Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[Making Sense of the U.S. Health-Care System]]> https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-the-us-health-care-system Wed, 01 Feb 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Allison Schrager https://www.city-journal.org/making-sense-of-the-us-health-care-system <![CDATA[Budgetary Long Game]]> https://www.city-journal.org/entitlement-reform-will-win-eventually Mon, 23 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/entitlement-reform-will-win-eventually <![CDATA[Why Empower the Speaker?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-empower-the-speaker Fri, 06 Jan 2023 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/why-empower-the-speaker <![CDATA[Systems Within a System]]> https://www.city-journal.org/us-healthcare-systems-within-a-system Fri, 30 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/us-healthcare-systems-within-a-system <![CDATA[The Public Option Shell Game]]> https://www.city-journal.org/state-level-public-options-for-health-insurance-leading-to-higher-costs Thu, 08 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/state-level-public-options-for-health-insurance-leading-to-higher-costs <![CDATA[Time to End the State-Welfare Bailout Spiral]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/time-to-end-the-state-welfare-bailout-spiral Mon, 05 Dec 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/time-to-end-the-state-welfare-bailout-spiral <![CDATA[Beyond Bailout Federalism: The Case for Nationalizing Entitlements]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/beyond-bailout-federalism-the-case-for-nationalizing-entitlements Thu, 17 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/beyond-bailout-federalism-the-case-for-nationalizing-entitlements <![CDATA[The Incumbents' Election]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-incumbents-election Thu, 10 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/the-incumbents-election <![CDATA[Up from Single-Payer]]> https://www.city-journal.org/britain-and-canada-should-expand-private-responsibility-for-diagnostic-services Tue, 08 Nov 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/britain-and-canada-should-expand-private-responsibility-for-diagnostic-services <![CDATA[Wel-Favre Reform]]> https://www.city-journal.org/payments-to-favre-highlight-tanf-problems Thu, 13 Oct 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/payments-to-favre-highlight-tanf-problems <![CDATA[Private Accounts Are No Silver Bullet]]> https://www.city-journal.org/better-way-to-rein-in-entitlement-spending Thu, 15 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/better-way-to-rein-in-entitlement-spending <![CDATA[Medical Breakthrough]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medical-breakthrough Thu, 25 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medical-breakthrough <![CDATA[Last Year's Policies, This Year's Packaging]]> https://www.city-journal.org/last-years-policies-this-years-packaging Tue, 02 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/last-years-policies-this-years-packaging <![CDATA[New Report: Improving Health Insurance without Inflating Premiums]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/release-improving-health-insurance-without-inflating-premiums Thu, 21 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/release-improving-health-insurance-without-inflating-premiums <![CDATA[Aiding Insurance Without Inflating Premiums]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/aiding-insurance-without-inflating-premiums Thu, 21 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/aiding-insurance-without-inflating-premiums <![CDATA[Feeding the Beast]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-causes-and-cure-of-government-bloat Thu, 16 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/the-causes-and-cure-of-government-bloat <![CDATA[The Twilight of Social Insurance]]> https://www.city-journal.org/social-security-medicare-and-the-twilight-of-social-insurance Thu, 05 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/social-security-medicare-and-the-twilight-of-social-insurance <![CDATA[ObamaCare Bump Doesn't Help Those Who Need It]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-bump-doesnt-help-those-who-need-it Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-bump-doesnt-help-those-who-need-it <![CDATA[Where Did Paul Ryan's Roadmap Go Wrong?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/paul-ryans-ill-fated-plan-to-reduce-social-spending Fri, 15 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/paul-ryans-ill-fated-plan-to-reduce-social-spending <![CDATA[Puncturing Myths about the U.S. Welfare State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state Wed, 23 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state <![CDATA[Paying the Price]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-does-the-us-spend-so-much-on-health-care Wed, 16 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/why-does-the-us-spend-so-much-on-health-care <![CDATA[America's Redistributive Welfare State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/americas-redistributive-welfare-state Mon, 21 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/americas-redistributive-welfare-state <![CDATA[Can Mark Cuban Slash Drug Costs?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/can-mark-cuban-slash-drug-costs Tue, 08 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/can-mark-cuban-slash-drug-costs <![CDATA[MI Responds: Scholars From the Manhattan Institute React to Governor Kathy Hochul's $216 Billion Budget Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-kathy-hochuls-216-billion-budget-plan Wed, 19 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Nicole Gelinas Ray Domanico Chris Pope Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Education: Pre K-12 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-kathy-hochuls-216-billion-budget-plan <![CDATA[Why Is Social Security Regressive?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-is-social-security-regressive Mon, 03 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-is-social-security-regressive