Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[Will Coronavirus Cause Health Insurance Premiums to Soar? ]]> https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums Fri, 03 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums <![CDATA[A Price Worth Paying]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function Sat, 28 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function <![CDATA[Doctors Without Borders]]> https://www.city-journal.org/let-doctors-practice-across-state-lines Tue, 24 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/let-doctors-practice-across-state-lines <![CDATA[Inflating Medicaid Won't Get Coronavirus Funds Where Most Needed]]> https://economics21.org/inflating-medicaid-wont-get-coronavirus-funding-where-needed Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/inflating-medicaid-wont-get-coronavirus-funding-where-needed <![CDATA[Don't Give Price-Gouging Hospitals a Coronavirus Windfall]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-give-price-gouging-hospitals-a-coronavirus-windfall Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-give-price-gouging-hospitals-a-coronavirus-windfall <![CDATA[One Reason Why Doctors Are Paid So Much: North American Education]]> https://economics21.org/one-reason-why-doctors-paid-so-much-education Mon, 09 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/one-reason-why-doctors-paid-so-much-education <![CDATA[The Promise and Perils of Public Options]]> https://economics21.org/promise-perils-public-option-health-care Fri, 21 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/promise-perils-public-option-health-care <![CDATA[Takeaways from President Trump's 2020 State of the Union]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Beth Akers Brian Riedl Chris Pope Max Eden Economics: Other Education: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union <![CDATA[Trump's Plan Will Expand-Not Gut-Medicaid]]> https://economics21.org/trump-plan-will-expand-not-gut-medicaid Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/trump-plan-will-expand-not-gut-medicaid <![CDATA[Monopoly Power Isn't Why Hospital Prices Are So High]]> https://economics21.org/monopoly-power-not-why-hospital-prices-high Thu, 30 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/monopoly-power-not-why-hospital-prices-high <![CDATA[Piercing the Fog of a Public Option]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/health-care-reform-public-option-cost Thu, 16 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/health-care-reform-public-option-cost <![CDATA[Are Health Insurance Premiums Really a Tax?]]> https://economics21.org/are-health-insurance-premiums-tax Mon, 13 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/are-health-insurance-premiums-tax <![CDATA[MI Responds: Appeals Court Strikes Down ACA's Individual Mandate]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/appeals-court-ruling-individual-mandate-unconstitutional Wed, 18 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/appeals-court-ruling-individual-mandate-unconstitutional <![CDATA[Make ‘Surprise Medical Bill' Arbitration Less Arbitrary]]> https://economics21.org/surprise-medical-bill-arbitration-reform Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/surprise-medical-bill-arbitration-reform <![CDATA[Medicare for All? Lessons from Abroad for Comprehensive Health-Care Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-lessons-from-international-health-care-medicare-for-all Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-lessons-from-international-health-care-medicare-for-all <![CDATA[Single-Payer Health Care: Lessons From Abroad]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-lessons-abroad-12554.html Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-lessons-abroad-12554.html <![CDATA[WarrenCare Will Make You Wait and Wait]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/warrencare-will-make-you-wait-and-wait Thu, 07 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/warrencare-will-make-you-wait-and-wait <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Drug Spending Is Reducing Health-Care Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-drug-prices-account-for-minimal-healthcare-spending Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Drug Development https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-drug-prices-account-for-minimal-healthcare-spending <![CDATA[MI Responds: Warren's New "Medicare for All" Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-warren-medicare-for-all-proposal Fri, 01 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Economics: Tax Economics: Budget Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-warren-medicare-for-all-proposal <![CDATA[Liability to Be a Public Charge Is Mostly About Health Care]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigration-debate-liability-public-charge-mostly-about-health-care Tue, 15 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigration-debate-liability-public-charge-mostly-about-health-care <![CDATA[Be Grateful for Your Health-Insurance Company]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/be-grateful-for-your-health-insurance-company Thu, 12 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/be-grateful-for-your-health-insurance-company <![CDATA[How the Government's Hospital-Protection Racket Drives up Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-governments-hospital-protection-racket-drives-up-costs Fri, 16 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-governments-hospital-protection-racket-drives-up-costs <![CDATA[The Case Against the Cadillac Tax]]> https://economics21.org/the-case-against-cadillac-tax-affordable-care-act Wed, 14 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/the-case-against-cadillac-tax-affordable-care-act <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Private Health Insurance Saves Americans Money]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-health-care-reform-private-insurance Thu, 01 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-health-care-reform-private-insurance <![CDATA['Medicare for All': The Hype v. Maryland's Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-the-hype-v-marylands-reality Mon, 22 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-the-hype-v-marylands-reality