Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[To Reduce Seniors' Drug Costs, Expand Medicare Advantage]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-advantage-high-drug-costs-protect-seniors Mon, 03 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-advantage-high-drug-costs-protect-seniors <![CDATA[Should We Move Away From Employer-Sponsored Insurance?]]> https://economics21.org/should-we-move-away-employer-sponsored-insurance Fri, 30 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: FDA Reform Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/should-we-move-away-employer-sponsored-insurance <![CDATA[Cost-Sharing and Drug-Price Transparency in New York]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cost-sharing-and-drug-price-transparency-new-york Tue, 27 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Drug Development https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cost-sharing-and-drug-price-transparency-new-york <![CDATA[Ed Dolan and Chris Pope Debate the Future of Health Care Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/chris-pope-debate-niskanen-debate-health-care-reform Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/chris-pope-debate-niskanen-debate-health-care-reform <![CDATA[The Impact of Single-Payer on New York Hospitals]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/impact-of-single-payer-on-new-york-hospitals Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Bill Hammond Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/impact-of-single-payer-on-new-york-hospitals <![CDATA[The Fallacy of Single-Payer Health Care]]> https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/single-payer-health-care-fallacy Sun, 11 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope John Stossel https://www.city-journal.org/stossel/single-payer-health-care-fallacy <![CDATA[Single-Payer Health Care Would Cost Some Western New York Hospitals]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-would-cost-some-western-new-york-hospitals-11589.html Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 -0500 Bill Hammond Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-would-cost-some-western-new-york-hospitals-11589.html <![CDATA[MI Responds: Obamacare Premiums Will Drop for First Time in 2019]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-obamacare-premiums-will-drop-first-time-2019-11568.html Tue, 30 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Tim Rice Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mi-responds-obamacare-premiums-will-drop-first-time-2019-11568.html <![CDATA[‘Medicare for All' Would Be Terrible for Seniors]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-all-would-be-terrible-seniors-11567.html Fri, 26 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-all-would-be-terrible-seniors-11567.html <![CDATA[Single-Payer Would Be Death on New York's Best Hospitals]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-bill-would-be-death-new-yorks-best-hospitals-11549.html Mon, 22 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Bill Hammond Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-bill-would-be-death-new-yorks-best-hospitals-11549.html <![CDATA[What's the Matter with Open Borders?]]> https://economics21.org/open-borders-salam-pope Thu, 11 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://economics21.org/open-borders-salam-pope <![CDATA[A Remedy for Exorbitant Hospital Bills]]> https://economics21.org/fix-hospital-bills Wed, 03 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: FDA Reform Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/fix-hospital-bills <![CDATA[How the GOP Fixed the Worst of Obamacare]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-gop-fixed-worst-obamacare-11487.html Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/how-gop-fixed-worst-obamacare-11487.html <![CDATA['Medicare for All' Would Devastate Bernie's Home State]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-all-would-devastate-bernies-home-state-11449.html Wed, 05 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-all-would-devastate-bernies-home-state-11449.html <![CDATA[Is Obamacare Now Optional? New Rule Expands Consumer Protections in Short-Term Health Plans]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/obamacare-now-optional-11405.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/obamacare-now-optional-11405.html <![CDATA[Delivering on Obama's Broken Healthcare Promise]]> https://economics21.org/delivering-on-obama-broken-healthcare-promise Thu, 02 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: FDA Reform Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/delivering-on-obama-broken-healthcare-promise <![CDATA[No, Single-Payer Reforms Won't Curb Hospital Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/no-single-payer-reforms-wont-curb-hospital-costs-11388.html Tue, 31 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/no-single-payer-reforms-wont-curb-hospital-costs-11388.html <![CDATA[The Decay of Medicare Part D]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/decay-medicare-part-d-drug-price-11374.html Wed, 25 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/decay-medicare-part-d-drug-price-11374.html <![CDATA[Congress Should Pass Consensus Group's Obamacare Reforms]]> https://economics21.org/html/congress-should-pass-consensus-group%E2%80%99s-obamacare-reforms-3195.html Wed, 20 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: FDA Reform Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/html/congress-should-pass-consensus-group%E2%80%99s-obamacare-reforms-3195.html <![CDATA[Fixing Health-Insurance Markets]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/fixing-health-insurance-markets-11240.html Mon, 14 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/fixing-health-insurance-markets-11240.html <![CDATA[Degenerate Federalism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/degenerate-federalism-11239.html Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Public Sector: Other Health Policy: Other Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/degenerate-federalism-11239.html <![CDATA[Evaluating Assessments of Short-Term Insurance Deregulation]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/evaluating-assessments-short-term-insurance-deregulation-11236.html Wed, 09 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/evaluating-assessments-short-term-insurance-deregulation-11236.html <![CDATA[English Literature Isn't Brain Surgery]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/english-literature-isnt-brain-surgery-11195.html Tue, 24 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Tim Rice Health Policy: Other Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/english-literature-isnt-brain-surgery-11195.html <![CDATA[Can U.S. Health Care Escape MACRA's Bureaucratic Briar Patch?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/can-us-health-care-escape-macras-bureaucratic-briar-patch-11138.html Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/can-us-health-care-escape-macras-bureaucratic-briar-patch-11138.html <![CDATA[Medicare Advantage Can Solve Bureaucratic Bumbling]]> https://economics21.org/html/can-healthcare-escape-macra%E2%80%99s-bureaucratic-bramble-2994.html Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: FDA Reform Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/html/can-healthcare-escape-macra%E2%80%99s-bureaucratic-bramble-2994.html