Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[City Journal Awards]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2022-city-journal-awards Wed, 28 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/2022-city-journal-awards <![CDATA[The Corruption of Medicine]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-corruption-of-medicine Sat, 06 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/the-corruption-of-medicine <![CDATA[Woke Medical Organizations Are Hazardous to Your Health]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/woke-medical-organizations-are-hazardous-to-your-health Fri, 05 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/woke-medical-organizations-are-hazardous-to-your-health <![CDATA[Unabridged]]> https://www.city-journal.org/unlike-the-left-the-right-still-believes-in-debate Thu, 04 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/unlike-the-left-the-right-still-believes-in-debate <![CDATA[Dems Ludicrously Cast Themselves as ‘Tough on Crime']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-ludicrously-cast-themselves-as-tough-on-crime Sat, 23 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/democrats-ludicrously-cast-themselves-as-tough-on-crime <![CDATA[Biden's Green Hypocrisy]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-green-hypocrisy-on-high-gas-prices Thu, 23 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-green-hypocrisy-on-high-gas-prices <![CDATA[BLM Is Silent on the Top Killer of Black Kids]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blm-is-silent-on-the-top-killer-of-black-kids-gang-violence Thu, 26 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/blm-is-silent-on-the-top-killer-of-black-kids-gang-violence <![CDATA[Using Tragedy for Racial Propaganda]]> https://www.city-journal.org/using-the-buffalo-tragedy-for-racial-propaganda Mon, 23 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/using-the-buffalo-tragedy-for-racial-propaganda <![CDATA[Team Biden Finally Admits There's a War on Cops - Which It's Inflaming]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-biden-finally-admits-theres-a-war-on-cops Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/team-biden-finally-admits-theres-a-war-on-cops <![CDATA[Which Black Lives Matter?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/which-black-lives-matter Wed, 27 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/which-black-lives-matter <![CDATA[When ‘White' Becomes an Epithet]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatives-name-going-race Sat, 16 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/conservatives-name-going-race <![CDATA[Averting Our Eyes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-subway-shooter-delusions-likely-fed-by-relentless-cultivation-of-racial-resentment Wed, 13 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/ny-subway-shooter-delusions-likely-fed-by-relentless-cultivation-of-racial-resentment <![CDATA[Making Beethoven Woke]]> https://www.city-journal.org/making-beethoven-woke Tue, 05 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/making-beethoven-woke <![CDATA[When It Comes to Masking, New Yorkers Still Choose Fear over Facts]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-yorkers-still-choose-fear-over-facts-in-regard-to-masking Sat, 19 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/new-yorkers-still-choose-fear-over-facts-in-regard-to-masking <![CDATA[Denounce Putin, or Be Blacklisted]]> https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-cancels-russians Wed, 16 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-cancels-russians <![CDATA[As China's Military Tech Dominates, Congress Demands Science Bow to Racial ‘Justice']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/as-chinas-military-tech-dominates-us-science-bows-to-racial-justice Mon, 14 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Technology Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/as-chinas-military-tech-dominates-us-science-bows-to-racial-justice <![CDATA[Take Off the Masks!]]> https://www.city-journal.org/take-off-the-masks Tue, 08 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/take-off-the-masks <![CDATA[MI in Palm Beach: A Celebration of Ideas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas Tue, 01 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas <![CDATA[March of the Revisionists]]> https://www.city-journal.org/european-museum-curators-turn-to-racial-score-settling Fri, 18 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/european-museum-curators-turn-to-racial-score-settling <![CDATA[Distort the Present, Rewrite the Past]]> https://www.city-journal.org/metropolitan-museum-of-art-has-redefined-itself-as-an-antiracist-agent-of-change Sun, 13 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/metropolitan-museum-of-art-has-redefined-itself-as-an-antiracist-agent-of-change <![CDATA[The Guardians in Retreat]]> https://www.city-journal.org/art-institute-of-chicago-redefines-its-purpose-as-antiracism Thu, 03 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/art-institute-of-chicago-redefines-its-purpose-as-antiracism <![CDATA[Eric Adams Seems Serious About Crime. Is Biden?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-serious-about-crime-is-biden-new-york-police-nypd-attacks-black-civilian-shooting-violent-crime-mora-rivera Wed, 02 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-serious-about-crime-is-biden-new-york-police-nypd-attacks-black-civilian-shooting-violent-crime-mora-rivera <![CDATA[Judging Merit by Identity]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-identity-driven-supreme-court-nomination Mon, 31 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-identity-driven-supreme-court-nomination <![CDATA[Insurrections and Double Standards]]> https://www.city-journal.org/insurrections-and-double-standards Sun, 09 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/insurrections-and-double-standards <![CDATA[Where Is the Outrage over the Killing of Baltimore Police Officer Keona Holley?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/where-is-the-outrage-over-the-killing-of-keona-holley Wed, 29 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/where-is-the-outrage-over-the-killing-of-keona-holley