts on Crime]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-fox-friends-nfl-anthem-protests-facts-crime-10663.html Sat, 30 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/heather-mac-donald-fox-friends-nfl-anthem-protests-facts-crime-10663.html <![CDATA[All That Kneeling Ignores the Real Cause of Soaring Black Homicides]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/all-kneeling-ignores-real-cause-soaring-black-homicides-10655.html Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/all-kneeling-ignores-real-cause-soaring-black-homicides-10655.html <![CDATA[Hard Data, Hollow Protests]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/hard-data-hollow-protests-15458.html Mon, 25 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/hard-data-hollow-protests-15458.html <![CDATA[Higher Ed's Latest Taboo Is 'Bourgeois Norms']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/higher-eds-latest-taboo-bourgeois-norms-10635.html Tue, 19 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/higher-eds-latest-taboo-bourgeois-norms-10635.html <![CDATA[How to Stifle Policing]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-stifle-policing-15432.html Thu, 07 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-stifle-policing-15432.html <![CDATA[Penn Law School Professors Sign Open Letter Condemning Amy Wax]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/penn-law-school-professors-sign-open-letter-condemning-amy-wax-10590.html Thu, 31 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/penn-law-school-professors-sign-open-letter-condemning-amy-wax-10590.html <![CDATA[Scandal Erupts over the Promotion of 'Bourgeois' Behavior]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/scandal-erupts-over-promotion-bourgeois-behavior-10581.html Tue, 29 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/scandal-erupts-over-promotion-bourgeois-behavior-10581.html <![CDATA[Culture, Not Culture Wars]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/culture-not-culture-wars-15405.html Mon, 21 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/culture-not-culture-wars-15405.html <![CDATA[In Defense of Jeff Sessions]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defense-jeff-sessions-10554.html Wed, 16 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/defense-jeff-sessions-10554.html <![CDATA[Don't Even Think About Being Evil]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dont-even-think-about-being-evil-10549.html Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/dont-even-think-about-being-evil-10549.html <![CDATA[Conjuring Disrespect]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/conjuring-disrespect-15339.html Sun, 06 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/conjuring-disrespect-15339.html <![CDATA[Running Toward, When Others Run Away]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/running-toward-when-others-run-away-15319.html Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/running-toward-when-others-run-away-15319.html <![CDATA[Politically-Fueled Cop Hatred Has Taken Another Innocent Officer's Life]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/politically-fueled-cop-hatred-takes-another-innocent-officers-life-10434.html Thu, 06 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/politically-fueled-cop-hatred-takes-another-innocent-officers-life-10434.html <![CDATA[Trump's Tweets and the Feminist Double Standard]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-tweets-and-feminist-double-standard-10426.html Fri, 30 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/trumps-tweets-and-feminist-double-standard-10426.html <![CDATA[Is Free Speech Under Threat in the United States?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/free-speech-under-threat-united-states-10387.html Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Education: Higher Ed Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/free-speech-under-threat-united-states-10387.html <![CDATA[Giving Terrorists a Heads-up]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/giving-terrorists-heads-15272.html Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/giving-terrorists-heads-15272.html <![CDATA[ISIS's Iran Attacks Debunk the Mainstream Media's Explanation of Islamic Terrorism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/isiss-iran-attacks-debunk-mainstream-medias-explanation-islamic-terrorism-10352.html Thu, 08 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: National Security & Terrorism https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/isiss-iran-attacks-debunk-mainstream-medias-explanation-islamic-terrorism-10352.html <![CDATA[Run, Hide . . . Blame Trump]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/run-hide-blame-trump-15240.html Mon, 05 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/html/run-hide-blame-trump-15240.html