Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[The Center of the Pandemic: How Long-Term Care Facilities Bore the Brunt of Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 <![CDATA[Telehealth's Promises And Challenges]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/telehealths-promises-and-challenges Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/telehealths-promises-and-challenges <![CDATA[Fixing Private Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fixing-private-health-insurance Mon, 22 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Affordable Care Act Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fixing-private-health-insurance <![CDATA[The Collapse of Entitlement Federalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/collapse-of-entitlement-federalism Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/collapse-of-entitlement-federalism <![CDATA[A Better Unemployment Insurance Program for a Re-Opened Economy ]]> https://economics21.org/reform-unemployment-for-the-reopened-economy Tue, 09 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/reform-unemployment-for-the-reopened-economy <![CDATA[The Real Center of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-super-spreaders-nursing-homes Sun, 10 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-super-spreaders-nursing-homes <![CDATA[Has Telehealth's Time Arrived?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-rise-of-telehealth Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-rise-of-telehealth <![CDATA[Joe Biden's Medicare for More Mistake]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-bidens-medicare-for-more-mistake Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Benedic Ippolito Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-bidens-medicare-for-more-mistake <![CDATA[Will Coronavirus Cause Health Insurance Premiums to Soar? ]]> https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums Fri, 03 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums <![CDATA[A Price Worth Paying]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function Sat, 28 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function <![CDATA[Doctors Without Borders]]> https://www.city-journal.org/let-doctors-practice-across-state-lines Tue, 24 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/let-doctors-practice-across-state-lines <![CDATA[Inflating Medicaid Won't Get Coronavirus Funds Where Most Needed]]> https://economics21.org/inflating-medicaid-wont-get-coronavirus-funding-where-needed Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/inflating-medicaid-wont-get-coronavirus-funding-where-needed <![CDATA[Don't Give Price-Gouging Hospitals a Coronavirus Windfall]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-give-price-gouging-hospitals-a-coronavirus-windfall Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-give-price-gouging-hospitals-a-coronavirus-windfall <![CDATA[One Reason Why Doctors Are Paid So Much: North American Education]]> https://economics21.org/one-reason-why-doctors-paid-so-much-education Mon, 09 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/one-reason-why-doctors-paid-so-much-education <![CDATA[The Promise and Perils of Public Options]]> https://economics21.org/promise-perils-public-option-health-care Fri, 21 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/promise-perils-public-option-health-care <![CDATA[Takeaways from President Trump's 2020 State of the Union]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Beth Akers Brian Riedl Chris Pope Max Eden Economics: Other Education: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union <![CDATA[Trump's Plan Will Expand-Not Gut-Medicaid]]> https://economics21.org/trump-plan-will-expand-not-gut-medicaid Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/trump-plan-will-expand-not-gut-medicaid <![CDATA[Monopoly Power Isn't Why Hospital Prices Are So High]]> https://economics21.org/monopoly-power-not-why-hospital-prices-high Thu, 30 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/monopoly-power-not-why-hospital-prices-high <![CDATA[Piercing the Fog of a Public Option]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/health-care-reform-public-option-cost Thu, 16 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/health-care-reform-public-option-cost <![CDATA[Are Health Insurance Premiums Really a Tax?]]> https://economics21.org/are-health-insurance-premiums-tax Mon, 13 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/are-health-insurance-premiums-tax <![CDATA[MI Responds: Appeals Court Strikes Down ACA's Individual Mandate]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/appeals-court-ruling-individual-mandate-unconstitutional Wed, 18 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/appeals-court-ruling-individual-mandate-unconstitutional <![CDATA[Make ‘Surprise Medical Bill' Arbitration Less Arbitrary]]> https://economics21.org/surprise-medical-bill-arbitration-reform Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/surprise-medical-bill-arbitration-reform <![CDATA[Medicare for All? Lessons from Abroad for Comprehensive Health-Care Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-lessons-from-international-health-care-medicare-for-all Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-lessons-from-international-health-care-medicare-for-all <![CDATA[Single-Payer Health Care: Lessons From Abroad]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-lessons-abroad-12554.html Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-lessons-abroad-12554.html <![CDATA[WarrenCare Will Make You Wait and Wait]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/warrencare-will-make-you-wait-and-wait Thu, 07 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/warrencare-will-make-you-wait-and-wait