Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[Medicare for All? Lessons from Abroad for Comprehensive Health-Care Reform]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-lessons-from-international-health-care-medicare-for-all Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/using-lessons-from-international-health-care-medicare-for-all <![CDATA[Single-Payer Health Care: Lessons From Abroad]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-lessons-abroad-12554.html Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/single-payer-health-care-lessons-abroad-12554.html <![CDATA[WarrenCare Will Make You Wait and Wait]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/warrencare-will-make-you-wait-and-wait Thu, 07 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/warrencare-will-make-you-wait-and-wait <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Drug Spending Is Reducing Health-Care Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-drug-prices-account-for-minimal-healthcare-spending Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Drug Development https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-drug-prices-account-for-minimal-healthcare-spending <![CDATA[MI Responds: Warren's New "Medicare for All" Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-warren-medicare-for-all-proposal Fri, 01 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Economics: Tax Economics: Budget Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/responds-warren-medicare-for-all-proposal <![CDATA[Liability to Be a Public Charge Is Mostly About Health Care]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigration-debate-liability-public-charge-mostly-about-health-care Tue, 15 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/immigration-debate-liability-public-charge-mostly-about-health-care <![CDATA[Be Grateful for Your Health-Insurance Company]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/be-grateful-for-your-health-insurance-company Thu, 12 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/be-grateful-for-your-health-insurance-company <![CDATA[How the Government's Hospital-Protection Racket Drives up Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-governments-hospital-protection-racket-drives-up-costs Fri, 16 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/how-the-governments-hospital-protection-racket-drives-up-costs <![CDATA[The Case Against the Cadillac Tax]]> https://economics21.org/the-case-against-cadillac-tax-affordable-care-act Wed, 14 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/the-case-against-cadillac-tax-affordable-care-act <![CDATA[Issues 2020: Private Health Insurance Saves Americans Money]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-health-care-reform-private-insurance Thu, 01 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/issues-2020-health-care-reform-private-insurance <![CDATA['Medicare for All': The Hype v. Maryland's Reality]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-the-hype-v-marylands-reality Mon, 22 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-the-hype-v-marylands-reality <![CDATA[Obamacare and Traditional Insurance - Why Not Both?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-and-traditional-insurance-why-not-both Tue, 02 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-and-traditional-insurance-why-not-both <![CDATA[When Government Sets Hospital Prices: Maryland's Experience]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-maryland-hospital-healthcare-price-regulation Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-for-all-maryland-hospital-healthcare-price-regulation <![CDATA[Correlation Without Causation]]> https://www.city-journal.org/social-services-health-care-costs Thu, 06 Jun 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/social-services-health-care-costs <![CDATA[MI Responds: Senate HELP Committee's Health Care Package and Surprise Billing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/senate-help-health-care-surprise-billing Thu, 23 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/senate-help-health-care-surprise-billing <![CDATA[The Perils of Fixing Out-of-Network Health Care Prices]]> https://economics21.org/perils-fixing-hospital-out-of-network-health-prices Tue, 21 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/perils-fixing-hospital-out-of-network-health-prices <![CDATA[Renewable Term Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cheaper-health-insurance-alternatives-to-obamacare-for-low-medium-risk-patients Thu, 16 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/cheaper-health-insurance-alternatives-to-obamacare-for-low-medium-risk-patients <![CDATA[Medicare Isn't All It's Cracked Up to Be]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-isnt-all-its-cracked-up-to-be Wed, 15 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-isnt-all-its-cracked-up-to-be <![CDATA[End Hospitals' Right to a Blank Check for Emergency Care ]]> https://economics21.org/end-hospital-emergency-medical-billing-blank-check Fri, 03 May 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/end-hospital-emergency-medical-billing-blank-check <![CDATA[Canaries in the Medicare-for-All Coalmine]]> https://economics21.org/medicare-for-all-single-payer-health-care-costs Mon, 22 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/medicare-for-all-single-payer-health-care-costs <![CDATA[Medicare for All Hides Obamacare's Flaws]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-for-all-hides-obamacares-flaws Thu, 18 Apr 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/medicare-for-all-hides-obamacares-flaws <![CDATA[Chris Pope with Florida Rep. Chris Sprowls]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/chris-pope-florida-house-government-health-care Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/video/chris-pope-florida-house-government-health-care <![CDATA[The Challenge of Selling Health Insurance Across State Lines]]> https://economics21.org/challenge-selling-health-insurance-across-states Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/challenge-selling-health-insurance-across-states <![CDATA[‘More Than Medicine' Review: An Ounce of Prevention]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/more-than-medicine-review-prevention Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/more-than-medicine-review-prevention <![CDATA[Enhancing Medicare Advantage]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-advantage-better-than-traditional-medicare Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/medicare-advantage-better-than-traditional-medicare