Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[The Myth of Trump's Populist Coalition ]]> https://economics21.org/the-myth-of-trumps-populist-coalition Sat, 07 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://economics21.org/the-myth-of-trumps-populist-coalition <![CDATA[Disrupted-But in Demand]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-healthcare-after-coronavirus Thu, 29 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/ny-healthcare-after-coronavirus <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. House Ways & Means Subcommittee on Oversight]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-ways-means-oversight-affordable-care-act Tue, 20 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-ways-means-oversight-affordable-care-act <![CDATA[How Realistic Is Biden's Health Care Agenda? ]]> https://economics21.org/biden-healthcare-plan Fri, 09 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/biden-healthcare-plan <![CDATA[Minority Rule in the Senate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/senate-democrats-unlikely-to-abolish-filibuster Fri, 02 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/senate-democrats-unlikely-to-abolish-filibuster <![CDATA[A Fresh Future for Medicaid]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-fresh-future-for-medicaid Thu, 01 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-fresh-future-for-medicaid <![CDATA[Why Didn't Obamacare's Mandate Work?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-mandate-failed-to-make-health-insurance-more-affordable Tue, 29 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-mandate-failed-to-make-health-insurance-more-affordable <![CDATA[Muddled Accomplishments]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-health-care-reform Fri, 25 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/trump-health-care-reform <![CDATA[Taking the Strain Off Medicaid's Long-Term Care Program]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-strain-off-medicaids-long-term-care-program Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-strain-off-medicaids-long-term-care-program <![CDATA[Welfare State Liberalism Has Run Out of Gas]]> https://economics21.org/html/welfare-state-liberalism-has-run-out-gas-3571.html Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/html/welfare-state-liberalism-has-run-out-gas-3571.html <![CDATA[A Plan to Make Medicaid Fair, Focused, and Accountable]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plan-make-medicaid-fair-accountable Thu, 20 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plan-make-medicaid-fair-accountable <![CDATA[Principles for Building Better Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/principles-for-building-better-health-insurance Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/principles-for-building-better-health-insurance <![CDATA[Coping with State and Local Fiscal Distress]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coping-state-and-local-fiscal-distress Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coping-state-and-local-fiscal-distress <![CDATA[Nursing Homes: The Center of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nursing-homes-covid-19 Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/nursing-homes-covid-19 <![CDATA[The Center of the Pandemic: How Long-Term Care Facilities Bore the Brunt of Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 <![CDATA[Seeing the Bill]]> https://www.city-journal.org/price-transparency-transparency Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/price-transparency-transparency <![CDATA[Telehealth's Promises And Challenges]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/telehealths-promises-and-challenges Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/telehealths-promises-and-challenges <![CDATA[Fixing Private Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fixing-private-health-insurance Mon, 22 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Affordable Care Act Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fixing-private-health-insurance <![CDATA[The Collapse of Entitlement Federalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/collapse-of-entitlement-federalism Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/collapse-of-entitlement-federalism <![CDATA[A Better Unemployment Insurance Program for a Re-Opened Economy ]]> https://economics21.org/reform-unemployment-for-the-reopened-economy Tue, 09 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/reform-unemployment-for-the-reopened-economy <![CDATA[The Real Center of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-super-spreaders-nursing-homes Sun, 10 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-super-spreaders-nursing-homes <![CDATA[Has Telehealth's Time Arrived?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-rise-of-telehealth Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-rise-of-telehealth <![CDATA[Joe Biden's Medicare for More Mistake]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-bidens-medicare-for-more-mistake Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Benedic Ippolito Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-bidens-medicare-for-more-mistake <![CDATA[Will Coronavirus Cause Health Insurance Premiums to Soar? ]]> https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums Fri, 03 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums <![CDATA[A Price Worth Paying]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function Sat, 28 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function