Manhattan Institute | Reihan Salam https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/1038/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Reihan Salam Feed en <![CDATA[Why Skills-Based Immigration Is the Best Option for America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-skills-based-immigration-is-the-best-option-for-america Sun, 18 Sep 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Reihan Salam Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-skills-based-immigration-is-the-best-option-for-america <![CDATA[A Book Forum with Rafael Mangual]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/book-forum-rafael-mangual Wed, 27 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/book-forum-rafael-mangual <![CDATA[Betsy DeVos on Education Freedom]]> https://www.city-journal.org/betsy-devos-education-freedom Wed, 06 Jul 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Betsy DeVos Reihan Salam https://www.city-journal.org/betsy-devos-education-freedom <![CDATA[An Evening with the Honorable Betsy DeVos]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/evening-honorable-betsy-devos Mon, 20 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/evening-honorable-betsy-devos <![CDATA[How Republicans Can Win on Immigration]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/us-republican-immigration-strategy-selectionism Fri, 17 Jun 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Reihan Salam Other: Immigration https://www.manhattan-institute.org/us-republican-immigration-strategy-selectionism <![CDATA[America Needs Anti-Racialism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nti-racialism-ibram-kendi-anti-racism Thu, 26 May 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Reihan Salam Race: Other Critical Race Theory: All Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/nti-racialism-ibram-kendi-anti-racism <![CDATA[UATX and the Fearless Pursuit of Truth in Higher Education]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/uatx-and-truth-pursuit-higher-education Tue, 19 Apr 2022 00:00:00 -0400 Education: Higher Ed https://www.manhattan-institute.org/uatx-and-truth-pursuit-higher-education <![CDATA[Web3 and the Future of Big Tech]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/web-3-and-future-big-tech Mon, 07 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Technology https://www.manhattan-institute.org/web-3-and-future-big-tech <![CDATA[MI in Palm Beach: A Celebration of Ideas]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas Tue, 01 Mar 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mi-palm-beach-celebration-of-ideas <![CDATA[Why China Wants America Second: A Book Talk with Isaac Stone Fish]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-second-book-talk-isaac-stone-fish Thu, 17 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/america-second-book-talk-isaac-stone-fish <![CDATA[The Anti-C.R.T. Movement and a Vision For a New Right Wing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anti-crt-politics Thu, 10 Feb 2022 00:00:00 -0500 Reihan Salam Critical Race Theory: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/anti-crt-politics <![CDATA[Electoral Reform in New York City]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/electoral-reform-new-york-city Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/electoral-reform-new-york-city <![CDATA[Eric Adams Inherits a City in Trouble. Here's How He Can Save New York.]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-new-york-democratic-primary Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Reihan Salam Urban Policy: NYC Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/eric-adams-new-york-democratic-primary <![CDATA[Senator Tom Cotton on Crime, Policing, and Public Safety in America]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/senator-tom-cotton-crime-policing-and-public-safety Fri, 25 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Policing & Public Safety: All https://www.manhattan-institute.org/senator-tom-cotton-crime-policing-and-public-safety <![CDATA[Maverick: A Conversation with Jason Riley on His New Biography of Thomas Sowell]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/maverick-jason-riley-new-biography-thomas-sowell <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle with Bret Stephens]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-bret-stephens Tue, 18 May 2021 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-bret-stephens <![CDATA[Young Leaders Circle with Balaji Srinivasan]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-balaji-srinivasan Mon, 26 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Economics: Finance https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-balaji-srinivasan <![CDATA[How to Fix H.R. 1]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/better-election-reform-package Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Reihan Salam Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/better-election-reform-package <![CDATA[Why It's OK to Speak Your Mind]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-its-ok-speak-your-mind Fri, 26 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/why-its-ok-speak-your-mind <![CDATA[A Conversation with Ross Douthat on the Pandemic and What Lies Ahead]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-ross-douthat Tue, 23 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0400 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/young-leaders-circle-ross-douthat <![CDATA[Mitt Romney's Child Allowance and the New Social Conservatism: A Conversation between Scott Winship and Samuel Hammond]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mitt-romneys-child-allowance-and-new-social-conservatism Fri, 26 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Children & Family https://www.manhattan-institute.org/mitt-romneys-child-allowance-and-new-social-conservatism <![CDATA[Is America's Educational System Becoming More Pluralistic?]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-educational-system-becoming-more-pluralistic Mon, 08 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Reihan Salam Education: Pre K-12 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/americas-educational-system-becoming-more-pluralistic <![CDATA[State of Play: American Politics at the Start of the Biden Presidency]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/state-play-american-politics-start-biden-presidency Fri, 29 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Other: Culture & Society https://www.manhattan-institute.org/state-play-american-politics-start-biden-presidency <![CDATA[In Memoriam: Donald G. Tober]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-memoriam-donald-tober Sat, 16 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Reihan Salam Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-memoriam-donald-tober <![CDATA[In Memoriam: Peter Huber]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-memoriam-peter-huber Mon, 11 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0500 Reihan Salam Other: Miscellaneous https://www.manhattan-institute.org/in-memoriam-peter-huber