Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[How the Government's Hospital-Protection Racket Drives up Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-governments-hospital-protection-racket-drives-up-costs Fri, 16 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-governments-hospital-protection-racket-drives-up-costs <![CDATA[The Case Against the Cadillac Tax]]> https://economics21.org/the-case-against-cadillac-tax-affordable-care-act Wed, 14 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/the-case-against-cadillac-tax-affordable-care-act <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Private Health Insurance Saves Americans Money]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-health-care-reform-private-insurance Thu, 01 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-health-care-reform-private-insurance <![CDATA['Medicare for All': The Hype v. Maryland's Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-the-hype-v-marylands-reality Mon, 22 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-the-hype-v-marylands-reality <![CDATA[Obamacare and Traditional Insurance - Why Not Both?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-and-traditional-insurance-why-not-both Tue, 02 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-and-traditional-insurance-why-not-both <![CDATA[When Government Sets Hospital Prices: Maryland's Experience]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-maryland-hospital-healthcare-price-regulation Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-maryland-hospital-healthcare-price-regulation <![CDATA[Correlation Without Causation]]> https://www.city-journal.org/social-services-health-care-costs Thu, 06 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/social-services-health-care-costs <![CDATA[MI Responds: Senate HELP Committee's Health Care Package and Surprise Billing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/senate-help-health-care-surprise-billing Thu, 23 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/senate-help-health-care-surprise-billing <![CDATA[The Perils of Fixing Out-of-Network Health Care Prices]]> https://economics21.org/perils-fixing-hospital-out-of-network-health-prices Tue, 21 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/perils-fixing-hospital-out-of-network-health-prices <![CDATA[Renewable Term Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/renewable-term-health-insurance Thu, 16 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/renewable-term-health-insurance <![CDATA[Medicare Isn't All It's Cracked Up to Be]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-isnt-all-its-cracked-up-to-be Wed, 15 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-isnt-all-its-cracked-up-to-be <![CDATA[End Hospitals' Right to a Blank Check for Emergency Care ]]> https://economics21.org/end-hospital-emergency-medical-billing-blank-check Fri, 03 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/end-hospital-emergency-medical-billing-blank-check <![CDATA[Canaries in the Medicare-for-All Coalmine]]> https://economics21.org/medicare-for-all-single-payer-health-care-costs Mon, 22 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/medicare-for-all-single-payer-health-care-costs <![CDATA[Medicare for All Hides Obamacare's Flaws]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-for-all-hides-obamacares-flaws Thu, 18 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-for-all-hides-obamacares-flaws <![CDATA[Chris Pope with Florida Rep. Chris Sprowls]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/chris-pope-florida-house-government-health-care Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/chris-pope-florida-house-government-health-care <![CDATA[The Challenge of Selling Health Insurance Across State Lines]]> https://economics21.org/challenge-selling-health-insurance-across-states Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/challenge-selling-health-insurance-across-states <![CDATA[‘More Than Medicine' Review: An Ounce of Prevention]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/more-than-medicine-review-prevention Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/more-than-medicine-review-prevention <![CDATA[Enhancing Medicare Advantage]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-advantage-better-than-traditional-medicare Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-advantage-better-than-traditional-medicare <![CDATA[The Cost of Hospital Protectionism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/costs-of-hospital-protectionism Wed, 02 Jan 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/costs-of-hospital-protectionism <![CDATA[The Preexisting-Condition Trap]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/preexisting-condition-trap Thu, 20 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/preexisting-condition-trap <![CDATA[To Reduce Seniors' Drug Costs, Expand Medicare Advantage]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-advantage-high-drug-costs-protect-seniors Mon, 03 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-advantage-high-drug-costs-protect-seniors <![CDATA[Should We Move Away From Employer-Sponsored Insurance?]]> https://economics21.org/should-we-move-away-employer-sponsored-insurance Fri, 30 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/should-we-move-away-employer-sponsored-insurance <![CDATA[Cost-Sharing and Drug-Price Transparency in New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cost-sharing-and-drug-price-transparency-new-york Tue, 27 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Drug Development https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cost-sharing-and-drug-price-transparency-new-york <![CDATA[Ed Dolan and Chris Pope Debate the Future of Health Care Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/chris-pope-debate-niskanen-debate-health-care-reform Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/chris-pope-debate-niskanen-debate-health-care-reform <![CDATA[The Impact of Single-Payer on New York Hospitals]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/impact-of-single-payer-on-new-york-hospitals Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Bill Hammond Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/impact-of-single-payer-on-new-york-hospitals