Manhattan Institute | George L. Kelling https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/100/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | George L. Kelling Feed en <![CDATA[Community Policing, Rightly Understood]]> https://www.city-journal.org/community-policing Tue, 12 Feb 2019 00:00:00 -0500 George L. Kelling https://www.city-journal.org/community-policing <![CDATA[Urban Policy Frontiers]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-frontiers Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 Mark Ginsberg J. Russell Beaumont George L. Kelling Catherine M. Coles Richard J. Gelles Nicholas Boys Smith Alex Armlovich Urban Policy: Tax & Budget Urban Policy: Infrastructure & Transportation Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/urban-policy-frontiers <![CDATA[Community Policing in the 21st Century: A Framework for Measuring Performance]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/community-policing-21st-century Sat, 09 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Catherine M. Coles Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/community-policing-21st-century <![CDATA[What Can We Learn from the History of Milwaukee Policing? ]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/what-can-we-learn-history-milwaukee-policing-14303.html Wed, 23 Mar 2016 00:00:00 -0400 Brian C. Anderson George L. Kelling https://www.city-journal.org/html/what-can-we-learn-history-milwaukee-policing-14303.html <![CDATA[Don't Blame My ‘Broken Windows' Theory For Poor Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/don%E2%80%99t-blame-my-%E2%80%98broken-windows%E2%80%99-theory-poor-policing-7824.html Tue, 11 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC Legal Reform: Overcriminalization https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/don%E2%80%99t-blame-my-%E2%80%98broken-windows%E2%80%99-theory-poor-policing-7824.html <![CDATA[Alexander Hamilton 2015 Award Dinner]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/alexander-hamilton-2015-award-dinner-7731.html Mon, 11 May 2015 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/alexander-hamilton-2015-award-dinner-7731.html <![CDATA[Why We Need Broken Windows Policing]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/why-we-need-broken-windows-policing-13696.html Sun, 28 Dec 2014 00:00:00 -0500 George L. Kelling William J. Bratton https://www.city-journal.org/html/why-we-need-broken-windows-policing-13696.html <![CDATA[The Assault On ‘Broken Windows' Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/assault-%E2%80%98broken-windows%E2%80%99-policing-5222.html Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:00:00 -0500 William J. Bratton George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Other Race: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/assault-%E2%80%98broken-windows%E2%80%99-policing-5222.html <![CDATA[Bratton, Back on the Beat]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bratton-back-beat-4607.html Mon, 09 Dec 2013 00:00:00 -0500 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/bratton-back-beat-4607.html <![CDATA[William Bratton Would Be Good For The Met]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/william-bratton-would-be-good-met-3227.html Wed, 24 Aug 2011 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/william-bratton-would-be-good-met-3227.html <![CDATA[Who Will Police the Criminologists?]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/who-will-police-criminologists-13380.html Thu, 12 May 2011 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling William J. Bratton Charlie Beck https://www.city-journal.org/html/who-will-police-criminologists-13380.html <![CDATA[Principles of Crime Prevention]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/principles-crime-prevention-2204.html Wed, 02 Dec 2009 00:00:00 -0500 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/principles-crime-prevention-2204.html <![CDATA[How New York Became Safe: The Full Story]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-new-york-became-safe-full-story-13197.html Fri, 17 Jul 2009 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling https://www.city-journal.org/html/how-new-york-became-safe-full-story-13197.html <![CDATA[George Kelling discusses "How New York Became Safe: The Full Story"]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/george-kelling-discusses-how-new-york-became-safe-full-story-14487.html Fri, 17 Jul 2009 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling https://www.city-journal.org/html/george-kelling-discusses-how-new-york-became-safe-full-story-14487.html <![CDATA['Broken Windows' Works]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/broken-windows-works-1836.html Thu, 16 Jul 2009 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/broken-windows-works-1836.html <![CDATA[The Blue Front Line]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-front-line-1792.html Mon, 01 Oct 2007 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/blue-front-line-1792.html <![CDATA[The DA's Misguided Move]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/das-misguided-move-1793.html Wed, 26 Sep 2007 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Crime Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/das-misguided-move-1793.html <![CDATA[Crime Fighting &amp; Counterterrorism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/crime-fighting-counterterrorism-1794.html Thu, 20 Sep 2007 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/crime-fighting-counterterrorism-1794.html <![CDATA[The Blue Front Line in the War on Terror]]> https://www.city-journal.org/html/blue-front-line-war-terror-10300.html Thu, 20 Sep 2007 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling R. P. Eddy William J. Bratton https://www.city-journal.org/html/blue-front-line-war-terror-10300.html <![CDATA[Amid City's Violence Are Plans For Peace]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/amid-citys-violence-are-plans-peace-2305.html Mon, 09 Apr 2007 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/amid-citys-violence-are-plans-peace-2305.html <![CDATA[The Right Way Of Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/right-way-policing-1795.html Sun, 21 Jan 2007 00:00:00 -0500 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/right-way-policing-1795.html <![CDATA[Policing Terrorism]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/policing-terrorism-5636.html Fri, 01 Sep 2006 00:00:00 -0400 George L. Kelling William J. Bratton Legal Reform: Other Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/policing-terrorism-5636.html <![CDATA[There Are No Cracks in the Broken Windows]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/there-are-no-cracks-broken-windows-1796.html Tue, 28 Feb 2006 00:00:00 -0500 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: NYC Urban Policy: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/there-are-no-cracks-broken-windows-1796.html <![CDATA[This Works: Crime Prevention and the Future of Broken Windows Policing]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/works-crime-prevention-and-future-broken-windows-policing-5629.html Sat, 01 May 2004 00:00:00 -0400 James Q. Wilson Eugene Rivers George L. Kelling Peter Cove William J. Bratton Urban Policy: Crime https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/works-crime-prevention-and-future-broken-windows-policing-5629.html <![CDATA[The LAPD Is Targeting Crime on Skid Row, Not the Homeless]]> https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/lapd-targeting-crime-skid-row-not-homeless-1797.html Tue, 11 Mar 2003 00:00:00 -0500 George L. Kelling Urban Policy: Crime Urban Policy: Other Urban Policy: NYC Other: Culture & Society Race: Other Legal Reform: Other https://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/lapd-targeting-crime-skid-row-not-homeless-1797.html