Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/122/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Heather Mac Donald Feed en <![CDATA[Taboo Alert at the Met: Update]]> https://www.city-journal.org/taboo-alert-at-the-met-update-on-turandot Fri, 15 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/taboo-alert-at-the-met-update-on-turandot <![CDATA[Taboo Alert at the Met]]> https://www.city-journal.org/revival-of-giacomo-puccini-turandot-tramples-on-new-theatrical-orthodoxy Tue, 12 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/revival-of-giacomo-puccini-turandot-tramples-on-new-theatrical-orthodoxy <![CDATA[Ripping Off the Veil]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ripping-off-the-veil-on-diversity-regimes Sun, 19 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/ripping-off-the-veil-on-diversity-regimes <![CDATA[Liberals Play Race Card on Black Talk Show Host Larry Elder - Because He's Speaking the Truth]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberals-take-on-larry-elder-for-california-comments Tue, 31 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/liberals-take-on-larry-elder-for-california-comments <![CDATA[Playing the Race Card on Larry Elder]]> https://www.city-journal.org/playing-race-card-on-california-gubernatorial-candidate-larry-elder Sun, 29 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/playing-race-card-on-california-gubernatorial-candidate-larry-elder <![CDATA[Police Vindicate the ‘Thin Blue Line' Patch Every Day]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-thin-blue-line-shootings-black-homicide-crime-proactive-policing-blm-defund Mon, 23 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/police-thin-blue-line-shootings-black-homicide-crime-proactive-policing-blm-defund <![CDATA[For the Love of Music]]> https://www.city-journal.org/for-the-love-of-music-john-mclaughlin-williams Thu, 12 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/for-the-love-of-music-john-mclaughlin-williams <![CDATA[Classical Music's Suicide Pact (Part 2)]]> https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-under-racial-attack-part-2 Sun, 08 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-under-racial-attack-part-2 <![CDATA[The New COVID Hysteria Contagious among Conservatives]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/covid-hysteria-contagious-among-conservatives Fri, 06 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/covid-hysteria-contagious-among-conservatives <![CDATA[Classical Music's Suicide Pact (Part 1)]]> https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-under-racial-attack-part-1 Sun, 01 Aug 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/classical-music-under-racial-attack-part-1 <![CDATA[Can Opera Survive the Culture Wars?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-opera-survive-the-culture-wars Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/can-opera-survive-the-culture-wars <![CDATA[YouTubers Harassing Cops for Clout: One More Reason for Officers Not to Engage]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/youtubers-harassing-cops-for-clout-one-more-reason-for-officers-not-to-engage Mon, 26 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/youtubers-harassing-cops-for-clout-one-more-reason-for-officers-not-to-engage <![CDATA[Biden Wants to Boost Policing - after Spreading Toxic Lies That Tore It Down]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-wants-to-boost-policing-after-spreading-toxic-lies-that-tore-it-down Tue, 13 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/biden-wants-to-boost-policing-after-spreading-toxic-lies-that-tore-it-down <![CDATA[Almost Four Decades After Its Birth, The Diversity Industry Thrives on Its Own Failures]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/almost-four-decades-after-its-birth-the-diversity-industry-thrives-on-its-own-failures Mon, 12 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Other: Culture & Society Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/almost-four-decades-after-its-birth-the-diversity-industry-thrives-on-its-own-failures <![CDATA[Cuomo's Gun-Violence Dodge]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cuomos-gun-violence-dodge Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/cuomos-gun-violence-dodge <![CDATA[The NIH's Diversity Obsession Subverts Science]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-nihs-diversity-obsession-subverts-science Wed, 30 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Health Policy: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/the-nihs-diversity-obsession-subverts-science <![CDATA[Are Cosmic Black Holes Racist? Take This Cornell Course to Find Out!]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-cosmic-black-holes-racist-take-this-cornell-course-to-find-out Wed, 23 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/are-cosmic-black-holes-racist-take-this-cornell-course-to-find-out <![CDATA[De Blasio's New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-new-york Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Urban Policy: NYC Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/de-blasios-new-york <![CDATA[Down a Black Hole]]> https://www.city-journal.org/cornell-black-hole-class-racializes-astronomy Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/cornell-black-hole-class-racializes-astronomy <![CDATA[Resisting Racial Demagoguery]]> https://www.city-journal.org/tulsa-opera-daniel-bernard-roumain Thu, 10 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/tulsa-opera-daniel-bernard-roumain <![CDATA[Is Eric Adams New York's Best Mayoral Hope?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/is-eric-adams-new-yorks-best-mayoral-hope Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.city-journal.org/is-eric-adams-new-yorks-best-mayoral-hope <![CDATA[How a ‘Slavery' Uproar at Juilliard School Threatens the Future of Artistic Expression]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-a-slavery-uproar-at-juilliard-school-threatens-artistic-expression Mon, 24 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-a-slavery-uproar-at-juilliard-school-threatens-artistic-expression <![CDATA[A Year after George Floyd's Murder, It's ‘Open Season' in Minneapolis]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-year-after-george-floyds-murder-its-open-season-in-minneapolis Mon, 24 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-year-after-george-floyds-murder-its-open-season-in-minneapolis <![CDATA[The Revolution Comes to Juilliard]]> https://www.city-journal.org/racial-hysteria-is-consuming-juilliard Sun, 23 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/racial-hysteria-is-consuming-juilliard <![CDATA[Diversity Over Discovery]]> https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-war-on-merit-puts-americas-scientific-edge-at-risk Thu, 06 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Heather Mac Donald https://www.city-journal.org/bidens-war-on-merit-puts-americas-scientific-edge-at-risk