Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[Taking the Strain Off Medicaid's Long-Term Care Program]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-strain-off-medicaids-long-term-care-program Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-strain-off-medicaids-long-term-care-program <![CDATA[Welfare State Liberalism Has Run Out of Gas]]> https://economics21.org/html/welfare-state-liberalism-has-run-out-gas-3571.html Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/html/welfare-state-liberalism-has-run-out-gas-3571.html <![CDATA[A Plan to Make Medicaid Fair, Focused, and Accountable]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plan-make-medicaid-fair-accountable Thu, 20 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plan-make-medicaid-fair-accountable <![CDATA[Principles for Building Better Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/principles-for-building-better-health-insurance Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/principles-for-building-better-health-insurance <![CDATA[Coping with State and Local Fiscal Distress]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coping-state-and-local-fiscal-distress Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Budget https://www.manhattan-institute.org/coping-state-and-local-fiscal-distress <![CDATA[Nursing Homes: The Center of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/nursing-homes-covid-19 Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Steven Malanga Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/nursing-homes-covid-19 <![CDATA[The Center of the Pandemic: How Long-Term Care Facilities Bore the Brunt of Covid-19]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/center-pandemic-how-long-term-care-facilities-bore-brunt-covid-19 <![CDATA[Seeing the Bill]]> https://www.city-journal.org/price-transparency-transparency Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/price-transparency-transparency <![CDATA[Telehealth's Promises And Challenges]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/telehealths-promises-and-challenges Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/telehealths-promises-and-challenges <![CDATA[Fixing Private Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fixing-private-health-insurance Mon, 22 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Affordable Care Act Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/fixing-private-health-insurance <![CDATA[The Collapse of Entitlement Federalism]]> https://www.city-journal.org/collapse-of-entitlement-federalism Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/collapse-of-entitlement-federalism <![CDATA[A Better Unemployment Insurance Program for a Re-Opened Economy ]]> https://economics21.org/reform-unemployment-for-the-reopened-economy Tue, 09 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/reform-unemployment-for-the-reopened-economy <![CDATA[The Real Center of the Pandemic]]> https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-super-spreaders-nursing-homes Sun, 10 May 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/coronavirus-super-spreaders-nursing-homes <![CDATA[Has Telehealth's Time Arrived?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-rise-of-telehealth Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/covid-19-rise-of-telehealth <![CDATA[Joe Biden's Medicare for More Mistake]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-bidens-medicare-for-more-mistake Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Benedic Ippolito Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/joe-bidens-medicare-for-more-mistake <![CDATA[Will Coronavirus Cause Health Insurance Premiums to Soar? ]]> https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums Fri, 03 Apr 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/will-coronavirus-spike-health-insurance-premiums <![CDATA[A Price Worth Paying]]> https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function Sat, 28 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/how-pharmaceutical-industry-should-function <![CDATA[Doctors Without Borders]]> https://www.city-journal.org/let-doctors-practice-across-state-lines Tue, 24 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/let-doctors-practice-across-state-lines <![CDATA[Inflating Medicaid Won't Get Coronavirus Funds Where Most Needed]]> https://economics21.org/inflating-medicaid-wont-get-coronavirus-funding-where-needed Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/inflating-medicaid-wont-get-coronavirus-funding-where-needed <![CDATA[Don't Give Price-Gouging Hospitals a Coronavirus Windfall]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-give-price-gouging-hospitals-a-coronavirus-windfall Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-give-price-gouging-hospitals-a-coronavirus-windfall <![CDATA[One Reason Why Doctors Are Paid So Much: North American Education]]> https://economics21.org/one-reason-why-doctors-paid-so-much-education Mon, 09 Mar 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/one-reason-why-doctors-paid-so-much-education <![CDATA[The Promise and Perils of Public Options]]> https://economics21.org/promise-perils-public-option-health-care Fri, 21 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/promise-perils-public-option-health-care <![CDATA[Takeaways from President Trump's 2020 State of the Union]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Beth Akers Brian Riedl Chris Pope Max Eden Economics: Other Education: Other Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/president-trump-2020-state-of-the-union <![CDATA[Trump's Plan Will Expand-Not Gut-Medicaid]]> https://economics21.org/trump-plan-will-expand-not-gut-medicaid Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/trump-plan-will-expand-not-gut-medicaid <![CDATA[Monopoly Power Isn't Why Hospital Prices Are So High]]> https://economics21.org/monopoly-power-not-why-hospital-prices-high Thu, 30 Jan 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/monopoly-power-not-why-hospital-prices-high