Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[Private Accounts Are No Silver Bullet]]> https://www.city-journal.org/better-way-to-rein-in-entitlement-spending Thu, 15 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/better-way-to-rein-in-entitlement-spending <![CDATA[Medical Breakthrough]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medical-breakthrough Thu, 25 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medical-breakthrough <![CDATA[Last Year's Policies, This Year's Packaging]]> https://www.city-journal.org/last-years-policies-this-years-packaging Tue, 02 Aug 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/last-years-policies-this-years-packaging <![CDATA[New Report: Improving Health Insurance without Inflating Premiums]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/release-improving-health-insurance-without-inflating-premiums Thu, 21 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/press/release-improving-health-insurance-without-inflating-premiums <![CDATA[Aiding Insurance Without Inflating Premiums]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/aiding-insurance-without-inflating-premiums Thu, 21 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/aiding-insurance-without-inflating-premiums <![CDATA[Feeding the Beast]]> https://www.city-journal.org/the-causes-and-cure-of-government-bloat Thu, 16 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/the-causes-and-cure-of-government-bloat <![CDATA[The Twilight of Social Insurance]]> https://www.city-journal.org/social-security-medicare-and-the-twilight-of-social-insurance Thu, 05 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/social-security-medicare-and-the-twilight-of-social-insurance <![CDATA[ObamaCare Bump Doesn't Help Those Who Need It]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-bump-doesnt-help-those-who-need-it Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-bump-doesnt-help-those-who-need-it <![CDATA[Where Did Paul Ryan's Roadmap Go Wrong?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/paul-ryans-ill-fated-plan-to-reduce-social-spending Fri, 15 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/paul-ryans-ill-fated-plan-to-reduce-social-spending <![CDATA[Puncturing Myths about the U.S. Welfare State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state Wed, 23 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/puncturing-myths-about-the-us-welfare-state <![CDATA[Paying the Price]]> https://www.city-journal.org/why-does-the-us-spend-so-much-on-health-care Wed, 16 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/why-does-the-us-spend-so-much-on-health-care <![CDATA[America's Redistributive Welfare State]]> https://www.city-journal.org/americas-redistributive-welfare-state Mon, 21 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/americas-redistributive-welfare-state <![CDATA[Can Mark Cuban Slash Drug Costs?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/can-mark-cuban-slash-drug-costs Tue, 08 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/can-mark-cuban-slash-drug-costs <![CDATA[MI Responds: Scholars From the Manhattan Institute React to Governor Kathy Hochul's $216 Billion Budget Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-kathy-hochuls-216-billion-budget-plan Wed, 19 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Nicole Gelinas Ray Domanico Chris Pope Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Education: Pre K-12 Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-kathy-hochuls-216-billion-budget-plan <![CDATA[Why Is Social Security Regressive?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-is-social-security-regressive Mon, 03 Jan 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Economics: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-is-social-security-regressive <![CDATA[Checking Boxes]]> https://www.city-journal.org/biden-antiracist-medicare-proposal-will-not-do-much Thu, 16 Dec 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/biden-antiracist-medicare-proposal-will-not-do-much <![CDATA[A Promising Path for Medicare Part D]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/two-cheers-for-democrats-proposed-drug-payment-reforms Thu, 18 Nov 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/two-cheers-for-democrats-proposed-drug-payment-reforms <![CDATA[Nationalizing Medicaid Might Restrain Its Soaring Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nationalizing-medicaid-might-restrain-its-soaring-costs Mon, 18 Oct 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nationalizing-medicaid-might-restrain-its-soaring-costs <![CDATA[Medicare's Trust Fund Is Not Worth Much]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicares-trust-fund-is-not-worth-much Thu, 30 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicares-trust-fund-is-not-worth-much <![CDATA[Long-Term Care Needs Reform, Not More Money]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/long-term-care-needs-reform-not-more-money Thu, 02 Sep 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/long-term-care-needs-reform-not-more-money <![CDATA[ObamaCare 2.0 Is a Big Funding Deal]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-20-is-a-big-funding-deal Thu, 22 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-20-is-a-big-funding-deal <![CDATA[Filling the Wrong Gap]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dont-expand-medicare-to-cover-dental-benefits Tue, 29 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/dont-expand-medicare-to-cover-dental-benefits <![CDATA[Interstate Competition Could Make Healthcare More Affordable]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/interstate-competition-could-make-healthcare-more-affordable Thu, 10 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/interstate-competition-could-make-healthcare-more-affordable <![CDATA[Reforming Health Insurance: Competition Across State Lines]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-health-insurance-across-states Tue, 08 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-health-insurance-across-states <![CDATA[MI Responds: President Biden's Proposed $2.2 Trillion Infrastructure Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Eric Kober Jonathan A. Lesser Nicole Gelinas Connor Harris Chris Pope Brian Riedl Allison Schrager Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Regulation Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan