Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1204/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Chris Pope Feed en <![CDATA[ObamaCare 2.0 Is a Big Funding Deal]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-20-is-a-big-funding-deal Thu, 22 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-20-is-a-big-funding-deal <![CDATA[Filling the Wrong Gap]]> https://www.city-journal.org/dont-expand-medicare-to-cover-dental-benefits Tue, 29 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/dont-expand-medicare-to-cover-dental-benefits <![CDATA[Interstate Competition Could Make Healthcare More Affordable]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/interstate-competition-could-make-healthcare-more-affordable Thu, 10 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/interstate-competition-could-make-healthcare-more-affordable <![CDATA[Reforming Health Insurance: Competition Across State Lines]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-health-insurance-across-states Tue, 08 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/reforming-health-insurance-across-states <![CDATA[MI Responds: President Biden's Proposed $2.2 Trillion Infrastructure Plan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Michael Hendrix Eric Kober Jonathan A. Lesser Nicole Gelinas Connor Harris Chris Pope Brian Riedl Allison Schrager Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Regulation Urban Policy: Housing https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-responds-president-bidens-infrastructure-plan <![CDATA[Don't Cut Seniors' Drug Coverage to Fund Another Spending Spree ]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-cut-seniors-drug-coverage-to-fund-another-spending-spree Mon, 29 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid Health Policy: Drug Development Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/dont-cut-seniors-drug-coverage-to-fund-another-spending-spree <![CDATA[Protecting Seniors from High Drug Costs]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/protecting-seniors-high-drug-costs Tue, 23 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/protecting-seniors-high-drug-costs <![CDATA[More Money without Reform for Obamacare]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/more-money-without-reform-for-obamacare Thu, 04 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/more-money-without-reform-for-obamacare <![CDATA[Congress and the Balance of Power]]> https://www.city-journal.org/congress-and-the-balance-of-power Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Brian C. Anderson https://www.city-journal.org/congress-and-the-balance-of-power <![CDATA[Renewability Protections Are Key to Avoiding ‘Junk Insurance']]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/renewability-protections-are-key-to-avoiding-junk-insurance Fri, 05 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/renewability-protections-are-key-to-avoiding-junk-insurance <![CDATA[Is It Time to Approve the AstraZeneca Vaccine?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/astrazeneca-vaccine-approval-delay Thu, 04 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/astrazeneca-vaccine-approval-delay <![CDATA[Ideas for the New Administration: Health Care]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ideas-new-administration-health-care Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/ideas-new-administration-health-care <![CDATA[Continuous Renewable Coverage: Rx for America's Dysfunctional Health-Insurance System]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/continuous-renewable-coverage-americas-health-insurance-system Thu, 03 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/continuous-renewable-coverage-americas-health-insurance-system <![CDATA[The Myth of Trump's Populist Coalition ]]> https://economics21.org/the-myth-of-trumps-populist-coalition Sat, 07 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chris Pope https://economics21.org/the-myth-of-trumps-populist-coalition <![CDATA[Disrupted-But in Demand]]> https://www.city-journal.org/ny-healthcare-after-coronavirus Thu, 29 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/ny-healthcare-after-coronavirus <![CDATA[Testimony Before the U.S. House Ways & Means Subcommittee on Oversight]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-ways-means-oversight-affordable-care-act Tue, 20 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/testimony/house-ways-means-oversight-affordable-care-act <![CDATA[How Realistic Is Biden's Health Care Agenda? ]]> https://economics21.org/biden-healthcare-plan Fri, 09 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://economics21.org/biden-healthcare-plan <![CDATA[Minority Rule in the Senate]]> https://www.city-journal.org/senate-democrats-unlikely-to-abolish-filibuster Fri, 02 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/senate-democrats-unlikely-to-abolish-filibuster <![CDATA[A Fresh Future for Medicaid]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-fresh-future-for-medicaid Thu, 01 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/a-fresh-future-for-medicaid <![CDATA[Why Didn't Obamacare's Mandate Work?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-mandate-failed-to-make-health-insurance-more-affordable Tue, 29 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Affordable Care Act https://www.manhattan-institute.org/obamacare-mandate-failed-to-make-health-insurance-more-affordable <![CDATA[Muddled Accomplishments]]> https://www.city-journal.org/trump-health-care-reform Fri, 25 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope https://www.city-journal.org/trump-health-care-reform <![CDATA[Taking the Strain Off Medicaid's Long-Term Care Program]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-strain-off-medicaids-long-term-care-program Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/taking-strain-off-medicaids-long-term-care-program <![CDATA[Welfare State Liberalism Has Run Out of Gas]]> https://economics21.org/html/welfare-state-liberalism-has-run-out-gas-3571.html Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Economics: Budget https://economics21.org/html/welfare-state-liberalism-has-run-out-gas-3571.html <![CDATA[A Plan to Make Medicaid Fair, Focused, and Accountable]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plan-make-medicaid-fair-accountable Thu, 20 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Medicare/Medicaid https://www.manhattan-institute.org/plan-make-medicaid-fair-accountable <![CDATA[Principles for Building Better Health Insurance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/principles-for-building-better-health-insurance Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chris Pope Health Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/principles-for-building-better-health-insurance